Debra Holder | Celebrating Your Life

Rating
(56 reviews)
 
Service Area
Victoria
Business Hours
7 Days - By Appointment
Phone
Click to show

Reviews

Kathryn M.

5 Jul 2019

Our wedding was made special by the active participation of grandchildren and children in the ceremony. Debra embraced the potential unruliness, delivering a ceremony that was both beautiful and meaningful for myself and my partner, but also light, funny and amazing in places. During the planning phase we found Debra was a bit slow in responding to our inquiries and a couple of early meetings were cancelled at late notice. Other than those small inconveniences, we were really delighted with our dealings with Debra and would absolutely recommend her to others.

Sam M.

9 Feb 2019

Debra is amazing! She made our ceremony so memorable the guest raved of how fun it was. She was very eloquent, engaging and entertaining which made everyone in the room feel comfortable. She is highly organised, straight to the point and such a people person, that's why we chose her as our celebrant.

Hagan F.

14 Dec 2018

We are still pinching ourselves with how well our wedding day went, and a very large part of that was due to Debra. Her warm, calming nature and absolute professionalism shone through and made our day everything we had dreamt. Months later, our friends and family are still talking about how great our ceremony was. Thanks again Deb!!

Rhiannon J.

24 Oct 2019

Debra was a dream to work with. She was full of life and made our day so much fun. Her upbeat and positive energy was infectious and i loved how she tailored our wedding to be exactly what we wanted and brought a unique approach. I couldn't recommend her enough!

Sharni F.

15 Feb 2019

Debra was amazing! She made the whole process effortless. Her zest for life is infectious and there needs to be more people like debra in the world.

Millie S.

26 Oct 2018

Deb was amazing throughout the whole process! We felt so comfortable knowing she was up there with us and all our guests commented about how great she was, and how beautiful the ceremony was. Would highly recommend!

Catherine B.

29 Sep 2018

Debra was warm, welcoming and great fun to work with! She was engaging and had our guests involved. Her guidance and sense of humour made us feel at ease during our ceremony. We are glad we had her as our wedding celebrant! Thanks Deb!

Nicky V.

10 Mar 2018

Deb is warm, engaging, spirited, professional and fun! Debra felt like family after only one meeting. Her guidance and communication is at your pace and works closely with you through the entire journey. We knew a great Celebrant can make your entire day, but Deb is next level amazing!

Debra Holder | Celebrating Your Life  

Thank you so much Nicky for your kind words. It was an absolute pleasure working with you. Congratulations again to you both!

Jessica O.

8 Dec 2017

Debra was very warm and professional. She did a wonderful job of our ceremony and made it really special for us and our guests. I would highly recommend her to others.

Louisa M.

1 Dec 2017

From the moment we met Debra, we just wanted to be her friend! She is both warm and professional, and made us feel simultaneously relaxed and excited about the biggest day of our lives! She is an incredibly lovely woman, and we can't recommend her enough. Debra, thanks so much for making our day so special.

Debra Holder | Celebrating Your Life  

You're most welcome Louisa! Thank you for the lovely review. It was my pleasure to be part of your special day!

Jessica S.

10 Nov 2017

We cannot thank Debra enough for all of her hard work and assistance on officiating our wedding. She has such a warm and welcoming personality and right from the start we knew she would be a perfect fit for our wedding day. Debra made our wedding day so special and personal. She included the audience and made such an effort to learn all about us and our lives and incorporated this knowledge throughout the ceremony. We would HIGHLY recommend Debra (and have done so to many of our guests) who all commented on what an amazing ceremony she created. Thank you!!! Thank you!!! Thank you!!! We will never forget our wonderful wedding day. Jess and Brett

Mahdi And Adam M.

3 Nov 2017

We are so grateful that we went with Debra. She was a recommendation from a friend. She kept me calm and we couldn't have anyone else to authorise our wedding. She was so patient and was so accommodating.

Debra Holder | Celebrating Your Life  

Thank you Adam & Mahdi, it was so lovely working with you both. Congratulation again!

Helen M.

16 Feb 2017

Debra preformed our wedding ceremony It was perfect. Debra had our guests involved and she inter-reacted with everyone in a friendly relaxed manner. We had a small delay and Debra was very professional and dealt with it with great ease. We would highly recommend Debra.

Seb B.

23 Dec 2016

From our first meeting, discussing plans with her over a glass of wine, we felt very comfortable with Deb as our celebrant. Deb is as authentic and caring a person as I have met, thank you for marrying us Deb!

Bel C.

9 Dec 2016

Debra was a wonderful celebrant - we couldn't have asked for a more calm, humorous and warm person to marry us. She pitched our ceremony perfectly, commanded the room wonderfully and added to the wonder of the day. We're so glad we found Deb!

Kate R.

7 Oct 2016

We had an immediate connection with Debra, she is lovely and down-to-earth, yet very professional. We were thrilled with the warm and inclusive tone she helped create for our very small and informal ceremony.

Rolanda L.

2 Sep 2016

Debra was a fantastic wedding celebrant and really added a personal, warm touch to the ceremony. She is very professional and subtly make the wedding all about us. She was flexible, calm, easygoing and made sure we got the ceremony we wanted. Our guests liked her, too. Thanks, Debra!

Veronica V.

20 May 2016

A close friend recommended Debra as the wedding celebrant, I'm so happy she did!! Debra is a beautiful and gentle person, and she was awesome at the ceremony. She understood perfectly what we wanted, and the way she spoke was beautiful. You would be very lucky to have her as your marriage celebrant.

Stacey M.

25 Mar 2016

We organised our wedding from overseas which can be tough - but Debra made it super simple. She really listened to what we wanted - and gave it to us. She is kind, warm, friendly - a lovely person to have officiate our special day.

Justine S.

18 Mar 2016

Just wanted to say how greatful we are for the amazing work Debra did for us..we couldn't have been happier with how perfect our ceremony was! You made us feel relaxed and nothing was too much trouble for you on the day...thank you so much Debra!

Kimberley M.

11 Mar 2016

What can I say Deb was just amazing she made our day so perfect

Anna B.

27 Aug 2015

Debra was the first celebrant we met with and we knew straight away that she was a perfect fit. She made the planning process simple, allowing as much freedom as anyone could want, but always ready with a helpful suggestion. Our ceremony was exactly what we wanted, Debra was perfect.

Lou C.

10 Apr 2015

Deb was amazing. She went out of her way to work out what we wanted and how to perfectly reflect us and our relationship. As one guest said: "from the moment Deb opened her mouth we knew it was going to be an incredible night and a great party".

Cathy W.

28 Mar 2015

Debra was charming and patient, listened to our ideas and provided us with a book that works as a guide to help simplify choices in the ceremony. Both meetings we had she come to us which was very convenient. Many guests commented on how lovely the service was. Would recommend Debra.

Natalie Z.

28 Mar 2015

We loved Deb the second we met her - warm hearted and a happy soul, she made us feel at ease and taken care of from the start. Our ceremony was perfection & exactly us. 4 of our guests are now contacting her for their weddings! Very highly recommend Deb.

Bron & Nat X.

14 Mar 2015

Debra was amazing, we loved her!

Ellie C.

9 Jan 2015

I cannot speak highly enough of Debra. From the initial meeting through to the "big day" her warmth, enthusiasm and good humour set us at ease. It really felt like having a family or friend officiate the ceremony rather than someone we had only recently met. We are not very traditional, and my husband was very nervous about speaking in public but she tailored the ceremony to suit us. She made what is an undoubtedly stressful day much more relaxed.

Chiao C.

7 Jan 2015

Debra is a wonderful celebrant that we are very pleased to have her. She's easygoing to work with and she thought all the details of the ceremony where I missed. really recommended!

Sarah T.

18 Dec 2014

Debra brings a special warmth and intelligence to every interaction. Our guests commented on these attributes universally. We were delighted that Debra was part of our day and thank her for guiding us through the ceremony and attending to the associated paperwork with such diligence and care.

Liz P.

22 Nov 2014

Thanks to Debra we had an amazing ceremony and had wonderful feedback from our guests. She is a happy, easygoing and warm person and very easy to work with. Highly recommend!

Fiona P.

25 Sep 2014

Deb was an amazing celebrant! From the initial contact, she completely understood our needs to have the ceremony as an intimate and personalised event. She was easy to chat with and supportive of how overwhelming the process felt. We immediately felt at easy with having her. She was professional yet had a great sense of humor. She was flexible and provided the guidance we needed. The day of the wedding was perfect. Deb took charge when our groom was feeling nervous and overwhelmed. She took charge of our excited audience and perfectly guided the ceremony making it the most wonderful experience. She was just as excited as we were and it honestly felt like she was one of our friends that had known us along with our own friends. It was an absolute pleasure to have her marry us and would highly recommend her to all my friends!

Rebecca G.

12 Sep 2014

What an amazing women!! She made everything from start to finish just perfect. Her bubbly personality and witty charm made our day so much fun. I couldn't have asked for a better celebrant to conduct our ceremony. Highly recommend to anyone looking for a marriage celebrate!

Tanya A.

23 May 2014

Where do I start, I couldn't imagine anyone else being apart of our special day! From the moment we met until the end of the evening of our wedding day and after (we loved Debra so much we asked her to MC at our wedding too!) she was nothing but caring and just a wonderful energy and person to have with us. She's not only extremely sweet and kind, she is amazing at organising everything and helped us so much when it came to having our ceremony, we love you always Debra! Tanya and Amir xoxox

Ben L.

22 Mar 2014

Great work helping us prepare meeting with us multiple times and everything was wonderful on the day. Debra has a fantastic personal approach that made us reflect and really helped us craft a wonderful ceremony. Her presence on the day was calming and helpful but she also emphasized our role and the dynamic between us on the day.

Liz M.

1 Mar 2014

I attended a friend's wedding a few years ago that Deb had performed and was so impressed with her tone, beautiful words and conduct that I booked her for my own wedding. She was very professional thoughout the lead up and on the day performed a beautiful ceremony.

Louise G.

22 Feb 2014

Deb was absolutely amazing! We felt instantly at ease with her. Down to earth and warm whilst at the same time professional. We had so many comments from guests about how wonderful she was. She created exactly the ceremony we wanted, couldn't recommend her highly enough.

Robyn B.

1 Feb 2014

we loved Deb the first time we met! The fact that she was as excited about our ideas for our wedding as we, it made for a perfect match! A fabulous day, Deb had as many laughs as we did.. & there were loads! We had so much fun on our day, Deb helped us create exactly the day we wanted. x

Ashlee P.

29 Dec 2013

Really good, she was a family friend so I've known her for years. She created a beautiful intimate ceremony.

Caitlin L.

13 Dec 2013

Recommended by a friend and not disappointed! So very personable and warm- Deb felt like another relative in attendance and made me feel at ease and at home :) At least five people have since asked for her details for their wedding!

Simone B.

30 Nov 2013

Debra was awesome as celebrant for our wedding. We were immediately comfortable with her from first meeting, and on the day she made everyone feel welcome and relaxed and involved, and delivered a ceremony that was perfect for us, with genuine warmth, happiness, and some fun and humour too. Thanks again Debra.

Jessica J.

29 Nov 2013

Debra was AMAZING! So friendly and easy to work with. She really makes you feel at ease & helps you with all options. She really gets involved & makes the day as special as it can be. Brilliant Lady! I will recommend her to EVERYONE!

Ella V.

16 Nov 2013

Debra's sense of occasion, professionalism, warmth, humour and creativity were apparent from the moment we met her and she delivered us the perfect ceremony! Cannot recommend her highly enough.

Josh H.

16 Nov 2013

Deb was fantastic. So warm, friendly and outgoing. She let us design the exact ceremony that we wanted, and it turned out perfectly. Could not recommend any more highly.

Liza H.

9 Nov 2013

Deb is an absolute delight to work with. She helped us create the ceremony we wanted, which was a very happy and warm celebration that was inclusive of our family and friends. We loved it and our guests commented afterwards on how much they enjoyed it, thanks Deb

Bonnie M.

2 Nov 2013

We had seen Deb conduct two other weddings for our friends and we were struck by how different and personal each one was- we knew she'd do the same for us and she didn't disappoint! We felt instantly comfortable with her as she was kind, caring and extremely well organised. She created a heartfelt and memorable ceremony in which she delivered impeccably on the day.

Will M.

2 Nov 2013

Deb is fantastic she makes the whole process seem very easy and goes out of her way to make the day perfect. She also supplies really good info packs to get you started on the process and how to build your ceremony.

Natalie B.

13 Apr 2013

Deb was absolutely fantastic. She helped us to create the personal ceremony that we wanted, helping us to involve all of our family within the service. Deb helped make the day special for us.

Loren S.

28 Mar 2013

Deb made the whole process an absolute breeze! Strongly recommend Deb and her easy going, positive attitude, nothing was a problem!

Tara S.

16 Mar 2013

The ceremony that Debra did for us was honestly one of the highlights of our wedding day. She was not only incredibily delightul and professional to work with but she also listened to exactly what we wanted and set the tone for a fun and relaxed celebration.

Louise Y.

11 Mar 2013

Debra was fantastic at preparing a celebration that suited us as a couple. She was sensitive to our ideas and decisions and helped us prepare for the big day. The ceremony was beautiful thanks to Deb. We would highly recommend her as your celebrant.


Why enquire through Easy Weddings?

Exclusive deals

Get the best deals for your wedding with Easy Weddings only discounts and special offers.

Win a honeymoon on us!

Simply let us know which Easy Weddings' suppliers you've booked. Once verified, you'll get entries into the draw for your chance to win!
* Competition Excludes ACT

Quick response

Your time is important. Get the information you need quickly. No fuss. No stress.