Mike Larkan

Rating
1 5 5.0
(100 reviews)
 
Service Area
Melbourne  View Map
Business Hours
7 Days
Phone
Click to show

Reviews

Caitlin A.

21 Apr 2018

It was perfect! We couldn't have asked for anything better. We met with him prior to the day and he had great communication through out the whole process!

Mike Larkan  

Caitlin, you looked beautiful and Christopher you looked very dapper. A great day with great memories - well done, Mike.

Christine K.

10 Mar 2018

Thanks Mike for doing a fantastic job with our wedding ceremony. It was funny and told our story to the guests in an entertaining way. You are great with the crowds and we absolutely loved the vows you wrote for us!

Mike Larkan  

Hey Christine, your wedding certainly was a lot of fun. Both you and Kevin were fabulous to work with, Mike.

Leah S.

24 Feb 2018

Mike was first class! He met with us and then planned the perfect ceremony that suited us. We didn’t have to worry about anything, Mike made sure everything was absolutely seamless and stress free. Our guests thouroughly enjoyed our ceremony which was fun, relaxed and full of laughs. Mike is an absolute professional and we highly recommend including him on your big day!

Mike Larkan  

Leah & Rod, wat a lot of fun we had. A beautiful bride for a fabulous guy.

Rebecca B.

25 Jan 2020

Mike is a wonderful celebrant with a great personality he loves to trow in a few jokes and all our guests loved him and we are so happy we chose him as he made our day extra special

Alexandria M.

22 Dec 2019

Mike brought something unique to our wedding Hes very easy to speak to and get in contact with! very opened minded and will go above and beyond for his couples thank you so much for helping make mine and my husbands day perfect

Jade C.

14 Dec 2019

Mike was awesome! He was really friendly, and did basically everything we had hoped for! He was just super easy to get along with and super pleasant to deal with. Nothing was ever too much for him!

Melissa S.

5 Dec 2019

He was amazing, he was really really good! My limo broke down on my way and he entertained the guests and put my future husband at ease, and really calmed me down when I got there. He was always just there reassuring us and kept us in the loop with everything, and really took control of the day making sure we got everything we wanted.

Elena A.

30 Nov 2019

Everybody seemed to agree that Mike was really good as a celebrant. He created a very good and warm atmosphere, he was incredibly light-hearted and funny. We were very happy with Mike.

Stephanie H.

16 Nov 2019

He was really fantastic, he did a really great job. He really got all the guests involved, and everyone thought he was hilarious! It was a surprise wedding, and he really got involved in that and spun it on everyone too.

Jessica W.

16 Nov 2019

His attention to detail and all the guests commented that the service he did was nice and unique, and tailored to us! We've even had other people contacting us to ask for his details! He's amazing!

Annie S.

20 Oct 2019

Mike goes around to all the guests and really greets all of them which was so nice. We also had Mike for our MC, and made lots of jokes which everyone enjoyed. He was communicating a lot with Paul (my husband) before the wedding which was good as well.

Brooke L.

19 Oct 2019

Mike made the entire process, beginning to end, so simple. Everything was explained perfectly, he was well organised and we always felt like we the most important event on his calendar. He always had time for us and nothing was ever too much hassle. The ceremony itself was flawless and we couldn’t have written it better ourselves. He kept us calm and was the perfect mix of sentiment and humour. We have had compliments from everyone in attendance.

Christine K.

12 Oct 2019

Mike had the audience engaged the whole time, and was just so entertaining! He was just so easy to work with, and even gave us a call prior just to ask if everything was fine, and if I had any questions, it was all just very lovely of him. We had him as our celebrant for the ceremony, as well as for our MC at our reception, and everybody just loved him! He just made our day sensational, and the day just flowed which was really important to us!

Louise R.

5 Oct 2019

Mike was very professional and a very nice person to talk to, very easy to talk to. We were 100% happy with him and he was very funny and livened up the Ceremony. Very very happy with Mike. Would recommend this Celebrant to anyone for a perfect wedding.

Lisa E.

22 Sep 2019

I loved him! Everyone at the wedding said he was so funny and that he made the wedding! He made everything so smooth and put me so at ease. Even the little things of texting me in the morning were so thoughtful, I'd definitely recommend him to anyone!

Rebecca K.

3 Aug 2019

I absolutely loved working with Mike, especially on the day he was fantastic. He was really engaging with our family and friends, really got everyone excited for the ceremony. He had a really calm vibe, helped to calm those nerves before walking down the isle. On the lead-up he was also really helpful in helping us pick songs and writing our vows. I couldn't recommend him highly enough! He was worth every cent, his service is next to none.

Cate H.

4 May 2019

Mike was fantastic! He met with us prior to booking him in to make sure we were happy. He ran us through everything and made us feel comfortable & relaxed. He wrote the perfect wedding ceremony for us which was personalised, romantic & entertaining. Our guests loved him and we did too! If you are looking for a wedding celebrant for your big day, don't hesitate to book in Mike!

Sam L.

6 Apr 2019

Mike was exceptionally professional. I put in a request online late one evening and he called me so quickly the next morning! He always followed up promptly and made me feel like I was in emotionally and organisationally safe hands. He made the process of getting legally married very easy for us and took care of that very well. He was very generous with his time, and helped us on the lead up, and tailored the ceremony - it had a great balance of fun and emotion which we loved. Our guests also found him absolutely fantastic, even before I arrived. He calmed everyone's nerves and did all these additional things that made the day. I could not recommend him more highly!

Lynda T.

29 Mar 2019

Mike was a fantastic celebrant. From the moment we booked him, to the wedding day, he had everything under control. He wrote the perfect wedding ceremony for us and was always available to answer our questions. Our guests loved him and still talk about it now! Our wedding was fun, romantic and memorable and I can safely say that Mike played a big part in that. Thank you Mike! xx

Selina S.

22 Mar 2019

From the very beginning Mike did everything possible to make us comfortable and relaxed. He went above and beyond to help us create the perfect day

Janine T.

9 Mar 2019

Mike was so friendly, super organised and incredibly flexible. My husband and I changed things things closer to the day but this was never an issue for him, he was very accommodating. He was also incredibly funny, all my guests walked away with a smile on their face and commented on how impressed they were with the service.

Naomi D.

14 Dec 2018

From our first phone conversation we felt confident in the choice of you being our wedding celebrant. The ceremony was light and romantic and funny all in one and exactly as we hoped it would be. Thank you again for being part of our day. Highly recommend.

Vanessa C.

28 Oct 2018

He was fantastic! He was so professional, everyone was at ease. He wrote the ceremony and it was funny when needed and just really special.

Felicia V.

28 Oct 2018

He was amazing! We didn't tell anyone who our celebrant was and he just had everyone laughing and their full attention the whole time. We wanted something a little different and he gave that to us!

Qianya S.

7 Oct 2018

Amazing celebrant. He is funny and provided all the materials we needed so we could spend our time on other plannings.

Justine L.

23 Sep 2018

Amazing! He was extremely professional, knew what he was doing and took any panic out of the day. The ceremony was fun, lighthearted and awesome!

Rhianna W.

9 Sep 2018

Mike was so easy to work with, great communication and really helpful! Only positive things to say about him.

Caitlin R.

16 Aug 2018

Mike was an amazing celebrant. He put together the most perfect ceremony full of laughs, tears and romance. He was very personable and took the time to get to know us. He was warm and friendly and a pleasure to deal with. We could not recommend him highly enough.

Teresa B.

4 Aug 2018

Mike is brilliant and everything went to plan. Mike was so wonderful to work with and we planned the ceremony together and what we wanted. Mike has great suggestions for what would be great for us! Highly recommend!

Hollie-Jayne F.

23 Jun 2018

I couldn't fault anything that he did. He made us feel so calm on the day. Mike was there to remind us of things that we hadn't thought of. He was really good in helping us! Without Mike the day would not gone as well as it did.

Melissa P.

2 Jun 2018

Mike was fabulous. he made us feel at ease from day one. Thankyou for giving us a wedding that was about us and nothing us. Thankyou for the laughs and involving all our family members. You made our ceremony and everyone couldn't stop talking about you. Thankyou Mike, forever greatful

Nakita B.

10 Feb 2018

Can I give him 10 stars? He's amazing! So laid back and completely understood what we wanted. Really in tune with us as a couple.

Hayley W.

4 Feb 2018

Mike was amazing. He made sure I was completely aware of everything before walking down the aisle. He was cool and calm and made the whole process much more relaxing than I thought it could be.

Giada R.

15 Dec 2017

Apart from us, my family and friends cannot stop raving about how good Mike was! He is clearly a born presenter and the funniest celebrant you will ever meet. if you want you ceremony to shine and not be the standard drag, give Mike a call - you seriously will not regret it!

Keith M.

24 Nov 2017

He is very easy to get along with, knew how to work and involve the crowd. We wanted a lighthearted informal ceremony and he gave us exactly what we wanted. Highly recommend!!

Yola A.

17 Nov 2017

If i could go above 5 I would. To be honest he was the most organised supplier we had, made us feel as ease and relaxed. Didn't stress anyone out. Responded really fast and was always quick to respond, great communication. The had every girls dream wedding checklists, songs, other vendors, what to do after the weddin, it was amazing.

Stefanie D.

10 Nov 2017

Mike was very good. He said everything I hoped he would and communication was very easy in the lead up to our day.

Sally M.

31 Oct 2017

Our guests commented on how much they enjoyed our ceremony. Mike spent a lot of time with us in the lead up to find out more about us and our history as a couple and tailored a ceremony that was personal to us that really reflected who we were. I recommend Mike to all brides planning their wedding.

Jessica C.

28 Oct 2017

Amazing! He just made our ceremony really light hearted and fun. He took all the formalities out of it which is exactly what we wanted.

Helen I.

15 Sep 2017

The ceremony itself was fun-filled and entertaining while being serious. Mike was very easy to work with. He made the whole process worry-free and met up with us to go through the whole ceremony. He was open to any changes and offered lots of suggestions. Would definitely recommend Mike Larkan!

Melissa B.

20 Aug 2017

Mike was amazing in the lead up ,he was great. He did absolutely everything for us on the day, he was easy, fuss free and stress free. We didn't have to worry about anything. Found out about our story and put it all together. I was very nervous put me at ease. Everyone loved him.

Jodi M.

28 Jul 2017

Mike was AMAZING!!The ceremony was both heart warming and light hearted - just what we wanted. Mike is the ultimate professional. We knew exactly what we had to do on the day and there was no stress at all. Thanks again Mike for making our Wedding day perfect. Jodi &Vic

Patrick M.

9 Jun 2017

Mike is a true professional. He found plenty of time for us in his busy schedule to learn about us and our expectations. He is the ideal celebrant no matter how formal or casual the ceremony plus our guests were thrilled to get a selfie with the Ch10 weatherman.

Wayne D.

3 Jun 2017

Excellent! Really good! He kept me relaxed and related to the guests really well! Great communication to plan what we wanted for the ceremony. He helped us plan the events for the day and we were able to adjust to what we wanted!

Jacqui L.

5 May 2017

We could not have asked for a better celebrant! Mike made us feel so comfortable and excited leading up to the day. The ceremony was just perfect, everyone felt bright and sunny! Two weeks on people are still talking to us about how great he was! We highly recommend Mike!

Hayely V.

23 Apr 2017

Very professional! Ran us through the process so we were really comfortable and modified everything to suit our needs!

Yi Lin Q.

22 Apr 2017

Fantastic! He put everyone at ease and great attention to detail. The ceremony was perfect and put myself and wife at ease. Very friendly in his approach to the whole day. He really focused on us as a couple and what he could do for us!

Minh N.

16 Apr 2017

Amazing! Supper organised, funny and had everything under control.

Jacinta M.

15 Apr 2017

Fantastic! Made the day extra great and calmed me down, which is exactly what I needed.

Kira N.

7 Apr 2017

Mike was great 😄 He made our ceremony personal with a bit of humour which everyone really enjoyed... we loved it!! He's an awesome celebrant!!


Why enquire through Easy Weddings?

Exclusive deals

Get the best deals for your wedding with Easy Weddings only discounts and special offers.

Win a honeymoon on us!

Simply let us know which Easy Weddings' suppliers you've booked. Once verified, you'll get entries into the draw for your chance to win!
* Competition Excludes ACT

Quick response

Your time is important. Get the information you need quickly. No fuss. No stress.