Paul Wheeler

Rating
(18 reviews)
 
Service Area
Based in Sydney however available to officiate anywhere in Australia
Business Hours
7 Days a Week
Anywhere, Any Place, Any Time
Open all hours :)
Phone
Click to show

Reviews

Corinne L.

11 Sep 2020

There are so many decisions to make when you choose to marry, and one that was really important to us, was to choose a celebrant who would set the tone not only for our ceremony, but for the day itself. We wanted a ceremony that reminisced on the hard times, celebrated the good, showed our humour and wit, while encapsulating the love surrounding us on the day. We knew from our first zoom call that Pauli was going to achieve this. From the outset, he helped us through the process (because we’ve never done this before!). Revised our vows, once twice, and then a third time, provided seamless communication and access to our custom ceremony scripting His delivery at our ceremony was exceptional and was complimented by many guests, he was a perfect fit to see us into married life and we truly are so thankful to have found him

Zoe T.

11 Dec 2019

I don’t even know where to begin! Pauli was suggested to us by a mutual friend who previously has planned some of our family events in the past. I remember how she described him to us which really resonated - he’s charismatic, engaging and a firm believer in love. Pauli goes above and beyond to ensure the ceremony he presents is meaningful, personal and always magical. He made the whole process smooth, seamless and presented a professional yet slick ceremony from beginning to end. Pauli instilled confidence in us and provided support and guidance when needed as we worked on our personal vows which created a ceremony that reflected us as a partnership. I can’t put into words how incredible Pauli was on our wedding day. He really is a front man and promotes this incredible sense of importance during a ceremony but a warmth of love and care.

Matilda B.

16 Nov 2019

From the moment I met Paul I knew I wanted him to be our celebrant. He was warm, funny and very engaged from the get go. In the lead up to the wedding he was enthusiastic and not only made us feel like he was excited but offered advice on vows and what to expect on the day. As for the day - his relaxed, charming way made for a beautiful and poignant ceremony. Highly recommended this beautiful human.

Natalie R.

6 Feb 2021

We got married in February 2019 and had Paul was our celebrant. The amount of our guests who said what a fantastic service we had and his style and personality really made it very engaging and fun. Paul was extremely helpful, flexible and made us feel really comfortable. Both our venue and our wedding planner said they would love to work with him again. We truly would recommend Paul to anyone thinking of getting married, he was fab.

Joel D.

10 Aug 2019

Paul was great. He was the most helpful person in our wedding, he went above and beyond and helped us to personalise our ceremony. I would recommend him to anyone and everyone . He also helped us with parts of our reception and offered us advice when it was needed. Fantastic celebrant. Fantastic person!

David V.

24 Nov 2018

Paul was an exceptional addition to our special day and was an absolute pleasure to not only work with but to now know. Organised, well presented, humorous and full of ideas and experience we couldn’t recommend him more highly.

Elle M.

10 Nov 2018

From the very start to the special day, Paul was an absolute delight to work with. He made Flyn and I feel so relaxed and made our day truly magical. Our guests haven't stopped raving about Paul and we truly cant thank him enough. Paul was amazing and we would highly recommend him to anyone looking for the right celebrant. He exceeded our expectations.

Roshni K.

20 Oct 2018

Paul was absolutely fabulous - he has a great manner, genuinely cares about the couple and is also really funny. My friends and family loved him!

Danielle G.

15 Sep 2018

Paul was thorough & professional. His energy was infectious & he made the whole process so easy. The day went smoothly. I highly recommend Paul.

Brigitte K.

27 Jun 2018

Paul was delightful and empathetic towards us. He was very flexible and I would highly recommend Paul to anyone. He worked with us to cover what we wanted on our wedding day. My partner was very ill and in hospital at the time and Paul really helped bring the whole family together at such a sad time.

Georgina S.

16 Jun 2018

He was absolutely amazing from the very beginning, he's so up beat and bubbly and let us text or call him anytime along the whole way and gave us all the guidance we needed which was alott lol The big day came and I was so nervous but Paul was there looking absolutely fabulous and keeping us all smiling and focused on the big moment. Choosing a celebrant was a huge thing for us because we knew that we would always look back on our wedding day and know whoever we chose was going to be a huge part of celebrating our day with us and we are so glad it got to be Paul. ❤

Lubos N.

21 Apr 2018

We would strongly recommend Paul for any kind of wedding ceremony. He made our wedding very special and memorable. We could not have any better celebrant than Paul with his nice and warm personality. Everyone who attended the ceremony was surprised how professional and attentive Paul was. He let us participate on the structure of our ceremony, so it was personal and meaningful for us.

Fairlie H.

26 Jan 2018

Wow Paul is the consumate professional would highly recommend him to anyone funny makes you feel completely relaxed and happy to facilitate your needs including the dog lol Thanks Paul your da bomdiggity

Paul Wheeler  

Thank you Fairlie - it was an absolute pleasure putting together your wonderful day!

Megan And Matt D.

17 Nov 2017

I would recommend Paul Wheeler to anyone needing a celebrant. Paul was a total professional and added humour and a personal touch to our wedding ceremony. Highly recommend! 5 stars!!

Paul Wheeler  

What a day at a spectacular venue - It was an absolute pleasure to have the honour of marrying you both, I loved the inclusions we added to the ceremony and it was gorgeous being in a room full of love and genuine excitement. Thank you again for choosing me on this memorable day!

Douglas B.

19 Mar 2017

Jet and I have been married 14 years and we wanted to do something special to mark the occasion. Paul was the best choice we made to renew our vows! He gave us a day we will never forget, making our special moment more special than we thought was possible.

Paul Wheeler  

It was a wonderful day and truly special to see a relationship so strong and full of love 14 years on - Thank you for allowing me to be a part of it!

Alexandra G.

25 Nov 2016

Paul married my husband & I in November and created an entertaining and meaningful ceremony that our guests are still talking about. He brought structure to our wedding and went out of his way to make sure the whole day ran smoothly. Highly recommend his services! Not your average celebrant!

Paul Wheeler  

What a fun ceremony it was in an awesome location, it was a real pleasure to have been involved!

Louise H.

5 Aug 2016

Paul was outstanding. This man was born to lead a crowd. Young and fresh, he was just what we wanted. It was like he had known us for years and treated us like his friends. He comes highly recommended.

Paul Wheeler  

A ceremony full of love and laughs surrounded by so many friends and family who were genuine loving individuals. This was a spectacular ceremony and so much fun. Thank you again for having me as your celebrant!

Andre C.

15 Mar 2015

Paul was an amazing celebrant for our wedding, he made the day especially special with his warmth, wit and ease which he conducted the ceremony. He made both of us feel at ease and added special touches that entertained our guests and made the moment special. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend him for any wedding.


Why enquire through Easy Weddings?

Exclusive deals

Get the best deals for your wedding with Easy Weddings only discounts and special offers.

Win a honeymoon on us!

Simply let us know which Easy Weddings' suppliers you've booked. Once verified, you'll get entries into the draw for your chance to win!
* Competition Excludes ACT

Quick response

Your time is important. Get the information you need quickly. No fuss. No stress.