Liz Underdown

Rating
1 5 5.0 (45 reviews) 
Service Area
Perth & Surroundings
Business Hours
7 Days by Appointment
Phone
0408 511 004

Reviews

Jimeoin H.

9 Mar 2019

Liz was the perfect choice for our ceremony! Her attention to detail, delivery, organization and ability to adapt is second to none. She took care of the entire process and explained everything to us. Liz helped us with every small detail on the day, and even helped us out with a couple of emergencies while keeping us calm. If we ever needed anything or wanted to change anything for the ceremony, Liz was right there to make it happen, and she even had the good humor to meet us in the pouring rain for our rehearsal. If you are looking for an amazingly warm and compassionate person to be with you on your special day, to help you express your love for one another, and even to plan a few surprises for each other, you needn't look any further than Liz!

Liz Underdown  

It was a complete honour for me to play a small but significant role on the happiest day of your lives and I wish you a lifetime full of love and blessings. I'm delighted that everything went off so perfectly and you will always remember your perfect Wedding Day with hearts overflowing with pure love and joy. Thank you so much beautiful couple.

Kathryn C.

6 Apr 2018

Liz was an absolute pleasure to deal with from our very first meeting. She was so professional & we felt so comfortable in her presence. Best of all, she created the most amazing ceremony, it was like she'd known us for ages! Highly Recommend.

Liz Underdown  

Thanks so much Kathryn. I really enjoyed the experience too and loved being your Celebrant and sharing the love with you on your Wedding Day which was filled with so much emotion, tears, happiness, love and joy. Much love and many blessings to you both.

Alana N.

29 Jul 2017

Liz was amazing throughout the entire process. We went to a friend's wedding where Liz was the celebrant and decided she was fantastic so we contacted her for our own. She is so genuine, well presently, classy and added some humour. She was so supportive and helped calm the nerves on the day. Our wedding guests also had wonderful things to say about Liz. Highly recommend!

Liz Underdown  

Thanks so much Alana. I'm so happy that you and Belinda had the most wonderful day ever. So proud that I could add to your happiness and set the scene for the rest of your special day to be perfect in every way. xx

Frances Thea A.

11 Jun 2019

Liz was very helpful in making our dream wedding come to life. Liz helped us coordinate with all the suppliers. All we had to do was touchbase with her every once in a while. It was such a breeze because we were an overseas couple and didnt have the time to do this ourselves. There was a minor setback regarding the wedding location but Liz was resourceful and gracious enough to find an alternate location! We were very happy with Liz's services. Thank you so much!

Liz Underdown  

It was quite a ride all right Frances & Khaye! The weather was against us but everything came together just as we had planned in the end as all the suppliers pulled together to make your dream wedding day a reality. I loved being able to make it so very special for you and wish you ever after happiness for ever and a day!

Meoniza W.

1 Jun 2019

The wedding ceremony was fantastic just perfect, exactly what we had in mind. Thanks for all your help, it was truly the best day ever and we’ll never forget your kindness and all the small touches you added that made out day even better than we could have imagined.

Karen G.

20 Apr 2019

Just wanted to say a big thank you for being our marriage celebrant. Your professionalism insured the day (and lead up to) was just perfect. We couldn’t have chosen better. Thank you again. Karen & Ben Graham

Carla J.

31 Mar 2019

Thank you so much Liz, our day was perfect in every way and you were amazing!

Gemma S.

31 Mar 2019

A big thank you to you Liz for marrying us, I was very nervous but it was all worth the wait and you did such a great job. Thank you.

Rekha W.

31 Mar 2019

Every time I look through the photos the emotions come flooding back. The best day ever. Thank you Liz for being there in support of us and conducting such a fun and love filled ceremony, we couldn’t have asked for anything better.

Liam F.

31 Mar 2019

Liz is a great celebrant with a very professional approach. She made our special day run very smoothly. Liz was very organised at all stages of the process and kept us informed of all eventualities. Thanks and muchos gracias for a great service!

Claudia B.

31 Mar 2019

Liz was very professional and friendly. I am so happy we chose Liz as our Celebrant for our Perth Wedding.

Cheryl T.

31 Mar 2019

Thank you so much for being a part of our day and for all the valuable suggestions, taking the time to meet us, guiding us through all the paperwork, crafting such a special story for us and for being so accommodating.

Louise T.

31 Mar 2019

A heartfelt thank you for being the wonderful celebrant you are and officiating our marriage. We felt relaxed and at ease throughout the whole process from beginning to end and knew from the day we met that we were in safe hands. It was indeed a truly magical day, and we thank you from the bottom of our hearts. All our love, Louise and Adam

Lyle R.

31 Mar 2019

Thanks from both of us, it was the best day of our lives and one we will remember forever.

Margaret H.

31 Mar 2019

Many thanks Liz, we really appreciate everything. The day was everything we wanted it to be. Margaret and Ant

Michelle D.

31 Mar 2019

Liz is amazing and helped us through the whole process of getting married and we cannot thank her enough. Liz wrote the most beautiful words for our wedding ceremony incorporating "our story" into the ceremony and it turned out perfectly. She was very organised and prompt during the planning process and she has the most relaxing and kind demeanor that you cannot help and feel very comfortable around. Thank you again Liz!

Cassandra E.

29 Mar 2019

Liz was amazing. My husband and I felt so comfortable with Liz from the first time we met her. We could not recommend her more!!

Liz Underdown  

Gorgeous Cassie, so nice to hear from you, your wedding day was absolutely amazing, everything came together beautifully and I loved being able to share some of it with you and Josh. Thanks so much for the fabulous review, very much appreciated. Much Love Always

Shantell K.

29 Mar 2019

Liz was very thorough and professional throughout the entire process. She made our ceremony so beautiful with the story she wrote about us and was just so perfect!

Colm F.

24 Mar 2019

Thank you Liz for all your help and guidance for our wedding ceremony. Liz was very professional and friendly for the entire process and put our mind at ease for that part of our planning as we knew it was in good hands.

Elizabeth C.

12 Jan 2019

We are settling back into normal life now and just wanted to make sure you know how much we appreciate all the hard work into creating our wedding ceremony with so many personal and special touches that meant so much to Adin and myself. We can’t thank you enough, we had the best day ever.

Khye D.

21 Oct 2018

Liz was friendly, professional and accommodating of our slightly unusual request where we wanted family to run some of the ceremony. She gave us resources and suggestions as we designed the ceremony to help it run smoothly and promptly and replied promptly when we had queries. We were really happy with her service.

Nikki Z.

18 May 2018

Fantastic, really really good! We got along with her from our first meeting.

Liz Underdown  

Thanks for taking the time to supply the feedback and review Nikki, I really appreciate it. It was a fabulous day and I loved working with you both to create the unique multicultural vibe and theme that everyone enjoyed sharing in so very much. Warmest hugs. L

Ella O.

28 Apr 2018

Really good! We wanted something quite simple and she picked up on that and created the perfect ceremony.

Liz Underdown  

Thanks so much dear Ella. It was simply a pleasure for me to meet you and Ken and be part of your Vintage themed surprise wedding day. Loved it!! Oh and thanks so much for the referral . . . . I'll be seeing you at another wedding soon.

Keira H.

24 Feb 2018

Very warm personality, took time to get to know us & care to ensure she understood the 'feel' of our day so that our ceremony was perfect. Highly recommend for a warm, intimate, personal ceremony.

Liz Underdown  

Thanks so much dear Keira, It was a pleasure for me to officiate for you and Gareth on so many levels. I loved being with you and the family on your wedding day that set the scene for the wonderful evening ahead. Congratulations again!

Michelle D.

24 Nov 2017

Liz wrote the most beautiful words for our ceremony - and it was very personal, short and sweet which is exactly what we wanted. She is an amazing Marriage Celebrant who assists you any way she can - so grateful that I chose Liz, thank you!

Liz Underdown  

Thanks for your beautiful words of thanks Michelle, I was honoured you chose me to be your Celebrant and getting to know you and Cong was a real pleasure. You're a fabulous couple and I wish you well in everything you do into the future. Love and light always.

Alysha W.

7 Oct 2017

She was understanding and informative. Generally a nice person. Created a lovely ceremony for us.

Jessica P.

3 Jun 2017

She was very helpful during the process of writing our vows and made us feel very comfortable during our meetings

Erica H.

18 Mar 2017

Liz was 100% the right celebrant for us. She was so genuine and calm and really helped the whole thing to go more smoothly. She definitely knew what she was doing and it was nice to have someone so competent taking care of things. Liz, we loved working with you, thank you so much!

Liz Underdown  

Thanks so much Erica, it was a real pleasure working with you and Chris to ensure your wedding ceremony was everything you wanted it to be.

Deb D.

10 Mar 2017

Liz was brilliant. Even though we work FIFO Liz was great at fitting into our hectic life, and helping us come up with our perfect ceremony, even with short notice. Helped make our day so special.

Tina C.

4 Mar 2017

Fantastic! She was really well presented, understood our styled and what kind of ceremony we wanted. She was kind, friendly and made the day really special.

Rachael F.

4 Jan 2017

Liz was wondeful, we didn't have to worry about anything. From when we first started talking to Liz she always got back to us straight away. Very professional, we did a run through a few days before and Liz made us feel very relaxed. Would highly reccommend!

Cecile L.

28 Dec 2016

Liz was fantastic! She made our ceremony very personal and even helped me calm my nerves as I got out of the limo! Liz helped everything run smoothly and made us feel at ease. I would highly recommend her to anyone looking for a celebrant.

Ashley T.

26 Nov 2016

Really nice and professional! Had a quiz for us to help get to know us and that was nice and helped personalise the ceremony.

Peta S.

30 Oct 2016

Liz is absolutely wonderful! She made the day so easy going and light which is just what we wanted. She was always on hand to answer my questions, and the vows were made so much easier with her helpful suggestions.

Fran G.

28 Oct 2016

Liz was great a good calming experience on the day.

Michelle G.

13 Oct 2016

I feel blessed to have such an amazing wedding celebrant marry us. What a friendly calming lady. All the paperwork was organised for us so we didn't have to worry about that. The paperwork we received after the ceremony is a great keepsake. Couldn't recommend her more highly.

Melissa K.

22 Apr 2016

Such a sweet and wonderful ceremony, everything was made much easier with Liz and everything was taken care of. The whole Ceremony was beautiful and amazing, we have had many comments about it

Sam R.

1 Apr 2016

We both liked Liz from the moment we met her. She was incredibly helpful with ideas and suggestions before the event and kept in touch leading up to the wedding. On the day she was professional and well dressed and the ceremony ran smoothly. We knew we were in good hands when we asked Liz to be our Celebrant and she was amazing. Would highly recommend her.

Melanie M.

26 Mar 2016

Liz was brilliant. I would highly recommend her to anyone. I couldn't fault her. She made me feel very comfortable in front of people!

Nikki S.

9 Jan 2016

We were very happy with Liz. We had a very simple wedding and she was very accommodating to the fact that we didn't want a deal. She had some prompts for us to give her information as we didn't know where to start.

Paula P.

28 Nov 2015

Liz became like a second mother to me during the build up to our special day. She is helpful, reliable, genuine and very thorough. The order of ceremony was different from the rest, and she is very accommodating at adding aspects which were important to us, our ceremony was heartfelt and admired by all.

Holly B.

13 Nov 2015

Liz is such a lovely person and we knew right from the moment that we met with her, she was the perfect celebrant for our wedding day. Her loving and nurturing nature always made us feel comfortable in her presence. Liz was supportive and accommodating throughout the planning process and she made it very clear that our wedding was just as important to her as it was to us. We were able to have the ceremony of our dreams, because of Liz and many of our guests have since commented on what a wonderful job she did. We would highly recommend Liz to other bride and grooms who are looking for the perfect celebrant for their special day!

Jacinta F.

10 Apr 2015

Liz was fantastic! She was happy to talk through any concerns and helped us with a last minute change in location! Liz made our special day fabulous with her kind words. The ceremony flowed perfectly!

Jess H.

29 Mar 2013

Given we eloped, we arranged to have a wedding party back in Perth with friends and family. We wanted some kind of 'ceremony' to help us celebrate our marriage. Liz provided us with some great options and assisted us with selecting a lovely blessing and delivered it beautifully. We were really happy with her friendly and kind disposition and natural approach.

Wendy K.

1 Jan 1900

We loved our ceremony, and I'm really glad I rang Liz during the preceding week when I was struggling with the details. She was so calming and even sent a lovely SMS on Saturday which made me feel really special.


Why enquire through Easy Weddings?

Exclusive deals

Get the best deals for your wedding with Easy Weddings only discounts and special offers.

Win a Maldives honeymoon

Simply let us know which Easy Weddings' suppliers you've booked. Once verified, you'll get entries into the draw for your chance to win!
* Competition Excludes ACT

Quick response

Your time is important. Get the information you need quickly. No fuss. No stress.