Deliberately Delicious

Rating
1 5 4.8 (62 reviews) 
Service Area
Brisbane & Surrounds  View Map
Business Hours
mon tues 9-2pm wed 9-5pm
thurs fri - 9-5
sat 9-12 sun- by appointment

Reviews

Siobhan O.

20 Sep 2018

Wow wow wow!!!! Our cake was amazing. Would highly recommend Deliberatley Delicious.

Courtney S.

14 Sep 2018

Amanda has an amazing range of cake flavours. We had three tiers (choc mud, white choc mud & salted caramel) which we and our guests all enjoyed. If you have a design in mind, Amanda can cater to it perfectly!

Mikayla C.

31 Aug 2018

Soo yummy

Jade M.

18 Aug 2018

Gorgeous cake! Tasted amazing! Gorgeous and affodable

Jacob D.

28 Jul 2018

A heartfelt thank you to the team at Deliberately Delicious for creating a flawless, two-tiered rainbow koala cake for our wedding! It was so "us" - and contributed to an unforgettable day. We got so many comments from the guests about how tasty it was.

Janine R.

16 Jun 2018

Our request was a little different to your usual, requesting a scone tower but Amanda was very accommodating with all our queries and it turned out great!

Sheila L.

4 May 2018

Amanda was so easy to talk to and extremely helpful with our wedding cake. She even prepared an extra tasting set for our 2 kids which was really nice. I would highly recommend Deliberately Delicious to any brides looking for delicious and beautiful wedding cakes!

Grahame F.

26 Jan 2018

This was ordered at short notice. Catered for a traditional fruit cake and a chocolate mud cake. Really nicely presented and tasted delicious. Amazing really.

Kiera V.

10 Nov 2017

Amanda did a fantastic job at our wedding! She made our dream come true. She is talented, professional and friendly. Alongside our 3 tier desired cake, she also planned our candy/dessert buffet with a strawberry rose tower, macaroons and cupcakes! She also provided a beautiful elegant feature wall. Couldn't have done it without her!

Michele C.

21 Sep 2017

Our wedding cake was spectacular! The flavours, the decoration - just wonderful. Amanda did such a fantastic job. I highly recommend Deliberately Delicious to others wanting a cake for any occasion.

Emma C.

21 Sep 2017

i didn't get to personally eat the cake at our wedding but all of our guests said that it tasted fantastic and it looked better than i thought it would when we were planning it

Natasha W.

18 Aug 2017

Amanda was lovely and helped us make all the decisions about our cake when we met with her at her shop. She even provided some samples of different flavours to taste. Our cake (banana with choc chips) was beautiful and absolutely delicious! Highly recommended!

Pilvi H.

11 Aug 2017

We had a tight schedule and Deliberately delicious delivered some delicious cake. The decorations were easy to customise and tasting was easy to arrange. Delivery on the day was prompt and we encountered no issues whatsoever.

Melissa C.

11 Aug 2017

Amazing! I thought that a wedding cake was going to cost a fortune but their cakes are surprisingly affordable and look and taste amazing! We were so happy with ours. Highly recommended.

Ella R.

21 Jul 2017

The cake looked amazing and was very tasty, although a touch dry.

Alison E.

18 May 2017

Amanda is a very creative wedding cake maker, who made our beautiful and delicious wedding cake. From our initial meeting Amanda was friendly, and accommodating and sketched my ideas then and there. The cake fit perfectly with our wedding theme and was a tasty end to our special day.

Aron M.

13 May 2017

We had a unique four-tier cake that had the appearance of two tiers. Each layer had a different flavour and was delicious, everyone loved it. There was also a silver leaf pattern with blue decorations, it looked as good as it tasted.

Benjamin P.

21 Apr 2017

From the tasting in her shop we knew we wanted Amanda to make our wedding cake. The three tiers in all different flavours were perfect and she created the exact look we wanted from a photo.

Varna G.

17 Mar 2017

We had a three tier art decor, navy blue and cream wedding cake. Chocolate, white choc raspberry and salted caramel layers. It was divine.

Elena J.

17 Mar 2017

We ordered a two-tier raspberry and white chocolate cake off the catalogue in store, and it came out exactly like on the picture. The flavour was light and fruity and the service was exceptional. Highly recommend!

Sabrina B.

3 Mar 2017

Cake looked amazing, and tasted incredible! Thank you Amanda!

Sarah D.

4 Nov 2016

Amanda was lovely to deal with and her cakes were incredible. We would definitely consider using her again in the future.

Brooke H.

7 Oct 2016

Thank you Amanda for making the most beautiful and delicious Gluten Free Wedding cake for our wedding. It not only looked gorgeous but tasted amazing and was very moist too! And for a gluten fee cake that can be hard to do. We chose an orange and almond gluten free 3 tier naked cake. It was just perfect and very reasonably priced too! We had so many comments on how delicious our cake was and I would not hesitate on recommending Amanda to any of our family and friends. I will defiantly be using Amanda's cake making services in the future without a doubt!

Chris & Natalie V.

21 May 2016

They were great. We went for a cherry ripe cake. The cake was really yummy.

Sophie C.

22 Apr 2016

Amanda was amazing in designing our cake perfectly to our requirements. Nothing was too hard, and she had so many amazing flavours and combinations to try. From the first appointment, to the cake arriving and our guests enjoying it, our experience was perfect!

Kayla B.

19 Mar 2016

Easy, simple process. Communication was poor at times, however end product was great. I simply sent through my Pintrest details for my wedding cake, and she gauged what I wanted from that. Everyone loved the alternative flavors on the day , and not one complaint!!! The picture I sent through that she modeled the cake from, was exactly what we sliced through on the day. The shop is cute, and the aromas are DECADENT ...mmmmmm!!

Georgia K.

18 Mar 2016

Cake was amazing, was exactly what I ordered and tasted incredible

Ben & Chaitali F.

11 Feb 2016

Three tier cake with amazing flavours and design that was beautiful and amazingly tasty

Ashleigh R.

25 Sep 2015

Our cake was amazing! Amanda did a fantastic job.

Petulia G.

22 Aug 2015

Amanda was great, I gave her a photo, told her colours I liked and had a tasting and then she did the rest, she didn't need much guidance and didn't need to ask many questions it was the easiest part of my wedding. The cake she delivered was exactly what I wanted, tasted amazing and was perfect!

Whitney W.

22 May 2015

Love love love these guys! They've now done a couple of cakes for us for other events, absolutely amazing

Michelle W.

2 May 2015

Deliberately Delicious created a delicious choc-cherry mud cake for us, decorated as a tree stump. It was gorgeous and totally suited to our woodland-garden theme. Amanda was very detailed.

Bec S.

25 Apr 2015

Pretty happy overall. Beautiful cake.

Samar E.

26 Mar 2015

I highly recommended Deliberately Delicious for your wedding cake.Best Wedding Cake. Every little detail was perfect and it tasted amazing. Thank you Amanda!

Kellie M.

24 Jan 2015

Amanda made the perfect and yummiest wedding cake for a very reasonable price. She provided a taste testing session and was happy to work in with our wedding colours. She delivered the cake to the reception on time as she said she would.

Jade H.

7 Nov 2014

Excellent Cake - Stunning and Tasty! Would highly recommend. A+++

Brooke R.

24 Oct 2014

Amanda helped up come up with a design that was amazing. We had no idea what we wanted but she was able to understand what we were trying to achieve and compromised so both Bride and Groom were happy. Delivery was perfect! Definitely use Deliberately Delicious!

Emma F.

3 Oct 2014

Our cake looked beautiful and tasted delicious! Everyone loved our cake! Can't wait to eat the leftovers :)

Melanie A.

30 Aug 2014

The cake was amazing and everyone said it was delicious! Couldn't have been happier! I ordered a chocolate mud cake in the mini choc pots.

Ben H.

11 Jul 2014

Deliberately Delicious at Caxton St, Brisbane was fantastic to deal with and did a complimentary tasting so we could choose the flavours and design. She was professional, affordable and delivered the cake on time and in tact!

Sally S.

13 Jun 2014

Good supplier, easy to work with

Sarah J.

24 May 2014

Very good quality cakes and perfect design - just like we asked for!

Daniel D.

19 Oct 2013

We received many compliments on the wedding cake. Amanda was so good to work with and choosing her was an easy decision.

Kirsty B.

21 Sep 2013

Amanda was fantastic to deal with. She was extremely patient and offered great guidance when trying to make our cake selection. The end product was spectacular and had the guests absolutely raving about it. Simply scumpcious!

Marine J.

5 Sep 2013

Amazing cake. Great service.

Erin H.

24 Aug 2013

A beautiful cake that tasted great as well!

Suzanne W.

3 Aug 2013

Just like the name, very delicious! Professional and helpful, pleasure to deal with. Thank you!

Shelly D.

1 Mar 2013

Amazing! our cake was simply delicious and looked absolutely amazing!

Michaela C.

20 Oct 2012

We loved our cake - just beautiful (& delicious!)

Erin M.

7 Jul 2012

Our Cake was amazing and amanda is really good to deal with.

Mrs Lisa

31 Mar 2012

Amanda was lovely and helped me design my own cake. It looked beautiful and it was delicious.

Rachel O.

21 Jan 2012

Beautiful cake! Amanda was so easy to deal with and arranged delivery with our venue with ease.

Erica & Dean B.

20 Nov 2011

Happy with the service! We had raspberry ripple vanilla mudcake, caramel and chocolate!

Angela L.

30 Sep 2011

Three layers of deliciousness! Amanda created a cake that was exactly what we wanted and the taste was amazing. We had several choices of flavour, were able to use our own fresh flowers (to match bouquets) and Amanda delivered to our reception venue. Perfect!!

Miss Yating W.

10 Sep 2011

The cake was the centrepiece of our reception! Everyone loved it! They tasted AMAZING!

Daniel W.

28 Aug 2011

Great Cake, very yummy. looked great as well.

Jessica M.

12 Jun 2011

I can honestly say Deliberately Delicious created the wedding cake of my dreams. They listened to my ideas and created a cake which matched perfectly with my reception setting, had all the gusts commenting on how amazing it was and of course tasted divine!

Nerina R.

19 Mar 2011

We had a mini version of our wedding cake boxed individually as our bomboniere/placecards. They looked fabulous and everyone was so impressed!

Miss Karen B.

26 Feb 2011

My custom made cake was stunning and absolutely delicious! Delivered and decorated to perfection.

Leoni H.

6 Aug 2010

Deliberately Delicious are amazingly creative when it comes to all things cake! And delicious too! I didn't want to eat it, it was so beautiful!

Ms Sue C.

5 Dec 2009

This newlywed did not leave comments.

Miss Lauren B.

24 Jan 2009

What a delicious cake! Deliberately delicious was great to deal with - fabulous cake, professional and affordable.


Why enquire through Easy Weddings?

Exclusive deals

Get the best deals for your wedding with Easy Weddings only discounts and special offers.

Win $10,000

Simply let us know which Easy Weddings' suppliers you've booked. Once verified, you'll get entries into the draw for your chance to win!
* Competition Excludes ACT

Quick response

Your time is important. Get the information you need quickly. No fuss. No stress.