David Lang Celebrant

Rating
(35 reviews)
 
Service Area
Sydney & Surroundings Areas / Southern Highlands
Business Hours
7 Days
Phone
Click to show

Reviews

Catherine H.

13 Mar 2020

Dave was THE most amazing celebrant we could have hoped for. He was high energy from our first meeting and an absolute laugh a minute. We decided to get him to MC our event also and it went like a dream. Our friends and family loved him too which with having a smaller wedding really mattered to us. The legal paper work was quick and easy and Dave alway responded promptly. Wish we could do it all again just to work with him again!

Anamarijia R.

16 Dec 2018

I don't know how to thank Dave enough, we are truly so grateful for his work. He made every step of the process painless and fun! I felt such a weight off my shoulders after meeting Dave the first time and I knew immediately that he was the right person for us, charming, funny and he with a genuine passion and love for weddings that is infectious and heartwarming. He took care of all the legal paperwork and set up our sound system and signing table on the day of the ceremony so all we had to do was turn up and get married! He created a beautiful, unique and tailored ceremony to suit our story and personalities which made everyone laugh and cry. I feel like we made a real friend from this experience and I can only say to anyone looking for a celebrant that you will never find a more genuine and wonderful soul than David. I cannot recommend him enough!

David Lang Celebrant  

Hey Ana! Thank you thank you thank you thank you thank you!! xxx

Brittany R.

6 Oct 2018

David was just the best celebrant we could have asked for! He was organised, prompt with replying and was so much fun to hang out with during the whole process! When he arrived the morning of the wedding it felt like just another friend arriving to celebrate with us! He wrote a really lovely personalised ceremony, which was just perfect! Would highly recommend him (and have, to all of my friends who are getting married!!)

David Lang Celebrant  

Thanks Britt! Your guys are such and amazing couple and it had such an amazing time not only getting to know you guys, but your lovely family and friends on the day as well. Thanks for making me feel so welcome! xxx

Jacqui S.

7 Mar 2020

We were so incredibly lucky to have Dave as our celebrant. From our first meeting to our wedding day, he made the whole process clear to us, helped us with all our documents and made everything smooth sailing. Dave’s friendly and charismatic personality made for such a relaxed and fun ceremony. This immediately made us both feel calm and excited to make our vows. Dave, we can’t thank you enough for making our day so amazing. We wouldn’t have wanted anyone else to share a laugh (and a tear) whilst marrying us. Anyone who books Dave for their wedding is truly blessed. We cannot recommend him enough to those seeking a celebrant. He’s simply the best!

Vivian M.

18 Jan 2020

David was fantastic as our celebrant and reception MC. He was full of life from our initial meeting to the end of our big day. He was vibrant, gave energy to the celebration, and delivered our ceremony perfectly. We found him reliable, and he orchestrated the ceremony and reception flawlessly. We would highly recommend him.

Katherine L.

30 Nov 2019

David was absolutely amazing!!! Made our wedding so memorable. He has a contagiously happy personality and very genuine guy. Great communicator, very easy going and enthusiastic!

David Lang Celebrant  

Hey Katherine! Thank you so much for the amazing words =) Hope you guys are going great! Dave xxx

Yasa L.

16 Nov 2019

David did a great job of marrying us! He is a lovely energetic and classy guy. He listened to our story, what we wanted and put together a beautiful and funny ceremony. He was also very prompt with the communication. Highly recommend David.

David Lang Celebrant  

Thanks so much Yasa!! xxx

Allison S.

18 Oct 2019

Dave was fantastic. He was always easy to work with and had a load of help hints for the wedding day. He wrote a lovely service and did an amazing job on the day. We would highly recommend Dave as a wedding celebrant.

David Lang Celebrant  

Thanks so much Allison! Hope you guys are going great! xx

Cathy V.

17 Oct 2019

David was an absolutely amazing celebrant. He made the process so easy from start to finish. I highly recommend David as a celebrant. He is professional, reliable and has a great personality which brings a really nice touch to your wedding day. On top of that, he is just a really great guy and we are so glad that he was a part of our special day.

David Lang Celebrant  

Hey Cathy!! Thanks so much! I'm glad that I got to be a part of your special day! haha xx

Naomi L.

20 Sep 2019

David was relaxed and fun and was really willing to accommodate our requests to ensure our ceremony was tailored exactly the way we wanted. He took the stress out of the legal paperwork side of things and arrived early on the day to liase with the venue and ensure every element of the ceremony went smoothly. Thank you David for making our day so special!

David Lang Celebrant  

Naomi! Whoo hoo! Thanks for being so great and asking me to marry you in the first place! Hope you're both doing well! xx

Jasmina C.

7 Jul 2019

David was so lovely, he looked after us really well from day one. We loved his fun and easy going personality. Everything was organised according to the plans we had for our day and he really helped make it personable and fun. He was always efficient at getting back to us and couldnt be more happy with his service.

David Lang Celebrant  

Hi Jasmina! Thanks so much for the kind words. It was a thrill for me to marry you both!

Michelle N.

1 Jun 2019

David was such a pleasure to work with, both leading up to the wedding and on the day. He is such a lovely person, and his calm manner and relaxed vibes put us at ease when we were stressed. We had the utmost confidence in him every step of the way. On the day we were so thrilled with the ceremony, and loved his manner, the personalised touch and the humour he instilled as well. We couldn't have asked for a more perfect celebrant for our special day! Thank-you once again David!! Michelle and Vasant.

David Lang Celebrant  

Thank YOU Michelle! xx

Hugh A.

26 May 2019

We were very happy to have Dave as our celebrant. Dave has a relaxed, humorous and friendly style which matched exactly who we were looking for. We we 100% recommend Dave. Thank you Dave for contributing to our very special day.

David Lang Celebrant  

Thanks so much Hugh!

Kirrily B.

22 Mar 2019

Thanks to David our wedding ceremony was everything we wanted it to be - fun, relaxed and memorable. We have had so many of our guests comment on what a beautiful ceremony it was due in part to David's fabulous personality and love for what he does. We planned ours from interstate and he made the whole process so easy and seamless. He even met us at our hotel the night before to ensure it all went smoothly the next day. We would not hesitate to recommend David to anyone planning their wedding.

David Lang Celebrant  

Awww, thanks so much Kirrily!! It was awesome getting to meet and marry you guys!! All the best for whatever the future holds!! xxx

Suzana N.

16 Feb 2019

David was just incredible. He made it feel like we had been friends for years. He wrote our ceremony based on a questionere he got us to do so it felt really personalised to us. He was so polite and funny, our guests loved him too!

David Lang Celebrant  

Thanks so much Suzie! You guys we're such a delight to marry and I'm so happy for you!! xxx

Camila C.

9 Feb 2019

David was amaaaazing! Through the whole process, he made us feel so secure and relaxed about everything. We sent him a bunch of emails with questions and documents, and he was always replying super quick and always happy! During the wedding day, he was so good, always having a laugh, he helped us and did a bit of MC during the reception and with our entrance... he was an important piece of our big day and we couldn´t be happier. We are really lucky to have found a person like David and we would recommend him 1000% ! Thank you so much David!!

David Lang Celebrant  

Thanks YOU so much Camila!! xxx

Evelyn H.

16 Dec 2018

We thought he was really great! We wanted someone that was young and fresh and he was perfect for that. The ceremony was lovely, he told our personal story and had a good balance of humour and professionalism.

David Lang Celebrant  

Hey Evelyn! I loved being able to pull of you're big surprise for all your family and friends! I have no dob you guys will sail off into the sunset together! hehe xxx

Seb H.

15 Dec 2018

David came recommended by a friend who witnessed him marrying one of her friends - now after our own wedding we can highly recommend him as well. He made our wedding perfect by his professional experience and guidance. Throughout all the initial meetings and ceremony he was very attentive, helped us with all details to know, and made sure everything was well planned. What stood out was his naturally happy energy and professionality, even last minute changes he had under control. All our ceremony guests loved him.

David Lang Celebrant  

Hey Seb! Thanks so much! Getting to know you guys was such a joy and I was so happy for the two of you! It was nothing but a pleasure to get to know you both and I wish you all the happiness in the world! xxx

Chris S.

15 Nov 2018

Dave ! An absolute Legend ! We loved meeting with you and organising the big day ! an absolute pleasure to deal with , you made the special that that extra bit special , Thanks for everything mate ! Chris Stokes

David Lang Celebrant  

Hey mate! Thanks so much! Thanks for being both so lovely and organised to work with! You truly made everything so easy for me and it was awesome seeing you both so happy and married! All the best =) Dave

Alina B.

6 Oct 2018

David was absolutely fantastic!! Everything a stressed out bride could ask for. Super fun, organised, understanding and accommodating. From the beginning to the very end reliable and organised. With his wonderful personality he brought our ceremony to life and captured completely our love. Thanks David for everything... forever grateful

David Lang Celebrant  

Oh wow! Thank you so much Alina! What an awesome day we all day! Thanks for being so wonderful yourself and making my job a total blast =D xxx

Suzanne H.

29 Sep 2018

David was such a delight, he was great. He is such a fun guy and the process of organising the ceremony with him was easy. After we met with him we immediately stopped the search and chose him. It was like being married by our best friend.

David Lang Celebrant  

Thanks so much Suzie!! Your wedding day was truly unforgettable and such a joy to be a part of =) I wish you guys nothing but happiness for whatever the future holds for you both! xxx

Clint I.

14 Sep 2018

David brought a youthful and comedic vibrance to our wedding that I can't imagine any other celebrant matching. When we were searching for our celebrant it seemed the only choices available were those who would lecture us on the life lessons they'd learned through their many many many years. David is different - he and his wife are a young, hilarious and entirely-in-love couple meeting the same challenges with successes and mistakes that the rest of us recently married face every day. The day couldn't possibly have been as special without him.

David Lang Celebrant  

Oh my! Thanks so much you guys!! I LOVED LOVED LOVED getting to know and marry you both. You're amazing!!

Tegan And Troy W.

2 Jun 2018

David was so friendly and organised and super easy to deal with. We met with him prior to the day and discussed the formalities of the day.

David Lang Celebrant  

Thanks guys! I had a blast not only marrying you. but getting to know you both as the awesome humans that you are! Thanks for choosing me to marry you! Dave xx

Amy C.

11 May 2018

David was an absolute delight! He is friendly and cheerful. He was very quick to respond to any question or request I had. I couldn't imagine anyone else marrying us!

David Lang Celebrant  

Thanks so much Amy! It was so great meeting you both and getting to marry you. =)

Ruth T.

14 Apr 2018

David was fantastic. He was super organised and he just knew what had to happen when and communicating that to us. He felt like a friend on the day. Highly recommend.

Danielle B.

13 Jan 2018

David was amazing! We were nervous about finding a celebrant who we would feel comfortable with, but as soon as we met David we knew he was perfect. He made us feel so at ease about the whole process and it felt like we had been friends with him for years. We both really appreciated how he calmed our nerves leading up to and on the big day. David was really great with responding to emails and answering any questions we had. I'm so glad that we found him, and we got great feedback from our guests about him and how he ran our ceremony too. Thanks Dave!

Cassandra G.

22 Dec 2017

Exceptional celebrant, can't recommend enough! Dave was very friendly, helpful and patient throughout the process and brilliant on the day. The ceremony was fun and relaxed, with the perfect amount of humour. Dave was a hit with our guests and got personal details from us that made the ceremony special.

David Lang Celebrant  

Hey Cass! Thanks so much for your kind words. I had such a great time getting to know you both and helping you get married! Dave xx

Amelia M.

16 Sep 2017

What can I say about Dave, aside from the fact that he was absolutely perfect for our day. Jonathan and myself are quite picky when it came to finding somebody to marry us. Dave was the first person we met with and knew as soon as we finished the meeting that he was the best choice! He was so laid back and friendly (and charismatic), helped us with everything we needed from him and was professional and generally amazing on the day. Not only that, but I feel like we have made a friend for life as well. We thank Dave so much for making our day even more amazing than we could have imagined.

David Lang Celebrant  

Thanks so much!! You guys are truly one in a million and I can't thank you enough for being so much fun to not only work with, but become friends with!! Your wedding was such a joy and I can't wait to see what the future has in store for you both =) Dave xxx

Erita J.

17 Aug 2017

From the initial consultation, my now husband and I felt that David was definitely what we were looking for in a wedding celebrant. He was warm, friendly and very professional plus he was available on our wedding day (even though it fell on his actual birthday too!). We are so glad that we went with David and would gladly recommend him every time!

David Lang Celebrant  

Hey Erita! It was amazing getting to marry you and George! Even though the wind wasn't on our side, the love that you guys share is truly something wonderful to behold. Every time I visit Black Star Bakery I think of you guys! =) Cheers, Dave

Lauren M.

16 Jun 2017

Dave was the perfect choice of celebrant for us on our big day! He was so organised, punctual, helpful and great the whole time. On the day he made sure everything ran smoothly and calmed our nerves. Thanks again Dave for everything!

David Lang Celebrant  

Thank YOU guys! It's couples like you that make my job so worthwhile and special! All the best for whatever the future holds! Dave =)

Anthony B.

11 May 2017

Dave is a brilliant celebrant - from the outset he was determined to make sure that our day was as special and stress free as possible. In the lead-up he was relaxed, professional and great fun to work with - he was entertaining, funny and nailed the ceremony!

David Lang Celebrant  

Thanks SO much Anthony! You and Kat were just as wonderful! I"m so glad that everything went of without a hitch and that you had such an awesome day. I know I did! Cheers, Dave

Jessica L.

7 Apr 2017

When my partner and I were looking for a marriage celebrant we knew what we wanted. David Lang was simply the best, My husband and I were so impressed with his services, he was easy to talk with, listened to what we wanted for our ceremony and he exceeded any expectation we had. When planning a wedding it can become stressful and David made the process as easy and simple as we wanted. Our ceremony in Bowral was perfect thanks to David.

David Lang Celebrant  

Thanks so much for the kids words Jess!! =) I had a blast marrying you guys! Dave =)

Thy T.

24 Mar 2017

David was very accommodating and easy to get along with from the very moment we first made contact, his charm and personality was what sold us on using his services. David made the time and effort to come to visit us at our house when it best suited us. If there was an option for 10 out of 5 we would use this option. David made the whole process easy and nothing ever seemed to be hard or difficult.

David Lang Celebrant  

Thanks so much Thy, you guys were so easy to deal with and made my job such a joy. Seeing you both so happy on your wedding day was just awesome! Cheers, Dave

Allyce R.

16 Feb 2017

David was absolutely wonderful to work with from the beginning! He is such a friendly, funny and caring person, who took the time to get to know us and made us feel so comfortable. We would definitely recommend Dave to anyone!!

David Lang Celebrant  

Hey Allyce! Thanks so much, getting to know you both was just as special to me as your actually wedding day! I wish nothing but years of love and happiness for Lars and yourself!! Cheers, Dave

Christina S.

18 Mar 2016

David is absolutely the best, we are so happy that we choose him to marry us. You seriously could not ask for a better celebrant. "Dave" is a lovely, warm and witty fellow that made us feel right at ease. I urge you to make him part of your day.

David Lang Celebrant  

Hey Christina! Thanks so much for not only being my first couple EVER, but also 2 of the sweetest people I could ever hope to marry!! Hope your both doing great! Dave =)


Why enquire through Easy Weddings?

Exclusive deals

Get the best deals for your wedding with Easy Weddings only discounts and special offers.

Win a honeymoon on us!

Simply let us know which Easy Weddings' suppliers you've booked. Once verified, you'll get entries into the draw for your chance to win!
* Competition Excludes ACT

Quick response

Your time is important. Get the information you need quickly. No fuss. No stress.