I wish we had reviewed the room again before confirming our booking, we looked at the room about 2 and a half years in advance. The room had two HUGE pillars in the way of two tables so 20 guests were unable to see us at our table or the person doing a speech at the podium. The bridal suite included in our package was awful, had a huge skylight in the bathroom over the 'spa' which was not big enough for the both of us and had hair in it. There were no curtains and it was so bright in the early hours of the morning that we couldn't sleep and ended up leaving early. We complained to our events coordinator, she is lovely and was very helpful the whole way through the process. Food was delicious, the did run out of alcohol for the 5 hours of beer, wine and soft drink we had included in our package which was disappointing and the room was just way too crammed. We were supposed to have another 2 tables of 10 in there as well, glad we didn't!!!!!!!!!
It was disappointing to read your review especially after you had contacted me directly to thank me. As you state in the review, yes the function room has 2 pillars in the room and you were aware of this as well as being aware of the size of the room when you booked. You were welcome to come back at anytime and view the function room again during the 2.5 years that you had booked. The function room is the same and has not changed since you booked and when provided with the floor plan for the table layouts, you were aware that due to the number of guests you were having that some people would be located behind the pillars.
I am sorry that you did not like the honeymoon suite provided complimentary as part of the wedding package, we receive very positive feedback regarding this room but it does come down to personal taste and it seems that this room did not suit your needs, again, we could have allocated you an alternative suite for the night had you advised us prior to your wedding that you did not particularly like the honeymoon suite.
I am glad that you enjoyed the food but your comments regarding the alcohol ran out is not correct as the hotel never runs out of alcohol and it was served for the 5 hour package duration as per your wedding contract.
Thank you for acknowledging that I was helpful throughout the process and I hope that ultimately you and Stevan enjoyed your evening.
Director of Sales & Marketing