Wedding Formal Wear Reviews

Easy Weddings couples have reviewed the wedding suit hire and tailors they used for their weddings, so you can make the best choice for your perfect day!

Top rated suppliers

Rick P. says about Black Tie By Xavier:

 29 Oct 2019

Xavier was excellent in service, supply and recommendation for formal wear at our wedding. He really knew his business and really helped us meet our needs.

06 Nov 2019 Black Tie By Xavier says:

Thank you Rick, It was a pleasure helping you and the boys suit up for the big day, congratulations and best wishes.

Joshua K. says about Black Jacket Suiting:

 29 May 2019

They were really good! My suit was really good quality and absolutely no mistakes. The suits looked brand new even though they were rented.

Celine Y. says about Daniel Hechter:

 11 Jul 2019

The Daniel Hechter at DFO Melbourne has a huge range of suits selections to choose from. We were after a very specific colour for our groomsmen and they had them at their store. On top of that, the suits were within our budget.

27 Aug 2019 Daniel Hechter says:

Thank you Celine! We are so glad you were able to find what you were looking for and came away happy and stress free! Congratulations on your wedding! We wish you all the best.

Stephen P. says about Andre J Menswear:

 05 Sep 2018

With 8 suits and almost $4,000 spent, we could not have been happier with the service and level of dedication provided by the team at Andre J Menswear. One of the suits was tailor made from material we provided to match Bridesmaids, and they did an amazing job. HIGHLY RECOMMEND.

30 Mar 2020 Andre J Menswear says:

Thank you, Stephen! It was an absolute pleasure creating your Formal Wear.

Christie A. says about Just For Him:

 08 Jan 2018

Everyone at Just For Him made suit shopping super easy for our special day. We were able to get a good quality and nicely fitted suit for my husband, my dad as well as for our 3 groomsmen. We figured why pay a similar price to hire a suit when you can buy one and be able to keep forever. They matched our colours perfectly and all the boys were very happy with their new suit and looked fantastic on the day!

Lisa E. says about Mens Suit Warehouse:

 01 Nov 2019

He was happy with what they did, and were all really friendly. His suit was of really good quality, and fit him great.

11 Nov 2019 Mens Suit Warehouse says:

Hi Lisa, Thanks so much for the review and Congratulations on the big day!

Jules W. says about Bentex Suits:

 03 Jun 2019

They were amazing, would definantly give 10/10 and highly recommend!! Thankyou

21 Jun 2019 Bentex Suits says:

Wow 10/10, we are over the moon! We really appreciate your kind words Jules.

Emilly O. says about Trevor West Formal Wear & Hire:

 09 Nov 2019

The tux’s we ordered were on point and fitted perfectly. Lots of choices with professional customer service. Highly recommend hire from Trevor West.

Recent reviews

Monica N says:

24 Mar 2020

Peter Shearer had cheap affordable suits for all the groomsmen that we were able to hire. They measured and altered suits to fit, prices also included a shirt and tie or bowtie. It was easy to organise suit hire from here.

Hamish P says:

27 Mar 2020

Olly is so personable. He was very flexible with our group and nothing was too much of a problem. He has a large range of fabrics and so many different suit styles

Jonothan G says:

27 Mar 2020

The Quality was good. The best bit was that he offered to put personalisation on the lining of my suit with high resolution images of my dogs. They stole the show on the day. Originally he didn't have the colour of suit I wanted but he did source it for me!

Yanni H says:

27 Mar 2020

Spot on! Olly was very accommodating, polite and knows his stuff. We had four of us in the Bridal party and he did a great job. Highly Recommend Ministry Menswear!

Daniel S says:

27 Mar 2020

Andrew is a absolute legend. He custom designed myself and all my groomsman’s suits. Got so many compliments on my Forrest green suit. Supporting local business all the way. So easy and the suits were made on time. Thanks again mate!