Caterers Reviews

Easy Weddings couples have reviewed the wedding catering companies they used for their weddings, so you can make the best choice for your perfect day!

Top rated suppliers

11 May 2024

We used 'The Grecian Kitchen ' for our wedding catering and we are so glad we chose them! After our tasting session, it was torture waiting for our wedding day to have their cooking again! We were able to provide our guest so much variety, prawns, lamb cutlets, chicken, salads and so much more, they also were able to cater to all dietary requirements including celiac. The food was all served hot, and the flavours were out of this world ! All my guest helped themselves at least twice to food, and the following day, I had so many messages asking for their business card. They left our kitchen spotless and worked seamlessly with our other vendors. Mel and Steff instantly felt like family to us leading up to the wedding. Mel went above and beyond what is expected from your caterer. She even took me out to source flowers and was always a phone call away to help me decide on other vendors. It was clear to see that Mel & Stef not only love what they do, they are experienced, passionate, and knowledgeable about food and all aspects of wedding. I highly highly recommend 'The Grecian Kitchen'. We are so excited to have you cater to our future events !

Liana R.

17 Jul 2023

Sam, Ash and Carousel Events provided seamless bar service for our wedding on the Gold Coast. Prior to the day, Sam was super helpful with all aspects of planning, and always replied promptly to any email communication. On the night, the drinks were flowing without a hitch, and Sam and Ash were delightful. Highly recommend if you’re planning a wedding or other big event- they’ve got you covered for a stress free party!!

Amy E.

Carousel Event Co.

26 Jul 2023

What a night! It was our pleasure serving your guests, wishing you and Marko all the very best!

11 Dec 2023

Keziah was so helpful and breeze to liaise with in the organising of beverages, garnishes, glassware and tea and coffee for our wedding. Caravan & Tonic were able to cater to all our requests without any hesitations. A big thank you for all of your help and services not only on our big day but also in the lead up to it. We had the best night and were so grateful to have had a great bar and staff keeping our guests well hydrated.

Kayla V.

Caravan & Tonic

22 Dec 2023

Thank you for your beautiful words, we are so glad you and your guests enjoyed our services! We absolutely loved working with you in the lead up, and the big day came together so perfectly. Thanks for having us

21 Apr 2021

We were big fans of The Italian Job food at The Collective and we hired them for our wedding. We were amazed by their service and the food variety they offer in weddings. All our guests kept talking about it for weeks! They were really easy to deal with and always kept us informed of the process. Thank you team!

Brooke J.

13 May 2024

Our experience was amazing, Clancy's food was delicious, multiple guests referred to it as the best meal of their life, serving sizes were huge, they even customised the menu to include Mediterranean & Greek influences upon request.

James

02 May 2024

Woodfire Desire was excellent for our wedding. Communication before the even was quick and effective. On the day they were professional, completed serving without any hassles and there was plenty of food. 10/10 would recommend for more events in the future.

Jessica P.

Woodfire Desire

23 May 2024

Thanks Jess. What a lovely wedding, great location. We were pleased to help your day be a great as possible.

19 Apr 2024

Gary and the team supplied the food for our wedding and it did not disappoint! We had a grazing table and roaming canapés, in to shared mains and sides. All the food was locally sourced / grown at Spade to Blade, which was really important to us. Gary made our lives so easy and had worked at the venue before. We had so many compliments on the food and no one went hungry! We would 100% recommend Gary and the team for weddings / events.

Katy E.

11 Apr 2024

We chose Happy Camper Pizza for our wedding catering after meeting them at a site visit to our venue. We couldn’t have been more happier with our decision!! Happy Camper were amazing. A constant flow of pizza, a great set up and friendly staff! Happy Camper provide our Grazing board, all-you-can-eat pizza and even had the option to hire adult size games, which we did! Pizzas were delicious and kept all of our 90 guest well fed! Everything was a huge hit amongst family and friend’s. We would highly recommend 🍕🤩

Georgia D.

Happy Camper Pizza

27 May 2024

Thanks so much, Georgia, we are THRILLED that you were super happy with the grazing boards and all-you-can-eat pizzas! The games are such fun... we hope there are some great photos of your guests playing while munching on pizza :)

Recent reviews

01 Jul 2024

Crystal palace have been so professional and accommodating from day 1 when I contacted them for my in-laws anniversary party. I had the pleasure with working with Kim and she just made everything so easy and simple. The food was absolutely delicious and everyone enjoyed the meals. I would highly recommend them to anyone who is looking for an Asian banquet caterer. Seriously couldn’t fault it.

Elffie C

20 Jun 2024

The BEST wedding caterers!!! We had a cocktail style wedding with roaming platters and a big beautiful grazing table to begin with. The guests were blown away with the quality and taste of the food. Everything is made fresh and from scratch. The meat and seafood is perfectly seasoned and then lovingly cooked on the charcoal barbecues by the head chef. If you do not want your guests leaving hungry this is the caterer for you. There is ample food to go around and everyone will enjoy it. The food is filling, wholesome and executed flawlessly. They go above and beyond to cater for dietaries and are very flexible. You will not be disappointed, I highly recommended The Grecian Kitchen.

Emily W

02 Jul 2024

I have hired Latin Catering on multiple occasions and found them to be very professional and as for the food amazing! The food was absolutely delicious and our guests were raving about it. I can’t recommend these guys enough for any sort of function you may have and the food choices are amazing.

Mario c

30 Jun 2024

The food was incredible and loved by all lick your lips catered to all our dietary needs and provided a delicious vegan menu also they were well priced for too quality and there service was outstanding providing cocktail service for our 130 guests over the evening

Rebecca S

07 Jul 2024

Subzero gelato are absolutely amazing. We went up to their venue in the Swan valley to test a few flavour before our big day and were absolutely blown away with what a beautiful person the owner is. She came out from behind the counter and gave us both a big cuddle and said how excited she was for our day. One our actually wedding day her and her husband were absolutely delightful. I felt like they were old family friends, they came out and checked we were having a good time and if they could do anything to help. The icecreams flavours were an HIT they went down a treat. I could not thank them enough.

Amber H

Wedding Cash Giveaway

Win a $2,500 boost to your wedding budget

Enter here