Wedding Formal Wear Reviews

Easy Weddings couples have reviewed the wedding suit hire and tailors they used for their weddings, so you can make the best choice for your perfect day!

Top rated suppliers

Roger B. says about Suitably - Beautiful Tailored Suits For The Dapper Gentleman:

 02 Jul 2020

We had to organise a wedding fairly quickly because a family member is ill and we wanted her to share in our joy just in case she passed. We called Alex in a bit of a panic and he was so understanding about the whole thing. He managed to get measurements in for me and my four groomsmen and arranged us perfectly tailored suits. We're big on eco-friendly so Alex gave us advice on which suits would be appropriate for office wear even after the wedding. One of my guys is out in Darwin and Alex got him to use his cool new app to get his measurements perfect. He didn't even need to leave the house. The wife loves our wedding photos and it was a real highlight for me because this is my introduction to made-to-measure suits. Thanks Alex.

03 Jul 2020 Suitably - Beautiful Tailored Suits For The Dapper Gentleman says:

Hey Roger. We're super to have been able to help you with the special day! We're so happy that your grandmother was able to witness your special day. Take care!

Rick P. says about Black Tie By Xavier:

 29 Oct 2019

Xavier was excellent in service, supply and recommendation for formal wear at our wedding. He really knew his business and really helped us meet our needs.

06 Nov 2019 Black Tie By Xavier says:

Thank you Rick, It was a pleasure helping you and the boys suit up for the big day, congratulations and best wishes.

Stephen P. says about Andre J Menswear:

 05 Sep 2018

With 8 suits and almost $4,000 spent, we could not have been happier with the service and level of dedication provided by the team at Andre J Menswear. One of the suits was tailor made from material we provided to match Bridesmaids, and they did an amazing job. HIGHLY RECOMMEND.

30 Mar 2020 Andre J Menswear says:

Thank you, Stephen! It was an absolute pleasure creating your Formal Wear.

Nicky R. says about Formal Red:

 28 Apr 2019

The team at Formal Red made the process for our groomsmen a fun and straightforward experience. Their shop in Fitzroy feels more like boutique retailer than wedding hire shop and while we had the choice to hire suits - our groomsmen opted to buy because of the great quality and value. Add that to their 5 star service - we couldn't recommended them highly enough.

Norah B. says about MONTAGIO CUSTOM TAILORING:

 19 Oct 2013

A really intimate and rewarding experience. Very happy with my first tailored suit! Can't think of going back to off the rack!

30 Sep 2015 MONTAGIO CUSTOM TAILORING says:

Thanks David. You're welcome back anytime!

Elisa A. says about Black Tie Classic:

 06 Mar 2018

Zoran was very helpful from our first drop in visit. He has a variety of suits and they were all tailored and suited each of the boys.

02 May 2018 Black Tie Classic says:

Hi Elisa, Thanks for your great review, So happy you guys had a fantastic day.

Paul B. says about Tony Barlow Fine Suits and Tailoring:

 02 Jan 2018

Calista at Tony Barlow in Perth was superb in sorting out the colour scheme and styles for the groom and groomsmen. Pleasant, friendly and helpful at the original session and the following fittings. Excellent value for money, highly recommended.

Jessie B. says about Peter Shearer Menswear & Suit Hire:

 22 Nov 2020

Went into see Georgio at Glenelg earlier in the year to organise a suit for my wedding at the end of October. He was very helpful, found the suit I wanted and did the fitting. Didn't see him again for about 4 months due to Covid. Went back to purchase the suit and organise suit hire for my groomsman. Georgio was very helpful throughout the process. Had a final fitting and some minor alterations done to the suit. It was all done at the promised time and the suits looked great on the day. Would definitely recommend

Recent reviews

Tamara B says:

06 Aug 2021

Anton and the guys at Ferrari formalwear in Cannington were amazing. So were the guys at the store in SA who helped out our Bestman. Thanks guys

Gabrielle F says:

15 Oct 2021

Ferrari Formalwear in Joondalup were incredibly helpful. We were unorganised when it came to bow ties and pocket squares and Ferrari called and ordered in everything that we needed before the big day. They have a wide range and variety in patterns and colours. They were great!

Andrew L says:

05 May 2021

Very nice suits, both hired and purchased. Xavier was easy to deal with and provided good advice and reliable service. I would recommend him for your formal wear needs.

Bec T says:

05 Aug 2021

The groom’s suit was custom made and fit and looked absolutely perfect. Unfortunately we had some lengthy issues with the custom made shirts and suit for the father of the bride and incorrect measurements that thankfully were resolved in time for our postponement date (one perk to postponing the F.O.B had a shirt and suit for the wedding!)

Jordon G says:

15 Jun 2021

Service is fast and attentive and not just within 9-5pm. When your planing a wedding in 4 months that is hugely appreciated. Quality of the suits/fabrics are great and I don't think you will find a more affordable tailored suit of this quality. Alex managed all our needs with my groomsmen being spread over the country everything worked out great. Couldn't recommend higher