InStitchu

Rating
(89 reviews)
 
Service Area
Sydney, Melbourne, Brisbane, Perth, Canberra, Adelaide, New York
Business Hours
Monday - Sunday please see website for Showroom Opening Hours
Phone
Click to show

Reviews

Shana K.

3 Nov 2019

My husband got his 3-piece suit from Institchu and we had the wonderful and super helpful Xander who helped him get fitted. It turned out so beautifully and we're just so happy with the quality and service that we had. Thank you!

Beth D.

30 Mar 2019

The groom and his best men had the most incredible experience with institchu. The result was custom made matching suits at superb quality and affordable prices. The guys had a blast getting fitted up in store with the very professional (and patient!) staff

Kelly B.

9 Mar 2019

From start to finish InStitchu provided a seamless process to order the groom and groomsmen suits. Staff were extremely professional yet also friendly and did not feel like salesmen but ensured a quality, sharp looking product. A simple process that was easily explained and transparent with timely updates regarding delivery and flexible pick up options with no further alterations required.

Kamie O.

7 Dec 2017

They provided excellent service. Odi looked after us really well and provided us with a fantastic fit. Thank you!

InStitchu  

Thank you Kamie for your review. It was a pleasure working with you!

Fiona W.

17 Oct 2014

My husband only wore his suit at the reception as he wore a kilt at the ceremony, however he has had so much use out of it to this day. His groomsman also had his fitting with Sasha, she was so easy to deal with. Highly recommended!

InStitchu  

Thank you Fiona, so happy to hear! Congratulations to you both.

Emma J.

11 Jan 2013

My partner has never had a made to measure suit before, but we were we were told by a friend of Sasha's services and she didn't disappoint. The fitting was straight forward, comfortable and choices were staggering. He still wears his wedding suit today! Highly recommended, thank you!

InStitchu  

Thank you for your kind words Emma, it was our pleasure!

Michelle L.

1 May 2022

The process from start to finish was seamless. My husband had a custom shirt made and it was comfortable and perfect! Thank you to the team at Institchu at Macquarie Park!

Mackenzie Q.

14 Apr 2022

The guys at inStitchu were amazing we were able to select both the Groom and Groomsmen suits within the one setting. Our selections were saved under our account so when the Grooms Party booked in to get measured in other states they were able to see already the selections that had been made to submit the order. They have a number of suit liners which enabled us to customise each suit as they all got to pick out the liner for their suit.

Cassie G.

9 Apr 2022

We had the groom and two groomsman suits created by the great team at InStitchu. Richard made the whole process fun and smooth for the boys and the suits looked so smart! The suits didn't need any alterations, they were perfect from the first fitting!

Karina H.

8 Apr 2022

We had my partner's tux custom made at Institchu for our wedding and absolutely loved it. The process of selecting everything was very fun and our consultant Ross was super helpful. My partner loves the tux so much he wore it again on our honeymoon!

Natalie S.

1 Apr 2022

The staff in the Canberra store were very friendly and the quality of the pieces we received were great. Unfortunately we did have one shirt that wasn't measured long enough and had some delays on delivery that had us very stressed out as 2 weeks before the wedding we still didn't have clothes for the groom and groomsmen. Even though we worked on their advised timeline. Due to this close cut in time, the pieces weren't tried on until 6 days before the wedding so we did have to get the groom's shirt elsewhere as we were not going to wait around for a call (that never came anyway) to find out if they could source the same shirt in the right size from another store and get it here in time.

Naomi D.

5 Feb 2022

We used Institchu on Lonsdale Street in Melbourne for all the menswear for our wedding. The tailoring was fantastic and made quicker than the specified timeframe. We had one suit arrive that was a bit big so another jacket was made and they not only created another jacket that was the perfect fit but also fixed the old one and gave that to us too! Great service

Skye P.

15 Nov 2021

We cannot recommend InStitchu enough! The suits were easy to design, and we were able to design every element including material, pattern, lining, buttons and cut. Considering they are custom made suits using very high quality, they were affordable. The groom and groomsmen had so many compliments on the day. The staff were so helpful and friendly, and very accommodating with lockdown making fittings difficult!

Cheenee G.

16 Oct 2021

Husband was very elated with his suit. He ordered online because of COVID, but when the suit didn't fit perfectly, he went to the Brisbane shop and they happily adjusted the suit. Amazing service!

Angus F.

6 Aug 2021

Terrible service. There are plenty of companies who sell good suits. These guys are very difficult to deal with and unreliable. Definitley don't pay for it all upfront. Wait until you've got the suit in your hands before making total payment

Bec T.

18 Apr 2021

The groom’s suit was custom made and fit and looked absolutely perfect. Unfortunately we had some lengthy issues with the custom made shirts and suit for the father of the bride and incorrect measurements that thankfully were resolved in time for our postponement date (one perk to postponing the F.O.B had a shirt and suit for the wedding!)

Kirsty L.

10 Apr 2021

We used InStitchu for groom & groomsmen attire. Everything was made to a very high standard and looked great. The team were great to work with and made the whole process easy and straightforward.

Vidi P.

20 Feb 2021

My husband and his groomsmen purchased their tux and suits from there! they looked amazing and so handsome on the day. the boys particularly enjoyed going to get their measurements done and having a few beers to make the most of the day

Kelly M.

20 Dec 2020

My husband was unsure what he wanted to wear as we were having a beach wedding. He wanted to spend the money on something he could get use out of again. Billy made the process easy and fun. He was able to pick out every detail of his suit, and it fit perfectly when he received it. He is so happy to now have a suit that he can wear for future events.

Denise S.

28 May 2020

My husband's suit is perfect!

Silvia M.

9 Apr 2020

Great shop to tailor-made suit. Great price and friendly staff.

Jessica M.

29 Feb 2020

For a groom that never dresses up, Institchu where able to help him design a suit perfect for his wedding day and the rest of his life. The quality is wonderfull and fits perfectly. They even helped adjust it when the groom put on a few extra kg.

Chris R.

15 Feb 2020

InStitchu tailor made and supplied both our wedding suits. Nothing was to big an ask and Jess is shares her expert knowledge so well that you can't go wrong with a suit created at InStitchu in Adelaide.

Jerry B.

5 Jan 2020

Amazing quality, service and extremely accurate fitting

Elise M.

30 Nov 2019

Suits were great. The whole process was very easy. Daniel from the Lonsdale St branch was excellent. The groomsmen all agreed they were the best suits they had ever had!

Stephanie K.

23 Nov 2019

They got them made, they were all fitted and was perfect!

Genevieve L.

22 Nov 2019

They were perfect, over the top service! Came out with exactly what I was after.

Eliza M.

25 Oct 2019

We were really impressed with the variety that was on offer at Institchu. It was great because Luke and I went to the first fitting to look at styles/materials and I was able to have an input in his outfit (seeing i knew what I would be in but he didnt!) then the boys made a day of it and went and had some whiskey and tried on their suits and they loved every minute of it. Luke also arranged for each of their names to be written on the inside of the suite jacket which was a beautifully sophisticated touch.

Jacintha S.

28 Sep 2019

Good range of materials, styles and colours. There was a mistake made with the order which they quickly rectified.

Fiona H.

27 Sep 2019

Holly helped the guys out with their tailor made suits. The suits looked great, fitted well and was told they're comfortable. They have been reused a couple times since the wedding. despite being pricey they are very well worth every cent.

Tyler B.

19 Sep 2019

Our groom and groomsmen all had made to measure suits for our wedding. They were super! Super easy to deal with, they fitted in with our interstate boys no stress! Loads of fabrics to choose from too!

Nayan B.

14 Sep 2019

Great staff, wonderful custom made suits. Needed in short amount of time and they were able to deliver Do highly recommend.

Dominic G.

17 Aug 2019

Thanks to InStitchu team especially to Bruce Banner from InStitchu Perth. 10 out of 10! definitely I recommend.

Jessica Z.

10 Aug 2019

Darcy (Institchu George Street - Sydney) - was amazing from the start. He helped me design the groom & groomsmen suits. He helped coordinate my 6 groomsmen and groom, and made alterations a breeze.

Chantele R.

4 Aug 2019

The groom got his custom made suit from Institchu in the city, and it fit perfectly!

Leo G.

20 Jul 2019

They did measurements for myself and the groomsmen, however they got some of the measurements wrong for some of the suits. We had to go back a few times as they didn't have much attention to detail, and didn't really try to look after us and didn't handle the situation well.

Justin H.

18 May 2019

Could have been better

Marie Lynda E.

29 Mar 2019

Great place for formal wear. My husband’s wedding suit was perfectly fitted. Amazing works

Michelle S.

2 Mar 2019

They were really good, it all went pretty smoothly and easily with them.

Emma W.

15 Jan 2019

My partner and all the groomsmen got tuxedos custom made really quick and easy! They turned out really well for all 6 of them.

James B.

22 Dec 2018

Bruce and the team in Perth did a great job on my navy blue tuxeco and dress shirt, getting everything delivered express within 3 weeks in time for my wedding.

Joel C.

15 Dec 2018

A pleasure working with the team at InStitchu to make sure our suits were perfectly fitted and arrived with plenty of time for alternations. I'll be using them for suits again.

Brylee F.

15 Dec 2018

Holly and the team at InStitchu were a delight to work with. The quality of the suits was superb. From the moment we walked into the store we felt very special, and throughout the process of the suits being designed, made and fitted, the groom and groomsmen felt completely at ease. Highly recommend.

Clarisa A.

27 Oct 2018

A tailor made suit at the same price as one off the rack - a great experience and very happy with the suits the boys got!

Lara W.

19 Oct 2018

We packaged all the groomsmen and father of the bride. We also got the brother of the brides suit. To say it was a nightmare is being kind to them. We had two locations - canberra and Melbourne. Most suits had to be re-made I worried they wouldn’t come in time for the wedding due to the complete lack of customer service and care they had. Would not reccomend them, even for a small event! The suits turned out great but the hassle was way too much as our wedding was interstate and the suit needed to go when we did. They eventually arrived with about 3 days to spare. We engaged with them early too our wedding was in October and everyone went in April for fittings!

Kathleen D.

21 Sep 2018

Tailoring at its very best. Thank you to all of the staff at InStitchu. You were amazing from start to finish. My husband and I had a wonderful afternoon with you choosing his suit. It was such a unique experience. I loved that we could choose everything from the cut, to the material, to the buttons, and even the thread. His suit returned fitting like a glove. Thank you so much. If we could both have a suit made by you every other week, we would.

Melissa L.

23 Aug 2018

Institchu Melbourne provided the suits. Very well done and know their stuff. All the boys looked so lovely in their customs suits on the day. Highly recommend!

Jabour J.

18 Aug 2018

They were really good and the suit came out great! I will tell everyone to get their suits made through them.

Vanessha L.

21 Jul 2018

Great service - my partner and the groomsmen received their suits on time and looked great.

Mark G.

20 Jul 2018

Very well made suits.


Why enquire through Easy Weddings?

Exclusive deals

Get the best deals for your wedding with Easy Weddings only discounts and special offers.

Wedding cash giveaway!

Simply let us know which Easy Weddings' suppliers you've booked. Once verified, you'll get entries into the draw for your chance to win!

Quick response

Your time is important. Get the information you need quickly. No fuss. No stress.