Paddington Weddings / Bertossi Brides

Rating
1 5 5.0 (26 reviews) 
Service Area
Australia Wide
Business Hours
By Appointment
Tuesday 9-5, Wednesday 9-5, Thursday 9-8
Friday 9-4 Saturday 9-3
Phone
07 2101 5813

Reviews

Liz C.

8 Jun 2019

I can never thank Gill, Anne and Ellen enough for creating my dream wedding dress for me! From my first enquiry (where I was quite specific) to the final fitting I always felt confident that we were on the same page and that it would be nothing less than perfect. They helped me work through a few road blocks and the dress changed a little through the process but the end result was absolutely stunning. I felt so much like "me" on my wedding day wearing that dress! The team were phenomenal and such lovely people, I'll really miss going to those dress fitting appointments! I would highly recommend Paddington Weddings/Bertossi Brides to anyone and everyone, the quality and craftsmanship of their designs are impeccable and their customer service was brilliant. Thank you again! <3

Paddington Weddings / Bertossi Brides  

Thank you so much for your kind words Liz, it was such a pleasure creating your beautiful dress and spending time with you and your family. We miss you in the fitting room too... x

Natalie D.

24 May 2019

Where do I begin... Anne Bertossi and her amazing team delivered good old fashioned service with a smile. I found them by chance, I flew to Brisbane to have a fitting with another designer who I had decided was going to make my dress. I stumbled across this beautiful boutique in Paddington on my way to that appointment (Which also turned out to be a sad experience). I returned to Paddington Weddings and it was the rest was history. Gill dealt with me on the day and she was just a delight. She helped me design and create my own gown from bit and pieces that I loved on others. Nothing was too difficult. (Might I add, I also had NO booking this day). My following fittings were with Anne and she was just as beautiful and accommodating. The dress turned out better than I could have imagained.

Paddington Weddings / Bertossi Brides  

Thanks so much for taking the time to review us and your lovely words. It really does mean the world to us that our brides love their dress as much as we love creating them. Congratulations on your wedding and we wish you all the happiness in the world. xxx

Emily C.

8 Sep 2018

Anne and Jill were nothing short of a blessing! I met them with my best friend who was looking for her dress and found it with them. As I stood by her on her wedding day she was comfortable and flawless in her wedding dress. So when it came to my wedding day I knew I would have to try them out first. I was able to pick and choose every step of the way with what I would like for my dress and they were always flexible and accommodating. My dress was flawless and many of my guests commentated on how gorgeous it was made. If I could recommend them to anyone I would in a heart beat

Paddington Weddings / Bertossi Brides  

Such lovely words Emily, thanks so much for taking the time to review us. It was a pleasure to create your gown and we look forward to seeing you when other girlfriends are getting married in the future. x

Kaitlyn W.

6 Oct 2019

Paddington Weddings is incredible. All of their dresses are made in store so they are able to create your perfect dress in your perfect size. I felt comfortable and gorgeous and I am so thankful to them! My jewellery was also from there and also gorgeous!

Paddington Weddings / Bertossi Brides  

Thanks so much for taking the time to review us Kaitlyn. We loved creating your beautiful gown and helping you with your accessories. xx

Alice G.

28 Sep 2019

These ladies know what they are doing and how to make it work! They happily mixed and matched parts of dresses and fabrics and made a masterpiece! They are beautifully designed and cut, with absolutely stunning fabric!

Paddington Weddings / Bertossi Brides  

Thanks for your kind words Alice, all our gowns are created in our Paddington Studio so that means we can personalise the design for each bride and make it their dream dress! We just love doing this, it keeps it unique for you and challenging for us! Enjoy married life xxx

Lisa H.

18 May 2019

Anne and Gill were so easy to deal with and their attention to detail and customer service is exemplary and they deserve all the accolades that they receive. They made me feel like I was the only bride in the world, being an older bride you can be a little sceptical about things, however, I made to feel at ease from selection until final fitting.

Paddington Weddings / Bertossi Brides  

That means the world to us Lisa, thank you so much. You looked stunning on your special day and we loved being part of it. xxx

Luke H.

12 Apr 2019

The staff were amazing and made the dress of my dreams. It was beautiful and the service made me feel really special.

Paddington Weddings / Bertossi Brides  

Thank you for taking the time to review us and for your kind words, it has made our day. xx

Michelle S.

2 Mar 2019

They were really good - the service and the dress. I couldn't fault it.

Lauren N.

9 Nov 2018

Anne is a fantastic designer. Gill made the process so easy and even though I was nervous about spending this amount on a dress, it was worth every penny. I had so many comments on how gorgeous the dress was.

Paddington Weddings / Bertossi Brides  

Thanks for the review Lauren, we are glad you loved your dress as much as we loved making it for you. Congratulations on your wedding x

Gemma C.

20 Oct 2018

Anne and her team are fantastic. Every fitting I was made to feel special and it was exciting to see my gown coming to life. The team works with you to identify the style that suits your body shape and likes. I love, love, love my personalized gown

Paddington Weddings / Bertossi Brides  

Thanks so much for your kind words and 5 star review Gemma. It is so important to us that we create the perfect gown for our brides, we are so glad you loved your gown.

Susan R.

24 Nov 2017

Anne and team are beautiful to go through this experience.

Paddington Weddings / Bertossi Brides  

Thanks so much for the review Susan, we are so happy you enjoyed your experience here at Paddington Weddings.

Anna C.

6 Oct 2017

These ladies were fabulous from start to finish and I always knew my dress was in safe hands. Anne is truly talented and I felt incredible in my dress - it was perfect and got so many comments about how stunning it was. My absolute dream dress!

Paddington Weddings / Bertossi Brides  

We love making dreams come true Anna, thank you for your kind words and congratulations on your wedding.

Isabella L.

6 Jan 2017

I was so happy with my gown - Jill and Anne are just magic to deal with and created the most relaxed and professional atmosphere. If you are searching for your dress this is definitely worth a visit.

Taylor V.

18 Nov 2016

The ladies at Paddington Weddings are the most amazing wedding dress designers you will ever meet. The entire process was flawless from meausurements to picking up my dress! They made my dream wedding dress!

Amy C.

2 Sep 2016

My dress was gorgeously made to fit my body. I felt like an absolute princess! Couldn't recommend them more!

Lucy B.

15 Apr 2016

Fantastic experience and an amazing dress! Anne and Gill deserve more than the 5 stars!

Sarah R.

20 Nov 2015

The ladies here know how to make you feel special. Personalised and hand made just for you - any style, any size. Couldnt have been happier.

Elizabeth T.

6 Nov 2015

Beautiful wedding dress- I loved it. Gill and Anne were so easy to deal with. It was perfect.

Laura H.

9 Oct 2015

Gill & Ann are a very professional team delivering simply fabulous couture gowns. I felt amazing on my wedding day, my gown fitted perfectly & everyone especially my Groom complimented me on it. If your budget can accommodate & you want the best, go see the ladies at Paddington Weddings.

Anna S.

17 Sep 2015

Great service!! They have really personal service.

Lembe R.

16 Oct 2014

Great service & such friendly ladies & amazing designs! So many compliments on my dress.

Emma J.

20 Jun 2014

Ann, Gill and the ladies at Paddington Weddings were beyond wonderful. The service they provided was exceptionally professional and the dress they created for me was perfect in every way. I cannot recommend Paddington Weddings highly enough.

Gillian C.

6 Oct 2012

Gill and Anne are extremely talented in what they do and absolutely lovely. They make you feel so bridal and my dress was made of superb fabric.

Erin P.

6 May 2012

Could not recommend Anne and her team more highly. Every girl wants to feel special in the lead up to her big day the the girls did that and more. The gowns are custom made and are of a very high quality!

Erin P.

6 May 2012

Anne and her team at Paddington weddings were fantastic. Every girl wants to feel special in the lead up to her big day and the girls did that and more. The dresses are custom made and of a high quality.

Emma B.

19 Nov 2011

Anne is brilliant I loved my experience with them and my dress was more beautiful then I could ever have imagined!


Why enquire through Easy Weddings?

Exclusive deals

Get the best deals for your wedding with Easy Weddings only discounts and special offers.

Win a Maldives honeymoon

Simply let us know which Easy Weddings' suppliers you've booked. Once verified, you'll get entries into the draw for your chance to win!
* Competition Excludes ACT

Quick response

Your time is important. Get the information you need quickly. No fuss. No stress.