Wedding Formal Wear Reviews

Easy Weddings couples have reviewed the wedding suit hire and tailors they used for their weddings, so you can make the best choice for your perfect day!

Top rated suppliers

Roger B. says about Suitably - Beautiful Tailored Suits For The Dapper Gentleman:

 02 Jul 2020

We had to organise a wedding fairly quickly because a family member is ill and we wanted her to share in our joy just in case she passed. We called Alex in a bit of a panic and he was so understanding about the whole thing. He managed to get measurements in for me and my four groomsmen and arranged us perfectly tailored suits. We're big on eco-friendly so Alex gave us advice on which suits would be appropriate for office wear even after the wedding. One of my guys is out in Darwin and Alex got him to use his cool new app to get his measurements perfect. He didn't even need to leave the house. The wife loves our wedding photos and it was a real highlight for me because this is my introduction to made-to-measure suits. Thanks Alex.

03 Jul 2020 Suitably - Beautiful Tailored Suits For The Dapper Gentleman says:

Hey Roger. We're super to have been able to help you with the special day! We're so happy that your grandmother was able to witness your special day. Take care!

Joshua K. says about Black Jacket Suiting:

 29 May 2019

They were really good! My suit was really good quality and absolutely no mistakes. The suits looked brand new even though they were rented.

Stephen P. says about Andre J Menswear:

 05 Sep 2018

With 8 suits and almost $4,000 spent, we could not have been happier with the service and level of dedication provided by the team at Andre J Menswear. One of the suits was tailor made from material we provided to match Bridesmaids, and they did an amazing job. HIGHLY RECOMMEND.

30 Mar 2020 Andre J Menswear says:

Thank you, Stephen! It was an absolute pleasure creating your Formal Wear.

Elisa A. says about Black Tie Classic:

 06 Mar 2018

Zoran was very helpful from our first drop in visit. He has a variety of suits and they were all tailored and suited each of the boys.

02 May 2018 Black Tie Classic says:

Hi Elisa, Thanks for your great review, So happy you guys had a fantastic day.

Nicky R. says about Formal Red:

 28 Apr 2019

The team at Formal Red made the process for our groomsmen a fun and straightforward experience. Their shop in Fitzroy feels more like boutique retailer than wedding hire shop and while we had the choice to hire suits - our groomsmen opted to buy because of the great quality and value. Add that to their 5 star service - we couldn't recommended them highly enough.

Shana K. says about InStitchu:

 05 Nov 2019

My husband got his 3-piece suit from Institchu and we had the wonderful and super helpful Xander who helped him get fitted. It turned out so beautifully and we're just so happy with the quality and service that we had. Thank you!

Paul B. says about Tony Barlow Fine Suits and Tailoring:

 02 Jan 2018

Calista at Tony Barlow in Perth was superb in sorting out the colour scheme and styles for the groom and groomsmen. Pleasant, friendly and helpful at the original session and the following fittings. Excellent value for money, highly recommended.

Jessie B. says about Peter Shearer Menswear & Suit Hire:

 22 Nov 2020

Went into see Georgio at Glenelg earlier in the year to organise a suit for my wedding at the end of October. He was very helpful, found the suit I wanted and did the fitting. Didn't see him again for about 4 months due to Covid. Went back to purchase the suit and organise suit hire for my groomsman. Georgio was very helpful throughout the process. Had a final fitting and some minor alterations done to the suit. It was all done at the promised time and the suits looked great on the day. Would definitely recommend

Recent reviews

Anita M says:

13 Apr 2021

Very helpful and affordable suits , friendly staff . Great place to buy or hire suit. Nothin was an issue, happy to please the men

Kirsty L says:

19 Apr 2021

We used InStitchu for groom & groomsmen attire. Everything was made to a very high standard and looked great. The team were great to work with and made the whole process easy and straightforward.

Laura S says:

12 Apr 2021

We got my Husbands suit from Penguins Formalwear. It was so luxxe and the quality was sensational. We bought his suit and hired the Groomsmens. They were amazing to deal with. Would highly reccomend.

Anthony L says:

10 Mar 2021

Had 7 suits made up for my wedding and was very happy with the result. Great suits for a great price. Alex was awesome to work with. Would highly recommend!

Merlai

QLD

Kurt S says:

09 Mar 2021

I got a suit made for me and my groomsmen. 4 of us got suits made in total, and they were all exceptionally made to a very high quality. We were able to customise little bits and pieces to make each suit unique to the person. I would highly recommend Merlai to anyone looking for a tailored suit. Thanks to Bruno and his team!