Licensed to Wed - Gina Callan

Rating
(76 reviews)
 
Service Area
ACT
Business Hours
9am-9pm seven days a week
Phone
Click to show

Reviews

Sam P.

6 Oct 2021

From the start Gina was warm, welcoming and got us excited for our big day. She shows true professionalism and pride in her work and is also great fun to be around. We felt at ease throughout the process and then overjoyed throughout the ceremony. It was truly personalised and catered towards us, our relationship and our taste. We keep getting countless compliments on how beautiful the ceremony was and it's no credit of ours!! I just want to get married over again and again listening to the beautiful words she had to say. Thankyou for making our day, as everyone knows - The ceremony is the most important part!! Xx

Licensed to Wed - Gina Callan  

Somehow I've missed responding to your beautiful words of review Sam and Jake. They brought a tear to my eye! It was an absolute pleasure to work with you both and I wish you all the best on your continuing journey as a couple and family. G:)

Phong N.

18 Sep 2021

During covid lockdown, without interstate and international travel for family and friends, we just wanted a simple wedding at home and do a larger reception in the future. Gina was professional from the first meeting to the planning and leading up to the special day. Gina was able to accommodate the small ceremony, while still making it feel very special for us. It was at the right level of formality and casualness to make it an enjoyable and memorable day. We would highly recommend Gina to anyone looking for a celebrant for their ceremony.

Licensed to Wed - Gina Callan  

Sometimes the smaller and more intimate ceremonies are the best and 2021 certainly has seen quite a few of these style of marriage ceremonies. It was a pleasure working with you both and thank you for taking the time to share with others your enjoyment of a ceremony created just for you! I'm so glad that your needs and wants were taken care of and that the day was so enjoyable and memorable. Best wishes always! G:)

Scott L.

10 Mar 2021

Gina was amazing, she was available at every step of the process to make our lives easier, and she made our ceremony into a highly unique experience. Gina spent time drafting our ceremony and stepping us through the process to personalise everything just how we wanted it. She was also very aware of requirements to work alongside our photographer and venue. It was very personal and intimate, our friends and family were amazed at the story she put together for our ceremony. We received many compliments on how wonderful her words were. Thanks Gina! :)

Licensed to Wed - Gina Callan  

An absolute pleasure Scott and thank you for taking the time and effort to share how pleased you are with the services offered at Licensed to Wed. I so enjoyed working with you both and wish you a lifetime of happiness ahead. Gx:)

Francesca E.

23 Apr 2022

We feel so incredibly lucky to have had Gina as our celebrant. The ceremony was so meaningful, touching and personal, and we will be remembering and revisiting it for many years to come. We appreciate all the care and attention she devoted to the ceremony and we felt so well looked after through the entire process - she honestly made it all feel so easy! Gina is the kind of person that makes you feel welcome from the start and our friends and family who met her at our rehearsal all commented how lovely, on the ball and professional she was. We would absolutely recommend her as a celebrant!

Licensed to Wed - Gina Callan  

Dear Frankie. Thank you for your beautiful review. It was a pleasure to work with such an amazing couple to achieve the ceremony you wanted and I'm thrilled that you and your guests enjoyed it and that it set the tone you wanted for an awesome wedding day. Congratulations again and all the best to you both for an incredible journey together as husband and wife! Gx

Jes

26 Mar 2022

When we began planning we knew we wanted a celebrant who wasn't going to put people to sleep during the ceremony-because that's the whole point of the day right? We felt it was important for the ceremony to be enjoyed just as much as the reception. We knew instantly that Gina was the perfect choice for our special day. We felt so comfortable throughout the extended journey to our wedding day and we valued her insight and support immensely. Our ceremony was absolutely perfect thanks to Gina's way with words. She told our story perfectly through the use of humour and enthusiasm, all whilst ensuring the emotion and heartfelt moments that a wedding day needs were included throughout. Her professionalism is second to none and we wouldn't hesitate to suggest her to anyone. We are so happy she played a part in the best day of our lives! Thanks Gina!!

Licensed to Wed - Gina Callan  

Jes and Ben. Thank you so much for your lovely review. It was awesome w working with you both to create the ceremony you wanted for your big day and thank you for iniviting me to stay on for your terrific reception. You both deserved the beautiful and fun wedding day you had waited for all this time and I'm so glad that not even a global pandemic could keep you apart any longer. Congratulations again Mr and Mrs S and my your future together be filled with love and laughter. Gxx

Amanda A.

26 Feb 2022

We are so pleased that we chose Gina as our wedding celebrant. She made the entire process incredibly easy and straightforward! Even after only meeting a few times, Gina was able to create a ceremony that so aptly reflected our story as a couple - it was so beautifully written and delivered on the day. Gina was incredibly timely with her communication and answered all of our questions with ease. Gina is an absolute professional and our guests were very complimentary of how great she was! I would absolutely recommend Gina to anyone looking for a wedding celebrant - you won't be disappointed!

Licensed to Wed - Gina Callan  

What a beautiful review Amanda and Jarred! Thank you so much for taking the time and energy to describe your experience of working with me to achieve the ceremony you wanted. It was such a pleasure to create and facilitate your bespoke ceremony and I simply loved working with such a thoughtful and caring couple who give so much to their equal partnership every day with love, effort and energy. I look forward to catching up ahead to see how blissful your marriage is and wish you both great joy, peace and happiness ahead. Lots of love, Gxx:)

Jessica R.

18 Dec 2021

From the moment we met Gina we knew she was the celebrant for us. She is a kind, caring, friendly person who immediately made us feel at ease. My husband and I are quite introverted by nature but Gina's personable, welcoming, friendly and excitable nature shone through which allowed us to tell her our story like we were old friends. She is extremely friendly, outgoing and passionate about couples and weddings which allowed her to add warmth and humour to our ceremony and she has a way with words- both in writing and in her delivery that made the ceremony magical!! Many of our guests commented on the lovely ceremony and how great Gina was. She is a true professional. There are plenty of other nice words I could use to describe Gina, so go ahead book her as your celebrant and discover for yourself, you won’t be disappointed!!!

Licensed to Wed - Gina Callan  

J & T - what an awesome couple you have been to work with! I loved sharing your story with your delightful family and friends who came from near and far for your beautiful celebration. Thank you so much for your very kind words and yes, the delivery is absolutely the best bit for me too as that is when we can bring the words on paper to life and truly reflect who you are as individuals, as a couple and as a family with all those attending. Congratulations again and I look forward to hearing how married life is treating you ahead and to seeing all the beautiful photos of your day. Regards, Gx:)

Jessica M.

6 Mar 2021

Gina was absolutely amazing from start to finish, she was extremely accommodating and very knowledgeable. We felt very comfortable with Gina and she made us feel as relaxed as possible on the day and everything run so smoothly due to her great communication, attention to detail and organisation skills. All our guest including our photographer commented on how great she was! I would highly recommend Gina.

Licensed to Wed - Gina Callan  

Thank you so much for your beautiful words. I am filled with gratitude to have clients like you two that share the details of their love and life with me, and who allow me the opportunity to create a ceremony that suits them in every way while also covering off the legal aspects. I wish you both so much love, laughter and Joy in the future. Fond regards, Gina:)

Lihong C.

15 Nov 2020

Lovely to have Gina got us married. She is humorous and professional, offering services that best suit our needs with reasonable fees. We had a simple, easy, but official wedding ceremony in Gina's beautiful garden in mid November in 2020. Thanks to her partner for taking photos for us during and after the ceremony. I highly recommend her to future couples! :)

Licensed to Wed - Gina Callan  

Thank you Lihong for your review. It was lovely to host your ceremony at my home and I'm so glad it was everything you had hoped for and that you had fun along the way. Congratulations again to you and your family and all the best in 2021! G:)

Natasha C.

7 Nov 2020

Wonderful amazing speaker. She took the time to go through some special items that we wanted for our ceremony which was wonderful. Couldn't have asked for more

Licensed to Wed - Gina Callan  

It was such a pleasure working with you to achieve the ceremony you wanted and congratulations again! So kind of you to take the time to review my services. I really appreciate this and wish you well ahead. I look forward to seeing you both soon and hearing how married life is treating you. G:)

Kayla B.

12 Sep 2020

A huge thank you to Gina for being our celebrant on two very special occasions for our little ones. We are so grateful for her calming influence in both the planning process and involvement with us on the day. Couldn't recommend Gina highly enough!

Licensed to Wed - Gina Callan  

Kayla - it was fantastic to be there for your beautiful family on two special days and I so enjoyed working with you all to ensure the occasions you wanted, full of love and laughter. Take care and look forward to catching up ahead. Best wishes to you all. G:)

Kat L.

24 Apr 2020

Amazing celebrant, who really took the time to get to know us and want we wanted. Can’t recommend enough. Thank you Gina for making our special day complete.

Licensed to Wed - Gina Callan  

An absolute pleasure Kat. I'm so glad that the day was so beautiful and that your intimate gathering made for a really special milestone occasion. Congratulations again to you both and to your family. G:)

Emma H.

22 Mar 2020

We had our wedding planned in the middle of the COVID-19 pandemic so had to change plans last minute. We reached out to Gina as we had heard such great things about her - we were not disappointed! Gina made the whole process so easy, she was so supportive and dedicated to making sure our special day went ahead. If we could give more than 5 stars we would! Thank you Gina for making our little ceremony so perfect.

Licensed to Wed - Gina Callan  

It was an absolute pleasure to help you Emma and Patrick, at a difficult time for couples like you and I'm just glad that we could get everything organised quickly but in a way that your wishes could be met. I loved working with you both and congratulate you ägain on "getting hitched". Love conquers everything and you are certainly examples of that! All the best in future and I'd love to hear how married life is treating you ahead. G:) xx

Jules J.

15 Mar 2020

Gina weaves magic into ceremonies. She made our wedding ceremony absolutely beautiful – full of lovely and funny stories about us and our families. Out guests were all laughing and crying throughout the ceremony and many of them asked us afterwards how she did it. Gina was incredibly thorough and professional and provided invaluable advice to help us plan our day. She spent almost two hours with us on our first meeting, explaining the process and asking how we met and what we loved most about each other. She then gave us a folder of different options for all the sections of the ceremony for us to choose from or write our own from. Then she wrote up our first ceremony draft including our stories, and worked with us generously and patiently as we edited and refined it together. Gina really does have a way with words. She dedicated many hours to creating the perfect ceremony for us, and we couldn’t have imagined how wonderful it would be. Gina is warm, calm, funny and professional and we can’t recommend her highly enough. Thank you Gina for making our wedding ceremony so magical!

Licensed to Wed - Gina Callan  

Oh, what a lovely review you have left for me Jules and Farhad! I really enjoyed working with you both to achieve the ceremony you truly wanted. It was great too seeing others in the crowd whose marriages I had facilitated too, but of course, your day was so different to theirs. All couples, their ceremonies and wedding days in general are different and that's why I love doing what I do. Each day is new and exciting. It was fantastic sharing some of the details of your magical journey together and of your divine love and friendship. May you nurture your love always with care, consideration, energy, warmth and laughter. Congratulations to you both and to your gorgeous family too! G:)

Karen M.

11 Jan 2020

My husband & I can not thank Gina enough for our beautiful ceremony! Gina was easy going and fun, she made everything so easy, simple and enjoyable! I can't recommend her enough! She was so professional with the changes on the day! Thank you again Gina!

Licensed to Wed - Gina Callan  

Karen and Nathan, it was such a pleasure to work with you both and the Hunter Valley setting was phenomenal, despite the on-again, off-again rain which kept the staff and Groomsmen/Tradies quite busy with furniture removals before we began....hehe! Thank you both for allowing me the opportunity to share your story and all the love, laughter, family and friendship, that it entailed. I wish you both great love and happiness ahead as the most incredible partners for life! G:) ps. The fireworks were awesome!!! See you soon.

Alex F.

8 Jan 2020

Gina was a huge help, I could not imagine my wedding having gone so well without her to keep things on the rails. Gina let my partner and I feel confident, calm and warmed by her charm from the first meeting to the end of our ceremony. Her prices are also excellent and the work she does was really comprehensive. Thanks Gina!

Licensed to Wed - Gina Callan  

Wow Alex! Thanks for your great review so soon after your beautiful ceremony! You were a phenomenal couple to work with and I'm so pleased you enjoyed your ceremony which was intimate, relaxed and fun. It was a pleasure working with you and meeting your gorgeous friends and family. Thanks for inviting me to facilitate the occasion, congratulations again and I wish you great joy, double happiness and good health ahead. G:)

Joel (Aka Adam) N.

20 Oct 2019

We were so happy with Gina, the day went really well and she had everything planned out. We were really happy with the service. We could not have been happier.

Licensed to Wed - Gina Callan  

Thanks Joel for your review. I am delighted that you and Kate had such a fantastic wedding day at The Boat House last October. I was also very happy to work with such lovely people and I'm glad you experienced a joyful day to be remembered for a lifetime. Best wishes for a very bright and happy future. Regards, Gina:)

Claudia R.

2 Mar 2019

Dear Gina, Thank you so much for your awesome work. The ceremony was lovely and everything we will hoping for ❤️ All guests are so happy about how welcomed you made them feel during the time they were waiting for the bridal party. We opened the keep sake of our ceremony and is beautiful. We can not be happier with our wedding ceremony thanks to you. All the best ❤️ Recommend 100%

Licensed to Wed - Gina Callan  

Thanks for your review and recommendation Claudia and congratulations on your recent marriage. It was a pleasure working with you, Dylan and all your family and friends, to achieve the ceremony you wanted. I hope you enjoy love, laughter, family and friendship ahead within marriage, forevermore. G:)

Dylan C.

2 Mar 2019

Gina put in so much effort into our ceremony and made everything all about us. She is so professional and friendly.

Licensed to Wed - Gina Callan  

Thanks Dylan. I am so glad that you and Claudia had a wonderful day and enjoyed the ceremony. It was great to work with you both and achieve the ceremony you wanted, so that the tone was set for a fantastic day. Congratulations again to you both. I wish you every joy, peace and happiness ahead. Gina:)

Samantha G.

3 Jan 2019

Gina is such a professional and it was such a delight to work with her. Gina didn't treat us just like we were another couple, she treated us like the loving couple that we are. She accommodated to what we were wanting for our ceremony and touched on all the thigns that we wanted in it. On the day of our wedding it was a scorcher and Gina still was the bubbly happy professional that she is and had the day running smoothly and letting everyone know what was happening and going to happen from then on.

Licensed to Wed - Gina Callan  

Thanks Samantha for your lovely review on behalf of you and Bahadir. I'm so pleased you enjoyed your ceremony and the day more generally, despite the heat. I enjoyed sharing your unique story with others and seeing your happy faces as you' tied the knot' before your fantastic family and friends. I can't wait to see your photos! Congratulations to you both and I wish you every joy, peace and happiness ahead. Gina:)

Jorja Z.

19 Oct 2018

Gina did an incredible job at capturing our love story and turning it into the most amazing ceremony script. She has a real knack for pairing humour with just the right amount of formality, creating a ceremony which had ourselves and our guests both laughing and crying. Her presence brought a fun loving vibe to our special day and I couldn't recommend her more highly!

Licensed to Wed - Gina Callan  

Jorja and Chris. Thank you for taking time out of your busy lives so soon after your marriage to provide such lovely commentary on your marriage ceremony. I'm so glad your ceremony was everything you wanted it to be and that you, your family and friends enjoyed it so much. Happy New Year and may this year bring you even more joy together in marriage. Gina:)

Alisha A.

5 Oct 2018

Highly recommend! Gina is absolutely beautiful and made me and my husband feel so comfortable from the first meeting.

Licensed to Wed - Gina Callan  

Thank you so much Alisha and Harley for being the fantastic people you are to work with. I'm so glad that you and your family had a fantastic wedding day together and with your awesome friends and I wish you great joy and satisfaction as you journey onwards as a solid, loving, equal and united partnership within marriage. My best wishes always, and thank you for taking the time to review my services. G:)

Nicole O.

29 Sep 2018

Gina went above and beyond and was incredible. She dot to know us through our meetings and created a ceremony that was beyond our imagination. We can not recommend her highly enough! Gina tries to get to know your whole family so that she can tailor the day perfectly.

Licensed to Wed - Gina Callan  

Oh Wow Nicole! What lovely feedback! It was fantastic working with you both at Tuggeranong Homestead and I'm so glad your day was perfect. I had so many of your lovely family and friends give me such nice feedback on the day but the main thing is that you are both happy. Congratulations again and all the best for your blissful marriage ahead. G:)

Tracy Z.

16 Mar 2018

Best Celebrant ever. She was amazing guiding us through the whole process. Gina made our ceremony fun , romantic and memorable for all. Guests are still talking how fun and moving it was . Made our ceremony a dream come true. Totally recommend Licensed to Wed- Perfection in every way.

Licensed to Wed - Gina Callan  

Wow - what lovely feedback Tracey. I loved working with you, Brendan and your gorgeous family and am so glad that you enjoyed the ceremony so much. It's always so satisfying to create a ceremony with a couple that just suits their needs and brings laughter and tears to their milestone occasion, making it enjoyable and memorable for all. Congratulations on your marriage and my best wishes for a wonderful future filled with love, laughter, family and friendship. G:)

Morgan F.

23 Feb 2018

Gina has been a complete pleasure to work with from our very first email, right through the entire marriage process. We found we were having trouble clicking with a celebrant after meeting a few, however after a recommendation from a trusted friend to chat to Gina, we finally found the one! Gina made the whole process so smooth and easy for us, explaining everything and making sure our ceremony was the perfect fit for us. Gina made us feel so comfortable with her calm nature, and her incredible professionalism is a credit to her. Not only did Gina handle all the big important components, but she also looked after the little details and made us feel so special. We do not hesitate at all in recommending her for your own amazing wedding.

Licensed to Wed - Gina Callan  

Thank you so much Morgan for taking the time to write such an insanely lovely review. It was a real pleasure working with you and Kurt as you are both so amiable and shared your story with such humour, so it was not difficult to create a ceremony to reflect you and your adventures and achievements, hopes and dreams. I wish you both many more wonderful times ahead and congratulate you on being a great team! All the very best as husband and wife! G:)

Elanor C.

22 Feb 2018

She made our day memorable and really listened to what we wanted. She was great.

Licensed to Wed - Gina Callan  

Thanks Elanor and James. Congratulations to you and your beautiful family. It was lovely to work with you and to achieve the ceremony you wanted. Best wishes for the future! G:)

Jane P.

5 Jan 2018

Hi Gina, Andrew and I just want to say a big "Thank you" for making our special day that so much more special. We loved having you as our celebrant, your such a beautiful person and took such great care of us. Thank you again so so very much. Take care love Andrew and Jane Roald.

Licensed to Wed - Gina Callan  

Jane and Andrew - what lovely words and thanks again for including me in your special day. I wish you both all the best ahead and thank you for showing your appreciation with a review. It was wonderful working with you and your delightful family! G:)

Tracey B.

15 Sep 2017

Above 5 stars. She included what we wanted included. Wasn't offended by any alterations we wanted. Nothing was too much trouble. She kept in constant contact with us. Every updated version was sent on time.

Licensed to Wed - Gina Callan  

Tracey and Wes - thank you for your very kind review. It was a pleasure to work with you both on your wedding day and to support the Tour de Cure charity in the process. You so deserved to win the Wedding Day competition complete with suppliers giving their time and services to ensure the perfect wedding day and I loved creating with you a unique ceremony to meet the needs and wants of your beautiful family. Congratulations again and all the best for a very bright future. Regards, Gina:)

Melinda O.

7 Apr 2017

From the first conversation with Gina, we knew that our ceremony was in good hands. Gina was exceptionally well organised, vibrant, innovative and sincere. Our wedding was just perfect! 5 stars is not enough for all that you did. Thank you Gina.

Licensed to Wed - Gina Callan  

Thank you Melinda and Richard for taking the time to send this great feedback. What a pleasure it was to work with you and your family and I'm so pleased you are happy with the professional service you received. Congratulations and all the best for a wonderful journey ahead together in marriage. G:)

Zoe M.

7 Apr 2017

What we loved about Gina was how professional and organised she was (but not in a boring or intimidating way). Gina was always warm and friendly and we could tell she was a pro, because she kept everyone on track with a smile and a sense of humour.

Licensed to Wed - Gina Callan  

Dear Zoe and Stephen. You are too kind. It's easy to be nice to such warm and friendly people as you and I loved acting as your Celebrant. May your future together be filled with great adventures and a happy, healthy and prosperous life together in marriage. Congratulations again and best wishes always. Gina:)

Mandy B.

4 Nov 2016

We can't say enough good things about Gina. Gina was fantastic and easy to work with and gave us some great ideas and then laid the ceremony out perfectly on the day. It was fun and light hearted and flowed easily. We had heaps of compliments about how good the ceremony was.

Licensed to Wed - Gina Callan  

Thanks Mandy and Adam for your very generous words. I am so glad you enjoyed your ceremony and wedding day more generally and I really do appreciate you taking the time to create a reviews too. Thanks for being so easy and lovely to work with and hope the honeymoon went well. It looked fabulous in all the photos!!! Congratulations again and all the best for the future. Gina

Alexandra H.

30 Sep 2016

Gina is absolutley wonderful, she put so much effort into our ceremony, we are so thankful. Gina really goes above and beyond to make it peronal! highly recommend

Licensed to Wed - Gina Callan  

It is always such a joy to work with people like you Alex and Min and I'm delighted that your beautiful ceremony at the National Gallery of Australian was enjoyed by everyone. I loved ensuring that it was exactly what you wanted and you looked so incredible as you tied the knot before your family and friends. My very best wishes to you and them for the future! Gina:)

Tracey R.

25 Jun 2016

She was lovely. Very down to earth very accommodating. She made our kids feel like they were part of the ceremony. Her communication was great and nothing was hassle for her.

Licensed to Wed - Gina Callan  

Thanks for your warm comments Tracey. It was a pleasure working with you, Danny and the kids at such a great venue. All the best for a wonderful future. Gina:)

Katy G.

3 Jun 2016

Gina was brilliant! She helped us create a unique and perfect ceremony for us. She is professional and lovely to deal with. She promptly responded to all our questions and provided valuable advice and support. We couldn't have asked for a better celebrant.

Licensed to Wed - Gina Callan  

Thanks Katy and Simon for your very kind words. It was fantastic working with you and creating a lovely ceremony that fused both Persian and Australian traditions to involve your delightful family, including the Sofreh Aghd (Persian Wedding Spread). The vows you wrote and the music you chose were fantastic and I'm so pleased you had a great ceremony and reception to follow. It was an absolute pleasure to act as your Celebrant. My best wishes for the future. G:)

Ruiliang G.

15 May 2016

Gina is a real professional of marriage celebrant. She provided not only professional service for our wedding, but the most thoughtful care and encouragement to us. Although we decided to have a small and simple ceremony, she made it a meaningful and superior one. Thank you so much Gina.

Licensed to Wed - Gina Callan  

Thank you R and W for your feedback. I really enjoyed working with you both and sharing your story with your intimate group of friends. I wish you and your family good health, double happiness and much prosperity ahead. Gina:)

Adam And Kym R.

9 Apr 2016

Gina was fabulous. She was on top of everything and made the experience run really smooth.

Licensed to Wed - Gina Callan  

Adam and Kym - thank you for your review. It was fabulous working with you to achieve the fun and beautiful ceremony you enjoyed at The Chapel at Gold Creek. I will always remember the heart-felt readings shared that day and the laughter during your light but elegant ceremony. Thank you for taking time to review my services so generously. Congratulations and best wishes for the future! G:)

Chevelle G.

25 Mar 2016

Gina was warm, humorous and just so lovely - we knew from the moment we met her that we didn't need to keep looking for a celebrant. She created the most beautiful ceremony that was just "us", capturing our story perfectly. She was, in a word, perfect!

Licensed to Wed - Gina Callan  

Wow - thanks so much C and S for your lovely feedback. It was a pleasure working with you to create and facilitate a ceremony suited perfectly to your needs and tastes. I was delighted that you, your family and friends enjoyed the ceremony so much and just wanted to say how fabulous you and your attendants looked. So glad it all came together for you so well in the Southern Highlands. Congratulations and all the best as you both begin the next part of your journey together in marriage. G:)

Kelly R.

18 Mar 2016

AMAZING! Gina is so great at her job, not only does she take the time to really personalise your ceremony, she actually gets to know you as well so it never felt like she was simply reading off a piece of paper. My brother also used Gina for his wedding and I couldn't recommend her enough!

Licensed to Wed - Gina Callan  

Kelly and Brad - thank you for your very kind words. I'm so pleased you had a fantastic wedding day and that through your ceremony we could share both the fun and the more serious and important aspects of your journey together to date. Everything came together well from your entrance music to the involvement of your fantastic family to your beautiful vows and of course you and the attendants looked wonderful too. Congratulations again and thanks for taking time to provide feedback. Best wishes! G:)

Jennifer A.

12 Mar 2016

Gina is amazing! She is such a thorough and organised celebrant but also a genuinly lovely and caring person. So many of our wedding guests have commented that the ceremony that Gina put together was engaging, funny and a really personal reflection of our relationship. We cannot recomended her enough

Licensed to Wed - Gina Callan  

Dear Jennifer and Nick. Thanks for your generous words. It's easy to be engaging with a great couple like you and I am delighted you had the ceremony you wanted and enjoyed it so much. It was a pleasure to meet your lovely family and awesome friends too. Congratulations and best wishes for the future!

Cathie B.

4 Mar 2016

Gina is such a bright, bubbly and friendly lady who made this experience very easy. She was fabulous on the day, we wouldn't hesitate to recommend her.

Licensed to Wed - Gina Callan  

Thanks Cathie and Robert for taking the time to send such a lovely review. It was a pleasure working with you both to achieve the ceremony you wanted. Congratulations again! Gina:)

Jennifer S.

15 Jan 2016

Gina was fantastic! She was so professional and enthusiastic. We always felt that she genuinely cared about tailoring the ceremony so it was perfect for us. Many guests commented how much they enjoyed the ceremony - that it was so personal and intimate, and that Gina was a great celebrant.

Licensed to Wed - Gina Callan  

Thanks Jenny and John. It is great to work in this job and to assist delightful couples like you. I so enjoyed meeting your friends and family and am really glad they and you enjoyed the ceremony which suited you both so well. You looked fantastic too and thanks so much for the lovely photos! My very best wished to you for the future. G:)

Alesya F.

1 Jan 2016

Gina, we cannot thank you enough for our wedding ceremony! It was evident how much work you put in over the period of the year before the day to create such a personal ceremony for Micheal and I (many guests made comment on this). Your attention to detail and professionalism ensured everything ran smoothly, yet your humour allowed everyone to feel at ease when necessary and resulted in the relaxed atmosphere we so wanted. You made the whole process easy, and gave us so many options for the ceremony that we were able to tailor it to exactly what we wanted. Again, thank you so much- you were absolutely fantastic!

Licensed to Wed - Gina Callan  

The feeling is mutual Alesya and Micheal. It was a pleasure to work with you both and I am so pleased that you enjoyed the ceremony and day more generally with awesome family and friends. Everyone seemed to enjoy hearing your ceremony complete with the lovely readings and music you chose. It is a privilege to share in such an important milestone occasion in your lives and I wish you both all the very best ahead as husband wife!!! G:)

Natasha L.

20 Nov 2015

Gina was fantastic - warm, friendly, and organised. She has a great storytelling ability and we received so many compliments from our guests about how happy, loving, and romantic the ceremony was. The ceremony is completely customisable and Gina was very helpful in meeting with us, giving advice, and communicating (keeping track!) via email all the drafts and changes that were made before the program was complete. We recommend Gina 100%!

Licensed to Wed - Gina Callan  

Thanks for this lovely feedback Natasha. It was a pleasure to work with you and Patrick to ensure your ceremony was exactly as you both wanted it. There was a lot of laughter at appropriate places during the lovely light, fun and intimate story you chose and all seemed to enjoy the poetry and ring warming words that you selected too, so the joint effort really paid off setting a great tone for the rest of your day. Congratulations again and best wishes for a satisfying future ahead together. G:)

Jaimi B.

20 Nov 2015

Gina was very diligent and thorough right from the beginning which took a lot of stress off our shoulders. The ceremony was delivered beautifully and we could not have been happier. Would definitely recommend Gina!

Licensed to Wed - Gina Callan  

Thanks Jaimi - it was a pleasure to work with you and Dan and I'm really pleased you had a lovely day. You looked gorgeous and everyone seemed to like hearing of your journey together to date and where you are headed to. I wish you good health, happiness and prosperity!!!!!!!

Natalie C.

6 Nov 2015

Gina was great to have as a celebrant. She was easy to talk to and welcoming. Our first and only face to face visit was all she needed to write the story of us. Then it was only tweaking which was done via email, which suited our busy schedule perfectly.

Licensed to Wed - Gina Callan  

Thank you N and C for taking the time to review my service. You were such a fun and warm couple to work with and I'm glad your ceremony reflected who you are with all enjoying lots of laughs in the sun on the day. It was a pleasure to work with you both in the intimate garden setting you chose and I wish you all the best ahead. Congratulations to you and your family on your marriage. Gina:)

Rachel H.

30 Oct 2015

We loved Gina- she guided us and helped us in anyway she could. She took a real interest in getting to know us and our story. she was truly amazing.

Licensed to Wed - Gina Callan  

I loved working with you as well J and R. It was a pleasure to share your story with family and friends at such a great location and I wish you and your beautiful family all the best ahead. G:)

Emma C.

3 May 2015

Gina was the celebrant for our wedding in May 2015. She was great to work with and we would highly recommend her. Gina was very organised and remarkably prompt in replying to correspondence and providing advice. We found Gina a font of knowledge for all things wedding-related. She assisted us with great ideas, not just for the wording of ceremony, but also other areas we hadn’t thought of such as placement of the bridal party and order of events. On the day itself she was a calming presence, and delivered a beautiful ceremony. Many of our guests commented on the lovely personal nature our ceremony and that they enjoyed hearing about our story. Thank you for making our wedding day so special!

Licensed to Wed - Gina Callan  

Thanks E and T for your kind words. It was a great privilege to help you create and enjoy a fantastic ceremony and I'm really glad you enjoyed it and found the entire process easy. That's my job to guide you and you both made it a satisfying job indeed. Congratulations and best wishes ahead! G:)

Jess H.

28 Apr 2015

Very professional and works hard to tailor your ceremony perfectly to the couple.

Licensed to Wed - Gina Callan  

Thanks Jess - I try really hard to personalise ceremonies and/or to write unique bespoke ceremonies that suit the particular couple and their family. I loved working with you both and wish you well. Congratulations again!

Simone E.

6 Mar 2015

Gina gives such personalized service - she tailors the ceremony to suit the couple and is also a genuinely lovely person. She handled all the legal side of things for us and made it really easy. We already have our official marriage certificate!

Licensed to Wed - Gina Callan  

Congratulations to you both - such a pleasure to work with you and to see you marry the love of your love. My very best wishes!

Tara M.

21 Feb 2015

Gina was wonderful help us a great deal we had no idea what we were doing & Gina helped us with everything. The ceremony ran extremely smoothly

Licensed to Wed - Gina Callan  

It was pleasure Tara and thanks for your lovely feedback. G:)


Why enquire through Easy Weddings?

Exclusive deals

Get the best deals for your wedding with Easy Weddings only discounts and special offers.

Wedding cash giveaway!

Simply let us know which Easy Weddings' suppliers you've booked. Once verified, you'll get entries into the draw for your chance to win!

Quick response

Your time is important. Get the information you need quickly. No fuss. No stress.