Formal Wear Reviews

Easy Weddings Brides have reviewed the wedding suit hire and tailors they used for their weddings, so you can make the best choice for your perfect day!

Top rated suppliers

Josey K. says about Black Tie By Xavier:

 28 Oct 2016

Xavier provided such good service with his professional opinion and made sure he had our ideas and consent before making any decisions along the way, we ended up buying all our suits because it worked out better as a whole and all the boys loved them

30 Oct 2016 Black Tie By Xavier says:

Thank you! Everyone was a pleasure to work with which made our job easier. We wish you both all the very best in your future together :)

Amy W. says about Black Jacket Suiting:

 04 Feb 2015

Ryan at Black Jacket Suiting is the guy you want to suit the boys up! His suits are great and he is so knowledgable. Professional and easy to deal with, our boys looked very suave. Have no hesitation in recommending Black Jacket Suiting! Fantastic in every aspect!

20 Apr 2015 Black Jacket Suiting says:

So happy to have done your wedding Amy. Everyone looked amazing. We would still love to see some pictures. Will chat to you soon.

David W. says about Oscar Hunt:

 17 Feb 2017

Oscar Hunt makes the whole process of finding the right suit a smooth process. From start to finish they provide excellent advice, and the final product is impeccable. If you are after a tailored suit, look no further than Oscar Hunt.

Rebbecca S. says about Just For Him:

 06 Sep 2016

The boys suits were so awesome. Made all the men look absolutely dashing. I was so happy with what we picked out and even had a lot of help from the beautiful people that work there.

Gen P. says about Trevor West Formal Wear & Hire:

 02 Apr 2016

Trevor West has a beautiful range of suits for hire. We hired the grey Berlin suit for our 3 groomsmen and they looked excellent. The suits came with shirts and cufflinks in a package that was very reasonably priced. The staff is lovely too. Best around that we found!

Jane H. says about Andre J Menswear:

 20 Mar 2017

Andre J menswear is where we got the groomsmens suits from and Andre was very professional. It was such a easy process and we got exactly what we wanted. They even made the boys ties from material that we took in! Amazing service.

Mrs Norelle M. says about Prinzi Collections:

 22 Jan 2012

We hired all our suits from Prinzi, they offer a great price and great service. Thankyou!

Clare D. says about Politix:

 16 Jun 2015

The Groom and his Groomsmen looked absolutely dapper and highly suave in their Politix outfits! The range is incredible and flexible and this means that whatever type of Wedding you're having - you'll find the right combination in this store. Not just clothing but also shoes, belts and accessories!

Recent reviews

BRIGGINS

VIC

Dempsey W says:

23 Mar 2017

FANTASTIC. Gents get down and meet the guys at Briggins. They create a stress free experience and the suits are amazing.

Kim P says:

23 Mar 2017

Friendly and accommodating. The boys looked great and had fun choosing their 'mafia suits'!

T & A L says:

23 Mar 2017

Highly recommend. Great group of guys at Formal Red. And the suits looked great.

Steve F says:

22 Mar 2017

Very nice suits! Some shirts had marks on them which needed washing and some shoes had scuff marks on them so we needed to return

Sarah C says:

21 Mar 2017

The groomsmen and groom all purchased their suits from Ferrari Formalwear. They were helpful and efficient