Formal Wear Reviews

Easy Weddings Brides have reviewed the wedding suit hire and tailors they used for their weddings, so you can make the best choice for your perfect day!

Top rated suppliers

Alexandra P. says about Black Tie By Xavier:

 13 Nov 2017

All suits (Groom and Groomsmen) were amazing! Pristine finish and amazing quality. Xavier was great to deal with throughout the whole process and nothing was ever an issue. We are so happy with how everything turned out on the day :-)

23 Nov 2017 Black Tie By Xavier says:

Thank you, cant wait for the pics :)

Jessica M. says about Black Jacket Suiting:

 12 May 2017

These guys have packages that include everything in one - suit, shoes, tie and cufflinks to purchase and keep at a really great price. Their suits are great quality and really well tailored to fit. My husby looked amazing in a dashing dark blue suit, perfection!

Lizzie P. says about Oscar Hunt Tailors:

 16 Oct 2017

The boys suits looked so dapper!! They were just awesome! The whole experience at Oscar Hunt from start to finish is tip top! Couldn't fault them!

Christie A. says about Just For Him:

 08 Jan 2018

Everyone at Just For Him made suit shopping super easy for our special day. We were able to get a good quality and nicely fitted suit for my husband, my dad as well as for our 3 groomsmen. We figured why pay a similar price to hire a suit when you can buy one and be able to keep forever. They matched our colours perfectly and all the boys were very happy with their new suit and looked fantastic on the day!

Emma & Rob T. says about Andre J Menswear:

 26 May 2018

Found via this website with great reviews, its easy to see why! Andre knows his stuff, quality products and good prices, alterations made were perfect first time. and we had many comments as to how well the boys scrubbed up! Thanks Again

Teiqua M. says about Mens Suit Warehouse:

 23 Apr 2018

We had an awesome experience with Costa at Mens Suit Warehouse Abbotsford shopping for our bridal party. From the moment we walked in the door we knew we were in safe hands. Nothing was too much trouble. If you're looking for great suits at a great price look no further, these guys know what they are doing and do it well.

Elisa A. says about Black Tie Classic:

 06 Mar 2018

Zoran was very helpful from our first drop in visit. He has a variety of suits and they were all tailored and suited each of the boys.

02 May 2018 Black Tie Classic says:

Hi Elisa, Thanks for your great review, So happy you guys had a fantastic day.

Mandy S. says about Trevor West Formal Wear & Hire:

 04 May 2018

Amazing service, modern suits, highly recommend.

Recent reviews

Mavineet K says:

16 Jul 2018

They were great and they fitted my suits and were so accommodated. I got three piece suit for the day and I am really happy with it and can wear again.

Tegan and Troy W says:

13 Jul 2018

Really easy to deal with and accommodating. They have great customer service and was easy to do our fittings. Really happy with the purchase for myself and my three groomsmen.

Mikkel and Justine R says:

11 Jul 2018

Getting a suit made is a unique experience - everyone should do it at least once. The staff at Oscar Hunt looked after me and made me feel really in control of the whole process, while still guiding when it was needed. Highly recommended. I was very happy with the end result.

Julia M says:

10 Jul 2018

We went to get my husband fitted a few weeks before the wedding. we had my husbands dad and brother coming from Ireland and they were so accommodating for us.

Leah L says:

10 Jul 2018

Suits were amazing. We hired for the boys and bought for the Groom. They fit perfectly and the guys at Ignition for men and Gerry's Suit hire went over and beyond to make sure they looked perfect!