Formal Wear Reviews

Easy Weddings couples have reviewed the wedding suit hire and tailors they used for their weddings, so you can make the best choice for your perfect day!

Top rated suppliers

02 Jul 2020

Just thought I would say, Thanks for making me look and feel amazing on my wedding day, the quality of the suit was flawless and the comfort was like wearing a soft full body silk glove, the whole process was smooth and efficient with my suit being tailored and on my body within 2 weeks. Very happy 10/10 will buy again.

Harley T.

Suitably - Custom Tailored Suits

03 Jul 2020

Hi Harley. You're very welcome and you two looked stunning together! Definitely not one that we'll forget soon. Take care and all the best.

02 Jul 2018

Got a tuxedo made with Oscar Hunt for my wedding. It was all extremely easy and the final product was brilliant. Will go back to them for further suits.

Darcy A.

Oscar Hunt Tailors

21 Jan 2019

Thank you, Darcy, for the wonderful feedback. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

22 Aug 2023

What amazing wedding suits Roshni at Bentex created for us. She offered a level of service that we had not received when looking for our wedding suits.The suits were fully customisable right down to the threads we used for the buttons. The level of detail and service that Roshni went through was amazing. Bentex always had time for us no matter what the question was. The end product was amazing. Everyone at our rainbow wedding was amazed at how much detail was in the suits. Everyone still comments to this day on the suits and we are very proud to wear these suits for years to come. Bentex is a very LGBT friendly company and we would 1000% recommend them for any occasion whether it be a wedding or a suit for the office. Thank you so much for everything

Steve M.

06 Mar 2018

Zoran was very helpful from our first drop in visit. He has a variety of suits and they were all tailored and suited each of the boys.

Elisa A.

Black Tie Classic

02 May 2018

Hi Elisa, Thanks for your great review, So happy you guys had a fantastic day.

05 Sep 2018

With 8 suits and almost $4,000 spent, we could not have been happier with the service and level of dedication provided by the team at Andre J Menswear. One of the suits was tailor made from material we provided to match Bridesmaids, and they did an amazing job. HIGHLY RECOMMEND.

Stephen P.

Andre J Menswear

30 Mar 2020

Thank you, Stephen! It was an absolute pleasure creating your Formal Wear.

28 Feb 2024

Loved the suits for the guys! Tailor fitted to each guy also. They were amazing service and price wasn’t too expensive either!

Michelle M.

12 Apr 2024

My husband's suit jacket was absolutely beautiful. Highly recommend if you're seeking a premium choice. We only had his jacket made here as we wanted a bespoke ivory jacket.

Aylin U.

05 Nov 2019

My husband got his 3-piece suit from Institchu and we had the wonderful and super helpful Xander who helped him get fitted. It turned out so beautifully and we're just so happy with the quality and service that we had. Thank you!

Shana K.

Recent reviews

InStitchu NSW

27 May 2024

THE tailors to get the experience of getting a custom suit and the quality of suit for the biggest occasion!

Nick P

InStitchu NSW

25 May 2024

We used Institchu for the Groom and Groomsmen's suits. They all picked their materials they preferred. They were all the best quality and fit perfectly. We had the Grooms suit embroidered with the wedding date inside and everyone was comfortable all night. Highly recommend.

Samantha W

06 Jun 2024

Michael was a pleasure to work with. The suit he made for my wedding day is perfect in every way! The materials used are amazing quality, hardly wrinkling on the long mission over to Italy for the occasion. I also made things hard by going on a massive weight cut in the lead up to the wedding (annoying for sure) and Michael handled it like an absolute legend and he was right there with me making adjustments along the way. I'll be back!

Adam S

02 Jun 2024

Woolcott St was incredible to work with! Anthony was so tentative and worked back with me to organise a time to speak to my husband Matt about getting beautiful bespoke suit for himself and his best man made for our wedding in February. Matt had the most wonderful experience with his groomsmen for the first consultation and the end result was absolutely perfect. Would highly recommend Woolcott St to all that are looking for a beautifully made suit that is very reasonably priced!

Nicole B

28 May 2024

No other tailors match the care, professionalism and quality of Woolcott St. They started as the tailors for my wedding and have quickly become my go to for all work and social functions. You are creating a life long partnership with Jake and Michael.

Adam S

Wedding Cash Giveaway

Win a $2,500 boost to your wedding budget

Enter here

Hi! I'm Chelsea and I can help you find suppliers for your wedding. Would you like some help today?

1 Chelseabot