Wedding Formal Wear Reviews

Easy Weddings couples have reviewed the wedding suit hire and tailors they used for their weddings, so you can make the best choice for your perfect day!

Top rated suppliers

Rick P. says about Black Tie By Xavier:

 29 Oct 2019

Xavier was excellent in service, supply and recommendation for formal wear at our wedding. He really knew his business and really helped us meet our needs.

06 Nov 2019 Black Tie By Xavier says:

Thank you Rick, It was a pleasure helping you and the boys suit up for the big day, congratulations and best wishes.

Stephen P. says about Andre J Menswear:

 05 Sep 2018

With 8 suits and almost $4,000 spent, we could not have been happier with the service and level of dedication provided by the team at Andre J Menswear. One of the suits was tailor made from material we provided to match Bridesmaids, and they did an amazing job. HIGHLY RECOMMEND.

30 Mar 2020 Andre J Menswear says:

Thank you, Stephen! It was an absolute pleasure creating your Formal Wear.

Christie A. says about Just For Him:

 08 Jan 2018

Everyone at Just For Him made suit shopping super easy for our special day. We were able to get a good quality and nicely fitted suit for my husband, my dad as well as for our 3 groomsmen. We figured why pay a similar price to hire a suit when you can buy one and be able to keep forever. They matched our colours perfectly and all the boys were very happy with their new suit and looked fantastic on the day!

Lisa E. says about Mens Suit Warehouse:

 01 Nov 2019

He was happy with what they did, and were all really friendly. His suit was of really good quality, and fit him great.

11 Nov 2019 Mens Suit Warehouse says:

Hi Lisa, Thanks so much for the review and Congratulations on the big day!

Jules W. says about Bentex Suits:

 03 Jun 2019

They were amazing, would definantly give 10/10 and highly recommend!! Thankyou

21 Jun 2019 Bentex Suits says:

Wow 10/10, we are over the moon! We really appreciate your kind words Jules.

Emilly O. says about Trevor West Formal Wear & Hire:

 09 Nov 2019

The tux’s we ordered were on point and fitted perfectly. Lots of choices with professional customer service. Highly recommend hire from Trevor West.

Nicky R. says about Formal Red:

 28 Apr 2019

The team at Formal Red made the process for our groomsmen a fun and straightforward experience. Their shop in Fitzroy feels more like boutique retailer than wedding hire shop and while we had the choice to hire suits - our groomsmen opted to buy because of the great quality and value. Add that to their 5 star service - we couldn't recommended them highly enough.

Elisa A. says about Black Tie Classic:

 06 Mar 2018

Zoran was very helpful from our first drop in visit. He has a variety of suits and they were all tailored and suited each of the boys.

02 May 2018 Black Tie Classic says:

Hi Elisa, Thanks for your great review, So happy you guys had a fantastic day.

Recent reviews

Rachel M says:

17 Jul 2020

The team at Formal Red were so easy to work with and the suits looked great!

B A says:

03 Jul 2020

Great service and fast delivery. Very responsive and paid attention to our needs. Detail oriented and organised. Thank you for making our wedding as beautiful as it can be.

Robyn H says:

02 Jul 2020

I couldn't speak more highly of this company, their staff, particularly Alexander has been a delight to work with. We were after something that was outside the norm and they delivered above our expectations.

Callum P says:

02 Jul 2020

Had my wedding suit made from these guys with very short notice done a top job and it fits perfect thanks guys ! ! !

Matt G says:

02 Jul 2020

Alexander was very helpful suggesting styles and showing us all our options for the suits. Mine and the groomsmen's suits looked amazing ! ! !