Valley Designer Cakes

Rating
1 5 4.9 (56 reviews) 
Service Area
Melbourne & Victoria  View Map
Business Hours
Tuesday, Wednesday & Thursday 9.30am - 3.00pm
Friday 9.30am - 5.30pm
Saturday 9am-12.30pm
Phone
03 9370 8983

Reviews

Kathryn M.

5 Jul 2019

Our wedding cake was exactly what we wanted - simple and elegant. Narelle was a pleasure to work with - we had a general idea of what we wanted but she added the experience in terms of size and finishes and some elegance with her iced flowers.

Katherine N.

14 Jun 2019

Thank you thank you thank you Narelle!! You exceeded every expectation I had of this cake and through all my doubts and wishing to keep changing my mind I’m so glad I let go and let you create your masterpiece!! You are amazing at what you do and I will not hesitate to recommend you to everyone! Thanks so much from us both on an amazing wedding cake!

Jasna F.

31 Mar 2019

Made us the most amazing wedding cake ever. We came in with an idea and Narelle brought it to life .

Danielle S.

17 Mar 2019

Wow! Narelle is amazing to work with and the cake she made for our special day was AMAZING! All our guests couldn’t stop talking about how amazing it was. We had 3 flavours in a semi naked cake design and everything from taste, freshness and design was amazing will always be getting Narelle to do all our cakes moving forward.

Oriana B.

9 Mar 2019

Thankyou Narelle for such a spectacular wedding cake, it truely was beautiful. The dark chocolate mud was moist and absolutely delicious. Had alot of compliments regarding the detail on cake. Certainly had the WOW factor. Highly recommend Valley Designer Cakes

Alessia B.

28 Dec 2018

Thank you Narelle for creating our amazing, delicious Wedding cake for 28/12/2018. Narelle catered for all dietary requirements. The process was simple from the moment we walked into the shop and we knew that a gorgeous cake would be created. Narelle created beautiful cookies for our bomboniere. Alessia and Matt

Hannah R.

29 Nov 2018

Narelle was able to put together a beautiful cake for us, which not only tasted amazing but looked exactly like the picture I supplied. Highly reccomend if you’re looking for someone reliable who can make a one of a kind cake for your special occasion!

Cate F.

10 Nov 2018

Our wedding cake was perfect! Not only was it delicious, it looked fantastic too. We’d chosen a semi-naked, classic marble mud cake and Narelle delivered perfectly. Narelle was easy to work with and coordinated beautifully with the florist to arrange the floral decorations. Couldn't recommend Narelle enough!

Ashley S.

3 Nov 2018

Our cake was brilliant. It looked amazing and was delivered to our venue looking perfect.

Isobel O.

6 Oct 2018

Narelle from Valley Designer Cakes was such a pleasure to work with. She was so lovely and helpful and the cake flavours are absolutely delicious. Our cake looked so stunning on the day. We couldn't have been happier with the outcome.

Chrysa A.

25 Aug 2018

Narelle is SO good that we've gone back three times! She is honestly amazing, every design she's made for us has absolutely exceeded all expectations. She also made us customized biscuits for our wedding with all 6 designs that we asked for.

Justin D.

10 Jun 2018

10 stars! Narelle was fabulous, couldn't fault her at all. All of our guests were commenting on the cake, everything thought it was stunning.

Valley Designer Cakes  

Thanks so much for your review Justin. I enjoyed working with you both to create an amazing cake. We wish you and Dan all the very best for your future happiness

Paris G.

11 May 2018

Our cake looked exactly as I'd pictured it and it tasted amazing. If you are looking for an affordable cake made with complete consideration for the client's wishes and outstanding professionalism then you must contact Narelle at Valley Designer Cakes.

Valley Designer Cakes  

Thanks so much for your review Paris. Your cake choice was beautiful and we loved being a part of your special day. We wish you the best for your future happiness.

Kymberley C.

17 Mar 2018

The cake looked amazing and tasted even better! So, so happy with how it turned out!

Valley Designer Cakes  

Hi Kymberley. Thanks so much for the review. I'm so happy you enjoyed your cake. It was a spectacular design. Thank you for trusting me to create it for your special day. Congratulations to you both.

Brad V.

6 Jan 2018

What an amazing cake we had, The cake was so delicious and was exactly what we wanted in looks and taste, our guests raved about how amazing it was. and even though the cake was lactose free you couldn't tell any difference as it tasted amazing. Narelle was fantastic to deal with through the whole process and getting the cake dropped off and setup, we couldn't be happier and highly recommend Valley Designer Cakes

Valley Designer Cakes  

Thanks very much for your wonderful review Brad. I'm so glad you and your guests enjoyed the cake. Thank you for entrusting us to create your beautiful design. We wish you both a lifetime of happiness.

Deb Z.

29 Dec 2017

Narelle, your cake was superb! There were raving comments all night and I still receive them now.. the cake was simply beautiful , fitted our theme and reception so well, and it was a divine treat to eat. We were so sad when we ate the last piece a few days later :). You were also a pleasure to work with during the planning. Many many thanks!

Valley Designer Cakes  

Thanks very much for your review Deb. Your cake was a beautiful design and your toppers were just lovely. The cake looked gorgeous. We are so glad it was thoroughly enjoyed. It was a pleasure to work with you - congratulations to you both.

Emily P.

7 Oct 2017

The cake was lovely and exactly what we wanted on the day. The flowers were added to the cake. She made it a little bigger than what we wanted but it was perfect. It tasted and looked great. We had a white chocolate sponge and have been able to freeze in the end.

Valley Designer Cakes  

Thanks so much for your kind words Emily. Your cake was a lovely design and I am glad you have been able to freeze it and continue to enjoy it! Congratulations to you and Chris.

Adele G.

1 Apr 2017

Amazing! They had a design in the shop window that we just added to. Exactly what we wanted and tasted fantastic. I've kept one layer in the freezer to cut on our one year anniversary.

Valley Designer Cakes  

Thanks very much for your kind review Adele. I'm so glad you enjoyed the cake. It was a pleasure to deal with you and a to be a part of your special day. Thanks again.

Brigid M.

24 Mar 2017

My guests are still talking about the cake! It was delicious and looked amazing. Narelle was so accommodating and helpful. Nothing was to hard, I have a nut allergy and she was on to it, ensuring nothing would cross contaminate it! She was amazing and so was the cake!

Valley Designer Cakes  

Thanks so much for your kind words Brigid. I really enjoyed being a part of your special day and hope to be able to create another wonderful cake for you in the future. Thanks again.

Vivian L.

11 Mar 2017

Narelle was fantastic! Our cake was delicious, beautiful and everything we dreamed of and more. Thank you so much!

Valley Designer Cakes  

Thanks very much for your review Vivian. I really loved creating your cake - you chose a wonderful design. The flowers were beautiful! I'm so glad you enjoyed it - congratulations to you both.

Kirsten S.

24 Feb 2017

I would absolutely recommend Cake passion. The cake turned out exactly as I wanted and Narelle was very friendly and incredibly helpful.

Valley Designer Cakes  

Thanks very much for your review Kirsten. I'm glad the cake was enjoyed.

Melanie D.

17 Feb 2017

Our wedding cake was so delicious, I'm sure some kitchen staff sneaked some home. It was just the right texture and not too rich. I wish I had more to store in my freezer, but it all got eaten. Totally delicious cake. Really very happy with it.

Valley Designer Cakes  

Thanks very much for your review Mel. Those cheeky kitchen staff (haha!). I'm really glad everyone enjoyed the cake. I hope to see you back at Cake Passion soon. Congratulations to you both.

Gemma L.

11 Feb 2017

Cake looked beautiful and tasted delicious.

Valley Designer Cakes  

Thanks very much for your review Gemma. You chose a lovely cake design. I am glad it was enjoyed.

Lindy H.

16 Oct 2016

Very happy! Tasted beautiful and looked fantastic, exactly how I wanted. Just a little bit pricey for a small cake.

Maria M.

30 Apr 2016

Great service and trustworthy, been in the business a long time so will not let you down.

Valley Designer Cakes  

Thanks very much for your review and kind words Maria. I hope to be of service to you in the future.

Busarat B.

11 Dec 2015

The cake looked amazing! Beyond anything I could imagine. Had many compliments from the guests. I would recommend Cake Passion to any couples planning out their important celebration.

Chris J.

20 Sep 2015

Great!

Jennifer R.

10 Apr 2015

Jane gave us cake samples to taste and with her expertise, ideas and the photos we brought in, she was able to custom design a cake for us within our budget. The elegant three tier buttercream, dark choc coconut rough cake she made looked beautiful and was delicious!

Carla G.

13 Mar 2015

Jane made not only my wedding cake but my engagement and kitchen tea! We gave her quite a large challenge with every cake and yet she took it on and out did herself every time. The best part about Jane is she is a perfectionist and she loves making your ideas come alive. And above all the cake was amazing! We had so many compliments on the night and taking the cake home we really didn't have much left over so a good sign all the guests did too!

Kylie G.

31 Jan 2015

Jane, thank you for such a lovely wedding cake. It looked so elegant and tasted so beautiful that we had guests asking for seconds and thirds! It was exactly what I pictured and I will definitely be recommending you to my friends!!!

Kristin G.

17 Jan 2015

Amazingly beautiful handmade cake not to mention yummy. Jane is very passion and care about her work, she made my wedding cake look very beautiful based on picture that I gave. Thanks for your hard work!! =)

Anna W.

16 Oct 2014

Our cake was amazing just beautiful as must as it looked everything we wanted it tasted sooooo Devine

Sarah P.

3 Oct 2014

Jane is absolutely amazing and really guided me through the process of deciding on a wedding cake. I went with a simple design which looked elegant and tasted so yummy. Great to know that Jane makes all the cakes from scratch and not from a cake mix. I would strongly recommend Cake Passion for any occasion. Thanks Jane for your help and assistance.

Abi O.

28 Sep 2014

She did a great job with my cake. She is a cordon bleu chef and her credentials were impressive. I showed her pictures of what I wanted and had these awesome little tasters. She was fantastic! The cake tasted amazing! I had chocolate mud and white chocolate with raspberry. I was quite happy with her services. Really easy to deal with, delivered the cake to the reception.

Kym A.

28 Jun 2014

Great price, beautiful cake to look at and it was baked perfectly!!

Valley Designer Cakes  

Thank you Kym, I am happy you loved your wedding cake from Cake Passion and thank you for writing the review on Easy Weddings. Jane Winks

Andrea M.

13 Feb 2014

Incredibly creative and great detail with our cake, high quality cake used for dessert service.

Valley Designer Cakes  

Hello Andrea, Sorry it's taken me so long to respond to the review you so kindly posted on your wedding cake from Cake Passion. I have just noticed it here. So happy you enjoyed your cake for the dessert at your wedding. As our cakes are all made from scratch, they are very flavoursome and moist. We have a few new flavours now! I hope to see you again at Cake Passion for any future cake needs that you may have. Kindest regards, Jane Winks

Lauren K.

4 Jan 2014

Amazing Cake! Tasted fabulous and looked perfect!

Valley Designer Cakes  

Thanks Lauren, that's great you loved your cake, inside and out. See you at Cake Passion again soon I hope!

Belinda M.

13 Dec 2013

Absolutely Delicious - we didn't serve the cake on the day (mainly because 2/3's was fake) but now wish we had spent the extra money and done so!

Kirby R.

27 Sep 2013

Not only are your designs immaculate but the flavor and taste is unmatched. I have never had such moreish cake in my life. The classic fruit cake layer was delicious and the dark choc coconut rough was a great change to a ordinary mud cake.

Valley Designer Cakes  

Hi Kirby, Thank you for the review and of course I am happy you loved your cake and the service Cake Passion provided you. It was equally great to work with you and your quirky ideas and happy to create the cake for you. Kind regards

Anne Marie C.

15 Sep 2013

The most beautiful, most delectable cakes you will ever experience. Jane is so incredibly professional to work with. Her work is nothing short of spectacular.

Caroline K.

23 Feb 2013

The really listened to all of my ideas and helped with the design of the cake. The cake looked absolutely beautiful on the day and it tasted delicious too. We were so pleased to be able to get second helpings with some of the left overs the next day. Yum!

Vanessa M.

15 Feb 2013

Jane was fantastic! She had so many designs to choose and was open to any changes we wanted to make as well. All her cakes are made from scratch and are just delicious, it was hard to choose the flavour! She arranged delivery on the day too.

Valley Designer Cakes  

Hi Vanessa, Thank you for the review and I am happy you loved the cake and service. I look forward to seeing you again at Cake Passion. Kind regards Jane Winks

Jan M.

9 Feb 2013

Beautiful cake.

Jade A.

1 Dec 2012

Beautiful cake!

Amanda H.

21 Sep 2012

Jane was very helpful. Full of ideas. Our cake looked beautiful. Jane is very professional. Our cake was delivered to the venue so there was no running around.

Tracy C.

28 Apr 2012

Jane makes the best cakes! We were convinced even before we tasted the samples, which were to die for. The cake was exactly what we had asked for and was so moist and delicious! Our guests said it was the nicest cake they had ever had!

Jessica L.

13 Jan 2012

Jane was absolutely outstanding and our cake was perfect! She had me bring in our invitations, pictures of my dress and the bridesmaid dresses and the combined that information with the kinds of cakes I liked to create a perfectly tailored unique and delicious cake.

Valley Designer Cakes  

Hi Jessica, Thank you for the positive feed back and I am very pleased you loved your cake experience. Don,t forget to check out my new website, launched a few weeks ago, and like me on F?acebook if you have a spare minute. KInd regards Jane Winks

Tiffany B.

10 Dec 2011

The cake was spectacular! Cake Passion prepared it exactly to our specifications. And it was delicious! We'd definitely recommend Cake Passion to others.

Rima G.

13 Nov 2011

Thank you Jane for our beautiful cake, everyone loved it, it suited our theme perfectly. Thank you again David & Rima.xx

Valley Designer Cakes  

Hello Rima, Thank you for the positive feedback and I am so happy you enjoyed your cake. See you back at Cake Passion for any further cake needs you may have. Kind regards Jane

Steph K.

9 Oct 2011

Cake was amazing, tasted great, looked perfect. Dealt with them mostly via email but communication was good. Cakes a bit pricey, but you definitely get what you pay for.

Valley Designer Cakes  

Hello Steph, Thank you for your positive feedback and I am pleased you enjoyed your cake. See you at Cake Passion again for any further cake needs you may have I hope. Watch out for our new website in December. Jane


Why enquire through Easy Weddings?

Exclusive deals

Get the best deals for your wedding with Easy Weddings only discounts and special offers.

Win a Maldives honeymoon

Simply let us know which Easy Weddings' suppliers you've booked. Once verified, you'll get entries into the draw for your chance to win!
* Competition Excludes ACT

Quick response

Your time is important. Get the information you need quickly. No fuss. No stress.