Rhonda Hemmingway Couture

Rating
1 5 5.0 (23 reviews) 
Service Area
Sydney surrounding areas
Business Hours
Tuesday to Saturday by Appointment - Closed Monday
Phone
02 9190 1409

Reviews

Maryia B.

6 Oct 2018

Rhonda has incredible attention to detail and designed a masterpiece of a gown, that was so me, from top to bottom, and felt so amazingly comfortable, allowing me to enjoy the day to the fulllest.

Rhonda Hemmingway Couture  

Dear Maryia, thanks so much for your glowing review! It has been an absolute pleasure to work with you. Rhonda

Noura S.

3 Sep 2016

Rhonda is an amazing designer and beautiful person inside and out! She really understands how to capture classic styles and elegance. She really understands true design and style! She was extremely supportive throughout the whole design process even when I had my bridezilla moments! Rhonda brought my vision to life and i was absolutely in love head over heels with my dress :)))

Rhonda Hemmingway Couture  

Noura! Thank you so much for the beautiful words. It's been a complete dream to work with you. Regards, Ashleigh on behalf of Rhonda Hemmingway.

Cassie D.

26 Jun 2016

Rhonda and her team does gorgeous, high quality work with amazing materials, and this level of beautiful just can't be found elsewhere. She understands wedding dresses and what makes a gown flattering and beautiful on that unique bride's figure better than anyone. Finding a dress was the wedding task that I was most concerned about since I have trouble finding dresses that fit my proportions in general. I am so, so, so glad I decided to work with Rhonda on a custom dress. Our appointments turned into one of my favourite and most-looked-forward-to steps in wedding planning, a lot different from the thing I was most worried about! The end result was stunning, and I had so much fun along the way. If you are looking for a truly special experience and unparalleled result, work with Rhonda for a custom dress. It isn't even in the same ballpark as going with a bridal boutique.

Rhonda Hemmingway Couture  

Dear Cassie, thank you so much for the stunning review. It was a pleasure to work on your dress. Regards, Ashleigh on behalf of Rhonda Hemmingway.

Keryn W.

22 Feb 2020

Lovely to work with. Fully custom design. She made sure it was exactly what I wanted.

Rhonda Hemmingway Couture  

Thank you for the kind words, Kristy. It was lovely to work with you too.

Chara S.

7 Mar 2019

Rhonda did the alterations for my wedding, and honestly if i had found out about her earlier I would have got her to make my dress! She is an amazing talent and can do anything with a needle. Trying to find another reason to get a dress made!

Brittany F.

5 Oct 2018

I had such a struggle trying to find a dress with sleeves that wasn't dowdy. Rhonda took the few images I had and created something that was truly individual and comfortable.

Rhonda Hemmingway Couture  

Dear Brittany, I'm glad we could make your vision come true. It's been an absolute pleasure to work with you. kind regards, Ashleigh on behalf of Rhonda Hemmingway.

Ashleigh C.

6 Apr 2018

Lovely! She was fabulous and my dress was beautiful! On the pricier side but, as your dress is featured in ALL of your wedding photos, you have to buy a dress you really love! It was perfect and worth spending that little bit extra!

Rhonda Hemmingway Couture  

Dear Ashleigh, thank you for your kind words. Lovely to work with you Rhonda

Cara B.

21 Apr 2017

Rhonda designed and made my dress. It was everything I could have asked for and more. I have no words...she is an incredible person to work with!

Rhonda Hemmingway Couture  

Dear Cara, I'm so glad I could make your dream dress come true. thank you for the kind words Rhonda

Stephanie J.

13 Jan 2017

Rhonda made the most beautiful dress for me which was exactly how I'd dreamed it would be. She was so lovely to work with, always happy and friendly.

Rhonda Hemmingway Couture  

Thank you, Stephanie, for your review. I'm just overjoyed to hear we could help make your dream come true. Regards, Ashleigh on behalf of Rhonda Hemmingway.

Stephanie M.

23 Sep 2016

I was so fortunate to have had this amazing lady create the dress of my dreams. Her attention to detail is exquisite. She is honest, kind, caring and has a passion for what she does. We have become the best of friends and I look forward to many more adventures together. Thank you rhonda xx

Rhonda Hemmingway Couture  

Dear Stephanie, thank you so much for your glowing response! It is always a treat to see you and it's been such a pleasure to create your dress. Warm regards, Rhonda.

Pip R.

11 Mar 2016

Completely custom made my wedding dress. I had an idea of what I wanted and they created it for me. Beautiful!

Alice D.

15 Jan 2016

Rhonda created the most beautiful dress for me - I felt like an absolute princess on my wedding day.

Annamiek H.

31 Dec 2014

Altered my mum's dress. Incredibly happy!

Lora H.

7 Nov 2014

Ronda's team were patient, thorough and did an amazing job altering my dress from a size 16 down to a 4 - truly commendable effort. I always felt like I had enough time to discuss options and it was a lovely space to enjoy the bridal fitting experience with my friends and family.

Frances P.

5 Sep 2014

It was a wonderful experience working with Rhonda to make my wedding dress. The end result was beautiful. Would highly recommend.

Frances P.

5 Sep 2014

I got beautiful inexpensive earrings from dressmaker Rhonda Hemmingway which were perfect with my dress. It was great being able to try on the jewelry while trying on the dress.

Jade M.

7 Mar 2014

She is a true designer from pattern making to the end product. She will give you a beautiful gown that is unique and surprisingly affordable and one that will take your breath away. Thank-you to Rhonda and her team for creating a masterpiece xx

Georgina L.

5 Apr 2012

Lovely service - very friendly and made a real fuss when ever I went in - would highly recomend - really made this the process that every bride would hope for

Jessica C.

24 Mar 2012

Amazing work and her team are very special people. After having a bad experience with my first dress, Rhonda worked miracles to make my dress in 6 weeks before the wedding. It was a big ask but no hesitation and very confident about making my experience a once in a lifetime memory. She also offered me to wear my dress a second time 6 weeks after my wedding to the bridal expo, which I did and it was the most amazing experience to be around such special and talented people and show off my dress.

Rebecca L.

5 Feb 2012

Rhonda and her team are amazing! The whole experience of having my dress designed and made by Rhonda was just beautiful. The finished product was perfect, just what I dreamed of and fit like a glove! Rhonda really goes to great lengths to make her brides happy! Very happy bride!

Mrs Tammy M.

25 Sep 2011

Rhonda is a joy to work with, she bends over backwards to accomodate your every need. I was so happy with my dress and I recieved many comments on the day. Felt like a princess

Claire B.

13 Mar 2011

THE PERFECT DRESS

Kj M.

5 Nov 2010

Rhonda is the most talented and calm designers I have ever had the pleasure of meeting Every last detail matched to perfection. She knows what suits and how to make you shine. nothing is too much trouble, couldn't have asked for more. I felt like the only bride in the world. Blessed.


Why enquire through Easy Weddings?

Exclusive deals

Get the best deals for your wedding with Easy Weddings only discounts and special offers.

Win $10,000

Simply let us know which Easy Weddings' suppliers you've booked. Once verified, you'll get entries into the draw for your chance to win!
* Competition Excludes ACT

Quick response

Your time is important. Get the information you need quickly. No fuss. No stress.