Wedding Formal Wear Reviews

Easy Weddings couples have reviewed the wedding suit hire and tailors they used for their weddings, so you can make the best choice for your perfect day!

Top rated suppliers

Heidi P. says about Adelaide Suits Direct:

 16 Jan 2019

Very helpful and flexible; offered plenty of advice and allowed myself and our groomsmen to come back to swap and change accessories right up until the day before the wedding. Suits were very well priced and of very high quality. I couldn't recommend their services enough.

06 Feb 2019 Adelaide Suits Direct says:

Hi Heidi, Thanks very much for the positive words regarding your Wolfpack experience. Regards, Ash

Sarah B. says about Black Tie By Xavier:

 22 Jun 2019

Xavier was simply amazing to work with and took the time to understand our needs. He was incredibly knowledgeable about styles and fabrics and allowed us to choose the perfect suits for our wedding. Although we bought and hired suits, Xavier was able to match the suits perfectly, even fitting our groomsmen from afar as they were all interstate. Thank you for all your assistance Xavier.

28 Aug 2019 Black Tie By Xavier says:

Thank you, it was a pleasure helping you with your big day :)

Joshua K. says about Black Jacket Suiting:

 29 May 2019

They were really good! My suit was really good quality and absolutely no mistakes. The suits looked brand new even though they were rented.

Darcy A. says about Oscar Hunt Tailors:

 02 Jul 2018

Got a tuxedo made with Oscar Hunt for my wedding. It was all extremely easy and the final product was brilliant. Will go back to them for further suits.

21 Jan 2019 Oscar Hunt Tailors says:

Thank you, Darcy, for the wonderful feedback. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Celine Y. says about Daniel Hechter:

 11 Jul 2019

The Daniel Hechter at DFO Melbourne has a huge range of suits selections to choose from. We were after a very specific colour for our groomsmen and they had them at their store. On top of that, the suits were within our budget.

27 Aug 2019 Daniel Hechter says:

Thank you Celine! We are so glad you were able to find what you were looking for and came away happy and stress free! Congratulations on your wedding! We wish you all the best.

Stephen P. says about Andre J Menswear:

 05 Sep 2018

With 8 suits and almost $4,000 spent, we could not have been happier with the service and level of dedication provided by the team at Andre J Menswear. One of the suits was tailor made from material we provided to match Bridesmaids, and they did an amazing job. HIGHLY RECOMMEND.

Christie A. says about Just For Him:

 08 Jan 2018

Everyone at Just For Him made suit shopping super easy for our special day. We were able to get a good quality and nicely fitted suit for my husband, my dad as well as for our 3 groomsmen. We figured why pay a similar price to hire a suit when you can buy one and be able to keep forever. They matched our colours perfectly and all the boys were very happy with their new suit and looked fantastic on the day!

Natasha C. says about Trevor West Formal Wear & Hire:

 10 Dec 2018

Hired 9 men's suits, white tie (level up from black tie!) for our wedding party. Suits looked fantastic and staff at Trevor West very pleasant to deal with.

Recent reviews

InStitchu

VIC

Chantele R says:

13 Sep 2019

The groom got his custom made suit from Institchu in the city, and it fit perfectly!

Jenny B says:

09 Sep 2019

We had no complaints for them, they styled him up and fitted him really well. He was so happy with the suit he got, we'd definitely use them again for anything else.

Chris G says:

11 Sep 2019

They were so good with the measurements, very quick on the day! My groomsmen were in and out, everything was easy.

Toby D says:

11 Sep 2019

It was overall quite positive. They were really good in terms of bringing everything out, and they were good with fittings and alterations. I got 3 suits with them overall.

Erin C says:

09 Sep 2019

The ladies made buying a formal dress very easy and relaxing process for me who isnt very happy with my body with well priced gowns and accessories