Formal Wear Reviews

Easy Weddings Brides have reviewed the wedding suit hire and tailors they used for their weddings, so you can make the best choice for your perfect day!

Top rated suppliers

Alexandra P. says about Black Tie By Xavier:

 13 Nov 2017

All suits (Groom and Groomsmen) were amazing! Pristine finish and amazing quality. Xavier was great to deal with throughout the whole process and nothing was ever an issue. We are so happy with how everything turned out on the day :-)

23 Nov 2017 Black Tie By Xavier says:

Thank you, cant wait for the pics :)

Jessica M. says about Black Jacket Suiting:

 12 May 2017

These guys have packages that include everything in one - suit, shoes, tie and cufflinks to purchase and keep at a really great price. Their suits are great quality and really well tailored to fit. My husby looked amazing in a dashing dark blue suit, perfection!

Lizzie P. says about Oscar Hunt Tailors:

 16 Oct 2017

The boys suits looked so dapper!! They were just awesome! The whole experience at Oscar Hunt from start to finish is tip top! Couldn't fault them!

Rebbecca S. says about Just For Him:

 06 Sep 2016

The boys suits were so awesome. Made all the men look absolutely dashing. I was so happy with what we picked out and even had a lot of help from the beautiful people that work there.

Jen A. says about Andre J Menswear:

 31 Mar 2018

Andre really knows his stuff and has such a good eye for sizing, styles and colours. The whole process was easy and he was always so accommodating, it was like nothing was too much trouble. Everyone looked great on the day.

Sumitra N. says about Mens Suit Warehouse:

 03 Dec 2017

Costa helped pick out the perfect suits for my groomsmen for my big day. When one of my groomsmen realised his shirt didn't fit the day before, and he had already removed the tag, they happily exchanged the shirt for a bigger size. Thanks guys, you saved the day!

Elisa A. says about Black Tie Classic:

 06 Mar 2018

Zoran was very helpful from our first drop in visit. He has a variety of suits and they were all tailored and suited each of the boys.

Mrs Norelle M. says about Prinzi Collections:

 22 Jan 2012

We hired all our suits from Prinzi, they offer a great price and great service. Thankyou!

Recent reviews

James L says:

22 Apr 2018

Easy to work with to find full outfits for the groom and best man, and did some subtle alterations so that the suits fit perfectly on the day.

Jenny Z says:

22 Apr 2018

Thank you for allowing us to hire the suits last minute and it looked so good!

Bronwyn T says:

20 Apr 2018

Quick and easy

bernadette P says:

19 Apr 2018

Ferrari Essendon fitted my husband and all the guys and they looked so good, very classy

Emma C says:

16 Apr 2018

The team at Brittons Formal Wear have been amazing. Hiring the suits was the best decision we made. Great quality at a great cost and no hassle of alterations as they took care of everything. I would recommend this store for any formal event. Very professional! Thank you Brittons.