Sian Lavater Celebrant - I Do Colourful Celebrations

Rating
(19 reviews)
 
Service Area
Greater Brisbane, Sunshine Coast, Gold Coast
Business Hours
24 Hours
Phone
Click to show

Reviews

Matthew C.

16 Jul 2022

My Wife Stephanie and I had the extreme privilege to have Sian as our celebrant last weekend. Where to begin… Sian is absolutely a fantastic and beautiful soul who brings such and amazing feel and energy to her the ceremony, she has plenty of options in terms of whether you want traditional or like us a more unique style, Sian made the lead up very easy and took care of us prior and on the wedding day, Sian has a very calming yet exciting persona that lets you just go with the flow and definitely looked after us during our wedding, fun, bubbly, professional but not overly serious/intense, charismatic in her approach and can captivate everyone instantly, can not recommend Sian enough! So stop reading my review and go book her I promise you won’t regret it! Thank you again Sian for making our day perfect!

Sian Lavater Celebrant - I Do Colourful Celebrations  

Matt! Thank you so much for your kind words 🥰 Your day was spectacular and the two of you are just a delight. I am so happy I got to be your Celebrant and be there for those amazing moments. Big love to you both (and the little one!) 💕💕💕

Sarah R.

5 Feb 2022

It really is hard to put into words the level of appreciation we have for Sian. She went above and beyond at every point of our journey, from walking us through all the formalities of the paperwork right through to helping us with last minute decorations! She performed our ceremony beautifully putting us both at ease and making it all about us! She truly is passionate about people which is why I would recommend her to anyone. She made our day so very special and for that I can not thank her enough!

Damian A.

30 Oct 2021

Sian was beyond amazing. Words cannot describe the love my partner and I have for Sian and everything she did for us. She was so easy to talk to, easy to organise plans and so amazing during the hard Melbourne COVID times. You cannot find a better celebrant, someone who genuinely cares about the couples and loves what she does. Not that I ever plan on getting married again, but if I do I'm booking Sian again!!!

Stephanie H.

16 Jul 2022

If anyone finds themselves needing a celebrant...Sian is the one for you!! She married us over the weekend and I am lost for words at how amazing she was ❤️ just the best what more can I say

Sian Lavater Celebrant - I Do Colourful Celebrations  

Thank you for choosing me! Your celebration was a day no one is going to forget and I am honoured to be the one that tied the know for you Steph!!! 🫶

David H.

2 May 2021

Sian is amazing, funny and made the whole process so easy. We were able to share laughs, tears and hugs throughout every stage. There was no issue with regards to postponing. Highly professional with every detail. Even down to her outfit on the day so it wouldn't clash with our theme. Would highly recommend Sian as your celebrant for your occasion.

Cherry N.

20 Mar 2021

Sian was such a pleasure to have help us through the process of getting married. She was warm, friendly and very organised. We both loved her as she made us both feel so at ease. She really went the extra mile to make sure everything was lovely. I can’t recommend her highly enough!!

Adam N.

20 Mar 2021

Sian made our day so special. She supported us throughout the whole process and made us at ease on the big day. The ceremony was so lovely and Sian really helped the ceremony to represent us as individuals and as a couple. I highly recommend her and will always be thankful of her support on our special day

Joel A.

13 Mar 2021

Sian is a gem. I could not have imagined a better wedding day, or a better celebrant. Sian’s professional attitude & her work ethic are a credit to her. Her bubbly personality & charm made the day seem so easy. Nothing was too difficult for her, and her help with the planning of the day, her assistance in writing our vows, all the little things that she did made it truly one of the greatest days & I’ll cherish the memories forever.

Morgan G.

6 Mar 2021

THE WORLDS BEST CELEBRANT. Honestly Sian is such a beautiful human and an incredible celebrant. She not only helped me and my husband every step of the way while planning our day but also made me feel like I was being married by a life long friend. I could not be happier and words will not do justice!

Sian Lavater Celebrant - I Do Colourful Celebrations  

OMG .....so many happy tears! 💕💕💕😭😍😭🥰😭💕. It was such an amazing day and your words are the absolute sweetest! Thank you for being the incredible people you are.....your day was magic from beginning to end ✨ So honoured to have been a part of your and Jamie's story 😍

Lauren S.

12 Feb 2021

Sian was amazing from the moment we enquired and became an instant friend! We had a zoom meeting initially and she covered everything about the ceremony in such detail we felt so well informed and relaxed. She was so friendly, responsive and nothing was too much trouble. She tailored our whole ceremony to suit us as a couple there is nothing we would change about our day. Our guests loved the ceremony she created and said it was a true reflection of us. Highly recommend!

Sian Lavater Celebrant - I Do Colourful Celebrations  

Lauren! You and Damir are such a delight and your day was just beautiful 💕 I really am so lucky to have been part of such an amazing day. Thank you for having me as your Celebrant! 💕

Caitlin W.

13 Dec 2020

Sian was so easy to work with and made our ceremony planning a breeze. She was also very accommodating and kept us positive through all the changes we had to make along the way due to COVID restrictions. Would highly recommend Sian, a truly great celebrant!

Sian Lavater Celebrant - I Do Colourful Celebrations  

Caitlin you are the sweetest! The day was perfect and you both looked incredible. Much love to you both......gosh I've gotta get some of those amazing pictures your crew got! 🙌❤️

Alex P.

7 Jul 2020

We had the most wonderful ceremony with Sian as our celebrant. She made a great effort to get to know us. Sian is warm, and friendly and made us feel at ease on the day. She is very professional and enthusiastic. We worked together with Sian on the content of the perfect ceremony for us and she took care of the paperwork and formalities.

Sian Lavater Celebrant - I Do Colourful Celebrations  

Alex! I think about your and Marian's day all the time! It was such a pleasure to be your Celebrant and to share such an incredible day with your super fun friends and family 💕 Love to you both! xx

Marty J.

1 Feb 2020

Our wedding was a light and humour filled day, perfectly executed and well choreographed, and Sian massaged it all into shape plus then was the glue that held it all together. It was an absolute blast, and so much thanks is owed to the ever so calm and confident Sian.

Sian Lavater Celebrant - I Do Colourful Celebrations  

Marty! Your day was something else! There was so much heart and soul in EVERYTHING that made up your day. Lauren is one amazing woman and I know you are just perfect together. Yin and Yang is the best description of you two. So much love to you both Xxx Ooo #whenloversmarry

Lidia B.

21 Dec 2019

Sian was the celebrant at Our wedding. Since the beginning when we met her till the day of the wedding she had been helping us all the way. She created a unique ceremony for us, fun and romantic exactly as we wanted. We are extremely happy as she helped make our day one of a kind.Thanks for marrying us <3

Sian Lavater Celebrant - I Do Colourful Celebrations  

Lidia! What an amazing ceremony and just like that! You were a princess! Thank you for letting me be part of your big day and I can't wait to catch you two around Balgownie again! Xxx

Sam C.

6 Dec 2019

Sian was nothing short of perfect! Living in the middle of nowhere she managed to work out a way for us to get everything done! She was so kind and funny and just the perfect match for us! We cannot thank you enough for the amazing job you did not only on the day but all the time in between! We love you 💕

Sian Lavater Celebrant - I Do Colourful Celebrations  

Aww!!! Sam you two are beautiful souls and I had so much fun with you guys! It feels effortless with people like you and Will ❤️ Big love to you both ❤️❤️❤️

Liz B.

16 Nov 2019

You could not get a better wedding celebrant IF you tried! Sian was excellent in the lead up, during and after our wedding day - in short FAB-U-LOUS! Please do yourself a favor and contact her as soon as you hear her voice you'll know you've made the right decision. We could not have asked for anyone better to guide you through!

Sian Lavater Celebrant - I Do Colourful Celebrations  

Liz and Marcus....what an amazing day!!! I loved creating those moments with both of you. Thank you for spending the time and letting me really get to know you. What an honour to be the one to have married rockstars like yourselves! ❤️

Emilly O.

11 Oct 2019

Sian was an excellent Celebrant. Getting married for the first time you don’t really know what to expect. Sian was very patient, kind and explained the whole process to us. She also gave us lots of tools to construct our own ceremony. She executed this vision in every detail. Sian is not only a great celebrant but is just a lovely person to have around. She was refreshing compared to other celebrants we met. We cannot thank her enough for marrying us. Mr and Mrs Lyons approved!

Sian Lavater Celebrant - I Do Colourful Celebrations  

Thank you so much Emilly and Nick! It was such a pleasure to be your Celebrant and you two looked amazing! With the perfectly timed sunshowers and rainbows, it was just a perfect day. Congrats again Mr and Mrs Lyons!!!

Samantha M.

8 Jul 2019

The ceremony Sian officiated for my friends was so beautiful. She really understood what they wanted their wedding to be, and what memories were important for each of them, and as a couple.

Sian Lavater Celebrant - I Do Colourful Celebrations  

Thank you so much for the kind words Sam! It was a pleasure being the one chosen for their special day x

Katherine W.

16 Feb 2019

Sian was the most amazing celebrant. She is super friendly and it was very easy to talk to her about how we wanted the ceremony. Sian is also extremely organised and professional. Everything went so smoothly! I would highly recommend Sian to anyone for their special day.

Sian Lavater Celebrant - I Do Colourful Celebrations  

Awww Kat, thank you so much. It was an absolute pleasure to be part of your special day. Big love to you guys x


Why enquire through Easy Weddings?

Exclusive deals

Get the best deals for your wedding with Easy Weddings only discounts and special offers.

Wedding cash giveaway!

Simply let us know which Easy Weddings' suppliers you've booked. Once verified, you'll get entries into the draw for your chance to win!

Quick response

Your time is important. Get the information you need quickly. No fuss. No stress.