Jeremy Hodson Celebrant

Rating
(26 reviews)
 
Service Area
Sydney and Hunter Valley, Batemans Bay
Business Hours
8am-11pm
Phone
Click to show

Reviews

Sunny G.

15 Feb 2020

Jeremy was both our celebrant and MC at our wedding in Feb 2020 and we couldn’t have asked for anyone better! From the first meeting to all the subsequent meetings with him, he was always professional but at the same time we felt like he knew us so well and we knew him and felt so comfortable with him. He made sure the venue was just right and gave us tips at the rehearsal on how to make the day run more smoothly. On the day he was so funny and calming, and kept us and all the guests informed, comfortable and entertained and uplifted the entire atmosphere of the wedding. All our guests at the wedding were so impressed with him and some have already said they will be using him at their daughter’s wedding! Don’t go past Jeremy if you want an excellent celebrant that everyone will fall in love with at your wedding! Thankyou so much!

Jeremy Hodson Celebrant  

Sunny it was one of the most enjoyable weddings and receptions I have officiated, the laughs, the dancing and venue made for a memorable day, thank you for allowing me to be apart of it.

Josephine G.

9 Nov 2019

Jeremy is an absolute delight to deal with and the utmost professional and a lot of fun and makes it all seamless. I would have absolutely no hesitation in recommending Jeremy to Anyone.

Jeremy Hodson Celebrant  

You are to kind Josephine, It was a pleasure to be with you on your day, all the best, Jeremy

Cal D.

22 Dec 2018

Jeremy was our celebrant in December '18 and made us feel comfortable from the moment we met him. We had 110 guests for a non-religious outdoor ceremony on Sydney's Northern Beaches and he was fantastic from start to finish: highly polished, professional and personable. Jeremy is extremely experienced and confident, which definitely helps to ease the nerves on an otherwise-stressful day! I can certainly recommend him to anybody looking for a celebrant at a relaxed, semi-formal wedding.

Jeremy Hodson Celebrant  

Cal, It was a privilege to be your celebrant, both you and Bree were a pleasure to work with, you have beautiful family and friends who helped to make your day memorable. I wish you many blessings for the future.

Darrin N.

17 Oct 2020

Jeremy was really amazing. He walked us through the whole legal process and helped us with the wedding ceremony. Kind, punctual and understanding. Thanks Jeremy

Brad W.

10 Oct 2020

Jeremy was a fantastic celebrant, he made our marriage a seamless process and catered to our needs of how we wanted the day to go. We were very glad we had Jeremy to guide us on our special day.

Josephine R.

3 Oct 2020

Jeremy was amazing throughout our entire wedding process. He made Lachie and I feel so comfortable and relaxed through each meeting and our rehearsal. Jeremy was so professional and well spokem during or ceremony and he made our day so perfect. I would highly recommend him to anyone.

Hikari P.

25 Dec 2019

Jeremy understood well my husband and I both have different backgrounds and respect everything what we said. During the ceremony, there were small accidents ( because of me and my husband's unprepared ) but he was always calm and set down the better way for us. When I saw his smiling, I was just relieved! Thank you.

Jeremy Hodson Celebrant  

Hikari you looked stunning on your special day, and the flower shower was beautiful, thank you for allowing me to be a part of your day, Jeremy

Hikari M.

25 Dec 2019

Jeremy understood well my husband and I both have different backgrounds and respect everything we said. During the ceremony, there were small accidents (because of me and husband's unprepared) but he was always calm and set down the better way for us. When I saw his smiling, I was just relieved! Thank you.

Jeremy Hodson Celebrant  

Hikari you looked stunning on your special day, and the flower shower was beautiful, thank you for allowing me to be a part of your day, Jeremy

Shane C.

13 Dec 2019

Jeremy performed the ceremony of close friends whose wedding I was helping to organise. He is an exceptionally warm and generous person, who went out of his way (literally) to ensure the wedding was magnificent. He is a gifted speaker, who knows precisely how to shape a ceremony to fit the desires of his client. You cannot get a better celebrant.

Jeremy Hodson Celebrant  

It was a pleasure to officiate your ceremony Shane, a spectacular venue, beautiful people and heaps of fun, all the best for your new adventures.

Daymanii L.

23 Sep 2019

Jeremy Hodson married my husband and I at kangaroo valley and he did a perfect job! Throughout the entire process he was extremely organised, caring, professional and wanted our best interests. Jeremy made sure that every minor detail about the ceremony was exactly what we wanted. He went above and beyond to make sure we were happy and had zero stress by; making and laminating cards for our vows, replying to messages/email straight away, being punctual on the day, bringing all the equipment needed for the ceremony (microphone, speaker, signing table and chairs). At the ceremony Jeremy calmed all our nerves with his warm and welcoming words! He was so kind to all our friends and family. You can tell that Jeremy really cares for his clients and he loves his job! Our wedding wouldn’t of been the same without him. All weddings need a Jeremy Hodson :)

Jeremy Hodson Celebrant  

Daymanii, it was a pleasure to be your celebrant, you and Levi are a beautiful couple, destined for a wonderful life together, I wish you all the best, Jeremy

Aaron S.

23 Aug 2019

Jeremy is personable and professional. We really appreciated his willingness to help make our day unique to us. He connected well with our family and friends as well as made sure that we were all ready for the ceremony with our own written vows. We highly recommend Jeremy to couples who are looking for a Celebrant who will make their wedding day very special!

Jeremy Hodson Celebrant  

Aaron and Lisa, it was a privilege to be your celebrant, I wish you both continued happiness Jeremy

Georgia A.

18 Jul 2019

We loved having Jeremy as our marriage celebrant. It was very easy to communicate and plan with Jeremy leading up to our wedding day. He was very flexible and went out of his way to make the day very special. In addition to that, he is a fantastic communicator. We highly recommend him.

Jeremy Hodson Celebrant  

Thank you Georgia, It was a privilege to be your celebrant, I wish you all the best, lets stay in contact, Jeremy

Andrew J.

15 Jun 2019

We highly recommend Jeremy to officiate your ceremony, he is easy to work with, adds humour and professionalism to the ceremony. Jeremy will go the extra mile to ensure your day runs smoothly, he is also a fantastic MC, your family and guests will enjoy his personality and professionalism.

Jeremy Hodson Celebrant  

Andrew, we had heaps of fun, it was a day filled with laughter, some tears but most of all love, love and a little more love, ha ha.You both make a great couple, Jeremy

Jesse M.

9 May 2019

Jeremy was our celebrant for our Wedding! He was professional, friendly, kind and very caring. He made the day super special for us and was there and is still there with us every step of the way. Highly recommend.

Jeremy Hodson Celebrant  

Jesse thank you for allowing me to be present on your special day, it was a beautiful day, the perfect location for a beautiful occasion. I wish you and your wife a blessed life, full of romance and adventures.

Esther & Alex G.

12 Apr 2019

We wanted to thank Jeremy for not only marrying us earlier this year but also for being the MC at our wedding. All our guest commented on the wonderful job the celebrant did. Jeremy took the time in getting to know us and the ceremony felt intimate and special on the day. He made us feel relaxed and also had everyone laughing at times which made for a fun celebration. We also appreciate the pre marital coaching which has made a big difference in our marriage today. Can’t thank you enough Jeremy and we continue to recommend you to friends who are planning their wedding. Esther & Alex Ganji.

Jeremy Hodson Celebrant  

Esther and Alex, it was a very special occasion, I was honored to be your celebrant and Emcee. I look forward to catching up again in the future.

Karly S.

13 Oct 2018

We couldn't be happier with Jeremy’s services. We had very little time to plan our Wedding Day. Jeremy was already booked in the Hunter Valley but surprised us by agreeing to accommodate regardless. Jeremy was incredibly professional; yet able to insert some of his bubbly personality into our ceremony, which kept things very light and joyful. We don’t like being the centre of attention so that helped our anxiousness, and made everyone who attended feel like one big happy family. After the ceremony had ended and Jeremy packed up his own props he bought to make things that little bit more personal, my husband and I looked over as we were having photos with our guests and there he was helping our other prop suppliers dismantle theirs. It’s the little things that people do to go the extra mile that make them stand out. We can’t recommend him enough!

Jeremy Hodson Celebrant  

Thank you Karly, I would not have missed the opportunity to celebrate with you and your family. I didn't think anything of helping out the other suppliers, I guess you do what you do regardless. I wish you continued happiness.

Chris L.

2 Nov 2017

Jeremy was our choice celebrant when we got married 10 years ago. If you’re looking for a celebrant, Jeremy should be your choice as well. We owe a lot of our success in marriage to Jeremy. He prepared us for marriage and gave great advice for our special day..

Jeremy Hodson Celebrant  

Your day was very special, I really enjoyed the ceremony and reception, say Hi to Astya and your children, Jeremy

Elise T.

20 May 2017

Jeremy was everything we wanted in a celebrant & emcee! He was down to earth, funny and felt as though he was practically part of the family. We could not fault Jeremy! He was professional and well polished.

Jeremy Hodson Celebrant  

Thank you for allowing me to be your celebrant. We weathered the storm and made the best of the barn to finish off the ceremony and enjoyed the reception. A wonderful day. All the best for your future

Alison L.

13 May 2016

Jeremy was a great celebrant. He was warm and spoke well, he was very easy to work with and we would definitely recommend him to our friends and family. He made a great effort to get to know us and personalised the ceremony which we very much appreciated.

Jeremy Hodson Celebrant  

Thank you Alison, it was a privilege to be your celebrant, give my regards to Duy.

Pen S.

9 Apr 2016

We had the most lovely wedding ceremony, and not just because we were surrounded by friends, but because Jeremy performed the nuptials. He added the extra calm that every couple desires on their big day, that can only come from expereince. In addition to flawlessly performing our special occassion, and besides being completely professional, Jeremy is just "good people." ....Because of that, he truly caresis , is sincere, kind, has a great personality, is fun-loving, and ever so pleasant. Our ceremony could not have been better Thank you, Jeremy, we will never forget your kindness and generosity! Daryl and Pen Saunders

Jeremy Hodson Celebrant  

Hi Pen and Daryl, it was a fun time together on your special day, great to see you are both doing well, Jeremy

Christelle C.

28 Mar 2015

Jeremy was a personable and professional marriage celebrant. He made my husband and I feel at ease and ensured the ceremony ran smoothly. I would recommend him to anyone as he is versatile and relatable.

Jeremy Hodson Celebrant  

One of the most beautiful weddings I have been too, such a spectacular venue with amazing family and friends, loved every minute of the ceremony and reception. Thank you for allowing me to be your celebrant.

Lisa K.

9 Jan 2015

Jeremy was so welcoming and accommodating. We had a small private ceremony and he still made it feel so special. Couldn’t have asked for a better celebrant. We would highly recommend him!

Jeremy Hodson Celebrant  

Thank you Lisa, say Hi to James, I trust life is well for you both, cheers Jeremy

Natalie C.

1 Feb 2014

Great!

Jeremy Hodson Celebrant  

Natalie and Aaron, thank you for allowing me to celebrate with you as your celebrant, I hope you and your beautiful children are doing well.

Jack I.

5 Jan 2014

Jeremy Hodson was a fantastic wedding celebrant that I highly recommend to anyone living in the Sydney area. The previous celebrant that we booked with cancelled last minute due to a personal circumstance, and Jeremy was able to step in on short notice and wonderfully helped with all of the preparations. He made recommendations to us about the flow of the ceremony, many of which we incorporated and are thankful for the professional advice. The ceremony itself was very special and well worded, with a nice touch of humour added throughout! He booked out the entire day just for our wedding, even though it was a Sunday and only a small afternoon service that was over an hour away from Sydney. We greatly appreciated the time and effort that Jeremy put in to make our wedding day so special.

Jeremy Hodson Celebrant  

Thank you Jack and Anne for the opportunity to celebrate with you on your special occasion. You are both special people, I wish you all the best for your future.

Nicki G.

16 Dec 2006

Thank you so much for being our Celebrant for our Wedding Day. You did the most incredible job and we had nothing but positive reviews from our guests. The ceremony was so beautiful, romantic, personal and heart-felt – it couldn’t have been more perfect. Words cannot express how grateful we are for making our Wedding Day complete and perfect. Many thanks.

Jeremy Hodson Celebrant  

Thank you Nicki and Jesse, I truly enjoyed your day of celebration it was a wonderful day of heartfelt love, devotion and commitment, and the location of Mrs Macquaries chair was spectacular.

Floyd G.

2 Feb 2002

Jeremy is a great marriage celebrant. He is always professional in his approach to how he handles the needs of his clients, with due care, I would highly recommend him.

Jeremy Hodson Celebrant  

Floyd and Elaine your special day was made all the better because of the genuine love you have for each other, I wish you both a long and prosperous marriage Jeremy


Why enquire through Easy Weddings?

Exclusive deals

Get the best deals for your wedding with Easy Weddings only discounts and special offers.

Win a honeymoon on us!

Simply let us know which Easy Weddings' suppliers you've booked. Once verified, you'll get entries into the draw for your chance to win!
* Competition Excludes ACT

Quick response

Your time is important. Get the information you need quickly. No fuss. No stress.