Deborah Lilley Celebrant Services

Rating
(25 reviews)
 
Service Area
Adelaide  View Map
Business Hours
Deborah Lilley Celebrant Services
Always Open
Phone
Click to show

Reviews

Christina H.

18 Feb 2022

We recently legally eloped on our ten year wedding anniversary as it was not legal back then for us and Deb was great. She was so helpful and accommodating, from information on how to write vows to making the legal documentation a smooth process. We loved the special touches Deb added to our ceremony, especially a couple of meditation moments to help us be calm and in the moment. Thank you Deb, we couldn't recommend her more 😊

Deborah Lilley Celebrant Services  

Aw you two!!!!! Such a special day xx Thank you for the lovely words :)

Brooke C.

9 Apr 2021

Everyone from our wedding commented on how wonderful the Ceremony was. It was the perfect length and very personal with good amounts of humour and serious moments. Everyone kept saying how good our celebrant was. So Thank you for everyting Deb you played a huge role in making out day very special

Deborah Lilley Celebrant Services  

Hey Brooke :) Thank You both for trusting me to guide you to create the perfect day!!!

Kateryn T.

13 Feb 2015

We handed Deborah what seemed an impossible task, calling her the day before the minimum time to get forms done to book in for the next day and request she help us arrange a handfasting ceremony for myself and my partner with an aspect that would include our 4 children and also reflect who we are as people and as a couple avoiding any of the more traditional promises made at weddings .... Not only did she pull this off, she made it seem easy always wearing a smile and happy to chat and work through things. On the day our toddler decided that rather than wait quietly through the ceremony it was much more fun to be pulling petals off her flowers and playing in the dirt, Deborah didn't miss a beat. In amongst all the chaos of planning a wedding while navigating family life Deborah was the calm.

Deborah Lilley Celebrant Services  

Kat, Beau and family :) It was so important that your ceremony was as unique and you x It was a pleasure to make sure that happened!

Richelle R.

27 May 2022

I recommend Deborah to anyone whom needs a celebrant, had the best ceremony by her.

Missy S.

23 Apr 2022

Deb was an absolute dream to have as our celebrant for our elopement!! Things went so smoothly, and Deb was incredibly friendly and helpful the entire way. We would highly recommend Deb for any wedding big or small. Thank you Deb :)

Peta F.

21 Apr 2022

Deborah is simply amazing, she makes you feel very welcomed and comfortable before you even get to meet her in person. Chris and I were so unorganised and Deb just went with the flow, never rushed us, never pushy. Her ceremony was beautiful and personal to chris and I, we couldn’t have asked for a better celebrant. We also had a handfasting ceremony and Deb help design and then made out handfasting ribbon which was exactly how we had envisioned it, she’s one talented lady!

Racheal T.

26 Mar 2022

Our beautiful wedding service finally went ahead after a disappointing Covid postponement. Deb was amazing to work with, very accommodating with a special personal touch. Deb completed all the legals for us, and followed up with a 'what to do next' email outlining everything we needed to know for our 'what to do next!' Our service was intimate, romantic and heartfelt with a touch of humor. We are so grateful for her attention to detail and providing us with the perfect ceremony. Thank you Deb, Sandy Hill Forest and the team at Kiss Package. XX

Prashant A.

16 Mar 2022

My wife and I had the most amazing day getting married in the Flinders Ranges. Deb was fantastic and helped greatly with our vision. She was calm and made us feel very comfortable during our big day. We highly recommend her services. Once again a big thank you Deb!

Samarah H.

20 Feb 2022

Deborah was amazing!! She makes everything so so easy. Myself and my husband wanted a lighthearted and funny wedding and that’s exactly what we got, I lost count of the amount of people who approached me afterwards to let me know that was the best ceremony they’ve witnessed. I cannot recommend Deborah enough xx

Ella T.

5 Feb 2022

Deb was amazing on our wedding day and all of the guests agreed! She made our day personal to us and brought some humour to the vows (which was exactly what I needed)! Every step of the way she was easy to contact and so so lovely to talk to. Highly recommend Deb and her services, whether your event is big or small!

Sorcha M.

23 Nov 2021

My husband and I had been waiting a long time to get married but COVID wasn't being helpful. I had made all the wedding plans in 2019 and booked everyone but then covid and then we moved states. Being that we are both away from our families and had been putting our lives on hold for almost 2yrs, Deb saved the day! She was beautifully kind, caring, she held a simple, fun and beautiful ceremony that I am so grateful to her for. Deb made everything so easy and the best part....she is the easiest person to get along with, you feel as if you've been old friends for years. So I would like to say a big Thank You again to this amazing woman! From the new Mr & Mrs Calcott

Aimee H.

21 Nov 2021

Thank you Deb for being such an amazing celebrant and going out of your way to make our day run smoothly and hassle free. Not only were you our celebrant but you were also our MC and our all around saviour for our day. Thank you for not only providing a service but also being a kind, supportive individual. We will definitely use your services again. Thank you!

Allyson P.

19 Nov 2021

Deb was fantastic and kept us well informed even after a 20 Month Postponement. Our guests loved how the ceremony was tailored and was “so us”. Would definitely recommend you choose Deb as your celebrant.

Jessica M.

14 Sep 2021

We recently eloped and choosing Deb as our celebrant was one of the best choices we made for our special day. Firstly Deb has the absolute loveliest nature and made us feel instantly calm, relaxed and at ease about the whole process. Having her work alongside us to create what we wanted was a joy from start to finish. Deb went above and beyond to help us plan and prepare an our ceremony, every step of the way. Our ceremony far exceeded our expectations, Deb personalised our ceremony so perfectly to our unique family. It was such a beautifully emotional moment, with some humour mixed in, which we loved! The handfasting cord Deb created for us to use in the Ceremony is extraordinarily beautiful and was also personalised to our family, we will cherish it forever. We cannot recommend Deb highly enough. Thank you so much Deb for your amazing

Sam Q.

27 Aug 2021

one word to describe Deborah would be: SUPERWOMAN! She went above and beyond for us, and really listened to what we wanted in our ceremony and made the process stress free. I couldn't think of anyone better to officiate our wedding. From our first chat I knew she was the one we needed to pull our special day toegther.

Melissa H.

4 Jul 2021

Deb is the most wonderful human, She went above and beyond to make our day so special and unique to us, Couldn't have asked for it to be anymore perfect, She has the best attitude and just feel like you have known her for years! Highly recommend :)

Deborah Lilley Celebrant Services  

Thank You x I will take 'wonderful human' any day :) It was a pleasure to marry you both.

Chris M.

2 May 2021

We want to thank you again for being our celebrant and even though it was a simple and short ceremony it was perfect for us and exactly what we wanted.

Deborah Lilley Celebrant Services  

Thanks Chris :) That's what it is all about, isn't it? Having something perfect for you both!!!!

Lexi T.

15 Apr 2021

Deborah made our 10th Wedding Anniversary Renewal wedding so very special, we cannot thank her enough for everything she did to make our day just perfect.

Deborah Lilley Celebrant Services  

My pleasure Lexi and Trav!!! Can we do it all again for your 15th Anniversary?

Sally A.

3 Feb 2021

Deborah made our amazing day so special with all the right words and such a warm energy that was a pleasure to work with. She specifically went with exactly what we wanted, no up sell and no pressure yet super professional. Can’t recommend enough.

Deborah Lilley Celebrant Services  

My motto 'Your Wedding, Your Way' is not just empty words!!! All couples have creative control to create an amazing and perfect day :)

Tabitha G.

28 Nov 2020

Deb is absolutely amazing! Deb came as part of our kiss package and we couldn’t have ended up any luckier or more grateful. Deb is so welcoming, kind and just knowledgeable. Always fast responses, able to answer any question, continuously checking in on us. Do yourself a favour and get married by Deb!

Shanel B.

4 Nov 2020

Thank you for making our special day possible x it has not been easy since we've cancelled the wedding ! And finally making the decision to elope and having our sweet little ceremony has made us so happy ! We can finally end this year on a positively high note. :) We have told our families and they are so happy for us ♡ Thank you again, and will definitely be recommending you to anyone who asks x

Deborah Lilley Celebrant Services  

That's an all-round winning situation in the end then!!! I'm so happy I was able to help you :)

Shana K.

18 Jan 2019

Deborah is a bubbly person always a smile on her face and just makes you feel at ease. She listens to exactly what you want and makes it happen. She made everything so stress free. Thank you Deb for making out day so special, and I highly recommend your services.

Deborah Lilley Celebrant Services  

Thank You Shana and Trevor :) Helping every one of my couples to create a dream day is always the goal!!

Jade A.

17 Nov 2018

Deb was such a great celebrant. She was proactive prior to the day helping to organise ideas for vows and our sand ceremony. Couldn't have asked for more.

Deborah Lilley Celebrant Services  

My pleasure jade :) For me that is what it is all about, helping couples add elements to the ceremony that are perfect for them!

Nic S.

22 Feb 2017

Deb was recommended to us by a friend, and between her personality and experience, covered all the bases that we wanted to, and even those that we didn't know we had to. Deb was willing to put in however much time was needed to ensure that our day would be all that we imagined it to be, and worked closely with us to structure the ceremony so as to reflect our own personalities. Thankyou so very much for the part you played in making our special day magical! With Gratitude X

Deborah Lilley Celebrant Services  

Aw, you guys!!! What a journey it was, ending in something amazing that was uniquely you x

Emily D.

7 Nov 2014

Deborah was wonderful to work with. She was open to anything that we were wanting to incorporate in to the ceremony and was extremely patient when it came to my husband and I rewording our vows at the last minute. Would highly recommend her!

Deborah Lilley Celebrant Services  

My pleasure Emily X


Why enquire through Easy Weddings?

Exclusive deals

Get the best deals for your wedding with Easy Weddings only discounts and special offers.

Wedding cash giveaway!

Simply let us know which Easy Weddings' suppliers you've booked. Once verified, you'll get entries into the draw for your chance to win!

Quick response

Your time is important. Get the information you need quickly. No fuss. No stress.