Formal Wear Reviews

Easy Weddings Brides have reviewed the wedding suit hire and tailors they used for their weddings, so you can make the best choice for your perfect day!

Top rated suppliers

Brittney R. says about Black Tie By Xavier:

 11 Feb 2017

Black tie by xavier= amazing! As my husband became ill between his first and supposed final fitting, when arriving to pick up his suit, it was swimming on him. Xavier made sure that it would fit perfectly before taking it home. We are very thankful for his amazing work.

12 Apr 2017 Black Tie By Xavier says:

Thank you, it was our pleasure.

Amy W. says about Black Jacket Suiting:

 04 Feb 2015

Ryan at Black Jacket Suiting is the guy you want to suit the boys up! His suits are great and he is so knowledgable. Professional and easy to deal with, our boys looked very suave. Have no hesitation in recommending Black Jacket Suiting! Fantastic in every aspect!

20 Apr 2015 Black Jacket Suiting says:

So happy to have done your wedding Amy. Everyone looked amazing. We would still love to see some pictures. Will chat to you soon.

Rebbecca S. says about Just For Him:

 06 Sep 2016

The boys suits were so awesome. Made all the men look absolutely dashing. I was so happy with what we picked out and even had a lot of help from the beautiful people that work there.

Jane H. says about Andre J Menswear:

 20 Mar 2017

Andre J menswear is where we got the groomsmens suits from and Andre was very professional. It was such a easy process and we got exactly what we wanted. They even made the boys ties from material that we took in! Amazing service.

Mrs Norelle M. says about Prinzi Collections:

 22 Jan 2012

We hired all our suits from Prinzi, they offer a great price and great service. Thankyou!

Amy Z. says about Black Tie Classic:

 23 Feb 2017

Nice suit with high quality

Pellegrino M. says about Ed Harry:

 25 May 2017

Fantastic! Really good, they make sure it fits properly and they did a great job. Good price also.

Sarah D. says about Formal Red:

 05 May 2017

We used Formal Red for our groomsmen attire. We can not recommend them enough! Friendly, understanding, efficient and professional throughout the whole experience. They definitely stood out as clean and modern where a lot of places did not. Prices were very reasonable and definitely a hire company that we would recommend further!

12 May 2017 Formal Red says:

Thanks for lovely review. We are glad that your day was such a great success and it was our pleasure to be part of it.

Recent reviews

Elisabeth S says:

23 Jun 2017

Welcoming service with a wide range of options. The staff were very communicative and able to offer advice and styles we hadn't even considered. The gentlemen all looked amazing on the day and the groom stood out. An absolute pleasure to deal with and highly recommended. We had five suits in total for our bridal party.

Chloe H says:

23 Jun 2017

Groomsman hired suits that looked great, easy to work with and helped us out immensely with last minute changes to the best man.

InStitchu

QLD

Julia H says:

22 Jun 2017

Had all of our suits made, they arrived in time and were amazing, value for money is outstanding, worked out cheaper than hiring suits. 100% custom made with Australian wool. Highly recommend service is awesome

Annaleise W says:

22 Jun 2017

Fantastic. We had fittings and then picked up the suit the day before. Flexible to drop back as well. Staff were really helpful.

Leigh M says:

22 Jun 2017

Managed to score a 50% off sale so bought everything we needed for my husband and the boys from Roger David. Thoroughly recommend them.