John Beck Marriage Celebrant

Rating
1 5 5.0 (17 reviews) 
Service Area
Melbourne / Yarra Valley / Dandenong Ranges & Surrounds  View Map
Business Hours
7 Days - By Appointment

Reviews

Tiffany T.

6 May 2018

We can't thank John enough for his professionalism and guidance throughout the entire process which made our wedding planning far less stressful than it already is.The whole process with John was seamless!John gave us expert advise and extra thought which we did not even think about.He gave us exactly what we wanted and our ceremony could not be more perfect

John Beck Marriage Celebrant  

I'll always remember you for so many reasons, one is that you were in such a hurry to get the party started and how much detail you went into planning the wedding. Thank you for the review, I'm happy that you are happy.

Chrissy M.

5 Jan 2018

So amazingly organised and professional! Great speaker, coordinator, fun, friendly, amazing celebrant. We loved you and so many people commented! Definitely recommend!!!

John Beck Marriage Celebrant  

I love you too! I'll always remember your ceremony as the hottest ever! 42 degrees in the full sun and we all survived!

Hayley S.

8 Dec 2017

The best celebrant EVER!! Only books one a week - not running off to other weddings on your special day! I wanted a male celebrant for our wedding.. and John was warm and welcoming from our first meeting, loved my husbands comical approach to things and we had a ball coming up with our perfect ceremony together and many laughs along the way. Professional, dedicated to make each ceremony unique and brings out the best in people and engages them.

John Beck Marriage Celebrant  

Hello Hayley! Thanks for that awesome review I can only imagine how much better it would have been if I remembered the tennis racquet for the ceremony. I enjoyed working with you and Dean and yes it was fun coming up with ideas to make your ceremony enjoyable for all.

Ron And Diana R.

29 Sep 2018

We have tried writing a review for John many times; however, it is not as easy as one would think. John is truly wonderful, warm, caring and much more. We know this as we got to know John during the time he spent to get to know us in order to be able to perform an unforgettably perfect wedding ceremony for Ron and I. And that is exactly what John delivered. Our guests are still commenting on our beautiful, romantic, elegant but yet witty and fresh ceremony. John stirred up all the beautiful emotions that a wedding can bring. Everyone smiled, everyone laughed, everyone cried for happiness. Ron and I wanted our guests to be involved in the ceremony and John performed a beautiful Unity Candle Ceremony as well as a lovely Warming Of The Rings Ceremony. John explained the meaning of both which made them very special for our guests. He is extremely well organised, very knowledgeable and his professionalism is second to none. I will not say any more as I do not want to spoil the surprise and John had tiny little surprises for us along the way; may I had, very pleasant useful surprises. There is only one sad part to have John Beck as your celebrant: When at the end of the ceremony John wishes you all the best and he leaves, you will most likely feel sad as we did. Ron and I felt as if we had just lost a very dear friend. If we could give John 6 stars we would. We will always remember John as a very dear friend, after all, he knows us well.

John Beck Marriage Celebrant  

Oh wow, that is a long review. I hope people read it as it indeed shows why I love this job. Btw I do have a soft spot for you two so be prepared for the odd phone call or even visit as long as I get some Almond Biscuits. Thank you for taking the time and effort to write this, love you!

Eileen M.

18 May 2018

We hired John Beck as our wedding celebrant. We are sooo pleased we did. John is highly efficient and keeps you on track to your big day but is also mindful of what each couple wants and needs. He had us all laughing during the ceremony and really got to know us during the whole process. Our ceremony was personal, funny & romantic, all due to John. Everyone said it was the best wedding ceremony they had been too in a long time. Do yourself a favour and check out John for your wedding, you will not be disappointed.

John Beck Marriage Celebrant  

I don't think I'll ever forget your wedding day, you know why. I'm happy that I was able to make you laugh at the ceremony. Thank you for taking the time to write this review.

Sarah H.

24 Feb 2018

John was fantastic for us on the day! We told John stories about our relationship and he is full such good surprises. John is funny, relaxed and complimented our wedding day completely. We met with John a few times and also did a rehearsal the week before with everyone so we all knew what we were doing.

John Beck Marriage Celebrant  

Hi Sarah! I think of you a lot! Probably because I have your photo on my website ;-) Yours was the best beach wedding I've done. Thanks for taking the time to write this review.

Dale S.

17 Nov 2017

Very good job. Nice guy who made us all feel very relaxed. Did not miss a trick.

Annie H.

4 Nov 2017

John is awesome, I love John! He was very professional. We went through 10 celebrants before we found John. He always dressed professionally and his knowledge impressed us. He made it very easy and broke down the work over the weeks ahead for us. He helped with song choice. He made it very simple and it was really refreshing to not even think if I didn't want to! I got more than my value for the money spent

John Beck Marriage Celebrant  

No, you're awesome! the two of you were so much fun to work with. I'll always remember you for so many reasons. And thanks for referring me to your friends already got a booking from your wedding, thank you!

Natasha .

5 May 2017

Fabulous! It was super overwhelming knowing what to do and he just took care of everything and ran through everything with us so easily. He was personable, down to earth, could have a laugh and chat with him, he was just really brilliant to work with. Amazing experience!

John Beck Marriage Celebrant  

OMG, thank you, Tash, for such a Fabulous review. right back at ya! I enjoyed working with you I feel the same way about you.

Stephanie H.

1 Apr 2017

He was great to work with! Easy to deal with and approachable. He personalised the ceremony for us and had great communication.

John Beck Marriage Celebrant  

Hi Steph! I think of you guys a lot especially when I'm at the Hockey!! Thanks for the review I really do appreciate it.

Darien N.

3 Mar 2017

Was able to meet before hand, went above and beyond and really captured our relationship!

John Beck Marriage Celebrant  

Thanks for taking the time to write this review, Darien! I enjoyed meeting you and your family. Thank you for choosing me as your celebrant.

Juliana .

3 Dec 2016

10/5! He made our wedding day! Everyone was very happy with him. He made our wedding very special and unique. He is witty, dresses well and is very funny. John is everything that you would want from a celebrant! We drafted our wedding together and he helped everything flow on the day.

John Beck Marriage Celebrant  

Juliana Hello!! Again let me thank you for the bow tie set I really love it and I wear it a lot. And thank you for doing this, love you!!

Michelle W.

23 Sep 2016

John was absolutely brilliant. From the first time we met through until the day our marriage was official he was professional, well mannered and easy to talk to. He took the time to get to know us and made our service very personalised (funny yet relaxed). Would definitely recommend A+++++

John Beck Marriage Celebrant  

Hi Michelle! Is Peter putting the dishes away yet? :-) Thanks for taking the time to write this review, you're brilliant!!

Monica B.

28 Nov 2015

He was great! Really contactable and we felt really supported.

John Beck Marriage Celebrant  

I want to make sure couples know I've got their back, so I'm glad you felt that. Thanks for the review.

Pierre T.

4 Nov 2013

Thank you John Beck for all your help prior to the wedding which gave us so much confidence and helped us relax and enjoy our special day. We had the best reception ever all thanks to you and the atmosphere you created on the night!!

John Beck Marriage Celebrant  

That makes me happy! I'm not just there to marry you as you found out. I'm there to help you have the best day of your life.

Jackie K.

21 Sep 2013

We would recommend John to any couple who want to ensure their guests are going to have a great time at their wedding. John just went above and beyond both at our wedding and into the lead up to the day. He really is exceptional at what he does.

John Beck Marriage Celebrant  

Hi Jackie! Thank you! I'm so glad you had a great time that's kinda the idea, right? If you have a great time chances are everyone else will as well. Thanks for taking the tome to write a review.

Tamsyn V.

5 Jan 2013

Highly recommend

John Beck Marriage Celebrant  

LOL, thanks Tamsyn! what can I say? kinda says it all thanks for the review.


Why enquire through Easy Weddings?

Exclusive deals

Get the best deals for your wedding with Easy Weddings only discounts and special offers.

Win $10,000

Simply let us know which Easy Weddings' suppliers you've booked. Once verified, you'll get entries into the draw for your chance to win!
* Competition Excludes ACT

Quick response

Your time is important. Get the information you need quickly. No fuss. No stress.