Lisa Hunt-Wotton Celebrant

Rating
(32 reviews)
 
Service Area
Servicing Victoria Statewide  View Map
Business Hours
7 days
Phone
Click to show

Reviews

Melissa S.

6 Apr 2019

My now wife and I took our time looking around for the right Celebrant for our special day and as soon as we sat down with Lisa, we knew she was right for us. Lisa has a down to earth personality with a great sense of humor and is very passionate about her role as a celebrant. We felt like we had known her for years! Lisa's professionalism and experience made the whole process stress free and easy. She walked us through all the steps required, communicated thoroughly to ensure that we knew what had to be done whilst having a joke and laugh throughout the entire process. Once you sit down and meet with Lisa, you will understand why we chose her to be our celebrant. Thank you once again Lisa for making our special day that much more memorable. Kam & Mel

Lisa Hunt-Wotton Celebrant  

Kam and Mel. I get all teary and emotional thinking about your wedding day. It was so, so beautiful. Your love and the love of your families was so palpable. It was a huge honour for me to be involved. Thank you for this lovely review. Lisa. xxx

Corrinna W.

11 Aug 2018

My husband and I absolutely adore Lisa and can’t thank her enough for our wonderful wedding ceremony. Each time we saw Lisa prior to the wedding it felt like catching up with an old friend, and whenever we felt overwhelmed by the wedding process she was our own supportive cheer squad to help us through. Professional, understanding and supportive, the personal touches are the ones we really appreciated when creating our ceremony. Lisa was there to help us find our readings, help us brainstorm creative ideas for our wedding guest book, and actually introduced us to a string quartet group in Melbourne who played for our ceremony (who we would also happily recommend). An absolute pleasure to work with!

Lisa Hunt-Wotton Celebrant  

Corrinna and Luke thank you so much for this beautiful review. It was such an honour and a joy to be part of your wedding day. All the very best in your new life together. xxx Lisa.

Rebecca L.

5 Jan 2018

We found Lisa just by chance when we saw a sign in Warrandyte! We thought it was just by chance, but now we think it was fate. We were both incredibly nervous planning a same sex wedding, we didn’t know where to start or what to do. Lisa supported us throughout the entire process, guided us in the right direction when we felt overwhelmed, went above and beyond more times than we can count whilst also standing beside us cheering us on with lots of cuddles along the way. Now when we look back on the day and think of Lisa, we both feel the warmth and excitement she brought to the entire experience. Our guests all commented and said Lisa kept everyone engaged and was beautiful to watch and listen to. I hate to think what it would be like if we didn’t find Lisa, she is truly one of a kind and so incredibly special.

Lisa Hunt-Wotton Celebrant  

Darling girls. You are both just the best. What an emotional roller coaster we had on this journey. One of the very first same sex weddings in Australia AND getting an early change of date by the Attorney General. It was an incredible and unforgettable day. You both will always have a place in my heart. xxxx Lisa.

Sarah C.

15 Feb 2020

Lisa, from the bottom of our hearts we thank you for being part of our happily ever after. It means the world to us that you were able to be our celebrant. From the moment that we met you, we knew you were our Celebrant. After our coffee in Warrandyte, Lachlan and I both looked at each other in the car and said: “We are booking Lisa.” We are just so obsessed with all your work and thank you so much for all the preparation and guidance you provided us in the lead up to the wedding. We will forever cherish the memories of our ceremony.

Kelly F.

7 Feb 2020

Lisa was absolutely perfect! She's a real character and so fun and bubbly. She made our ceremony super easy and really special! I would highly recommend Lisa for anyone looking for a funny, easy-going but also super organised celebrant!

Stuart C.

16 Nov 2019

We used Lisa as we had previously met her before we had planned on getting married, we knew from the start we would use her as soon as the time came! She speaks so easily and really knows how to make everyone comfortable and relaxed! We had so many comments about how good she was! Thankyou Lisa!

Andrew R.

9 Jun 2019

Lisa was amazing in the lead up to our wedding. She made sure that we knew everything that was going to occur and that we were organised and excited for the day. She was always quick to contact us back and was extremely reliable. On the day, seeing her at the ceremony, she was very calming, and everything went off without a hitch under her direction. Highly recommended!!

Samantha R.

13 Apr 2019

Absolutely amazing. Lisa made the whole process so easy. She is fantastic at making the ceremony exactly what you want. She had amazing ideas on how to make people feel apart of the day and that was really important to us.

Carly M.

1 Mar 2019

Lisa was such an amazing celebrant. From the very beginning she was so easy going, friendly and hilarious. We felt at ease instantly. Communication was great the whole way through and she built a ceremony completely tailored to us. On the day Lisa was a lovely presence, so many of our guests mentioned how fantastic she was. She made us feel extremely relaxed throughout the whole ceremony. Couldn't recommend more! Thanks Lisa!

Lisa Hunt-Wotton Celebrant  

Wow... Carly and Matt... what an amazing wedding day it was. Thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review. It was my honour and absolute pleasure to be part of your precious day. Love to you both.... Lisa xxx

Tamsin M.

25 Jan 2019

Lisa has a generous, radiant personality that immediate makes you feel at ease. From the moment we met her we knew we were in good hands. We didn't know much about the legal side of it all and she ensured everything was organised, processed and arranged for us with perfect ease. Lisa held the ceremony both in the lead up and on the day. She allowed and supported us to write, contribute, wrestle with, explore and craft a ceremony that felt like a perfect fit. On the day she was the calm and clear holder of the space, putting everyone at ease. She made room for joy, fun, depth and gravity- everything we needed. All the people involved felt confident of their role and reassured by Lisa's presence. She was professional and yet so personable and supportive. We couldn't recommend her enough.

Lisa Hunt-Wotton Celebrant  

Tamsin and George, thank you so much for this beautiful review. I had such an amazing experience at your wedding. So many precious memories were made that day. Congratulations and all the very best love and blessings to you both. xxx Lisa.

Samantha C.

17 Aug 2018

Lisa was amazing to work with, she made our ceremony so completely personal. It was full of love but also fun! The amount of work Lisa does before hand and how passionate she is about her work is so evident. The ceremony was perfect Lisa, thank you!

Alice W.

20 Apr 2018

Lisa, Thank you so much for helping make our wedding perfect! You completely understood us as a couple and portrayed that beautifully on the day! We could not of asked for a better marriage celebrant! So many guests commented on how great Lisa was! Thank you

Lisa Hunt-Wotton Celebrant  

Alice I adored doing your wedding. It was simply stunning. And your husband... well what a poet and amazing heart he has. Love to you both. Lisa.

Alice T.

27 Dec 2017

Lisa you are just wonderful & Will and I are so grateful that we stumbled across your smiling face when searching for celebrants on here. Thank you so much for your kindness, patience and support on the lead up to our big day. The way in which you spoke during the ceremony was nothing short of beautiful. Your calmness and warmness allowed me to brush off those nerves I felt before reading my vows. We truely are so grateful to have had you marry us, you really did make our ceremony just perfect. Our guests could also not speak more highly of you. Thank you Lisa for all your help in making our wedding day just as we had imagined. You really are just amazing at what you do! xxx

Lisa Hunt-Wotton Celebrant  

Alice you are such a beautiful soul. It was such an honour to play a part in your precious day. Thank you so much for your kind and lovely words. I loved every minute of your wedding and the months leading up to it. xxx Lisa.

Cass M.

25 Nov 2017

We could not recommend Lisa highly enough! Not only was she extremely professional and knowledgeable but she took the time to get to know us and made sure that the ceremony was exactly what we had envisioned. Lisa has a very warm nature that we loved and our guests complimented.

Leanne S.

17 Nov 2017

Lisa provided an absolutely fantastic service for our wedding. She understood exactly what we wanted and provided a beautiful and romantic ceremony with just the right amount of fun and laughter. We had loads of positive feedback from guests commenting on how wonderful they found her service and I would not hesitate to recommend her to any future bride and groom. She listened to our thoughts, offered lots of suggestions and then produced a fantastic ceremony without too much fuss at all. Definitely a 5 star rating.

Lisa Hunt-Wotton Celebrant  

Leanne, what an incredible day. Your wedding was so romantic and heartfelt. I was blown away by the location and engagement by your friends and family. So much fun.. xxx Lisa.

Jacqui L.

5 Nov 2017

We loved Lisa! My new hubby and I were very comfortable with Lisa as soon as we met her from day one. She was warm, funny and we felt really connected with her. Lisa is efficient, organised and gave great advice with the planning and the writing of our vows. We had a big wedding, lots of guests - she managed to create such a lovely intimate vibe to our ceremony and made it extra special.

Lisa Hunt-Wotton Celebrant  

Dear Jacqui and Michael, thank you so much for giving me the honour of participating in your wedding. Your family was so engaged, the love in the room was palpable. I had such a wonderful time and feel so blessed to have met you both. xxx Lisa.

Jaclyn A.

2 Nov 2017

Amazing, friendly and always relaxed. Highly recommend Lisa, she was great.

Lisa Hunt-Wotton Celebrant  

Dear Jaclyn and Joel, what an absolutely stunning wedding. Thank you so much for going to the trouble of leaving a review. I appreciate it so much. It was such a joy for me to participate in your special day. Love to you both xxx Lisa.

Michelle C.

20 Oct 2017

Lisa was friendly, thoughtful and thorough. She understood the type of ceremony we were after and was able to organise accordingly. Lisa ensured the service was personalised and professional. Thank you for an amazing service.

Shannon L.

18 Jun 2017

Lisa was fantastic we had our previous celebrant the day before we had to have our marriage licence cancelled. Lisa stepped in and she was wonderful the whole way through. Very helpful and true to us, we wish we had her from the beginning.

Lisa Hunt-Wotton Celebrant  

Hey Shannon, this is so lovely. Thank you for taking the time to give a review. You are a precious family and it was such a joy to be a part of your day. xx Lisa.

Elisabeth C.

13 May 2017

Lisa was amazing, She made the day feel like a fairytale. It was based on the personal feelings of the bride and groom and made everyone feel very comfortable. Well done Lisa.

Lisa Hunt-Wotton Celebrant  

Hi Elisabeth, thank you so much for this wonderful review. It was such a very special day. Lisa.

Cara D.

21 Apr 2017

Lisa was very easy to work with, very accommodating and very organised. We loved working with her. Our experience with her was great & I would definitely recommend her to others.

Simon P.

9 Mar 2017

Lisa is the BEST!! Our guests all commented on what a beautiful job she did, and how she was sincere and personal. I had a couple of random quotes, a poem and things I wanted added to the ceremony but had no clue how to link them in, I just emailed them to Lisa and she added them seamlessly - the same thing with mentioning those who couldn't make it, Lisa worded it brilliantly. Lisa also maintained contact with us and reminded us what we needed to do at every step of the way because we were clueless! She also knew that because of my health I couldn't be in the car long so came to us - even came to my husband's work! I completely forgot to bring my vows to the ceremony but didn't stress for a second because Lisa had said she would have them for us and she had them charmingly displayed - as well as the whole ceremony for us to keep! Lisa is such a warm, loving person and it really shows in the ceremony she creates. It was so personal - in no way did it feel or sound like a stranger pretending to talk as though they knew us and that's what everyone (us and our guests) noticed. We cannot recommend Lisa highly enough, she genuinely cares and happily goes the extra mile.

Lisa Hunt-Wotton Celebrant  

Dear Simon and Hayley, you are both truly incredible generous souls. Your wedding was such a fun celebration of a couple who have navigated so much already in life. Thank you for this 'blow me away' review. Wow.... love to you both Lisa. xxxxx Now have some babies so I can do their naming day ceremonies. lol xxxxx

Erin P.

25 Feb 2017

Lisa was the best celebrant ever. She made us feel so relaxed and everyone could not stop talking about how great she was! I couldn't recommended her enough!

Lisa Hunt-Wotton Celebrant  

Erin and Matt, your wedding was special in so many ways. You are both truly kind and precious people. Thank you so much for the opportunity to have a place in your beautiful day. Thank you for this review dear ones. xxxx Lisa

Cassie D.

24 Feb 2017

Couldn't have asked for more, the whole planning and ceremony both perfect. Lisa was so friendly and welcoming. Hubby and I both felt comfortable talking with lisa

Lisa Hunt-Wotton Celebrant  

Dear Cassie and Brenton, I will always remember this wedding filled with love and adoration. The account that your junior bridesmaid Georgia wrote about the wedding is a special testament of your love and care as a big sister. It was truly a privilege to be part of your special day. Lisa xxx

Samantha L.

4 Feb 2017

I couldn't have found a more perfect celebrant for us. Lisa made us feel so comfortable, listened to what we wanted and created such a perfect ceremony for us. Even our friends and family commented on how wonderful Lisa was.

Lisa Hunt-Wotton Celebrant  

Dear Sam and Matt, I never knew such a beautiful forest existed. Your wedding was so unique and was such a hilarious reflection of the two of you. Oh and dear little Coby. It was such a beautiful day, thank you so much for choosing me to be your celebrant. Love Lisa.

Belinda C.

4 Jan 2017

Lisa is an amazing celebrant. Lisa took the time to get to know us as a couple and added that personal touch to the wedding, Our wedding included traditional rituals which Lisa researched and took time to understand their importance and delivered them beautifully. My guests spoke highly of how well and clearly they could hear the ceremony including Lisa. Highly recommend Lisa.

Lisa Hunt-Wotton Celebrant  

Dear Belinda and Michael, thank you so much for taking the time to post this review. I was very moved by your wedding. The smoking ceremony was so incredible, it will be something that I remember for ever. You will be such a gorgeous family. I am truly blessed to have been part of your amazing day. Love Lisa

Jessica T.

10 Nov 2016

Lisa was absolutely amazing. We honestly couldn't have asked for a better celebrant. She made us feel so comfortable and at home from the very first meeting. My now husband and I left the consultation and took one look at each other and said YES we found our celebrant. With Lisa you get some 'homework' which was brilliant because it actually helped Lisa to get to know our story and our love for one another. She wrote the most amazing ceremony and included our parents in it which they loved. I even had guests say that Lisa got a little emotional! That was very true, Lisa is such a genuine, down to earth person. She made us so comfortable with the whole process and she definitely hasn't seen the last of us! We will be recommending her to everyone we know. Thank you for all your hard work and support for our wedding. It was truly magical. Thank you, Daniel and Jessica-Kate Fordham. ❤

Lisa Hunt-Wotton Celebrant  

Dear Jessica-Kate and Daniel, Thank you for this very special and heartfelt review. I adored being part of your special day. It was such a perfect moment, venue and even the weather smiled upon us. It is a memory I will treasure always.

Trisha A.

29 Oct 2016

Wonderful! Made everything very easy and kept me at ease. We had a few meetings before the wedding and everything was planned. Turned out beautiful, she is very organised, helpful and patient.

Abbey S.

26 Aug 2016

Lisa is your go too for all celebrant needs, i have met alot and witnessed alot of celebrants and i knew Lisa was the lady for our wedding. Lisa is very easy to talk too, full of ideas, and has all the time in the world to make sure your ceremony is exactly how your wanting it. Exactly the beautiful soul that you want to have marry your and your partner!!

Lisa Hunt-Wotton Celebrant  

Abbey and Daniel, what an incredible day. All the little touches and thoughtfulness that you added Abbey truly made it such a special day. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. It was so special to be your celebrant. I miss our meetings and we must catch up for that promised breakfast. lol... Love Lisa.

Helen C.

27 May 2016

Lisa was exactly who we wanted for our intimate, cozy wedding held in May 2016. Lisa was friendly, calm, easy to get along with and a pleasure to deal with from start to finish. The whole process was very stress free and our ceremony was professional yet heartwarming. Thank you again. Would highly recommend.

Lisa Hunt-Wotton Celebrant  

Dear Jim and Helen (and fur babies). I loved being part of your intimate family wedding. You absolutely glowed Helen, and the harpist was absolutely divine. I will miss Jims biscuits lol.... he really is such a soft kind man. Thank you for choosing me to be involved in your special day. Love Lisa.

Melanie W.

25 Jan 2016

Lisa made our wedding ceremony more special then we could have imagined. She allowed us to design our own ceremony, while guiding us the whole way through. She is a professional and very talented in engaging with the whole group and still making the ceremony feel so personal and intimate.

Lisa Hunt-Wotton Celebrant  

Dear Melanie and Brad, I was an absolute joy and honour to be involved in your wedding. There were tears, laughter and so much joy. Thank you so much for your review. Lisa. xxx

Julianne W.

24 Jan 2016

Most amazing marriage celebrant, personalised perfectly for the bride and groom. Radiated love and warmth to the bride and groom, family and friends. Welcomed guests and made you feel like the most important person in the world. Thank you Lisa Hunt Wotton, my daughters wedding ceramony was perfect and magical.


Why enquire through Easy Weddings?

Exclusive deals

Get the best deals for your wedding with Easy Weddings only discounts and special offers.

Win a honeymoon on us!

Simply let us know which Easy Weddings' suppliers you've booked. Once verified, you'll get entries into the draw for your chance to win!
* Competition Excludes ACT

Quick response

Your time is important. Get the information you need quickly. No fuss. No stress.