Jeremy Hodson Celebrant

Rating
(49 reviews)
 
Service Area
Sydney based, Southern Highlands to Central Coast.
Business Hours
8am-11pm
Phone
Click to show

Reviews

Alex W.

6 Mar 2022

Jeremy was fantastic from the very first meeting. He was knowledgeable and guided us through what was required. We felt genuinely cared for and at ease throughout the whole process. We found Jeremy to be very reasonably priced and it was clear to us that this is what he loves to do. At the ceremony, our guests were very impressed by Jeremy and we received good feedback as to how he conducted the ceremony. More importantly than this, we again felt very at ease during the ceremony. If you’re thinking of hiring Jeremy, please do not hesitate as you will not be disappointed!

Jeremy Hodson Celebrant  

Alex and Juliet, it was a privilege to be your celebrant, I wish you all the best for the future, lets stay in touch, Jeremy

Natalie W.

18 Feb 2022

Jeremy was amazing. He made us both feel so comfortable and relaxed through the process. The service was so smooth run which took all the crazy nerves away immediately. Our quest today 6 weeks after the wedding, continue to compliment his service being funny, respectful and mostly how he presented himself with so much love and happiness. Thank you Jeremy from the bottom of our hearts. We are really happy we found you and you accepted. Thank you!!

Jeremy Hodson Celebrant  

Natalie and Levi, i absolutely loved been with you as your celebrant and celebrating with you, keep smiling and loving life, Jeremy

Mariana A.

21 Jan 2022

Jeremy was the best Celebrant we could ever asked for. Really easygoing and made us so comfortable on the day. Everyone of my guests loved him as he stayed with us till the end of our wedding celebration making everyone laugh and having fun with us, he really was a super star that night. Thank you so much for everything Jeremy, you rock!! Mariana & Caio.

Jeremy Hodson Celebrant  

Mariana, it was so much fun, good friends, a brilliant DJ at the reception and wonderful food, all the best, Jeremy

Annie S.

19 Mar 2022

Jeremy was fantastic at our wedding day! We had to have zoom calls due to lockdown in preparation for our wedding, but he made it very easy and was so relaxed, it took a lot of the anxiety away on the wedding day! Can't recommend him highly enough, thank you Jeremy!!

Jeremy Hodson Celebrant  

A beautiful location, day, friends and couple, thank you for having me part of your day, Jeremy

Adrian S.

26 Feb 2022

I think We have chosen the best celebrant to officiate our day. Jeremy met us before the wedding and provided helpful guidence for our wedding process. During the wedding, Jeremy has provided a calm and relaxed environment for us. He also added some little jokes. We will be recommending him to everyone we know. We are so thankful for his great service. Highly recommend!

Jeremy Hodson Celebrant  

Adrian, thank you for allowing me to officially marry you both, I really enjoyed time spent with you, all

Alanna D.

21 Jan 2022

Jeremy was so wonderful for our surprise wedding. He helped us a lot with the planning because we really didn't know what we were doing. Even through COVID, he was so flexible and kind as we were coming from interstate. On the day, he helped keep thte secret and mustered everyone outside for the ceremony which went off with us being hitched!

Jeremy Hodson Celebrant  

Surprise......you both pulled it off, well done, loved been your celebrant, Jeremy

Clarence S.

17 Jan 2022

We were super blessed to have Pastor Jeremy as our marriage celebrant. Before the wedding, we felt Jeremy's warmth and intentionality as he talked and met with us with genuine interest in our lives. We wanted to have a very intimate and personal wedding and he was super helpful with everything, from the preparations to the paper works and as a celebrant to our wedding itself. Even all of our guests and other suppliers had amazing reviews and experiences with Jeremy, and they were very thankful for his friendliness and presentation. He came prepared with everything, from our vows to the scripts he had to read, yet was ready to improvise with humor, which drew lots of laughs from the guests. We truly appreciate you in being a huge part of our most memorable day of our lives.

Jeremy Hodson Celebrant  

Clarence and Anne, you are both beautiful people, I wish you all the best, Jeremy

Laura C.

21 Dec 2021

Jeremy was AMAZING! Just topped off our special day ! Would highly highly recommend him. Great human to have around. If we could have him again we would

Jeremy Hodson Celebrant  

Laura and Ben, WOW, what an amazing couple you are, your property, your friends and the vibes were so cool, loved every minute and the impromptu sleep over haha, Jeremy

Daniel R.

17 Dec 2021

Went above and beyond to create an atmosphere filled with Joy, Laughter and Love for everyone present. Overall was a wonderful and memorable wedding day!

Jeremy Hodson Celebrant  

Hey guys, loved been with you, and the little white chapel, awesome, lets stay in touch, Jeremy

Nikki E.

5 Dec 2021

Thank you so much for being our celebrant for our wedding. You made the whole process easy, stress free & fun & we couldnt have asked for more.

Jeremy Hodson Celebrant  

Nikki and Blake, it was a privilege to stand alongside you as your celebrant, the best is ahead of you both, new adventures and challenges, all the very best, Jeremy

Andrew B.

26 Nov 2021

We could not recommend Jeremy any higher as a marriage celebrant! Professional, relaxed and friendly his experience of doing this for many years is so evident. His relaxed nature helped put us all at ease on what Is such a big occasion. It honestly felt like we were being married not just by a professional but a friend. Can’t Thank you enough Jeremy! Love the Blacks

Jeremy Hodson Celebrant  

I love the Blacks too...….a very memorable ceremony, congrats to you both, Jeremy

Steve C.

13 Nov 2021

Jeremy was a pleasure to deal with. He meet with us to discuss the ceremony process and steps involved, giving examples of different varieties of service ideas and vowels. Very supportive and sociable, helping make our special day memorable. Highly recommended.

Jeremy Hodson Celebrant  

Steve, I really enjoyed been a part of your day, the ceremony and MC for your reception. you are both beautiful people, all the best for the future, Jeremy

Josh C.

24 Sep 2021

Jeremy was an incredible celebrant. My wife and I were thrilled for him to be part of our day. He seamlessly allowed the ceremony to flow as well as incorporate everything my wife and I wanted. Jeremy thinks of all the small details and is incredible thoughtful into making a wedding day amazing. There is no one else we would’ve had.

Cassandra T.

25 Jun 2021

A family member hosted my wedding ceremony, and wasn’t a qualified celebrant. My husband and I asked Jeremy to help complete all the legal and the behind the scenes paper work. Jeremy made everything so streamless. Leading up to our wedding and restrictions being announced, Jeremy sent encouraging text messages which was delightful. Jeremy was accommodating and he really enabled my husband and I to enjoy the process of getting married.

Jeremy Hodson Celebrant  

Cass, wow, what a wedding, sensational, I loved every moment, congrats to you both, lets catch up soon for a couples date, Jeremy

Bryoni V.

13 Jun 2021

Jeremy was very easy and approachable. Provided a service that took all the worries away and made our ceremony quick, easy and simple which was just what we wanted!

Jeremy Hodson Celebrant  

Bryoni, you looked beautiful and the location was awesome, congratulations and all the best Jeremy

Erica D.

14 May 2021

We cannot rate Jeremy high enough, he was both our celebrant and MC for our special day. Jeremy was easy to work with right from the beginning. He explained everything in detail and if we had any questions, he was always happy to help us. Jeremy had the ability to make you feel like you have known him for a long time, which made our experience feel very personal, especially since we do not like the spotlight. Jeremy also was very flexible when the dreaded COVID-19 struck. On the night Jeremy was so engaging and Authentic. The night was so much fun, and everyone thought Jeremy was part of the Family. A very sincere thank you Jeremy.

Jeremy Hodson Celebrant  

Erica and Steve, thank you for the privilege of officiating your ceremony and reception, it was a memorable day, all the best for the future, Jeremy

Amanda E.

1 May 2021

Jeremy was absolutely amazing! He took the time get to know us and went above and beyond to make sure the ceremony ran smoothly. He made the day so easy and enjoyable. He is very well spoken and professional as a celebrant. I couldn’t recommend Jeremy enough. I would use him again and again if I could. Thanks for making our day so special!

Jeremy Hodson Celebrant  

Thank you Amanda and Martin, I absolutely loved your ceremony, you along with your friends made it a beautiful day, all the best for the future, jeremy

Ruonan H.

17 Apr 2021

He is so nice as well as humorous. Provide us unforgettable wedding and never make us disappointed. We are so lucky to have him as our celebrant.

Darrell G.

16 Apr 2021

Jeremy was a pleasure to deal with. Kept appointments, explained everything in detail and his experience showed every step of the way. His guidance for the vows selection, rehearsal tips and warm personality on the day to everyone made the whole process hassle free and easy to work through. We would happily recommend Jeremy to anyone planning their wedding.

Jeremy Hodson Celebrant  

Hey Darrell, it was good fun, especially working with a professional script writer, thanks for allowing me to be part of your special day, Jeremy

Kendra X.

16 Mar 2021

If you haven’t booked Jeremy to be your celebrant, you’re missing out! Picking a celebrant was one of the hardest parts of the wedding planning. We knew what we wanted from our celebrant so we’re picky in who we choose, and Jeremy lived up to everything and more. Jeremy was easy to work with right from the pre-consultation meeting. He listened to our story, took notes and explained the process he goes through to make sure each wedding is as unique as the individuals getting married. Our ceremony was just perfect! He was calm, authentic and real. He spoke confidently, was engaging and helped Justin and I feel relaxed. We definitely recommend Jeremy to everyone who is looking for a celebrant! Thank you again Jeremy, we are eternally grateful.

Jeremy Hodson Celebrant  

Thank you for inviting me to be your celebrant, I loved working with you and personally I think your venue is one of the best in Sydney, Copes Lookout.

Bianca Y.

13 Mar 2021

Having Jeremy part of our day felt more like having a friend marry us! He was calm, professional and incredibly warm the whole way through. Took any nerves or worries we had away. So glad we asked him to MC our reception as well - he was such a legend.

Jeremy Hodson Celebrant  

Bianca and Rob, it was a delight to be a part of your day, you both are truly a wonderful couple and lets have that game of golf soon Rob, Jeremy

Darrin N.

17 Oct 2020

Jeremy was really amazing. He walked us through the whole legal process and helped us with the wedding ceremony. Kind, punctual and understanding. Thanks Jeremy

Brad W.

10 Oct 2020

Jeremy was a fantastic celebrant, he made our marriage a seamless process and catered to our needs of how we wanted the day to go. We were very glad we had Jeremy to guide us on our special day.

Josephine R.

3 Oct 2020

Jeremy was amazing throughout our entire wedding process. He made Lachie and I feel so comfortable and relaxed through each meeting and our rehearsal. Jeremy was so professional and well spokem during or ceremony and he made our day so perfect. I would highly recommend him to anyone.

Samantha W.

20 Aug 2020

My husband and I got married back in August 2020 by Jeremy and he was honestly the most lovely, patient and professional celebrant we could have hoped for. We decided that we wanted to get married on our 10 year anniversary and we did not give ourselves a lot of time to plan our wedding. Jeremy assisted in so many ways and made the whole process a breeze in which we are forever grateful. He explained everything in detail and if we had any questions he was always happy to help us. Jeremy also ensured that we had an input in everything involved to make our day more unique and special to us. We highly recommend Jeremy!

Jeremy Hodson Celebrant  

Samantha, thank you for allowing me to be your celebrant, it was a privilege to stand with you both on your special day, jeremy

Yvette A.

20 Jul 2020

Steven and I married in Covid, I was extremely happy with Jeremy and all the help he gave us to make our day a wonderful event. I highly recommend Jeremy to anyone looking at using his services, you will not be disappointed.

Sunny G.

15 Feb 2020

Jeremy was both our celebrant and MC at our wedding in Feb 2020 and we couldn’t have asked for anyone better! From the first meeting to all the subsequent meetings with him, he was always professional but at the same time we felt like he knew us so well and we knew him and felt so comfortable with him. He made sure the venue was just right and gave us tips at the rehearsal on how to make the day run more smoothly. On the day he was so funny and calming, and kept us and all the guests informed, comfortable and entertained and uplifted the entire atmosphere of the wedding. All our guests at the wedding were so impressed with him and some have already said they will be using him at their daughter’s wedding! Don’t go past Jeremy if you want an excellent celebrant that everyone will fall in love with at your wedding! Thankyou so much!

Jeremy Hodson Celebrant  

Sunny it was one of the most enjoyable weddings and receptions I have officiated, the laughs, the dancing and venue made for a memorable day, thank you for allowing me to be apart of it.

Hikari P.

25 Dec 2019

Jeremy understood well my husband and I both have different backgrounds and respect everything what we said. During the ceremony, there were small accidents ( because of me and my husband's unprepared ) but he was always calm and set down the better way for us. When I saw his smiling, I was just relieved! Thank you.

Jeremy Hodson Celebrant  

Hikari you looked stunning on your special day, and the flower shower was beautiful, thank you for allowing me to be a part of your day, Jeremy

Hikari M.

25 Dec 2019

Jeremy understood well my husband and I both have different backgrounds and respect everything we said. During the ceremony, there were small accidents (because of me and husband's unprepared) but he was always calm and set down the better way for us. When I saw his smiling, I was just relieved! Thank you.

Jeremy Hodson Celebrant  

Hikari you looked stunning on your special day, and the flower shower was beautiful, thank you for allowing me to be a part of your day, Jeremy

Shane C.

13 Dec 2019

Jeremy performed the ceremony of close friends whose wedding I was helping to organise. He is an exceptionally warm and generous person, who went out of his way (literally) to ensure the wedding was magnificent. He is a gifted speaker, who knows precisely how to shape a ceremony to fit the desires of his client. You cannot get a better celebrant.

Jeremy Hodson Celebrant  

It was a pleasure to officiate your ceremony Shane, a spectacular venue, beautiful people and heaps of fun, all the best for your new adventures.

Josephine G.

9 Nov 2019

Jeremy is an absolute delight to deal with and the utmost professional and a lot of fun and makes it all seamless. I would have absolutely no hesitation in recommending Jeremy to Anyone.

Jeremy Hodson Celebrant  

You are to kind Josephine, It was a pleasure to be with you on your day, all the best, Jeremy

Daymanii L.

23 Sep 2019

Jeremy Hodson married my husband and I at kangaroo valley and he did a perfect job! Throughout the entire process he was extremely organised, caring, professional and wanted our best interests. Jeremy made sure that every minor detail about the ceremony was exactly what we wanted. He went above and beyond to make sure we were happy and had zero stress by; making and laminating cards for our vows, replying to messages/email straight away, being punctual on the day, bringing all the equipment needed for the ceremony (microphone, speaker, signing table and chairs). At the ceremony Jeremy calmed all our nerves with his warm and welcoming words! He was so kind to all our friends and family. You can tell that Jeremy really cares for his clients and he loves his job! Our wedding wouldn’t of been the same without him. All weddings need a Jeremy Hodson :)

Jeremy Hodson Celebrant  

Daymanii, it was a pleasure to be your celebrant, you and Levi are a beautiful couple, destined for a wonderful life together, I wish you all the best, Jeremy

Aaron S.

23 Aug 2019

Jeremy is personable and professional. We really appreciated his willingness to help make our day unique to us. He connected well with our family and friends as well as made sure that we were all ready for the ceremony with our own written vows. We highly recommend Jeremy to couples who are looking for a Celebrant who will make their wedding day very special!

Jeremy Hodson Celebrant  

Aaron and Lisa, it was a privilege to be your celebrant, I wish you both continued happiness Jeremy

Georgia A.

18 Jul 2019

We loved having Jeremy as our marriage celebrant. It was very easy to communicate and plan with Jeremy leading up to our wedding day. He was very flexible and went out of his way to make the day very special. In addition to that, he is a fantastic communicator. We highly recommend him.

Jeremy Hodson Celebrant  

Thank you Georgia, It was a privilege to be your celebrant, I wish you all the best, lets stay in contact, Jeremy

Andrew J.

15 Jun 2019

We highly recommend Jeremy to officiate your ceremony, he is easy to work with, adds humour and professionalism to the ceremony. Jeremy will go the extra mile to ensure your day runs smoothly, he is also a fantastic MC, your family and guests will enjoy his personality and professionalism.

Jeremy Hodson Celebrant  

Andrew, we had heaps of fun, it was a day filled with laughter, some tears but most of all love, love and a little more love, ha ha.You both make a great couple, Jeremy

Jesse M.

9 May 2019

Jeremy was our celebrant for our Wedding! He was professional, friendly, kind and very caring. He made the day super special for us and was there and is still there with us every step of the way. Highly recommend.

Jeremy Hodson Celebrant  

Jesse thank you for allowing me to be present on your special day, it was a beautiful day, the perfect location for a beautiful occasion. I wish you and your wife a blessed life, full of romance and adventures.

Esther & Alex G.

12 Apr 2019

We wanted to thank Jeremy for not only marrying us earlier this year but also for being the MC at our wedding. All our guest commented on the wonderful job the celebrant did. Jeremy took the time in getting to know us and the ceremony felt intimate and special on the day. He made us feel relaxed and also had everyone laughing at times which made for a fun celebration. We also appreciate the pre marital coaching which has made a big difference in our marriage today. Can’t thank you enough Jeremy and we continue to recommend you to friends who are planning their wedding. Esther & Alex Ganji.

Jeremy Hodson Celebrant  

Esther and Alex, it was a very special occasion, I was honored to be your celebrant and Emcee. I look forward to catching up again in the future.

Cal D.

22 Dec 2018

Jeremy was our celebrant in December '18 and made us feel comfortable from the moment we met him. We had 110 guests for a non-religious outdoor ceremony on Sydney's Northern Beaches and he was fantastic from start to finish: highly polished, professional and personable. Jeremy is extremely experienced and confident, which definitely helps to ease the nerves on an otherwise-stressful day! I can certainly recommend him to anybody looking for a celebrant at a relaxed, semi-formal wedding.

Jeremy Hodson Celebrant  

Cal, It was a privilege to be your celebrant, both you and Bree were a pleasure to work with, you have beautiful family and friends who helped to make your day memorable. I wish you many blessings for the future.

Karly S.

13 Oct 2018

We couldn't be happier with Jeremy’s services. We had very little time to plan our Wedding Day. Jeremy was already booked in the Hunter Valley but surprised us by agreeing to accommodate regardless. Jeremy was incredibly professional; yet able to insert some of his bubbly personality into our ceremony, which kept things very light and joyful. We don’t like being the centre of attention so that helped our anxiousness, and made everyone who attended feel like one big happy family. After the ceremony had ended and Jeremy packed up his own props he bought to make things that little bit more personal, my husband and I looked over as we were having photos with our guests and there he was helping our other prop suppliers dismantle theirs. It’s the little things that people do to go the extra mile that make them stand out. We can’t recommend him enough!

Jeremy Hodson Celebrant  

Thank you Karly, I would not have missed the opportunity to celebrate with you and your family. I didn't think anything of helping out the other suppliers, I guess you do what you do regardless. I wish you continued happiness.

Chris L.

2 Nov 2017

Jeremy was our choice celebrant when we got married 10 years ago. If you’re looking for a celebrant, Jeremy should be your choice as well. We owe a lot of our success in marriage to Jeremy. He prepared us for marriage and gave great advice for our special day..

Jeremy Hodson Celebrant  

Your day was very special, I really enjoyed the ceremony and reception, say Hi to Astya and your children, Jeremy

Elise T.

20 May 2017

Jeremy was everything we wanted in a celebrant & emcee! He was down to earth, funny and felt as though he was practically part of the family. We could not fault Jeremy! He was professional and well polished.

Jeremy Hodson Celebrant  

Thank you for allowing me to be your celebrant. We weathered the storm and made the best of the barn to finish off the ceremony and enjoyed the reception. A wonderful day. All the best for your future

Alison L.

13 May 2016

Jeremy was a great celebrant. He was warm and spoke well, he was very easy to work with and we would definitely recommend him to our friends and family. He made a great effort to get to know us and personalised the ceremony which we very much appreciated.

Jeremy Hodson Celebrant  

Thank you Alison, it was a privilege to be your celebrant, give my regards to Duy.

Pen S.

9 Apr 2016

We had the most lovely wedding ceremony, and not just because we were surrounded by friends, but because Jeremy performed the nuptials. He added the extra calm that every couple desires on their big day, that can only come from expereince. In addition to flawlessly performing our special occassion, and besides being completely professional, Jeremy is just "good people." ....Because of that, he truly caresis , is sincere, kind, has a great personality, is fun-loving, and ever so pleasant. Our ceremony could not have been better Thank you, Jeremy, we will never forget your kindness and generosity! Daryl and Pen Saunders

Jeremy Hodson Celebrant  

Hi Pen and Daryl, it was a fun time together on your special day, great to see you are both doing well, Jeremy

Christelle C.

28 Mar 2015

Jeremy was a personable and professional marriage celebrant. He made my husband and I feel at ease and ensured the ceremony ran smoothly. I would recommend him to anyone as he is versatile and relatable.

Jeremy Hodson Celebrant  

One of the most beautiful weddings I have been too, such a spectacular venue with amazing family and friends, loved every minute of the ceremony and reception. Thank you for allowing me to be your celebrant.

Lisa K.

9 Jan 2015

Jeremy was so welcoming and accommodating. We had a small private ceremony and he still made it feel so special. Couldn’t have asked for a better celebrant. We would highly recommend him!

Jeremy Hodson Celebrant  

Thank you Lisa, say Hi to James, I trust life is well for you both, cheers Jeremy

Natalie C.

1 Feb 2014

Great!

Jeremy Hodson Celebrant  

Natalie and Aaron, thank you for allowing me to celebrate with you as your celebrant, I hope you and your beautiful children are doing well.

Jack I.

5 Jan 2014

Jeremy Hodson was a fantastic wedding celebrant that I highly recommend to anyone living in the Sydney area. The previous celebrant that we booked with cancelled last minute due to a personal circumstance, and Jeremy was able to step in on short notice and wonderfully helped with all of the preparations. He made recommendations to us about the flow of the ceremony, many of which we incorporated and are thankful for the professional advice. The ceremony itself was very special and well worded, with a nice touch of humour added throughout! He booked out the entire day just for our wedding, even though it was a Sunday and only a small afternoon service that was over an hour away from Sydney. We greatly appreciated the time and effort that Jeremy put in to make our wedding day so special.

Jeremy Hodson Celebrant  

Thank you Jack and Anne for the opportunity to celebrate with you on your special occasion. You are both special people, I wish you all the best for your future.

Nicki G.

16 Dec 2006

Thank you so much for being our Celebrant for our Wedding Day. You did the most incredible job and we had nothing but positive reviews from our guests. The ceremony was so beautiful, romantic, personal and heart-felt – it couldn’t have been more perfect. Words cannot express how grateful we are for making our Wedding Day complete and perfect. Many thanks.

Jeremy Hodson Celebrant  

Thank you Nicki and Jesse, I truly enjoyed your day of celebration it was a wonderful day of heartfelt love, devotion and commitment, and the location of Mrs Macquaries chair was spectacular.

Floyd G.

2 Feb 2002

Jeremy is a great marriage celebrant. He is always professional in his approach to how he handles the needs of his clients, with due care, I would highly recommend him.

Jeremy Hodson Celebrant  

Floyd and Elaine your special day was made all the better because of the genuine love you have for each other, I wish you both a long and prosperous marriage Jeremy


Why enquire through Easy Weddings?

Exclusive deals

Get the best deals for your wedding with Easy Weddings only discounts and special offers.

Wedding cash giveaway!

Simply let us know which Easy Weddings' suppliers you've booked. Once verified, you'll get entries into the draw for your chance to win!

Quick response

Your time is important. Get the information you need quickly. No fuss. No stress.