Formal Red

Rating
1 5 4.8 (202 reviews) 
Service Area
Victoria  View Map
Business Hours
Mon to Wed 10:00am - 5:30pm
Thurs & Fri 10:00am - 8:00pm
Sat 10:00am - 4:00pm
Phone
03 9498 3750

Reviews

Nicky R.

28 Feb 2019

The team at Formal Red made the process for our groomsmen a fun and straightforward experience. Their shop in Fitzroy feels more like boutique retailer than wedding hire shop and while we had the choice to hire suits - our groomsmen opted to buy because of the great quality and value. Add that to their 5 star service - we couldn't recommended them highly enough.

Nicole T.

7 Feb 2019

Great suits and very reasonable prices. The service offered by formal red was great , from the moment we entered the shop we were explained everything in great detail and the suits all fitted the groomsman perfectly ! We could not have been happier!

Elise P.

21 Apr 2018

My husband absolutely loves his custom made suit. He originally went with the intention to hire, but upon meeting the boys, he realised they were professional tailors. They are young and funky too, so tailored a really well made and smart suit which looked fantastic on the day!

Formal Red  

Hi Elise, Thank you so much for your kind words. We are so glad that the wedding was such a success and judging by the photos we have seen we all agree that you both looked amazing on the day. Nick was a real gentleman and we are glad he enjoyed the process as much as we did. Best of luck to you both.

Maddy S.

22 Jun 2019

As a bride, it was so amazing to know that the lads had had such an awesome experience choosing their suits with the expert guidance of formal red. We loved these suits and I can't thank them enough for the time and flexibility they gave us with people travelling in and out, but always delivering and so kindly! Thank you!

Callum R.

1 Feb 2019

The suits from formal red were fantastic and the staff were just as good. From the moment i first spoke to them, it was clear they were very knowledgeable. I was entirely sure what i wanted to have but by the end i was incredibly happy with what i wore for my wedding day. My groomsmen also hired their suits and commented just how well it fit, which doesn't often happen!

John C.

9 Jan 2019

Being fabulously dressed is one of a few of my favourite things. Thanks to the team at Formal Red (both Ray and George), both my husband and I felt on top of the world in our wedding suits. If you go elsewhere for your suit, you will regret it.

Emily S.

1 Dec 2018

Stunning suits, fitted and altered a couple of days before the wedding so was perfect for the day.

Peter F.

24 Nov 2018

The suits for the boys were well tailored and the service we received from the team was awesome and friendly!

Sarah M.

23 Nov 2018

The gentlemen here were lovely and really helpful- both during fittings and on return of items. Reasonably priced for the great quality of the suits.

Jessie S.

2 Nov 2018

Mens suits were fabulous! Great hire place, they did muck up a shirt and refunded for the mistake but they were willing to uber out a new one on our wedding day which was nice.

Antonia S.

5 Oct 2018

The boys suits were fantastic and the service was second to none

Michael S.

4 Aug 2018

Excellent

Steve E.

4 May 2018

The suits were just right and the guys were helpful in getting it all together. A tie was lost somewhere during collection but this was replaced.

Amy G.

4 May 2018

Great range of suits - highly recommended

Leah B.

23 Mar 2018

Service was great and very efficient. Lovely suit.

Formal Red  

Thanks Leah for your kind words and review. We are glad your wedding was a success and we were able to be part of it.

Amelia D.

3 Mar 2018

For a fussy groom Formal Hire was the best choice. They have a great team of staff that are helpful and friendly and a great showroom where the groomsman could feel comfortable. Suits were well presented and altered to fit. We would highly recommend!

Pietta D.

4 Feb 2018

So great to deal with especially when boys are involved! Suits looks great on the day. Highly recommended.

Mariam H.

27 Jan 2018

They were fantastic! They matched all our fabrics and it was the best suit place I had been in my life. Just brilliant, highly recommend.

Lucy C.

24 Nov 2017

The service I received was great and they really designed a great outfit for me at a very good price. I'm really happy with the outcome.

Nancy S.

10 Nov 2017

Great service and friendly workers! Easy to deal with and great range of suits to hire

Formal Red  

Thank you Nancy. We are glad it all went well.

Penelope F.

6 Oct 2017

The service at Formal Red was great, they were friendly and professional. I was hiring the groom's suit and you can imagine that I was quite particular about what I wanted and it needed to be perfect. The suit was high quality and you could not tell that it was a rented suit.

Formal Red  

Thanks Penelope for your kind words and review :)

Hanna T.

28 Jul 2017

The guys are just awesome, and the suits and all the bits and pieces were beautiful

Formal Red  

Thanks Hanna. So glad the day was a success and we were able to help. All the very best from all of us here at FR.

Andrew T.

24 Jun 2017

Spiro and the guys did an outstanding job! Every fitting, they were so welcoming and they know how to fit a suit according to our requirements. Thanks all the boys looked sharp!

Formal Red  

Thanks Andrew, it was a pleasure to have you all in.

Wayne D.

3 Jun 2017

Excellent! Very up to date style, pleasant to deal with and nothing was too much trouble.

Formal Red  

Thanks Wayne for this awesome review. This is our trade and we love what we do, especially when our clients are wonderful people. Thanks for choosing Formal Red.

Sarah D.

28 Apr 2017

We used Formal Red for our groomsmen attire. We can not recommend them enough! Friendly, understanding, efficient and professional throughout the whole experience. They definitely stood out as clean and modern where a lot of places did not. Prices were very reasonable and definitely a hire company that we would recommend further!

Formal Red  

Thanks for lovely review. We are glad that your day was such a great success and it was our pleasure to be part of it.

Christine F.

28 Apr 2017

My husband, his best man and ring bearer were put at ease quickly with the friendly and efficient manner of the team at Formal Red. They made sure the bride was consulted with each selection and the result was 3 very handsome men, perfectly matched to the wedding colours. Excellent.

Formal Red  

It was our pleasure to have been part of your special day. Thank you for your kind words and review.

Milos N.

27 Apr 2017

Ray and the team were excellent in helping me pick out a suit for myself and my groomsmen. They knew what they were talking about, and knew what would look good. The quality of the suits is exceptional. As soon as I put it on I knew I wanted it.

Formal Red  

Thank you Milos. We try our hardest to offer our clients the very best, and its what we love doing. Glad your wedding was a success.

Todd G.

8 Apr 2017

Awesome service! Altered everything perfectly, no issues what so ever.

Joanne B.

6 Apr 2017

Awesome suits. My husband and all the groomsman were just so happy with them. You couldn't even tell it was a rental! They made sure they measured and gave us ample time to return the suits. They were also very accommodating to our large bridal party's time constraints as well!

Formal Red  

Thanks Joanne for the great review. We loved working on your wedding. The guys were fun to have in, and they scrubbed up handsomely. We are so glad the wedding went well and anytime you need us don't hesitate to contact us. Send us some pics when you get a chance!

Natalie D.

11 Mar 2017

Groomsmens suits were hired from them, they did a great job in altering the suits to fit the boys perfectly. I was very sceptical at first with hiring suits but i was very impressed with the quality and fit. My husband purchased his suit from them. It also is great quality and was tailored perfectly.

T & A L.

10 Mar 2017

Highly recommend. Great group of guys at Formal Red. And the suits looked great.

Formal Red  

Thanks for the fantastic review. It was great having you guys in and more importantly that you had such a wonderful experience here. We love what we do, even more so when our clients tell us how well there wedding was.

Daniel D.

3 Mar 2017

George at Formal Red is an absolute gentleman, looked after my groomsmen and my tuxedos perfectly. Great for a chat and reasonable. Quality service.

Holly Mae H.

8 Feb 2017

Great suits, great staff, great service. What more can I say, they're awesome.

Alison B.

9 Dec 2016

Friendly and helpful service!

Haylee N.

29 Nov 2016

Easy to deal with, lots of options.

Haylee N.

29 Nov 2016

great place to get suits. My husband looked awesome and said the whole process was quick and easy.

Karen B.

11 Nov 2016

Very professional and great quality suits. The groomsmen looked amazing and received many compliments. Ray was great to deal with and accommodating when needed.

Anna C.

23 Sep 2016

Hired grooms suit and grooms men's suits from here, great to deal with and great quality

Anna C.

23 Sep 2016

Hired grooms suit and grooms men's suits from here, great to deal with and great quality

Linda T.

16 Sep 2016

Highly recommended!

Thu N.

2 Sep 2016

The service was outstanding!!! They made the process so easy and simple. I would definitely recommend their suits for hiring was very high in quality. I had so many compliments on the day of where I got the groomsmen suits from.

Gina S.

20 Aug 2016

Great service, personalising each groomsmen's suit - they looked very dapper, none even knew they were hired suits.

Gina F.

20 Aug 2016

Formal Red were great even though the suits were hired they were all tailored to fit the groomsmen.

Tristan M.

29 Jul 2016

Friendly and professional suit hire. The staff were accommodating and helpful. A good range of suits to choose from and well presented for the big day.

Gillian H.

26 May 2016

Suits were great. The boys looked fantastic.

Formal Red  

Thanks Alison for the kind words. We are glad to be part of it and always happy to help if you need us.

Michelle B.

13 May 2016

Good range of suits. Accommodating and helpful. Good price range too!

Sandra Z.

13 May 2016

The boys looked very sharp, they were super helpful with my grumpy dad. Great suits.

Wan Chin L.

13 May 2016

Great team of people - they made the whole process of finding a suit very easy. The groom looked great on the day.

Marcus D.

22 Apr 2016

The guys at Formal Red were consummate professionals, they took their time with us and made sure we had exactly what we wanted. Last-minute adjustments were no problem for them, and they were so helpful.

Rebecca L.

15 Apr 2016

Formal Red did a great job with the boys suits for the wedding. They have such professional customer service and very knowledgable. The team at Formal Red were welcoming and friendly and the shop had a great atmosphere to it. The suits looked great and the quality was fantastic. Thank you!


Why enquire through Easy Weddings?

Exclusive deals

Get the best deals for your wedding with Easy Weddings only discounts and special offers.

Win a Maldives honeymoon

Simply let us know which Easy Weddings' suppliers you've booked. Once verified, you'll get entries into the draw for your chance to win!
* Competition Excludes ACT

Quick response

Your time is important. Get the information you need quickly. No fuss. No stress.