Borrowed

Rating
1 5 4.7 (19 reviews) 
Service Area
Brisbane, Gold Coast, Sunshine Coast & Northern NSW  View Map
Business Hours
Phone
07 2101 5729

Reviews

Stef H.

15 Jan 2022

Gemma did an incredible job on our flowers and decorations. We couldn’t be happier, the room looked stunning and our bouquets were perfect. Other suppliers had told me that they were unable to source king proteas, however, Gemma was able to. Her prices were very affordable. Gemma knew that my budget was limited, however, she still went above and beyond, adding in extra items for free that she thought were needed to make it look beautiful. I would highly recommend Gemma to other brides.

Borrowed  

Thanks Stef!! It was such a pleasure and I'm so pleased you loved everything x

Evan D.

2 Nov 2019

Top-level service. Gemma was easy and a pleasure to deal with, going that extra mile on the day for us when we really needed it. The flowers looked amazing and were very affordable.

Borrowed  

Thanks guys!! You were such great clients and I'm so pleased you loved everything :)

Kaitlyn W.

6 Oct 2019

Gemma was so easy to do business with - organised, friendly, and our decorations were delivered and picked up straight to the venue to save us another job! Highly recommend.

Kari P.

21 Sep 2018

Gemma and her Mum, Kay were just incredible and are amazing at what they do! We loved everything about our wedding styling and florals. There was a huge amount of setup and small details involved - Gemma was so reasonably priced and attentive to everything we wanted. Would highly recommend!

Errin M.

11 Mar 2016

Gemma was amazing! She made everything so easy and beautiful. She also put a lot of thought and care into the design. Would definitely recommend her!

Olivia H.

27 Jul 2019

The Borrowed Event Hire public liability insurance had expired and our venue needed her to update it but she would take forever to reply and never did it until a few weeks before the wedding! Gemma who was the lady we were dealing with would keep asking questions of what I wanted as well, which she should have already known after our consultations.

Borrowed  

Thanks for your review Olivia. My apologies that it took me some time to get the insurance details to Roma Street but I'm really not sure what this has to do with our ceremony set up we did for you? And I only asked you once what you would like to have as I like to confirm with all of my clients that nothing has changed over the time in their style and what they want. A 1 star is really quite unfair

Courtney V.

7 Jun 2019

The flowers were so beautiful! They were exactly how I asked for and exactly as the photos were that I sent through. However, the staff were 2 hours late delivering the flowers and this meant that I had to figure out a plan B so that one of the groomsmen wouldn't miss out on his getting ready photos because of the late delivery. Luckily I had someone else to get the guys their button holes but it caused a bit of stress on the day.

Melanie M.

31 Aug 2018

Really good value! They made a flower arbour and centre pieces for us. It was exactly what I wanted and they took control of the creative direction. They did the bouquets and styling for us.

Sarah E.

1 Mar 2018

Gemma from Inspired by Love is a true talent & absolute delight to deal with. Our wedding flowers were absolutely perfect & exactly what we wanted (despite my very little direction). Gemma’s talent & eye for detail was obvious in each piece that she handcrafted, making every moment of our day memorable & beautiful. I was dreading how much wedding flowers were going to cost, but Inspired by Love were so affordable, which is amazing when you see the quality of work & how much effort Gemma puts in to make everything look flawless! We can’t recommend Gemma highly enough!! Incredible!

Samantha B.

6 Oct 2017

If I could give 10/10 I would! Gemma is amazing, she has the knack and attention to detail that I was looking for in a stylist, I left it all up to her to bring together my ideas and she blew me away!

Samantha B.

6 Oct 2017

If I could give 10/10 I would! Gemma is amazing, she has the knack and attention to detail that I was looking for in a stylist, I left it all up to her to bring together my ideas and she blew me away!

Nicola T.

28 Jul 2017

Gemma was absolutely wonderful! Our florals were exactly what we wanted x

Thoa N.

25 Mar 2017

Very happy with the decorations provided for our wedding. Stylish and tasteful decorations. Helpful and friendly service.

Andy & Sarah W.

3 Mar 2017

Gemma was amazing to deal with from start to finish absolutely loved the way our ceremony and reception decorations turned out.

Kirsty-Lee V.

2 Mar 2017

Gemma created exactly what I was after for my wedding.

Claire B.

11 Sep 2016

Considering how much wedding bouquets are, & considering I was getting 7 bouquets, Gemma quoted me half what other florists were quoting! Plus, from 3 photos, she created the exact bouquets I wanted & is a wonderful florist. Definitely recommend!

Emily F.

14 Feb 2016

Gemma did the best job I could of ever imagined! She did everything I had pictured in my head and it was all set out so beautifully! She was also so affordable! I highly recommend her to everybody! Thanks heaps Gem! :)

Sandra-Lee W.

25 Jul 2014

Gemma was wonderful! She was able to envision exactly what I wanted for my day. Leading up to the wedding day she had everything organised and was very calm and relaxed which was comforting for a stressed out bride to be. The day ran smoothly and I have people still talk about the lovely decorations. Thank you Gemma.

Christie W.

8 Mar 2014

Just amazing, Gemma put so much love into decorating my ceremony and reception and it showed. It was so beautiful and she did absolutely everything she could to make it perfect, just wow.


Why enquire through Easy Weddings?

Exclusive deals

Get the best deals for your wedding with Easy Weddings only discounts and special offers.

Win a honeymoon on us!

Simply let us know which Easy Weddings' suppliers you've booked. Once verified, you'll get entries into the draw for your chance to win!
* Competition Excludes ACT

Quick response

Your time is important. Get the information you need quickly. No fuss. No stress.