Wedding Formal Wear Reviews

Easy Weddings couples have reviewed the wedding suit hire and tailors they used for their weddings, so you can make the best choice for your perfect day!

Top rated suppliers

Rick P. says about Black Tie By Xavier:

 29 Oct 2019

Xavier was excellent in service, supply and recommendation for formal wear at our wedding. He really knew his business and really helped us meet our needs.

06 Nov 2019 Black Tie By Xavier says:

Thank you Rick, It was a pleasure helping you and the boys suit up for the big day, congratulations and best wishes.

Joshua K. says about Black Jacket Suiting:

 29 May 2019

They were really good! My suit was really good quality and absolutely no mistakes. The suits looked brand new even though they were rented.

Darcy A. says about Oscar Hunt Tailors:

 02 Jul 2018

Got a tuxedo made with Oscar Hunt for my wedding. It was all extremely easy and the final product was brilliant. Will go back to them for further suits.

21 Jan 2019 Oscar Hunt Tailors says:

Thank you, Darcy, for the wonderful feedback. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Celine Y. says about Daniel Hechter:

 11 Jul 2019

The Daniel Hechter at DFO Melbourne has a huge range of suits selections to choose from. We were after a very specific colour for our groomsmen and they had them at their store. On top of that, the suits were within our budget.

27 Aug 2019 Daniel Hechter says:

Thank you Celine! We are so glad you were able to find what you were looking for and came away happy and stress free! Congratulations on your wedding! We wish you all the best.

Stephen P. says about Andre J Menswear:

 05 Sep 2018

With 8 suits and almost $4,000 spent, we could not have been happier with the service and level of dedication provided by the team at Andre J Menswear. One of the suits was tailor made from material we provided to match Bridesmaids, and they did an amazing job. HIGHLY RECOMMEND.

Christie A. says about Just For Him:

 08 Jan 2018

Everyone at Just For Him made suit shopping super easy for our special day. We were able to get a good quality and nicely fitted suit for my husband, my dad as well as for our 3 groomsmen. We figured why pay a similar price to hire a suit when you can buy one and be able to keep forever. They matched our colours perfectly and all the boys were very happy with their new suit and looked fantastic on the day!

Lisa E. says about Mens Suit Warehouse:

 01 Nov 2019

He was happy with what they did, and were all really friendly. His suit was of really good quality, and fit him great.

11 Nov 2019 Mens Suit Warehouse says:

Hi Lisa, Thanks so much for the review and Congratulations on the big day!

Emilly O. says about Trevor West Formal Wear & Hire:

 09 Nov 2019

The tux’s we ordered were on point and fitted perfectly. Lots of choices with professional customer service. Highly recommend hire from Trevor West.

Recent reviews

Claudia H says:

19 Jan 2020

We got the tuxedo set from Ferrari. It was very convenient for my partner as he already got all the options to choose from! The tux looks very nice, while the pride did not break our budget!

Becki W says:

16 Jan 2020

Janelle was awesome and service was amazing!

Grace B says:

13 Jan 2020

The staff at Black Tie Classics were fantastic. None of the groomsmen could attend at the same time for their fitting, but this was of no issue to the staff. They were able to accommodate everyone’s different work schedules and meet with everyone separately. The suits were conveniently ready on the Thursday (our wedding was on Sunday) so it was great to have something already picked up and ticked off my list before the weekend started.

InStitchu

QLD

Jerry B says:

15 Jan 2020

Amazing quality, service and extremely accurate fitting

Jared H says:

14 Jan 2020

Great team at Peter Shearer - I have been involved in weddings with other suit hire places before but the team here were much better and the suits were of equal or better quality and fit.