Jon von Goes Celebrant

Rating
1 5 4.9 (25 reviews) 
Service Area
Melbourne & Surround / Happy to travel upon request
Business Hours
By Appointment
Phone
03 9498 5028

Reviews

Mietta O.

12 Jan 2018

Jon is wonderfully unique and funny celebrant. He created a relaxed an personal ceremony which allowed us to feel relaxed. His wonderfully written comments about my partner and I set the mood for a fun and very loving event. I would highly recommend looking him up

Lauren B.

5 Feb 2016

If you want a celebrant who does not follow a typical ceremony style, Jon is your man. Really funny and made the ceremony personal despite the groom not being in the country until the last minute. Made our parents feel really special and set the tone for our relaxed wedding.

Brianna A.

25 Apr 2015

THE most brilliant amazing celebrant we could have ever wished for. We didn't want anything too official and stiff and he delivered perfectly! He sumed up us and our relationship up perfectly, put my husband at ease and entertained our guests along the way. We can't thank him enough. He made the whole day so much more perfect. Many of our guests all said "Best Wedding EVER" and "Who was that celebrant he was amazing!" - I actually think he may have upstaged the bride! Thanks Jon!

Daniel F.

13 Apr 2019

Jon Von Goes is brilliant. He suited our small intimate wedding perfectly with his humour and off the cuff presentation style.

Sharon D.

9 Apr 2016

He was referred to us from friends. He was fantastic and very funny.

Ebby M.

22 Jan 2016

Fantastic guy. Met us twice prior to wedding and we felt in good hands. Ceremony had a great energy and guests are still talking about him!

Heidi .

11 Nov 2015

John was amazing! He made it very light hearted and friendly. He was really funny!

Bindi C.

14 Mar 2015

10/5! Amazing! Really got to know us and our story, wrote up a ceremony and made sure we were happy with. Great personality, he was very comedic and entertaining. He was really helpful, he actually came into the ceremony early and rearranged the seating so that it would work better.

Keith T.

4 Dec 2014

Jon was a fabulous celebrant. He took great care in making us feel comfortable and ensuring he knew our story prior to the big event. He was lively, entertaining, secular and amusing. He was perfect for us and set the tone for a fabulous night.

Andrea M.

29 Nov 2014

He was amazing. To the point, thoughtful and funny.

Wessene B.

15 Nov 2014

Our ceremony was tailored to us and he made told our story beautifully.

Ellie R.

20 Feb 2014

This is the dude. Seriously. I knew him from listening to RRR radio. We met him once for a coffee and then he came back with the sweetest, funniest introduction ever that we were allowed to edit if we wanted to (we didn't). He had everyone on such a high by the end of the ceremony. I have had so many people tell me that it was the best ceremony they have ever seen. He will take control of things too (directing the venue etc) as he knows how to run a ceremony and likes to get things right. That's very good in a celebrant. Google him and you can read his unique approach. For instance, we walked down the aisle together at his suggestion. Jon von Goes is a legend.

Tania H.

30 Nov 2013

What a hoot he was! We wanted a relaxed casual ceremony and that's exactly what he delivered! Very happy with him, great work Jon!

Abby K.

15 Jun 2013

He is fantastic. If you want a fun, personal and memorable ceremony ,then this is the guy. He performed a perfect ceremony for us and I am also a marriage celebrant, so I was pretty particular of who was going to perform our ceremony. THANKS JON

Michelle M.

28 Feb 2013

For a relaxed ceremony with many laughs Jon was great. Helped establish the mood of our wedding from the beginning

Natalie F.

29 Jan 2013

A good humoured, well spoken and theatrical celebrant that really set the tone for our wedding. His ability to move from the soft, tender moments to the lighthearted ensured that it was never too 'heavy'. I really can't describe the experience better than he does himself in his website jvg.com . The JVG method is impressive and he was the talk of the wedding. Our guests were really impressed and he made it so personal for us. We couldn't recommend him highly enough.

Jackie J.

25 Oct 2012

Incredible, Personal, Witty and extremely funny! All the guests were in stitches with laughter, however it still remained sincere too.

Liz P.

11 Aug 2012

Great bloke and enjoyed working with him for our big day!

Claire O.

28 Apr 2012

Great celebrant, had everyone laughing and getting teary at the same time. People are still talking about how great he was. If you want a unique and quirky celebrant, this is the one

Kim L.

11 Feb 2012

Brilliant!

Sarah M.

11 Feb 2012

Many guests have said he's the best celebrant they've seen - he created a lovely intimate, relaxed and honest ceremony that truely reflected our relationship and personalities

Amanda H.

15 Jan 2011

Unconventional... warm, very entertaining. Nice purple suit.

Lisa M.

15 Oct 2010

AMAZING! If your looking for someone out of the ordinary and willing to tailor a ceremony to personally reflect you, this is your man.

Britta V.

24 Apr 2010

The crowd loved him, very funny and personable - a relaxed and very us ceremony

Kylie B.

19 Jun 2007

I just wanted to say a huge thank you for your support and working with us to create the best day of our lives. We loved every minute of it! Thank you for helping us create personalised touches, an amazing day, and truly unforgettable memories. You are such an amazing celebrant and made our day so relaxed with funny stories, laughter and lots of smiles. I was not nervous at all, in fact I could do it all over again. You captured everything that was "us" and I truly believe you set the stage for what the rest of the day was going to be- fun, relaxed and a celebration! We received endless compliments about you and the ceremony usually followed by the question "where in the world did you find your celebrant!?". Everyone thought you were such a character and I think a lot of the older generation were jealous of your outfit. A lot of people said it was the best ceremony they have ever been to, they weren't bored and we had the best celebrant they have ever seen! We can not thank you enough.


Why enquire through Easy Weddings?

Exclusive deals

Get the best deals for your wedding with Easy Weddings only discounts and special offers.

Win $10,000

Simply let us know which Easy Weddings' suppliers you've booked. Once verified, you'll get entries into the draw for your chance to win!
* Competition Excludes ACT

Quick response

Your time is important. Get the information you need quickly. No fuss. No stress.