Formal Wear Reviews

Easy Weddings Brides have reviewed the wedding suit hire and tailors they used for their weddings, so you can make the best choice for your perfect day!

Top rated suppliers

Alexandra P. says about Black Tie By Xavier:

 13 Nov 2017

All suits (Groom and Groomsmen) were amazing! Pristine finish and amazing quality. Xavier was great to deal with throughout the whole process and nothing was ever an issue. We are so happy with how everything turned out on the day :-)

23 Nov 2017 Black Tie By Xavier says:

Thank you, cant wait for the pics :)

Jessica M. says about Black Jacket Suiting:

 12 May 2017

These guys have packages that include everything in one - suit, shoes, tie and cufflinks to purchase and keep at a really great price. Their suits are great quality and really well tailored to fit. My husby looked amazing in a dashing dark blue suit, perfection!

Lizzie P. says about Oscar Hunt Tailors:

 16 Oct 2017

The boys suits looked so dapper!! They were just awesome! The whole experience at Oscar Hunt from start to finish is tip top! Couldn't fault them!

Fiona K. says about Andre J Menswear:

 24 Nov 2017

Loved the suits. Alterations were spot on!

Rebbecca S. says about Just For Him:

 06 Sep 2016

The boys suits were so awesome. Made all the men look absolutely dashing. I was so happy with what we picked out and even had a lot of help from the beautiful people that work there.

Sumitra N. says about Mens Suit Warehouse:

 03 Dec 2017

Costa helped pick out the perfect suits for my groomsmen for my big day. When one of my groomsmen realised his shirt didn't fit the day before, and he had already removed the tag, they happily exchanged the shirt for a bigger size. Thanks guys, you saved the day!

Jacky B. says about Trevor West Formal Wear & Hire:

 20 Dec 2017

We hired six suits and bought one. The team at Trevor West were really helpful, making sure we had everything we needed, accommodating multiple appointments, and sourcing a custom suit for the groom. They don't have a huge range, but what they do have is great quality.

Kayla F. says about Black Tie Classic:

 24 Jul 2017

We decided to hire our suits and it was the best decision we made. The boys looked amazing!! Black Tie Classic were super professional and so easy to deal with especially seeing as though we headed away the day after our wedding. Thank you!!

26 Jul 2017 Black Tie Classic says:

Hi Kayla, Thanks for your positive feedback , Hope you all had a fantastic day & it was our pleasure suiting up the guys. Regards Zoran

Recent reviews

D says:

18 Jan 2018

Fantastic service and beautiful suits! They offered a great selection and are very professional and knowledgeable about suit styles and etiquette

K says:

16 Jan 2018

Professional, mature, great service. Easy and pleasant to deal with. We hired 4 suits and the price was better than others we looked at. The quality of the suits was of a high standard too. I would definitely use them again. Thank you

InStitchu

NSW

M says:

15 Jan 2018

Fantastic wedding suite, custom made and the service was excellent without breaking the bank

W says:

13 Jan 2018

Really good

M says:

12 Jan 2018

The boys hired their suits. Both looked great although we did buy a new whit shirt for the groom which dressed the suit right up and gave him that James Bond look :)