Oscar Hunt Tailors

Rating
1 5 4.9 (48 reviews) 
Service Area
Sydney & Surroundings
Business Hours
By Appointment
Phone
02 9190 0371

Reviews

Darcy A.

2 Jun 2018

Got a tuxedo made with Oscar Hunt for my wedding. It was all extremely easy and the final product was brilliant. Will go back to them for further suits.

Oscar Hunt Tailors  

Thank you, Darcy, for the wonderful feedback. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Lizzie P.

14 Sep 2017

The boys suits looked so dapper!! They were just awesome! The whole experience at Oscar Hunt from start to finish is tip top! Couldn't fault them!

Oscar Hunt Tailors  

Thank you for the kind review, Lizzie! It was a pleasure working with you all.

Ian E.

21 Jan 2017

Absolutely amazing, the service was impeccable. I was 100% happy with the end product. The quality was fantastic. They delivered on all of their promises.

Oscar Hunt Tailors  

Thank you, Ian, for your kind words. We’re very happy to hear we hit the mark for you!

David W.

9 Dec 2016

Oscar Hunt makes the whole process of finding the right suit a smooth process. From start to finish they provide excellent advice, and the final product is impeccable. If you are after a tailored suit, look no further than Oscar Hunt.

Oscar Hunt Tailors  

Thank you, David! We are so happy to hear your experience with Oscar Hunt went so smoothly.

Brent M.

5 Mar 2016

My amazing suit was custom made by the team at Oscar Hunt. Incredible service, from drinks at the bar, fittings and appointments on time through to the final product it was an fantastic experience. Custom shirt and design tweaks resulted in a brilliant suit.

Oscar Hunt Tailors  

Thank you for the brilliant review, Brent! It was our pleasure to assist you.

Jess L.

23 Jan 2016

My husband and his groomsmen had his suits tailor made with Oscar Hunt. The service was fantastic. The boys were able to relax and enjoy the whole experience. The suits turned out amazing, the attention to detail was fantastic. We would highly recommend to anyone looking at getting suits tailor made!

Oscar Hunt Tailors  

Thank you, Jess, for the kind review. We’re so happy to hear you loved the suits!

Jennifer L.

16 Nov 2019

Wonderful service and skill - my groom looked amazing in his suit which fitted him like a glove. They took time to get to know us and what we wanted, and the process was a lot of fun. Professional and good value. Wouldn't go anywhere else now for tailoring.

Sarah J.

3 May 2019

My husband use these tailors for his wedding suit - he is anxious person but found the experience really relax. States he didn't feel pressured into anything more than he could afford and they were really good at getting things done in the time frames they initially suggested.

Daniel S.

5 Apr 2019

Oscar Hunt really made the whole suit fitting experience a memory in of itself for both our grooms and the groomsmen. We were always made to feel very welcome and listened to, not at all rushed, and provided with good advice on what would look best on say a broad versus tall and thin frame. The final suits looked amazing on the day.

Tonia S.

15 Mar 2019

My husband looked amazing, thank you The suit is divine and amazing quality, we look forward for more happy occasions so I can see him in it again and again.

Mahdi A.

19 Feb 2019

They were really good! I got a custom made suit and they made me feel so comfortable the entire time. My suit is incredible.

Darren P.

27 Oct 2018

Amazing service and love my jacket!

Drew H.

20 Oct 2018

The best.

Holly V.

24 Jan 2018

A very enjoyable experience getting my husband’s suit tailored. Loved the complimentary drink during the fittings. The result was an amazing 3 piece suit that will definitely be worn again! Highly recommend!

Natalie L.

29 Dec 2017

The process was meticulous, and the suit was immaculate. Designing a bespoke suit can be a daunting venture, but the staff at Oscar Hunt (Charlie and Wei) helped us at every turn.

Narelle J.

8 Dec 2017

Amazingly well done suits for the groom and groomsmen - loved the detailing of the monograms on the collars. Thank you again.

Mikkel And Justine R.

18 Nov 2017

Getting a suit made is a unique experience - everyone should do it at least once. The staff at Oscar Hunt looked after me and made me feel really in control of the whole process, while still guiding when it was needed. Highly recommended. I was very happy with the end result.

Anselm L.

30 Jun 2017

A black suit to last a life time. Fits well and good quality. Definitely one to keep.

Jade F.

19 May 2017

The perfect suit for the perfect day! Pay the price but worth it!

Abby B.

5 May 2017

Great experience. My husband loved it. Casual staff that really made it amazing. Great quality!

Kim Y.

25 Apr 2017

Service was perfect. I got a suit and vest and was very happy with the tailoring.

Wenonah T.

21 Apr 2017

The groom and his dad had their suits and shirts tailor made by Oscar Hunt. They worked promptly to a relatively tight time frame. Both were very happy with their suits and shirts!

Paige T.

21 Apr 2017

So professional, an experience that makes the groom feel every bit as important and special as the bride. Best tailors in Melbourne by far.

Amanda W.

28 Oct 2016

My new favourite way of buying clothes! Any colour, pattern, style you're after, they can do, and the whole process was a heap of fun. The suits we ended up with looked fantastic, and I've never had something so perfectly fitted - Matt Darling.

Vinn N.

15 Oct 2016

Very good, bit pricey but very professional.

Sophie T.

7 Oct 2016

Great service

Michael C.

13 May 2016

Awesome suits, great service. The whole experience was just amazing, and the feeling of putting on a custom made suit for the wedding was incredible.

Anthony M.

6 May 2016

I got my tailor-made suit from Oscar and from the very first fitting, the experience was relaxed and professional. The suit was fabulous and would recommend them to anyone wanting a specific suit for any occasion.

Kimberley L.

17 Mar 2016

Awesome tailor. Suit looked fantastic. The whole process was a lot of fun. Highly recommend

Cassandra M.

12 Mar 2016

The groom and his men looked stylish & amazing, the suits were excellent quality and very well fitted.

Kate D.

11 Mar 2016

My husband absolutely thrilled with his suit and the service leading up to the special day. He also loved the bar at the fitting. Also my father purchase his suit and loved his as well.

Vanessa L.

16 Oct 2015

Great job on the suits! The boys looked great and such a high quality service was provided. Attention to detail and accessories all sorted out at the same place which made it easy and a smooth process.

Vedina P.

31 Jul 2015

My husband looked very handsome in his tailored suit. Thank you team at the Oscar Hunt. He loved his suit and so did I.

Alena B.

17 Apr 2015

Great service - fittings were easy, and the follow up was fantastic. High quality suits and shirts - we all looked great on the day!

Zoe L.

21 Mar 2015

My husband had a completely costumed made suit. He took some inspiration ideas colour and cut. They worked with him to achieve the look he was after and they did a beautiful job!

Deahne G.

19 Mar 2015

My husband looked fantastic on our day, and in no small part due to his custom suit from these guys. Yes...pricier than hire, but I got a great dress, so hubby deserved a great suit. Based in Melbourne, they are awesome.

Hayley H.

6 Mar 2015

Created the Grooms suit, shirt and tie. Wonderful process from choosing the fabric, having a whisky and trying on the garments.

Heena W.

27 Feb 2015

Did a fantastic job with suits so impressed I get my work shirts made by Oscar now

Rachel G.

14 Feb 2015

Oscar Hunt is a place that all men would love. Their suits are all custom made chosen by the groom (or you) from the fabric, the lining and down to the buttons! The team are very knowledgable and stylish providing excellent suits that he'd wear again.

Emma T.

14 Nov 2014

The groom got his suit here and loved the whole experience. He got to choose everything down to the lining and the buttons. The suit was perfect

Jocelyn K.

7 Nov 2014

Made to measure suit for the groom. Good service, great quality.

Yuko A.

2 Nov 2014

Amazing service high quality custom made suits. Very professional and the boys looked amazing on the day! Recommend these guys highly!

Tania T.

3 Oct 2014

The groomsmen had their suits made by Oscar Hunt and they were very helpful! The suits were amazing.

Megan G.

25 Apr 2014

The groom and groomsmen all had their suits and shirts tailor made for our wedding. The staff were very helpful in the design of the suits and fitting us in their busy diary for fittings in the lead up to the wedding. Very highly recommend.

Anne B.

14 Apr 2014

The groom was happy with the blazer from Oscar Hunt. It was made to his shape and size. They were really friendly.

Mel R.

8 Feb 2014

Suits were immaculate. Chris and Jules were great to work with and really helped to create a classic style with a few modern twists. Received many comments on how good all the groomsmen and groom looked. Definitely worth the price of getting suits custom made.

Phillip P.

4 May 2013

Oscar Hunt produced my suit for the wedding day, and the experience was great. Jules helped me pick my suit and design it. Phil & Aimmey x

Matt V.

12 Jan 2013

Excellent custom suits


Why enquire through Easy Weddings?

Exclusive deals

Get the best deals for your wedding with Easy Weddings only discounts and special offers.

Win a Maldives honeymoon

Simply let us know which Easy Weddings' suppliers you've booked. Once verified, you'll get entries into the draw for your chance to win!
* Competition Excludes ACT

Quick response

Your time is important. Get the information you need quickly. No fuss. No stress.