Wedding Formal Wear Reviews

Easy Weddings couples have reviewed the wedding suit hire and tailors they used for their weddings, so you can make the best choice for your perfect day!

Top rated suppliers

Roger B. says about Suitably - Beautiful Tailored Suits For The Dapper Gentleman:

 02 Jul 2020

We had to organise a wedding fairly quickly because a family member is ill and we wanted her to share in our joy just in case she passed. We called Alex in a bit of a panic and he was so understanding about the whole thing. He managed to get measurements in for me and my four groomsmen and arranged us perfectly tailored suits. We're big on eco-friendly so Alex gave us advice on which suits would be appropriate for office wear even after the wedding. One of my guys is out in Darwin and Alex got him to use his cool new app to get his measurements perfect. He didn't even need to leave the house. The wife loves our wedding photos and it was a real highlight for me because this is my introduction to made-to-measure suits. Thanks Alex.

03 Jul 2020 Suitably - Beautiful Tailored Suits For The Dapper Gentleman says:

Hey Roger. We're super to have been able to help you with the special day! We're so happy that your grandmother was able to witness your special day. Take care!

Joshua K. says about Black Jacket Suiting:

 29 May 2019

They were really good! My suit was really good quality and absolutely no mistakes. The suits looked brand new even though they were rented.

Stephen P. says about Andre J Menswear:

 05 Sep 2018

With 8 suits and almost $4,000 spent, we could not have been happier with the service and level of dedication provided by the team at Andre J Menswear. One of the suits was tailor made from material we provided to match Bridesmaids, and they did an amazing job. HIGHLY RECOMMEND.

30 Mar 2020 Andre J Menswear says:

Thank you, Stephen! It was an absolute pleasure creating your Formal Wear.

Lisa E. says about Mens Suit Warehouse:

 01 Nov 2019

He was happy with what they did, and were all really friendly. His suit was of really good quality, and fit him great.

11 Nov 2019 Mens Suit Warehouse says:

Hi Lisa, Thanks so much for the review and Congratulations on the big day!

Michelle S. says about Joseph Uzumcu:

 17 May 2015

They were really good, excellent service, super professional. Fitted perfectly and great service.

12 Nov 2020 Joseph Uzumcu says:

Thank you Michelle, we are so happy you had a great experience.

Jules W. says about Bentex Suits:

 03 Jun 2019

They were amazing, would definantly give 10/10 and highly recommend!! Thankyou

21 Jun 2019 Bentex Suits says:

Wow 10/10, we are over the moon! We really appreciate your kind words Jules.

Elisa A. says about Black Tie Classic:

 06 Mar 2018

Zoran was very helpful from our first drop in visit. He has a variety of suits and they were all tailored and suited each of the boys.

02 May 2018 Black Tie Classic says:

Hi Elisa, Thanks for your great review, So happy you guys had a fantastic day.

Nicky R. says about Formal Red:

 28 Apr 2019

The team at Formal Red made the process for our groomsmen a fun and straightforward experience. Their shop in Fitzroy feels more like boutique retailer than wedding hire shop and while we had the choice to hire suits - our groomsmen opted to buy because of the great quality and value. Add that to their 5 star service - we couldn't recommended them highly enough.

Recent reviews

Shaun C says:

18 Jan 2021

Alex is a legend! I've purchased a couple of suits from suitably in the past, so it only made sense to go back when it came to getting my wedding suit. Everything with Alex is super easy and super comfortable. He certainly know his stuff, regarding suit styling and what's on trend. Alex's advice went way beyond just the suit fitting, he provided advice on the dos and dont's of styling, covering everything from traditional to contemporary looks. He was always receptive and open to hear and work with your ideas, but, not afraid to let you what will or will not work. Will go back for more soon!

Lem K says:

16 Jan 2021

Alexander from Suitably was awesome throughout the process. We had plenty of questions and he welcomed and answered them all. He made sure to make the whole bridal party and families feel comfortable and taken care of throughout the process. Loved our time with him.

Rodney F says:

16 Jan 2021

So professional and supportive with selection of grooms suit actually the entire outfit as well as best men’s clothing . The team at Ferrari Frankston were so lovely and easy to deal with

Stefan J says:

14 Jan 2021

I can't recommend Alexander or the team at Suitably enough. It was a great experience from start to finish. The process is fast and seamless. As someone who doesn't have a lot of experience with suit styles or etiquette I really appreciated Alexander's advice and the way he detailed all of the options (there were many) available to get the right suit for the job. Want to look great and feel comfortable? Order a suit from suitably, it's that simple.

Michael G says:

09 Jan 2021

Alex has a beautiful selection, but always happy to customise. Such a great guy, very accommodating and helpful as you like. Definitely wouldn’t go with anyone else