The Wedding Crasher

Rating
(53 reviews)
 
Service Area
Perth and Surrounding Areas
Business Hours
By Appointment
Phone
Click to show

Reviews

Satah S.

17 Apr 2021

Brent was great. The ceremony was light hearted and funny, exactly what we wanted. He made everyone feel so relaxed and even got quite a few laughs with his dad jokes! Brent was organised and communicated what was happening wonderfully during the lead up.

Katie L.

20 Mar 2021

Couldn't recommend Brent more highly - myself & my partner knew how important it was to pick the right celebrant, as they really can make or break your ceremony and they set the tone for the rest of your big day! When we first met Brent, he was so chilled, friendly and funny which is exactly the type of vibe we wanted at our ceremony. We met with Brent a few times before our wedding day and he gave us so much good advice about vows, bridal party, paperwork and how to make the most of enjoying your ceremony and wedding day. The way he conducted our ceremony was the perfect mix of funny, emotional and heartfelt. Couldn't think of a better person to marry us....an absolute legend, thank you Brent!!! x

Kellie H.

13 Mar 2021

Brent was an absolutely fantastic celebrant! We we looking for someone fun and relaxed, and who would really make our ceremony individual to us - and we’re so glad we found them! Could recommend Brent highly enough!

Shamiso Z.

14 May 2022

My husband and I found Brent after suddenly losing our initially intended celebrant. Even though I was firstly just enquiring, Brent was very welcoming and I didn’t feel bombarded by numerous marketing emails convincing me there the one…instead, Brent was asking what I needed and was offering advice even if I chose to go elsewhere. My husband and I entered this process completely blind and unsure what to expect, the entire way, Brent was there to calm our nerves (I say ours, but I really mean mine ha-ha) and guide us through the process. He didn’t rush us through or fill us with tons of useless information, instead, he got to know us and our love for one another and portrayed it on the day as if he had been our lives from the day we first met, like family. Thank you for laughing with us to the alter!

Chrissie S.

7 May 2022

The vibe we were wanting for our ceremony was fun, relaxed and personal – and Brent absolutely nailed it! There were lots of laughs at our pre-meetings and it felt like we were just hanging out with a friend, so come our wedding day we both felt relaxed and excited with him as our celebrant. He told our story, got a few laughs from our family and friends, and stepped us through the whole process very smoothly – it was all such a fun and meaningful experience, with much thanks to Brent!

Marlee H.

9 Apr 2022

Can't recommend Brent enough. We met a few times leading up to the wedding and he was so welcoming and friendly, it felt like we had known him for ages! On the day he made a huge effort to make us feel comfortable and relaxed and even visited the bride the morning of. During the ceremony he was engaging and funny and he made everything run so smoothly. Thankyou Brent for being an important piece to our wedding and you are part of the reason it will be a day we will never forget.

Tamara C.

8 Apr 2022

Brent is such a good celebrant, he made our day run so smoothly with lots of laughs throughout. He gave us the perfect combination or laughter and seriousness throughout the ceremony and had everyone both laughing and crying!

Nicky D.

26 Mar 2022

Highly recommend using The Wedding Crasher. Brent is so organised and easy going, we felt like we connected with him the first time we met and knew he'd be the right guy to marry us. Great communicator and very thorough with emailing all the forms and things we didn't know we needed prior to our big day. We had an amazing wedding, and Brent made it even more special with his perfect balance of witty humour and love filled moments. We couldn't stop smiling the whole time. Thank you Brent, it was truly magical.

Sarah D.

18 Mar 2022

Brent was just the best! From our first phone call & face-to-face meet we knew he was the one for us! His calm & laid back nature as well as his brilliant humour made for a great experience! He gave us the best ceremony we could have asked for & one that suited us just perfectly! We are so happy we chose Brent to be our celebrant & we will be forever grateful for the overall experience!

Brooke S.

12 Mar 2022

Brent was friendly and helpful throughout the process. Was very flexible with last minute changes due to covid and flexible on the day when things didn't go to plan.

Ellinore

4 Mar 2022

Brent was an absolute superstar of a celebrant. Right from the first conversation we had, he had me excited for the ceremony more than the party and you could tell he LOVED his job. He's a relaxed guy, our first catch up was with a beer in his office but he was super organised so took all the stress out of the paperwork & big day. He emailed us simple forms to complete, and made sure we were ready to go. He gave us tips to write personal vows, and had another catch up closer to the day & sent through a questionnaire so he could personalise our ceremony. He was right... Ceremony was the absolute best part of the day ❤️ Our guests all mentioned the great job he did, and everyone loved how personal Brent made it! Especially us!

Lisa B.

4 Mar 2022

Brent was absolutely amazing from the day we met him. He is super laid back, funny and all round great guy. Exactly what we were looking for and are still getting compliments from guests. We could not have asked for a better ceremony. Pete and I are so grateful for all your help and for making us feel as relaxed as humanly possible, we both feel as though we have made a great friend in the process.

Brianna R.

4 Mar 2022

Brent married us on 26th Feb 2022. Throughout the lead up to the wedding Brent stayed in touch and helped us stay calm especially in the final weeks when Covid looked like it was going to bring everything to a halt! On the day Brent was extremely organised and had all our guests ready to go for when my wife walked down the aisle. Within the first few minutes of the ceremony Brent cracked a joke or two which not only made our guests laugh but relaxed both my wife and I. We can’t thank Brent enough for making our ceremony run as smooth as possible.

Rachel S.

5 Feb 2022

Brent is the kind of celebrant we had hoped for, but didn't even know existed until we met. He is incredibly down to earth and has the most infectious energy, which was helpful both in the lead up to our wedding and the day of. We were looking for someone that was fun and energetic that would bring an extra spark to our ceremony and Brent did just that, and then some! From the bottom of our hearts, thank you so much for being a part of our day. We cannot thank you enough!

Yasmin M.

22 Jan 2022

Brent was a great celebrant for us! He organised us to meet a few times beforehand to get to know us and make sure we were ready for the big day. On the day he was dressed sharply, and told a great story of us. Would definitely recommend him!

Miss Samantha B.

22 Jan 2022

Brent made our ceremony absolutely amazing! A 42 degree day and he managed everything so well in the extreme heat 🥵 After meeting with Brent we knew he was the celebrant for us! He just knew everything that we wanted and made it happen without us even knowing we wanted it. It was everything we wanted and more and we can not thank you enough. Ashley and Samantha Cunningham

Jake M.

3 Dec 2021

When we met Brent, we knew he was the one we wanted to marry us. He took the time to get to know us and he made it personal and fun . Our friends and family commented about how great and enjoyable the ceremony was

Jamie C.

13 Nov 2021

Wow what an amazing way to marry my best friend. Brent was professional, funny and definitely memorable. Every step of the way he held our hands and made sure we were so well taken care of, he put so much time and effort into our ceremony and made sure to make us shine in front of our family and friends. We will 100% be recommending him to every engaged couple we know Thank you so much Brent we could not be more grateful for the wonderful start to our special day that you gave us

Lyn & Chris B.

12 Nov 2021

Brent is one of the nicest guys you could meet. He made us feel very at ease on our special day. The ceremony was exactly as we planned, very relaxed and fun.

Amy M.

5 Nov 2021

From the start Brent was amazing! We wanted someone a bit more laid back to make our day enjoyable, and fun! Throughout he was attentive, pushed us when we needed to be and most importantly made the day go smoothly! I wouldn't hesitate to recommend Brent to anyone I speak to! Thank you so so much! 🥰

Michelle D.

31 Oct 2021

We would highly recommend Brent as a celebrant. We had a steampunk theme wedding and he was only to happy to dress in character. Thx you for a calm, stress free ceremony it was a pleasure including you on our day.

Lucas B.

23 Oct 2021

Brent was amazing, stepped us through everything, we never had any doubts or worries. His performance on the day was excellent and suited us to a tee. We could not recommend him highly enough.

Lucy P.

16 Oct 2021

We knew we wanted a celebrant that wasn't too serious and gave a light-hearted feel to the ceremony, and from the first meeting, we knew Brent was the man! He was super organised and made us feel completely at ease through the whole process. Both of us agree that the ceremony was our favourite part of the day, and all our guests thought he was great. We can't thank Brent enough for being part of our special day & we couldn't think of anyone better to marry us, 6 STARS! Love, Lucy & Nic

Grayden B.

15 Oct 2021

Brent is amazing!! As soon as you meet him you know you've met a great bloke and someone you'd like to be your mate. Then as it comes to discussing wedding stuff, there's still the fun side to him, but also a caring and emotional side that you really appreciate in a celebrant. He was always there for advice and made sure that we enjoyed every single part of our wedding. During the ceremony, there was the perfect balance of laughs, calming of nerves, and love. Brent is bloody good at what he does. I challenge anyone to find someone else who could bring that balance above that he brought to our wedding. Would 100% recommend to anyone looking for a celebrant.

Dannielle P.

8 Oct 2021

Absolutely amazing, Brent made us feel comfortable through the ceremony & helped if we had any questions throughout. Our quests have came up to us since the big day & said how much they enjoyed him as well. Definitely recommend The wedding Crasher to everyone.

Kyle H.

19 Sep 2021

Brent was an absolute legend. Made the whole process not only easy stress free and laid back but also at the same time a memorable enjoyable amazing and so incredibly special a time. The experience with Brent was professional and fun. Can not recommend enough. We certainly won't forget our special day and can't thank the wedding crasher enough. Absolute legend thanks mate.

Sarah T.

16 Aug 2021

My husband and I recently eloped in the South West, and we had Brent - The Wedding Crasher- as our celebrant. Brent was so fantastic, and such a big part of our perfect day! He is the perfect combination of relaxed and professional, and his easy going attitude matched ours exactly. He listened intently to our love story over a beer at the pub, and after our wonderful ceremony, joined us for some champagne and photos. Being that it was just my husband and I, plus our witnesses, at our elopement, the ceremony could have been awkward or boring, but Brent was charismatic and animated as he retold our love story and married us. Along the way, Brent helped us with the formalities of marriage, the process involved, our personal vows, and also after the elopement followed up with a few things too. Thank you so much Brent!

Bethany B.

5 Jun 2021

Brent was an amazing celebrant! He made our day relaxing and easy going just like we wanted. He was funny too! Thanks for making our day so special.

Emma V.

27 Mar 2021

Brent was simply amazing! After searching through so many profiles of celebrants in Perth/South West, it only took a look at Brent's Instagram and one brief chat over the phone to know Brent was the celebrant for us. We wanted an intimate, personal yet relaxed and informal vibe for our wedding and that is exactly what Brent gave us. The process was easy and stress-free , he took care of everything independently and absolutely nailed capturing the essence of who we are as individuals and as a couple. I'm sure it would be daunting to tell someone's story to a room full of people who know us better than Brent does but he captured our story brilliantly, putting as at ease and helping to make our day personal, intimate yet fun with lots of laughs. Couldn't recommend Brent more highly!

Hollie G.

6 Mar 2021

The Wedding Crasher AKA Brent helped make our wedding day the most special day and one we will remember forever. Brent helped us get organised and excited throughout the planning process and made sure to remind us to take in every moment, which was the best advice we could have received. He made our ceremony personal to us and who we are. He helped calm the nerves with laughs during the ceremony, which is exactly what we wanted on our day. He also made our family and friends feel special with mentions that he included in our ceremony. We highly recommend Brent to others looking to get hitched!!!

Jaimie-Lee M.

5 Mar 2021

Brent was our celebrant & we couldn't think of anyone better. From the moment we met him, we felt completely comfortable with him. We did not want a formal ceremony, and Brent helped us achieve that by bringing light humour & being casual, yet professional. We highly recommend him for anyone wanting to have fun at the ceremony

Bianca N.

13 Feb 2021

Brent was fantastic. We actually had to have the civil ceremony a lot sooner than expected and Brent was super efficient and professional in getting all the documentation and procedures ready. On the day, the ceremony ran beautifully and Brent has a lovely speech prepared for our special day. We will have another mock ceremony with him in December and I am looking forward to working with him again. 110% would recommend Brent as a celebrant!

The Wedding Crasher  

Thanks Bianca, loved it. Such a great, intimate ceremony. Can't wait to the big show in December!

Liana F.

6 Feb 2021

Absolutely brilliant! Brent made our experience so special and pain-free! He helped us with composing our vows and anything we needed he was there for! Would 100% recommend Brent to everyone! He has a lovely personality and created a ceremony which was totally us and meaningful and funny all at the same time! We love you Dicko xx

Emily W.

6 Feb 2021

If you decide not to go with Brent as your Wedding Celebrant than you are honestly missing out! Don't let his title fool you... He definitely doesn't crash your wedding! He was honestly so attentive, kind and checked in on my partner and I regularly before the wedding. We organised an engagement party/surprise wedding and Brent even went a step further by helping give me little ideas etc. to help things run smoothly on the big night. I am so glad that we had this legend marry the two of us. It not only made the night even more memorable for us having Brent there (so much laughter and joy in the room) but we also are honoured to now call him a mate. Thank you from the bottom of our hearts Brent, we love ya! xxxx

Loren S.

30 Jan 2021

Brent was absolutely incredible! I have 0 regrets, and couldn’t have imagined getting married by anyone else. He went above and beyond what we would have ever expected from our celebrant. We didn’t feel like he was just a ‘supplier’ but more of a friend, and believe he was truly happy to see us together and get married. Not only did we think he was great, we got lots of feedback from friends and family on the day about how entertaining he made it but also the personal touch and connection they felt. He went to the effort to get to know us and feel comfortable so on the wedding day it was personal and relaxed. If you are looking for a fun, layed back, generous celebrant I wouldn’t look any further. We knew from the day we met him it doesn’t get better.

Hayley B.

9 Jan 2021

What a guy! Brent, we hit the jackpot with you 😃 From the moment we met you, we knew you would make our ceremony as special and as perfect as it was! Your patience, admiration and kindness made our journey a smooth one ☺️ I was actually sad when you said goodbye after the ceremony, I wanted you to stay and party with us 😆 From the bottom of our hearts Brent, THANK YOU! We could only give you 5 stars, but you deserve so many more ⭐️ Much love, Hayley, Keith, Ava and Jack xxxx

Brooke V.

12 Dec 2020

Brent was much more than just a celebrant - He helped us get through the crazy planning of our wedding amongst one of the most unknown years! He gave us so much support and tips for the day throughout our days of planning, and when the day came - he was absolutely right in every single suggestion and tip! Brent gave our ceremony so much more than just a celebrant - He provided laughs, gave us ease standing in front of everyone, and everyone just connected with him and wanted to hear every word he said! We cant thank you enough! Highly recommend!!

Chloe H.

27 Nov 2020

I first met Brent when I was a bridesmaid for one of my friends. He was a fun and unique celebrant (I'd always seen boring ones) he just made the ceremony so enjoyable and I thought I want him to marry me! A year later he married us and the amount of people who commented on how well our ceremony went and how relaxed and beautiful it was, blew my mind. He really nailed it and I cant fault him from start to finish - we met up a couple of times prior to the wedding to get to know eachother and he delivered our love story so well to our family and friends. I would definitely recommend Brent to any of you who want that splash of fun in your ceremony.

Claudia D.

21 Nov 2020

Brent was our saving grace, he understood what we wanted and he pulled it together so nicely better than I was expecting which was amazing. Getting married can be a nervous time for any couple with Brent up there with us helping us through it, it made us wonder why we where worried about it to start with! Brent has a great sense of humour and can capture an audiences attention with as little as 5 words! If you need an celebrate that will tailor make your day to how you want it look no further the wedding crasher is your saving grace to!

Drew P.

25 Oct 2020

Brent was amazing. He made our ceremony a really fun and enjoyable experience. Brent's humour and calming nature made us feel at ease standing in front of our family and friends. Both my wife and I have said our ceremony was our favourite part of our special day. We can't thank Brent enough.

Rachel W.

10 Oct 2020

Brent was fantastic as our celebrant. From our first meet he was very helpful and made sure everything was perfect for us. His easy going nature made us feel very relaxed. Has a great sense of humour and we would definitely recommend him as your celebrant for your special day.

Stacey S.

3 Oct 2020

Honestly Brent was the absolute best, he made everything so easy! He was a hit with all our guests and our ‘Surprise’ Wedding couldn’t of gone any better! Thank you so so much!!

Susanne N.

22 Feb 2020

Brent was the celebrant for our wedding. He was incredible!! He made the whole process so easy and enjoyable. We had the most beautiful ceremony. It was happy and heart felt. I couldn’t have asked for a more perfect wedding day. Thank you so much Brent! Highly recommend!

The Wedding Crasher  

Thanks Susanne, was a great ceremony! You looked beautiful and Kevin scrubbed up pretty well too! Hope your families had a beautiful day celebrating.

Brianna R.

8 Feb 2020

The wedding crash was absolutely amazing! He made us feel so comfortable on the day and leading up. He explained things great on what’s going to happen on the day and kept us at ease. Knowing how stressful this time can be, he kept us grounded, made sure we enjoyed the moment and was the perfect marriage celebrant for us. Our family and friends couldn’t stop raving about him!

The Wedding Crasher  

Brianna, loved being involved in your and Sean’s ceremony. Was a beautiful and fun celebration! Thanks for the kind words. Brent.

Kylie R.

1 Feb 2020

Brent was absolutely amazing and made our ceremony just perfect. From the initial conversations through to our special day, he was professional, reliable, always listened and offered sound advice. I highly recommend Brent, he will not let you down!

The Wedding Crasher  

A belter of a wedding to officiate and attend! Loved every minute guys. Was well worth the trip to beautiful Hervey Bay! Catch up next time your in Perth or we are in Darwin!

Kirsty R.

8 Jan 2020

Look no further!!!! Brent is the celebrant that you must have for your special day. I instantly connected with Brent and he was everything I thought he would be. Not only is he professional and friendly, he is very funny and made us feel like we had known him all our lives. He even called me whilst I was heading to the ceremony and calmed my nerves instantly. He truely is amazing and I am so so glad he was our celebrant. Thankyou so much Brent!!

The Wedding Crasher  

Kirsty loved marrying you and Paul, such a fun set up on the boat! Wishing you guys the happiest times together. Brent x

Mitchell H.

28 Dec 2019

Brent was excellent in taking the time to meet us, learn our story and translate it for others. All of our expectations were met. Brent on frequent occasions was more than happy to go out of his way to have it all perfect for us.

The Wedding Crasher  

Mate, thanks for the review! Loved being involved in your guys ceremony. Feld was an awesome venue, and the photos are great! All the best to you and Courtney.

Marissa D.

26 Dec 2019

Brent was so accommodating with our last minute decision to elope. He is flexible, friendly, earnest and proactive. He understood what we wanted and gave us the simple heartfelt ceremony we were after with no stress involved. Thank you so much for making our wedding happen!

The Wedding Crasher  

Marissa, I loved being involved in your and Jyle's ceremony. I came straight home to Katie and told her how special it was with just the two of you and the witnesses. Super intimate and so heartfelt. Thanks for choosing me and wish you guys the happiest of lives together along with little Dom.

Shelley K.

19 Oct 2019

Brent was much more than a celebrant, he was the one constant throughout the crazy times in planning our wedding. I didn't realise how important it was to have a celebrant that could offer assurance and was capable of seeing the smaller details that so often get lost in the planning. He's approachable, and down-to-earth, yet very professional. I can't imagine the day without having a celebrant that we could rely upon- from the bottom of both of our hearts- thank you Brent!

The Wedding Crasher  

Shelley thanks for the brilliant feedback. Loved being involved in your ceremony, you guys were a pleasure to deal with and know you'll have a brilliant life together. Brent x

Caren P.

30 Aug 2019

Brent was wonderful and he did everything that we wanted for our wedding day. From reaching out to booking to meeting to the day, I felt at ease that Brent would deliver the type of ceremony we wanted. Everything was amazing on the day and it was a pleasure to have him there.

The Wedding Crasher  

Caren thanks for the great feedback! Loved being part of the celebrations.


Why enquire through Easy Weddings?

Exclusive deals

Get the best deals for your wedding with Easy Weddings only discounts and special offers.

Wedding cash giveaway!

Simply let us know which Easy Weddings' suppliers you've booked. Once verified, you'll get entries into the draw for your chance to win!

Quick response

Your time is important. Get the information you need quickly. No fuss. No stress.