Alexis George

Rating
1 5 5.0 (29 reviews) 
Service Area
Adelaide
Business Hours
Monday - Saturday 10am–5pm
Sunday Closed
Phone
08 6324 0891

Reviews

Tiffany D.

12 Jan 2019

Wedding dress was made by Adelaide designers Alexis George. I felt absolutely beautiful on the day. I can't recommend highly enough

Liam W.

4 Mar 2018

My wife looked gorgeous, we were very happy.

Jasmine T.

2 Mar 2018

George is amazing! He designed my perfect wedding dress. His design process is incredibly hands on and personal, a truely memorable experience. His team is brilliant and allowed for multiple fittings as the dress came together and for weight changes.

Olivia B.

26 Oct 2017

I had no idea what I wanted, but just like that George knew. I fell in love as soon as I slipped on the dress - didn’t want to take it off, I want to wear it again!

Eliza & Scott F.

28 Sep 2017

An incredible designer that works to all price ranges. George knew we were on a budget so he really looked after us. He was very humble and genuine clearly really loves his work, which is beautiful! His attention to every little detail was incredible.

Kimberly D.

9 Apr 2017

Happy to give him 5/5! He was excellent to work with and made me feel very comfortable. I went in about 4 to 5 times for fittings as my dress was one of the last custom dresses he made, and the whole experience was just lovely. Everything was ready on time, all I had to do was pick my dress up the day before the wedding.

Hannah P.

25 Feb 2017

I knew that my dream dress would be a fitted mermaid gown and Alexis George had just the one in mind. The customer service was great and they were very helpful with all the alterations.

Janelle S.

1 Jan 2017

Fantastic! Made you feel like the only person shopping there and the dress was perfect.

Brianna W.

25 Nov 2016

dress was flawless

Kelly H.

29 Oct 2016

Loved my unique dress! Great price and professional and friendly service!

Amelia W.

6 Feb 2016

Alexis is a genius when desigining dresses for any bride, I would highly recommend visiting Alexis and his lovely staff to find the perfect dress for your wedding, my dress was everything I had dreamed of and more.

Chantel T.

19 Dec 2015

Great service!

Alannah N.

13 Nov 2015

George and his team are fantastic to deal with, friendly and were very accommodating of me living about 7 hours from Adelaide. My dress fit me like a glove and made me feel so amazing on the day, I will cherish it forever :)

Victoria V.

7 Nov 2015

Good service and loved my dress. It turned out perfectly.

Shannon & Mark R.

28 Feb 2015

Very happy. Very patient with me.

Joanna L.

7 Feb 2015

Alexis George were simply superb. Their service was outstanding- very professional and the team are so skilled. Each member of the team had their set of expertise (e.g. lace work expert, shape/couture bodice expert, and designer) and I got to see the progress of my dress being made at every step of the way. I loved being part of this journey. I can't stress enough how brilliant Alexis George were- I absolutely LOVED my wedding dress and all my guests commented how it "fit me like a glove" and how "me" it was. I would highly recommend Alexis George for any brides to be- you will not be disappointed!

Joanna L.

7 Feb 2015

Alexis George were simply superb. Their service was outstanding- very professional and the team are so skilled. Each member of the team had their set of expertise (e.g. lace work expert, shape/couture bodice expert, and designer) and I got to see the progress of my dress being made at every step of the way. I loved being part of this journey. I can't stress enough how brilliant Alexis George were- I absolutely LOVED my wedding dress and all my guests commented how it "fit me like a glove" and how "me" it was. I would highly recommend Alexis George for any brides to be- you will not be disappointed!

A L.

15 Mar 2014

Stunning

Leah F.

25 Jan 2014

Loved my dress...Simply stunning.

Chantelle M.

12 Oct 2013

Very helpful staff and brilliant dressmaker. They worked with me to make the right dress, and nothing was too hard for them. Had a very lovely experience with them.

Melissa S.

10 Mar 2013

My dress was breath-taking. They are incredible.

Katherine E.

23 Feb 2013

They went above and beyond to create my beautiful dress. it is nice to have people who genuinely care about your dress as much as you do.

Teresa Z.

12 Jan 2013

George made my dream wedding dress a reality, it was such an amazing process to have your wedding dress made, especially by such a prestigous designer and it was breathtaking.

Sharon S.

30 Sep 2012

Beautiful dress.

Sharon S.

30 Sep 2012

Beautiful dress, made my mum cry

Peta S.

30 Mar 2012

Amazing dealings and amazing people to work with and made you feel so comfortable and beautiful when you have a dress appointment.

Miss Jo M.

16 Apr 2011

wow. What a dress, what service! Very unique & special.

Marianne I.

27 Dec 2008

Really good! Designed exactly what I wanted.

Iryna S.

9 Jun 2007

Beautiful dress and good service.


Why enquire through Easy Weddings?

Exclusive deals

Get the best deals for your wedding with Easy Weddings only discounts and special offers.

Win $10,000

Simply let us know which Easy Weddings' suppliers you've booked. Once verified, you'll get entries into the draw for your chance to win!
* Competition Excludes ACT

Quick response

Your time is important. Get the information you need quickly. No fuss. No stress.