Wedding Formal Wear Reviews

Easy Weddings couples have reviewed the wedding suit hire and tailors they used for their weddings, so you can make the best choice for your perfect day!

Top rated suppliers

Roger B. says about Suitably - Custom Tailored Suits:

 02 Jul 2020

We had to organise a wedding fairly quickly because a family member is ill and we wanted her to share in our joy just in case she passed. We called Alex in a bit of a panic and he was so understanding about the whole thing. He managed to get measurements in for me and my four groomsmen and arranged us perfectly tailored suits. We're big on eco-friendly so Alex gave us advice on which suits would be appropriate for office wear even after the wedding. One of my guys is out in Darwin and Alex got him to use his cool new app to get his measurements perfect. He didn't even need to leave the house. The wife loves our wedding photos and it was a real highlight for me because this is my introduction to made-to-measure suits. Thanks Alex.

03 Jul 2020 Suitably - Custom Tailored Suits says:

Hey Roger. We're super to have been able to help you with the special day! We're so happy that your grandmother was able to witness your special day. Take care!

Katie M. says about Black Tie By Xavier:

 19 Jan 2022

Thank you Xavier for making my groom as his groomsmen look fantastic on our wedding day. We choose to go with hire suits for our groomsmen, and purchased a tux for the groom. The hire suits were very sharp and honestly didn't even look like hire suits they were so great. The whole process was super easy, even with the groomsmen coming in from interstate and not being fitted until the day before the wedding - Xavier is very accommodating and understanding. The grooms suit was also fitted to perfection and great quality. If you want great easy service and to look amazing on your day, I would 100% recommend. There is a reason that he is known for being the best in the region. With thanks from Katie & Jacob.

31 Jan 2022 Black Tie By Xavier says:

Thank you Katie and Jacob, it was a pleasure helping you both on your special day. Best wishes to both of you XX

Darcy A. says about Oscar Hunt Tailors:

 02 Jul 2018

Got a tuxedo made with Oscar Hunt for my wedding. It was all extremely easy and the final product was brilliant. Will go back to them for further suits.

21 Jan 2019 Oscar Hunt Tailors says:

Thank you, Darcy, for the wonderful feedback. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Elisa A. says about Black Tie Classic:

 06 Mar 2018

Zoran was very helpful from our first drop in visit. He has a variety of suits and they were all tailored and suited each of the boys.

02 May 2018 Black Tie Classic says:

Hi Elisa, Thanks for your great review, So happy you guys had a fantastic day.

Jules W. says about Bentex Suits:

 03 Jun 2019

They were amazing, would definantly give 10/10 and highly recommend!! Thankyou

21 Jun 2019 Bentex Suits says:

Wow 10/10, we are over the moon! We really appreciate your kind words Jules.

Emma C. says about Brittons Formal Wear:

 16 Apr 2018

The team at Brittons Formal Wear have been amazing. Hiring the suits was the best decision we made. Great quality at a great cost and no hassle of alterations as they took care of everything. I would recommend this store for any formal event. Very professional! Thank you Brittons.

20 Apr 2018 Brittons Formal Wear says:

Emma, Thank you for the kind endorsement. It was our pleasure to be a part of your wedding. The Team at Britton's

Shana K. says about InStitchu:

 05 Nov 2019

My husband got his 3-piece suit from Institchu and we had the wonderful and super helpful Xander who helped him get fitted. It turned out so beautifully and we're just so happy with the quality and service that we had. Thank you!

Lauren A. says about Peter Shearer Menswear & Suit Hire:

 22 Feb 2022

My husband ordered the navy Gibson suit and it was perfect for our wedding day! As we ordered it online the pants were a size too large. They were more than happy to swap over for the right size. He looked amazing and said the suit was very comfortable! Would definitely recommend.

Recent reviews

InStitchu

QLD

Mackenzie Q says:

15 May 2022

The guys at inStitchu were amazing we were able to select both the Groom and Groomsmen suits within the one setting. Our selections were saved under our account so when the Grooms Party booked in to get measured in other states they were able to see already the selections that had been made to submit the order. They have a number of suit liners which enabled us to customise each suit as they all got to pick out the liner for their suit.

Cassie G says:

05 May 2022

We had the groom and two groomsman suits created by the great team at InStitchu. Richard made the whole process fun and smooth for the boys and the suits looked so smart! The suits didn't need any alterations, they were perfect from the first fitting!

Caitlin says:

09 May 2022

My husband and 2x groomsmen hired their suits and white shirts from Britton's , they had quite a selection of colours and sizes and were easy and friendly to deal with. They even adjusted his sleeves to be a little bit shorted on the day we went to pick the suits up. It was all very easy and stress free, we looked at a few places but this one by far had the best selection and most professional service.

Mackenzie Q says:

15 May 2022

Jenny and Jerry's Bridal Centre were fantastic. They really helped me find the perfect dress and then were able to make the alterations in house. My consultant was amazing and while initially we started down a different style to what I ended up with, she was able to pull out and suggest different dress styles as we went along.

Tim G says:

06 May 2022

Working with Alex and the team from Suitably was an absolute pleasure. Alex’s knowledge and expertise in not only style but suit etiquette was top tier. I had visited other larger tailor companies and found them impersonal and significantly less cultivated when compared to Suitably. On the day of my wedding I had so many compliments about the fit and the uniqueness. Alex isn’t afraid to experiment with design and fabric, if that’s something you’re comfortable with. I can not speak highly enough of Suitably, I don’t think I will ever go back to buying a suit off the rack. Thank you so much for making my wedding day that extra special.