Bernice Fashions

Rating
(29 reviews)
 
Service Area
Geelong and Surroundings
Business Hours
Monday to Friday 10 - 6
Saturday 10 - 2
Phone
Click to show

Reviews

Grace T.

22 Feb 2020

When I bought my wedding dress in Melbourne, they told me that the alterations would cost an extra $950 dollars and listed off a dozen things that needed to be changed. When I decided to go to Yvonne instead they gave me all the same old lines about how 'their staff know the dress and the fabric and it is a risk going anywhere else'. I am so glad that I followed my gut and went with Yvonne, not only is it so much more affordable, but she also told me that I didn't need to change half of the things the store told me I did. She did an amazing job, and the dress looked like it had been custom created for my body. Her customer service is impeccable, and she is so delightful to spend time with that my mother and I actively looked forward to our visits!

Bernice Fashions  

We certainly love what we do here at Bernice Fashions, Grace and your Mum were just beautiful and thoroughly enjoyed spending time with you both at every fitting. We certainly wish you both all the very best. xx

Lindsay C.

12 Apr 2019

It was all very professional, and proficient and very nice and friendly at the store. They were very direct and honest which I loved, and definitely appreciated! She even went out of her way to get another dress for me ordered in to try on, and just gave such specialised and personalised service through the whole process. I felt really cared for and special with them!

Belinda M.

5 Apr 2019

There was no nonsense! She knew exactly what I should get and gave it to me. She took one look at me and took a dress off the rack and said I should try it on, and she was so spot on! She was incredible, and it turned out so much cheaper than the one I was looking at. She wasn't financially biased and was choosing the one i'd be happy with!

Bernice Fashions  

Belinda thankyou for letting us be part of your special day, great memories will be with you forever. Wishing you both all the happiness and future together. xx We just love what we do here.

Monique

22 May 2022

Thank you for altering my dress and making it fit so perfectly I’ve never felt so beautiful, all thanks to your talent

Alyssa H.

15 Feb 2020

Unlike most brides I didn't buy the first dress I found.. I would have tried on 60 dresses at least. I didn't really know what I was looking for but I knew I would once I found it. Most dress shops I didn't love the dresses and didn't really feel comfortable with the sales assistants. And then I found Yvonne. She actually listened to what I did and didn't like and within the first visit I had two dresses I loved. Yvonne clearly knows her fabrics and was so professional but also so real. I felt 100% comfortable and confident with Yvonne. I love my wedding dress so much and I'm so thankful I found Bernice Fashions.

Amy P.

15 Feb 2020

Yvonne was such a great help, I didn't know exactly what I wanted so she helped us pick up a great range of styles so I could be sure I chose the right one. Its a lovely little boutique, so nice having drinks for the bridesmaids and Mum - they had a glass of bubbles while I was trying on all the dresses. She made me feel so comfortable and it was such a lovely experience shopping there!

Bernice Fashions  

Hi Amy, We certainly enjoyed having you in our Studio and beautiful to enjoy having your mum and bridesmaids relax enjoying bubbles. Looking at your gown the Enzoani one shoulder gown was just superb on you. We wish you and your husband all the very best as you start a new chapter together as Mr & Mrs

Laura B.

18 Jul 2019

I dealt with Yvonne the owner and got my four bridesmaids dresses from them, and she was really good in giving me advice on how to package them on home back to Ireland, and was also able to give me competitive prices on all of them! On the whole we were really happy with the dresses, and they were such good quality!

Bernice Fashions  

Many thanks Laura, I'm sure you enjoyed being back home to get married and catching up with family and friends. We wish you all the best as soon you will be celebrating your 1st wedding anniversary in December

Belinda M.

5 Apr 2019

I got my flower girl dresses at the store, which were absolutely beautiful for the girls, as well as a few accessories for us too.

Bernice Fashions  

Your little girls were just devine, I'm sure they have grown and still chat about the wedding day.x

Lucinda M.

30 Mar 2019

Everything was absolutely amazing, and the help I experienced there was everything I would've wanted it to be. After going to a few other dress stores with not so great service, I had a completely different experience with Bernice, they even helped with entertaining my nephew who came along, to make sure I could get the perfect dress I wanted. She was also fantastic with knowing my body shape and what would suit it and then picking out the perfect dress for me. The dresses she picked out would be the ones I never would've chosen, but ended up loving! They were also really fantastic as they were able to do the alterations at the shop without the stress of having to go elsewhere to get it altered. I was really impressed and happy with the price of the dress too, and for the quality of the dress and service it was great!

Kylie B.

9 Mar 2019

Yvonne was absolutely amazing! I was apprehensive searching for a wedding dress as a plus sized bride. I knew the dress I wanted and had been to a couple of other boutiques who all steered me away from my vision for a dress and forced me into fitted and boned dresses that were so unconfortable and out of date. Then I found Bernice Fashions. Never once did Yvonne make it about my size. She asked me what I wanted and did everything to make it work. I told her the exact dress I wanted and she ordered it right away, once it arrived she took the time and love to make sure it fitted beautifully. I am so glad I found Yvonne to go on my wedding dress journey with. It was like finding and old friend. She made everything so enjoyable and made me feel like a Queen in my gorgeous dress. I am forever thankful 💕

Gemma F.

23 Feb 2019

Yvonne help me out with the dresses. She was really good with all the girls' dresses, they were really comfortable, very good quality, and I'd definitely recommend them for any future bridesmaids! If we wanted to manipulate the dresses per bridesmaid she had a lot of options for us which was very helpful as well!

Bernice Fashions  

Hi Gemma Many thanks for the kind words as we certainly enjoy what we do and sewing. We wish you all the very best.

Claudia G.

25 Aug 2018

Yvonne was the one who helped me and she was exceptional. I didn't have to have dress altered much so it was very easy. The advice was incredible and made the experience so much fun! Highly recommend!

Bernice Fashions  

Claudia thankyou for letting us be part of your special day, great memories will be with you forever. Wishing you both all the happiness and future together. xx

Keira T.

11 Nov 2016

Seen the dress online and tossing up between 2, went in and staff were lovely and helped me pick the most suitable dress for the sale of wedding i was going for the girls looked adorable

Bernice Fashions  

Many thanks Keira for letting us be part of your wedding day. We wish you all the best.

Julia M.

28 Oct 2016

Yvonne was outstanding. Nothing was too much trouble for her. She made travelling to Geelong (3hours) a pleasure as she was so easy to work with.

Bernice Fashions  

Thankyou for letting us be part of your day

Lauren S.

29 Apr 2016

Yvonne was very helpful and had a great knowledge of stock available. She stocks a wide range of sizes and was able to select dresses that suited my body. She was flexible and allowed me to have multiple fittings.

Bernice Fashions  

It is always good to have fittings and also to have a hair/makeup trail prior to your day with trying on your gown. Thank you for letting us be part of your day

Ron V.

8 Apr 2016

Thanks Yvonne for a superb dress.

Sarah L.

13 Feb 2016

Beautiful and elegant fit like a glove

Alexandra C.

9 Oct 2015

Yvonne was so accomodating and helpful. We organised our wedding in four months, and every other dress boutique told us it was impossible. Yvonne was reassuring, didn't charge exorbitant 'rush order' fees, and altered the dress in store to fit perfectly, all well in time for the big day.

Bernice Fashions  

Anything can be done in a short time. We enjoyed putting you at ease so that you could enjoy your day.

Stacey C.

13 Mar 2015

Beautiful shop and beautiful dresses, all staff were lovely, went above and beyond to make sure my dress was perfect for me.

Brooke N.

1 Nov 2014

Very helpful with everything and excellent customer service

Candice P.

5 Sep 2014

I can not thank Yvonne from Bernice Fashions in Geelong enough. She went above and beyond not only once but countless times. My dress was amazing, she was amazing and her experience and expertise made my dress shopping pain free.

Jacqui M.

5 Sep 2014

It was my first time trying on dresses and I'm not exactly small, so it was kind of a scary experience. The assistant picked two dresses she thought I would like but the first one I tried on was perfect. She didn't treat me differently because of my size. She was welcoming and friendly. All the fittings were great as well.

Katie T.

10 May 2014

Didn't design my dress but did all of the alterations. Fantastic job and such quick work. Affordable too.

Kristi B.

15 Feb 2014

HIGHLY RECOMMEND. Yvonne was amazing, very accommodating and honest. After visiting this store I didn't want to go anywhere else for my dress and they helped with alterations to make my dress my perfect dress.

Kristi B.

15 Feb 2014

AMAZING. I had some trouble finding a dress that could be altered for my pregnant sister and still looked good not the other two. They searched, provided me with dresses and did the alterations for a very reasonable price. Would recommend them over and over.

Renee B.

26 Oct 2013

Bernice Fashions was a very relaxed atmosphere with beautiful wedding gowns and Yvonne was wonderful to deal with. She had extensive knowledge of dress styles and fitted me perfectly and handled all the alterations needed. Prices were also within my range.

Jen H.

2 Aug 2013

I went to Bernice Fashions during my engagement for my wedding. I got my wedding dress and bridesmaid dresses from there. They did amazing jobs at alterations (hem lines, side seams, attached straps, attached a bustle option for my train) and made me some matching straps for my strapless dress.

Jen H.

2 Aug 2013

Bernice Fashion have amazing formal wear. I went there during my engagement for my wedding. They had so much in their store - flower girl outfits, page boy outfits, garters, shawls, jewellery, etc. Simone and Yvonne were great. I highly recommend them.

Ms Lyn M.

20 Nov 2011

very helpful with choosing dress to suit myself and alterations very flexible


Why enquire through Easy Weddings?

Exclusive deals

Get the best deals for your wedding with Easy Weddings only discounts and special offers.

Wedding cash giveaway!

Simply let us know which Easy Weddings' suppliers you've booked. Once verified, you'll get entries into the draw for your chance to win!

Quick response

Your time is important. Get the information you need quickly. No fuss. No stress.