Wedding Dress Alterations

Rating
(51 reviews)
 
Service Area
Melbourne and surrounding area  View Map
Business Hours
By apointment
Phone
Click to show

Reviews

Rebecca W.

7 Aug 2021

Heather altered my wedding dress which I had bought when I was 40kg's heavier. She did such an amazing job and was so reasonably priced considering how much work she had to do. The dress was perfect on the day.

Tegan M.

11 Nov 2020

Heather was absolutely amazing!! She made my dress fitting process so enjoyable and helped make me look & feel amazing. She is an absolute expert and knows how to make you look the best in your dress. Very proffessional, flexible and just a lovely lady, thanks again Heather!

Dani S.

9 Feb 2020

Heather was amazing with completing alterations to my dress, made it very special for the big day and I couldn't have been happier. I set her an interesting task with a different kind of dress.

Georgie D.

8 Feb 2020

Heather Sellick was so incredible altering my lace Rue De Seine dress. It fitted perfect and all the little tricks she had to make the dress more comfortable, HIGHLY recommend!

Emily M.

23 Nov 2019

I bought a dress online, which I brought to her and she pulled the whole dress apart and put it all back together, and did a really amazing job!!! It was so much better than when I first got it! So happy with her work.

Mel C.

2 Nov 2019

Heather came highly recommended from a friend, and with good reason. She is an incredibly professional and talented wedding-dress alterations specialist. Highly recommend all her services, plus her passion and enthusiasm for weddings is such a delight at appointments. I drove an hour out of my way to see her and would have driven further. My dress fit like a glove on the day. Prices are also really reasonable. I wouldn't trust anyone else with my dress and my bridesmaids are now using her services too. If you're in Melbourne or surrounds, this should be your number one choice. She books up quickly though, so get appointments in early!

Natalie N.

10 Oct 2019

Heather was friendly and professional from the very first enquiry I sent her in regards to altering a gown I had bought off the rack. She was genuinely excited for my wedding and I admired her philosophy that no matter what the dress costs, achieving the perfect fit to make you feel beautiful on your special day was of utmost importance. Fittings were well organised in advance and a very helpful courtesy reminder was always sent. Heather has a cheerful but calm and relaxed approach which makes you feel confident about the final fitting. The transformation my gown took on was pretty minor but it made all the difference and fit me like a glove in the end thanks to Heather's keen eye for detail. Lastly, a special thank you to Heather for reshuffling an appointment time due to a last minute event I had on!

Es E.

31 Aug 2019

AWESOME! With her keen eye for detail combined with her superb skills she sculpted my dresses to my bodyshape. I was totally at ease with her and know that the results will be great. She has great technique & never misses a detail! I highly recommend using her services!

Naomi D.

14 Dec 2018

Heather did an amazing job with my wedding dress alterations. Her attention to detail and dressmaking skills are amazing.

Jacinta C.

9 Nov 2018

Heather was absolutely amazing, her experience, attention to detail and alteration skills are incredible.

Emma C.

19 Jul 2018

I ordered my dress online and was very worried when it was far too big when I tried it on. Heather did an amazing job reshaping/restructuring the bodice to fit my perfectly. Very experienced and a great eye for detail.

Elena K.

12 May 2018

I purchased a very highend couture wedding dress second-hand online which ended up being 2 sizes too small. Heather worked her magic and was able to reconstruct which not many would be able to achieve. It fit like a glove and I had never felt so amazing in it. I'm so thankful that I found Heather!

Meg C.

17 Mar 2018

She was just really easy to work with. I couldn't find a dress I liked in stores. I came to her with a couple ideas and she put together something really amazing. Through the 6 month period the alteration process was great. She's very knowledgeable with fabrics that are functional and comfortable. I loved my dress in the end.

Hannah D.

2 Mar 2018

Heather was absolutely amazing, her attention to detail and customer service was outstanding. She even lent me a hoop petticoat for the big day! I would highly recommend her services to anyone looking to get their dress altered, she just does such a superb job. Your dress is in incredibly safe hands!

Shuk W.

2 Mar 2018

Heather was warm and knowledgeable about all the little details that made my dress fit perfectly. My dress transformed to one that i loved to one that i wanted to always wear.

Megan S.

25 Nov 2017

When I first met Heather, and she spoke about what she could do to alter my dress to make it fit me perfectly, she made me feel completely at ease and happy to put my full trust in her knowledge and skills. And I couldn't have been happier with the result. I went from having a beautiful, but ill-fitting dress, to having a dress that looked like it had been personally made for my shape. Heather Sellick is incredible at what she does and she has such a warm nature that every fitting is like a catch up with a friend. I had so many compliments from guests on my dress and I felt beautiful and comfortable all day. Thank you for the amazing work you do Heather, you made my perfect dress fit me perfectly.

Natasha R.

17 Nov 2017

Heather is an incredible seamstress and dress maker. I had been given a dress which I wasn't sure I could ever feel good in and she transformed it into the gown of my dreams! On my wedding day I felt truly beautiful and that never could have happened without Heather.

Emma C.

6 Oct 2017

Wedding Dress Alterations - Heather Sellick Bridal Couture. I bought a designer dress from Sydney was was stressed that I wouldn't be able to find an alteration place to alter the delicate dress. I almost didn't buy the designer dress as I wasn't sure the dress could be altered the way I wanted. I did my research and contacted multiple places and I found Heather, what a live saver! She listened to me and saw what needed to be done. We did 4 fittings where each time she had completed a different section. Heather, I can't thank you enough!!! My dress fitted me like a glove and everyone was raving how beautiful and how well made the dress was. I would highly recommend Heather to anyone!

Sarah M.

1 Sep 2017

I came to Heather 4 weeks before my wedding, with an ill fitting dress I wanted to transform into a wedding gown - and Heather was INCREDIBLE! She crafted my dress into a gown more beautiful than I'd envisioned and tailored it to fit perfectly. Highly recommend!

Ashleigh C.

6 Apr 2017

Heather completed the alterations on my wedding dress and she was fabulous. I trusted her every step of the way with my very detailed dress. Professional, friendly and affordable

Lucy D.

31 Mar 2017

I knew that my idea for a wedding dress would be almost impossible to find off the rack so once I found Heather I was blown away - She is the ultimate professional and will work with you to achieve your vision, giving expert opinions and I was so glad I chose to work with someone with such experience and who is a pleasure to chat with. If your dress idea is a bit off beat I suggest you try Heather, she won't disappoint!

Danielle J.

3 Mar 2017

I could not be happier with my wedding dress. Heather captured everything I pictured my dream dress to be and more. She understood exactly what I wanted, and offered suggestions to help me along the way. I never thought I would be able to afford a custom dress but Heather's prices are so reasonable. It was such an enjoyable experience and I will be forever grateful.

Anne L.

3 Mar 2017

Heather was an absolute life saver when it came to my dress alterations. I was a damsel in distress until I found Heather! With a VERY short time frame and a tonne of work, Heather managed to perform magic on my alterations and the results were incredible. So happy! Thankyou

Cassie D.

24 Feb 2017

Wedding dress alterations were perfect, so much attention to detail.

Valeriia & Edward G.

30 Sep 2016

Heather is absolutely incredible. She saved my wedding dress which I bought online and it was too lose around my torso. I didn't think it would be possible to fix it but she made it to fit me like a glove! Absolutely loved my dress and cannot recommend Heather enough!

Jessica M.

19 Aug 2016

I had come in with my dress wanting to make sure everything fit, and to get a bustle. Heather helped talk me through what I wanted done and what needed to be done. She made my dress look beyond perfect, even removing all the wrinkles in the fabric from being stored.

Kathy G.

17 Jun 2016

Heather did a fantastic job with my dress. With minimum fuss and no dramas. And a fantastic result.

Donna G.

20 May 2016

Heather was amazing. Fantastic work and a pleasure to see each time. My dress needed to be taken in 4 sizes, with a high back, buttons and lots of detail and looked perfect, like it was made for me. Can't recommend her highly enough.

Nicole B.

14 Apr 2016

Heather Sellick is amazing! She did my wedding dress alterations as well as my bridesmaids. The alterations for my wedding dress involved a lot of work. The dress looked amazing! Such high quality and she goes above and beyond. So lucky I found her, I would recommend Heather to everybody she is absolutely fantastic!

Anaïs S.

27 Nov 2015

Absolutely incredible. Heather did an amazing job with making my wedding dress the perfect fit. She had to remove & reapply so much lace & I was in awe. She also made sure it was extremely flattering. I'd recommend her to every bride wanting to feel a million bucks!

Alyssa M.

31 Oct 2015

Very good service. Excellent!

Rachel B.

31 Oct 2015

Amazing! Heather listened to what I wanted and gave great suggestions! I feel so lucky to have found her. I would suggest her fantastic service to any bride to be!

Madrouna R.

16 Oct 2015

Great service

Natasha P.

16 May 2015

Heather was fantastic. She did a fantastic job with my dress and provided some really valuable tips along the way

Jasmin M.

12 Apr 2015

My dress was completely tailored and fitted me impeccably. The support and whole experience was amazing and they worked really quickly to have the dress done in a short time frame.

Emelia P.

5 Mar 2015

Words cannot describe how happy I am that I found Heather on google! When I ordered and collected my dress from the store I was not really loving it but had felt pressured to purchase as I was running out of time. Heather made it my dream dress! She was so lovely, honest and professional and did the best job of the alterations, and the price was reasonable too. I only wish I had found her earlier and could have had my dress made from scratch. I could not not reccommend her more highly!!!

Rachel L.

23 Jan 2015

Could not have been happier with my dress and Heather's work. I took a risk and ordered a dress online, having never seen it or tried it on. When the dress arrived I was disappointed. I loved only half the dress! The bottom of the dress was beautiful but the top/bodice of the dress was cheaply made and looked terrible on. I made an appointment with Heather soon after and she was exceptional to deal with. Quickly agreeing that the bottom half of the dress was fabulous but the top half definitely needed 'some work'. Heather set about cutting off the top half and redesigning a much improved bodice in beautiful material to bring the whole dress together. The fittings were exciting as I was seeing my dream dress come . I can't thank Heather enough for re-designing and re-making my dress. I could not have been happier with my dress.

Renee H.

22 Nov 2014

Heather was a godsend! She transformed my grandmother's 50+ year old lace bridal gown into my perfect dress. She listens carefully and only makes the changes that you want, though she does provide amazing suggestions and design ideas. She was very respectful of our family heirloom and I trusted her completely with it. I would highly recommend Heather!

Katrina H.

20 Mar 2014

Heather did a beautiful job of altering my second hand Vera Wang Diana wedding dress to fit me like a glove. She is very patient, knowledgeable, creative, and highly recommended to all.

Sarah W.

8 Feb 2014

Heather did alterations on my wedding dress. She was very professional and the quality of the alterations was very high. Highly recommend!

Tammy W.

14 Dec 2013

I bought my dress online and whilst it was the design i wanted it didnt fit my body well and just didnt make me feel like the beautiful bride i wanted to be. I found heather through google took my dress to her, told her what i wanted to be changed and without a doubt or hesitation she knew exactly what i was looking for.....after 3 fittings my dress looked completely different and made me feel amazing!!

Ebony K.

1 Nov 2013

Heather was amazing. I showed up with parts of two dresses and explained what I was after. She undersood straight away and designed a dress even more beautiful than I had imagined. She listened and was determined to make sure that I was completely happy with every stitch. Thanks Heather!

Alyssa C.

29 Jun 2013

Specialising in vintage wedding gowns, Heather did not fail to transform my mother's 31 year old wedding gown into the perfect gown for me. Her talent absolutely shone as we attended each fitting. Heather stayed true to the original design but tweaked it to be more appropriate for today. She is excellent.

Alyssa C.

29 Jun 2013

Specialising in vintage wedding gowns, Heather did not fail to transform my mother's 31 year old wedding gown into the perfect gown for me. Her talent absolutely shone as we attended each fitting. Heather stayed true to the original design but tweaked it to be more appropriate for today. She is excellent.

Karry S.

4 May 2013

Lovely lovely lady, very well organised and made my dress fit me perfectly. She was recommended to me by a friend and I highly recommend her to anyone that need alterations.

Ning L.

2 Mar 2013

Heather did an amazing job for my wedding dress and it fit perfectly! She has the talent to change an ordinary wedding dress to couture just by altering to the right fit. Absolutely love her work!

Eliza B.

26 Oct 2012

I bought my dress online for fairly cheap. For $500 Heather made my dress look like it was worth thousands. It was perfectly fitted to me and I LOVED it!

Melissa C.

20 Oct 2012

did a great job for changing my dress from a back zipper to a corset lovely women very professional recommend highly.

Miss Vicki L.

30 Jun 2012

THE BEST!!! She knew exactly what I wanted and made my dress perfect!! I was so happy and comfortable on the day with the changes she made

Naomi W.

21 May 2011

Made my dream dress better than i could of ever have imagined it.


Why enquire through Easy Weddings?

Exclusive deals

Get the best deals for your wedding with Easy Weddings only discounts and special offers.

Win a honeymoon on us!

Simply let us know which Easy Weddings' suppliers you've booked. Once verified, you'll get entries into the draw for your chance to win!
* Competition Excludes ACT

Quick response

Your time is important. Get the information you need quickly. No fuss. No stress.