Rydges Capital Hill

Rating
1 5 4.7 (19 reviews) 
Service Area
Canberra  View Map
Business Hours
By Appointment
Phone
02 6147 2229

Reviews

Clachere P.

3 Dec 2016

Excellent venue and a great budget option. Staff were friendly and always helpful (Amanda). The cheapest venue I could find in Canberra, with still having the most amazing room and simple decorations for the night! The most was amazing and great catering for the night.

Rydges Capital Hill  

Thanks so much Clachere for your review and we are delighted that we were able to be apart of your special day and create memories for you

Katrina J.

16 Sep 2016

Everything was lovely. The food was delicious and there was plenty of room for all our guests. They included all the decorations for us and the table centerpieces.

Jennifer C.

6 Oct 2015

Brad, the wedding planner at Rydges was incredible! He helped us organise the room, as well as ensured that the reception went smoothly. Highly recommend!

Shannon G.

12 May 2018

Rydges was an excellent reception venue. They took care of everything, we just had to turn up! All staff were professional and made our night perfect.

Molly D.

10 Nov 2017

I wish we had reviewed the room again before confirming our booking, we looked at the room about 2 and a half years in advance. The room had two HUGE pillars in the way of two tables so 20 guests were unable to see us at our table or the person doing a speech at the podium. The bridal suite included in our package was awful, had a huge skylight in the bathroom over the 'spa' which was not big enough for the both of us and had hair in it. There were no curtains and it was so bright in the early hours of the morning that we couldn't sleep and ended up leaving early. We complained to our events coordinator, she is lovely and was very helpful the whole way through the process. Food was delicious, the did run out of alcohol for the 5 hours of beer, wine and soft drink we had included in our package which was disappointing and the room was just way too crammed. We were supposed to have another 2 tables of 10 in there as well, glad we didn't!!!!!!!!!

Rydges Capital Hill  

Dear Molly, It was disappointing to read your review especially after you had contacted me directly to thank me. As you state in the review, yes the function room has 2 pillars in the room and you were aware of this as well as being aware of the size of the room when you booked. You were welcome to come back at anytime and view the function room again during the 2.5 years that you had booked. The function room is the same and has not changed since you booked and when provided with the floor plan for the table layouts, you were aware that due to the number of guests you were having that some people would be located behind the pillars. I am sorry that you did not like the honeymoon suite provided complimentary as part of the wedding package, we receive very positive feedback regarding this room but it does come down to personal taste and it seems that this room did not suit your needs, again, we could have allocated you an alternative suite for the night had you advised us prior to your wedding that you did not particularly like the honeymoon suite. I am glad that you enjoyed the food but your comments regarding the alcohol ran out is not correct as the hotel never runs out of alcohol and it was served for the 5 hour package duration as per your wedding contract. Thank you for acknowledging that I was helpful throughout the process and I hope that ultimately you and Stevan enjoyed your evening. Kind regards Kirsty Tomas Director of Sales & Marketing

Gary M.

2 Nov 2017

The venue was very well presented and decorated. The service provided by the staff was excellent.

Courtney L.

10 Dec 2016

Really good, they had an events coordinator who organised everything for us, including food tasting, decorations, set-up etc... nothing was ever a hassle, always happy to help. Food was so good and the service was pretty good. We also stayed here and the accommodation was lovely.

Ashleigh S.

18 Sep 2015

In regards to accomodation I cannot recommend Rydges Capital Hill enough! Lovely rooms, helpful staff!

Kelly H.

15 Feb 2015

The food was excellent, service above and beyond. A really good selection of menu choices.

Kelly H.

15 Feb 2015

Neat and clean rooms, very comfy dream king bed :)

Naomi W.

22 Nov 2014

We had the most spectacular magical day and it was really helped by this venue and all of their staff. Truely magical and everything made easy. Communication was only an email away and so fast. We were even able to set up our room the night before and provide all of our own decorations. Truely amazing! Thank you.

Shannon W.

24 Oct 2014

Easily one of the cheapest packages and the best inclusions too. No hidden costs and we were really taken care of by the Rydges staff, particularly Ben, Elizabeth, and Brad. A great all-inclusive package!

Kerri C.

19 Sep 2014

The hens joined together to have a very tasteful high tea experience at rydges the food was abundant and decadent and the atmosphere was very refined we all had a wonderful time

Hayden W.

17 Jan 2014

Very helpful staff and excellent service.

Tegan L.

16 Feb 2013

The rooms were nice. They have just been renovated so are all nice and new. Good location as well. The morning breakfast is brilliant!

Melissa R.

27 Oct 2012

Will always use this hotel whenever we stay in Canberra, Staff and Room fantastic everytime

Kaelee D.

13 Jul 2012

We had to book this at the last minute due to the weather, and Brett, the co-ordinator, was amazing. He was very friendly and so helpful. The ceremony was absolutely perfect.

Alex C.

12 Nov 2011

Brett listened to everything that we wanted and ensured everything was set out and delivered exactly as we asked.

Gisela H.

29 Oct 2011

The service was fantastic. Brett made it so easy to plan our wedding, he was helpful and reasssuring that everything would flow smoothly - and it did! The wedding packages were reasonably and competitively priced.


Why enquire through Easy Weddings?

Exclusive deals

Get the best deals for your wedding with Easy Weddings only discounts and special offers.

Win a Maldives honeymoon

Simply let us know which Easy Weddings' suppliers you've booked. Once verified, you'll get entries into the draw for your chance to win!
* Competition Excludes ACT

Quick response

Your time is important. Get the information you need quickly. No fuss. No stress.