Jessica Maida Marriage Celebrant

Rating
1 5 5.0 (52 reviews) 
Service Area
South Australia  View Map
Business Hours
7 Days
Phone
0432 178 338

Reviews

Kerry & Cameron K.

17 Feb 2017

We couldn't have been happier with Jess, she made us feel so comfortable from the very start and in our eyes was the perfect celebrant. Jess tailored our wedding ceremony to suit us and once we got the draft back we didn't even need to change a thing, she had got it spot on! We had multiple friends come up to us after the wedding and say she was the best celebrant they've ever seen and we completely agree! Highly recommend.

Esther B.

12 Nov 2016

Great, highly recommend her! Very personable, fun and bubbly. As she was a young celebrant she brought a lot of youth to the day and knew what she was doing. Very happy with how well she got to know us and personalised the ceremony.

Laura And Shaun W.

11 Nov 2016

Jessica is very down to earth, approachable and exactly what we wanted for our ceremony. We struggled to find a celebrant that we could relate to and thanks to a recommendation from a friend we finally found Jessica! Jessica made us feel very welcomed and provided many options for the whole ceremony to ensure it was individualised for us. We cant recommend Jessica enough for any couple wanting someone friendly, down to earth and professional

Breanne M.

4 Jan 2019

Jessica is a lovely soul. She made our ceremony better than we could have ever imagined. There was tears, laughs and lots of love. Highly recommend her to anyone in need of a celebrant.

Louisa I.

18 Nov 2018

We had Jess as our celebrant on 18/11/18 at Kooyonga Golf Club. She is a friendly, bubbly, vibrant professional and we could not have been happier we chose her! She made the whole process so easy and created the perfect ceremony which really captured our story and dynamic as a couple. We had to cancel our rehearsal last minute due to illness and she still managed to guide us through the day without any hiccups. We had such positive feedback from all of our guests about how she conducted herself and created such a relaxing ceremony full of love. We cannot thank her enough! xx

Mario G.

17 Nov 2018

Thank you so much for being part of our wedding. You made us feel so relaxed on the day and we thoroughly enjoyed our journey with you. Our guests are still talking about you today! Lot's of love from Mario and Sam 😘

Sarah B.

10 Nov 2018

Jess was one of the best decisions we had made for our wedding. She is so bubbly and fun whilst also being very good at what she does behind the scenes. Our ceremony was personalised to exactly how we wanted it – this was made easy as she provided a draft for us to review prior to the day. So many of our guests commented how fun and wonderful our ceremony was – which is exactly what we wanted! If you’re looking for a fun and happy ceremony – I would highly recommend Jess!

Alicia H.

12 Oct 2018

Jessica was one of the best decisions we made for our wedding. she an amazing, laid back , fun celebrant.She always answered all my emails promptly and provided us with so much advice. Our ceremony was so personal (I cried when I read our first draft) and

Donna S.

1 Sep 2018

We knew that Jess was the celebrant for us from the very first meeting. She was lovely, down to earth and really made us feel at ease. Would highly recommend her as she is an outstanding Celebrant.

Michelle L.

3 Jun 2018

Excellent! Her personality, attention to detail and the way she personalised our ceremony was fantastic.

Rachael F.

29 Mar 2018

Having known Jess for a long time it was very special to reconnect and have Jess be our marriage celebrant. Jess is modern and vibrant and we loved the personal touches she added to the ceremony. Absolutely recommend Jess, she made our day extremely special.

Ben H.

9 Feb 2018

From start to finish, Jessica was wonderful to work with. She was very organised, and gave us great suggestions for the ceremony - but allowed us flexibility to do our own thing where we wanted. Jessica spoke and ran the ceremony beautifully, and everyone came away very impressed.

Tammy H.

17 Nov 2017

So I would love to take this chance to once again say on behalf of myself, and my new husband, a huge thank you for everything. We want to especially say how much we loved the personal touches she did to make the day ‘ours’. Without all of the people that offered their special skills – the day wouldn’t have been as unforgettable as it was.   Some of our guests commented that they loved how relaxed the ceremony was, how personal it was and how much we all looked like we were having fun. Jess was professional from the very first meeting to the end of the ceremony, but still managed to have fun with our requests and came up with the perfect fitting ceremony. The ceremony was exactly how we wanted it – it was us, and Jess made it perfect.

Kara R.

9 Nov 2017

Jess was simply brilliant! From the first meeting it felt like we had known her our whole lives. Gorgeous lady with a sparkling personality - we knew straight away that she was the celebrant for us! Our guests and the venue are still raving about how beautiful, personal and intimate our ceremony was and this is all thanks to the best celebrant in the biz - Jess Maida

Kayla E.

5 Nov 2017

She was fantastic! She took the effort to really make our wedding feel special and that it was all about us.

Danielle B.

28 Oct 2017

Jessica was great. We went with one of her scripts which we then tweaked to suit us. She was very professional and made the ceremony light and funny. Her PA system stopped working unfortunately near the end but no one really noticed and the show went on!

Sarah S.

21 Oct 2017

Jessica was wonderful. From day 1 she listened to what we wanted. She customised our wedding ceremony to us, not only to marry us, buy helping 2 families become 1. It was an amazing ceremony. Everyone loved it. Jess was so bubbly, friendly and so professional.

Bec G.

13 Oct 2017

Jessica was an absolute pleasure to work with. From the initial meeting it felt like we had known her for years and she made us so comfortable throughout the whole process. Jess was extremely professional and came up with the perfect ceremony to suit us.

Sinead H.

1 Oct 2017

Jessica was well prepared, easy to deal with, quick to respond. She explained everything in really simple terms. It was really personalised.

Karen T.

25 Aug 2017

Amazing, bubbly personality! Jess was so friendly and made us feel so comfortable during our ceremony. We highly recommend Jess!

Sushmeetha A.

25 Aug 2017

Jessica is a very helpful and bubbly Celebrant. Her easy manner and friendliness is pleasing which help make things very easy during the wedding ceremony. Certainly take pressure of nervousness off the shoulder.

Monique & Jay C.

18 Mar 2017

Jessica was great and really personable and easy to get along with. She made us feel very comfortable and relaxed in the lead up and on the day.

Courtney G.

12 Mar 2017

Amazing! As soon as we met her we knew she was perfect, she was like a friend straight away. We were quite nervous and she put us at ease.

Lisa And Taylor F.

10 Feb 2017

Jess was incredible from day one. As soon as we met her we knew she was the celebrant for us. Always easy to contact and such a bubbly personality. Personalised our ceremony as much as we liked. Highly Recommend.

Monique W.

27 Jan 2017

Jessica is so lovely and was such a pleasure to work with to help us make our ceremony as beautiful as it was. We were so happy with her professionalism and bubbly personality, which helped to calm our nerves on our big day.

Renae And Josh W.

2 Dec 2016

Fantastic! Really easy to work with, we have kids and she worked with the disruptions of our kids and included them in the ceremony. Lovely to work with, she really personalised the service.

David & Carolyn E.

2 Dec 2016

As we held a 'Gatsby' style party for daughter & her partner from overseas to introduce them to family and friends, we also made it a Surprise Wedding. Jessica's bright and bubbly personality, professionalism brought our event to be an amazing, down to earth and joy for our vows. Price held

Kath & Nick M.

2 Dec 2016

Jess was amazing! So easy to get along with, so easy to deal with and loved her words on our special day. She was absolutely amazing! Would recommend her to everyone!

Prudence T.

12 Nov 2016

Jess was wonderful to work with. She was very easy going and looked after all the legal documents. We had a lot of freedom with our ceremony and on the day We couldn't have asked for anyone better! the guests were also raving about her! Thanks Jess!!!!

Jasmine And Peter T.

11 Nov 2016

Jess is a gem. She speaks so beautifully and with such enthusiasm, we just bounced of each others excitement. There was a moment I realised I had a new shiny piece of jewelry which was my wedding ring and Jess shared how ecstatic I was with everyone. Jess arranged all the signing and legalities and when it started to rain on she happily stuck around and had everything organised regardless. She is full of energy, easy to chat to and really prompt.

Candace C.

5 Nov 2016

Honestly, Jessica created words that were personal, emotional and simply perfect. Jessica adapted to everything that only happens on your wedding day, whilst my husband and I were signing the marriage certificates my two little boys became restless and without batting an eye lid, Jessica distracted them by drawing at the back of her book. Professional does not encompass nor do justice to how amazing and talented this celebrant is.

Letitia & Jarrod S.

4 Nov 2016

Jessica exceeded all our expectations on what our celebrant experience would be. From the first interaction she was relaxed, knowledgable, flexible and all about giving us exactly what we wanted our ceremony to be, her positive attitude continued right until the day. We couldn't imagine our day with anyone else.

Nikki And Aaron E.

5 Oct 2016

Really helpful on day and really friendly! She even helped pick the songs for me to walk down the aisle.

Talia P.

16 Sep 2016

Jess was awesome. She really adopted mine and Kirks style in a laid back, relaxed and at times 'humorous' ceremony. We would highly recommend (in fact have) Jess to anyone requiring a celebrant. Thanks Jess :)


Jessica was fantastic. She really made it comfortable and flow. She really calmed our nerves

Rachel And Andy E.

6 Aug 2016

Jessica was really easy going and friendly. She just made everything so easy for us. Our ceremony was just the way we wanted it.

Sarah R.

24 Apr 2016

Jessica felt like a friend the first time we met her. She was so professional and organised it made the whole process very relaxing and fun! Htter communication was perfect and it was a joy to have her involved

Mark And Pamela B.

16 Apr 2016

Jessica was absolutely amazing. We met 6 months before the wedding and she did up a ceremony for us. The ceremony she sent through was exactly what we wanted. We didn't need to change anything from the draft. She was just so lovely. She was funny, absolutely perfect!

Renee R.

5 Apr 2016

Jessica was amazing! She met with us and went through everything. Her communication was excellent and insured everything ran smoothly. She supplied everything and was presented very well and professional. She was a star!

Alix C.

18 Mar 2016

Jessica was an amazing celebrant. She was thorough from the first interaction and was very prompt with replies to any crazy bride questions i had. She made our ceremony unique and wonderful and even created a little reading for right at the end. Couldn't have been happier with her.

Melissa And Simon R.

28 Feb 2016

Jessica was amazing. Very easy to contact, easy to deal with and very professional. She was always willing to help.


We were happy with her. It was nice to have a young modern celebrant with lots of experience. It made the day easy for us. She was very organised, and the day went smoothly.

Nikki And Sam B.

30 Jan 2016

We were extremely happy. Very organised which was good because we didn't know what we were doing. She gave us lots of options of how to do the ceremony and what had to be included. She was great!!

Leigh And Andrew S.

9 Jan 2016

More than happy with Jessica's service. Jess was very gracious and accommodating. The vows she wrote for us were perfect. She had a really good feel about who we were as a couple from the moment we met her.

Emma R.

1 Jan 2016

Jess was an absolute pleasure to work with! She is young and brings a fun vibe to the ceremony which is exactly what we wanted! She was fantastic in all the planning and on the day!

Danielle And Jai H.

19 Dec 2015

We chose her because we wanted someone younger. We wanted someone who was open to whatever we wanted. As soon as we met up with her we booked her straight a day. She was great on the day and well organised. The rehearsal was great as well. Before the wedding she sent through a lot of different options that we could go through. She was great!

Isabella V.

14 Nov 2015

We cannot thank Jess enough for making our ceremony one to remember. She helped make it so personal to us and full of fun and laughter. All our guests could not stop raving about Jess and how amazing the ceremony was! Could not recommend anyone better!!

Jessica S.

13 Nov 2015

Jess was extremely friendly, and designed a beautiful ceremony to suit us well! Everything we've ever wanted in a celebrant, and felt as though we had known her our whole life. Made the ceremony feel really special!

Michelle R.

16 Oct 2015

Jessica took all the stress out of the ceremony for us. She was lovely and competent to deal with and always got back to me quickly which I really appreciated. My husband and I felt as though we were dealing with a friend. I had lots of comments from guests about how fantastic Jessica was on the day which we of course though as well. Jessica made me feel (as out of myself and my husband I did most of the wedding arranging) that I had someone to lean on. Jessica is bright and bubbly and genuinely loves weddings and watching two people get married. She takes a lot of pride in her work and her image. I would recommend Jessica to any of my friends getting married and have already recommended her on wedding Facebook sites to ladies looking for someone.

Nicole And Joel F.

2 Oct 2015

We were really happy with Jessica, she was great. She made everything really simple and easy for us. On the day she was brilliant. We loved her!


Why enquire through Easy Weddings?

Exclusive deals

Get the best deals for your wedding with Easy Weddings only discounts and special offers.

Win $10,000

Simply let us know which Easy Weddings' suppliers you've booked. Once verified, you'll get entries into the draw for your chance to win!
* Competition Excludes ACT

Quick response

Your time is important. Get the information you need quickly. No fuss. No stress.