Peppers Formal Wear

Rating
1 5 4.5 (107 reviews) 
Service Area
New South Wales  View Map
Business Hours
Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Friday: 10AM to 5PM
Thursday: 10AM to 7PM (Strictly By Appointment)
Saturday: 10AM to 4PM (Strictly By Appointment)
Phone
02 9190 0342

Reviews

Elisha M.

14 Apr 2017

Peppers were fantastic. Our Bridal party lived overseas and they were able to find suits that would fit them perfectly! Great service from first fitting to collection and final fittings. On return, it was very quick and easy. Great selection of top quality suits available.

Peppers Formal Wear  

Thank you so much for your kind words Elisha. We would love to see some photos! Tag us on Instagram #peppersformalwear

Vanessa B.

9 Dec 2016

We hired all our bridal party suits from Peppers and they were immaculate! The team at Peppers made the process so easy! I would recommend them to anyone who wants to hire top quality suits

Peppers Formal Wear  

Thanks for the kind review Vanessa. We would love to see some photos - you can tag us on Instagram #peppersformalwear

Skye L.

21 Feb 2016

The hired navy suits looked incredible! The men got measured and everything was fit to size. We even had interstate groomsman which they were more than accommodating for. Michelle was amazing. Her service, every time the guys went there was unbelievable. Could not recommend Peppers Formal Wear more!

Peppers Formal Wear  

Thanks for the lovely review Skye. We really appreciate the positive feedback, and we will pass your compliments to Michelle. We would love to see some photos! You can tag us on Instagram #peppersformalwear

Brian M.

23 Feb 2019

I hired my suit for the day and it was all very easy which was fantastic. It was easy to pick up and then drop off after the day. Great selection of suits!

Nikki M.

11 Oct 2018

Had more misses then hits with this vendor, they tried to convince the groomsmen when they went in to pick up waistcoats (on the day of the wedding) to change the design/colour of the waistcoats we had picked out.

Peppers Formal Wear  

Hi Nikki, Thank you for taking the time to review us ! Perhaps worth taking a moment to clarify . Two of your three groomsmen arrived for their first, and only, visit to us on the day of the wedding. Due to their sizes these groomsmen would have benefited from a different fitting ( i.e. longer ) waistcoat to the one chosen. The waistcoat we suggested is an identical shape and colour but different pattern to what had been ordered. This change was offered in order to give you the best possible result but as neither yourself nor the groom were in the store at the time this was merely a suggestion. The groom , however, preferred to stay with the vest initially chosen and we made the necessary alterations accordingly. We always endeavour to offer the best advise and service whilst keeping in mind the customers requirements.

Alison D.

29 Sep 2018

They were easy to talk to, and as one of the groomsmen was overseas, he sent through the measurements and they were able to arrange a suit for him as well. Everything was so easy with them!

James L.

6 Apr 2018

Easy to work with to find full outfits for the groom and best man, and did some subtle alterations so that the suits fit perfectly on the day.

Peppers Formal Wear  

Thank you so much for taking the time to provide us with feedback. We really appreciate your kind words, and would love to see some photos if you get a chance.

Candace N.

16 Mar 2018

The boys couldn't be happier with their suits. Hubby had his suit made in under 6 weeks before the wedding and had a great experience at the Cremorne store. The groomsmen hired their suits and again, a seamless process (mind the pun!). Very happy with Peppers!

Damian N.

5 Oct 2017

The staff are extremely helpful and helped us achieve the look we wanted with no stress.

Peppers Formal Wear  

Thanks for the kind review Damian. We would love to see some photos if you get a chance. You can tag us on Instagram #peppersformalwear

Annaleise W.

6 May 2017

Fantastic. We had fittings and then picked up the suit the day before. Flexible to drop back as well. Staff were really helpful.

Peppers Formal Wear  

Very kind words Annaleise, thank you. We really appreciate your review. If you get a chance we would love to see some photos.

Katiuce N.

9 Apr 2017

Owner is lovely, very sensible and reasonable, also great at customer service. Rental tuxedos were beautiful and well kept. Had a few hours' delay on delivery but apart from that, a great experience.

Peppers Formal Wear  

Hi Katiuce, thanks for your kind words. I do apologise for any inconvenience the delay caused. We would love to see some photos if you get a chance. You can tag us on Instagram #peppersformalwear

Brooke L.

25 Mar 2017

Service is really good! The helped the guys to get to the right style and fit. The also organised everything for my little nephew as well! Amazing! Highly recommend.

Peppers Formal Wear  

Thanks for your kind words Brooke, we really appreciate your review. We would love to see some photos if you get a chance. You can tag us on Instagram #peppersformalwear

Jacob W.

11 Mar 2017

4-6 tailored made.

Peppers Formal Wear  

Thanks for your review Jacob, we really appreciate it. If you'd like to tag us in any photos, you can use #peppersformalwear on Instagram

Louise H.

17 Feb 2017

Just fabulous in every way. Dealt with our 4 groomsmen in 4 different countries seamlessly and with grace!

Peppers Formal Wear  

Very kind words Louise, thank you very much. We would love to see photos if you get a chance. You can tag us on Instagram #peppersformalwear

Stacey L.

11 Nov 2016

We hired the groom & groomsman suits from Peppers and they were fantastic. They ensured that they were all fitted correctly and were really flexible when we were trying on different suits. They have a huge range of colours for suits and everyone was really friendly.

Peppers Formal Wear  

Thank you very much for your kind words Stacey. We really appreciate you taking the time to review our service. If you'd like to share any photos you can tag us on Instagram #peppersformalwear

Kate M.

14 Oct 2016

Suits were absolutely perfect. The ladies at the shop were not always the friendliest when we came for appointments but no other complaints.

Peppers Formal Wear  

Thanks for taking the time to review our business Kate. I am very pleased to hear the suits looked so perfect. We endeavour to offer friendly and professional service, so it saddens me greatly to hear that we weren't as friendly as we should have been. I will certainly pass that feedback on. All the best for the future.

Greg C.

24 Jun 2016

We hired the suits for the groom and groomsmen from Peppers in Neutral Bay. They were professional and helpful and made the whole process quite easy.

Peppers Formal Wear  

Thanks for your kinds words. We would love to see some photos if you get a chance - you can easily tag us on Instagram #peppersformalwear

Dolly L.

27 May 2016

Peppers were really reliable and prompt. Thanks for helping us select our groommens suits.

Peppers Formal Wear  

Thanks for your kind words Dolly, we really appreciate you taking the time to review our business. If you'd like to share any photos you can tag us on instagram #peppersformalwear

Samantha F.

7 May 2016

The suit was beautiful

Peppers Formal Wear  

Thanks Samantha, great to hear! We would love to see some photos - you can easily tag us on Instagram #peppersformalwear

Rachael C.

11 Feb 2016

Peppers were great! We had groomsmen in different states which they happily worked around. The suits were available on time and looked amazing!! The quality of the suits were good and the price was on par with other places. Would recommend them.

Peppers Formal Wear  

Rachael thanks for kind words, we really appreciate you taking the time to review Peppers. We would love to see some wedding photos if you get time.

Leonie B.

22 Jan 2016

Peppers made sure the Groom and Groomsmen looked fantastic on the day.

Peppers Formal Wear  

Thanks for the kind review Leonie, we truly appreciate it. If you are on Instagram we would love to see some photos - you can use out tag #peppersformalwear

Alice D.

15 Jan 2016

Excellent service! Polite and professional.

Peppers Formal Wear  

Thank you very much for the lovely review Alice. We would love to see some wedding photos if you get a chance. You can use #peppersformalwear on Instagram :-)

Natalie C.

14 Jan 2016

The boys looked so handsome - thank you!

Peppers Formal Wear  

Thanks for your kind words Natalie. We'd love to see a photo of the handsome boys if you get a chance. If you are on Instagram you can use #peppersformalwear :-)

Shana C.

8 Jan 2016

Made the groom and groomsmen look very handsome on the day! Was a struggle for the groom to find something he liked but when he came here he found the perfect suit straight away. Very helpful staff aswell.

Peppers Formal Wear  

What a beautiful review Shana, thank you so much! If you are on Instagram we'd love you to tag us in some photos #peppersformalwear

Clair Allen

1 Sep 2015

Peppers were great. Worked quickly, great service and most importantly- made the boys look fantastic! (Even with some strange suit requests from the groom). Definitely recommend!

Mario C.

18 Apr 2015

This was a recommendation from a friend, as I was looking for evening tails and there was none in my area. This was well worth the travel. The staff was very efficient with the fitting and very flexible with the colours/cut (they made our vests though we were hiring!).

Peppers Formal Wear  

Thanks for such a lovely review Mario. We really appreciate your kind words. If you are on Instagram we'd love you to tag us in some photos #peppersformalwear

Helen P.

11 Apr 2015

Great quality suits and excellent service. These suits just fit really well and it shows in the photos. Would definitely recommend.

Peppers Formal Wear  

Hi Helen. Thank you so much for your glowing review. It really means a lot to us. If you are on Instagram we'd love you to tag us in some photos #peppersformalwear

Matthew K.

27 Feb 2015

Good. Some mixups but got there in the end.

Peppers Formal Wear  

Thanks for the review Matthew. Oh dear I am so sorry to hear this. So glad we got there in the end. I am sure you looked gorgeous, and we sincerely wish you the best for the future. If you are on Instagram we'd love you to tag us in some photos #peppersformalwear

Madeleine S.

13 Feb 2015

The ladies at the shop in Double Bay were fantastic. They made sure all the suits fitted the groomsmen perfectly, all of which where totally different shapes and sizes. Their customer service is second to none!

Peppers Formal Wear  

Thanks for such a lovely review Madeleine. We take so much pride in our product and service, and it makes our day to read things like this. Hoping that married life is treating you well..... If you are on Instagram we'd love you to tag us in some photos #peppersformalwear

Geoffrey E.

31 Jan 2015

The service at Peppers was terrific. They were quick and helpful. The suits fitted well with no hassles.

Ginny B.

29 Dec 2014

Hired a suit from Peppers. Everything fit well and we were able to find what we wanted without any hassle. We had plenty of time to pick up and return the suit without being charged anything extra.

Oliver W.

28 Nov 2014

Peppers Double Bay were fantastic!

Rachel N.

14 Nov 2014

Very good service!

Bart V.

13 Nov 2014

Service and people in the store were absolutely awesome. The people in Peppers are very nice and helpful. Unfortunately a few buttons fell off the suits of the groomsmen during the day, but service was great

Helga S.

12 Sep 2014

Professional and personal service.

Frances P.

5 Sep 2014

We used Peppers to hire the groomsmen suits and to make the grooms. The suits looked great and were well-fitted.

Shelley L.

15 Aug 2014

Peppers were very helpful and great at helping us sort out last min suite hire for our UK guests. The Groom and his party all looked amazing.

Sharon E.

30 May 2014

The suits looked brand new for the groom and groomsmen. The service was also very good in helping the groomsmen to select matching accessories such as ties, pocket handkerchiefs etc. The only thing missing was cuff links.

Beatrice C.

6 May 2014

Great!!

Jo C.

19 Apr 2014

Boys looked amazing .... thank you for your patience with their decision making!

Victoria H.

22 Mar 2014

Friendly helpful team provided great service and had the man of the bridal party looking very handsome on the day of the wedding. The team made choosing suits such an easy task for the Groom. Fantastic range and great prices.

Samantha A.

21 Mar 2014

Excellent. Got grooms suit here and we went in 3 times and they were very helpful each time. Lots of back and forth on variations and colour and nothing was too much trouble. Lovely to deal with, no issues.

Elaine B.

7 Feb 2014

The guys looked gorgeous on the day. The suits were fitted well with ties to match. No problems dealing with Peppers. Great staff.

Alexandra B.

10 Jan 2014

The guys all looked fabulous on the day! The staff were so helpful and catered to our every need

Heather F.

6 Dec 2013

Fantastic quality suits and tailored to fit the boys.

Amie F.

8 Nov 2013

the boys looked handsome

Bec M.

1 Nov 2013

Great quality suits. Best in Sydney

Mark S.

21 Sep 2013

Easy and professional. These guys don't stuff about and having dealt with them many times - never disappoint. It is simply a case of ensuring your groomsmen make a time (after the initial consultation) to be re-measured prior to the wedding. I highly recommend.

Katelyn R.

20 Jul 2013

The staff were lovely and very helpful. The only annoying thing was that they are only open 10-5 Monday-Saturday, which was very inconvenient.

Olivia D.

12 May 2013

Super helpful, really professional, good suggestions while also listening to what we wanted.


Why enquire through Easy Weddings?

Exclusive deals

Get the best deals for your wedding with Easy Weddings only discounts and special offers.

Win a Maldives honeymoon

Simply let us know which Easy Weddings' suppliers you've booked. Once verified, you'll get entries into the draw for your chance to win!
* Competition Excludes ACT

Quick response

Your time is important. Get the information you need quickly. No fuss. No stress.