DUÜET

Rating
(140 reviews)
 
Service Area
Melbourne - All Areas, Victoria
Business Hours
By Appointment Only
Phone
Click to show

Reviews

Carmen C.

8 Mar 2020

I would like to thank Duuet's videography team for their amazing service at my wedding last Sunday. I knew i had engage these videographer to capture the special moments of my wedding the instant I saw the videos on their website. I love their editing skills and the special vibe each videos had. Their service was beyond excellent. Anson and his partner were so patient throughout the day. They are definitely pros at finding good angles and beautiful spots for us to work with. They taught us what to do to make the videos look good, so for people who are not familiar with posing, there will be no issues at all because they make it fun and natural during the shoot. Overall, I am very happy with their service as it went well above expectations, I absolutely cannot wait to see the final video. Thank you once again. With Love, Carmen

Kathryn B.

27 Nov 2015

Highly recommend. Right from our initial meeting we knew we had found the right team to capture our special day. The unique and natural style of Duuet photography matched perfectly with our weddings natural and rustic theme. The photos look amazing and reflect their high level of service.

DUÜET  

Thank you so much Kathryn, it was so lovely to be a part of your day. Congratulations again!

Nicole O.

2 Nov 2015

Duuet were one of my best choices for suppliers for our wedding day. It is hard to find a photographer who will take the kind of photos you actually want on your wedding day especially as most photographers take very forced posed shots which look unnatural. I loved how Duuet took natural shots and the use of natural lighting that came through in our photos. One of the best decisions was also going with a supplier who did photography and videography as they worked well together and bounced ideas off each other which definitely showed in the final product. Duuet were also great to deal with in the lead up to the wedding - at appointments they were open to suggestions and also made some great recommendations for photoshoots (including prop ideas and little things like making a list of who we wanted photos with during the day so that no one missed out). Thank you so much to the team at Duuet for making our day memorable!

DUÜET  

Our pleasure, Nicole. Thank you so much for your lovely review and for allowing us to capture your special day!

Jonathan H.

20 Jun 2020

DUUET has been fantastic for us. We were lucky we were able to held our wedding even though it was a small group of people. The wedding ceremony itself was short due to COVID restriction, so we had more time to take photographs of just both me and my wife, and the result was fantastic! couldn't recommend anyone else really! special shout out to our photographer Richie who was really fantastic on the day!

Joanne G.

21 Mar 2020

DUUET was excellent. We are really happy with our photos. Isaac made the photoropghy side of things feel very relaxing and we got all the photos we wanted! Thank you for the brillant photos DUUET

Min Yi W.

13 Mar 2020

A professional and friendly team who were very accommodating and understanding of our needs. They made my husband & I feel comfortable throughout the day and were quick to respond to any questions we may have. My husband & I were very particular with our video direction & theme and they fit our demand perfectly. Definitely check them out if you are looking for a good videography team!

Abby L.

8 Mar 2020

Wei was amazing and helped guide us to take some beautiful pictures and ensured he always great angle! We have only seen the sneak peak and are obsessed with the pictures!!0

Melissa S.

8 Mar 2020

It was an amazing experience with DUUET on our wedding day. They are always very professional and quick with their response. They coordinated with our chauffeur to timely reach to our photoshoot destinations and captured great memories of our wedding, and made us very comfortable throughout the day. The whole DUUET photography+videography experience went very smoothly and on schedule. I would highly recommend their service. Thank-you DUUET team!

Alicia D.

6 Mar 2020

Such an easy team to work with and they knew the exact style of photography we wanted for our special day! We're so happy with our pictures, they're so beautiful and natural :) Would highly recommend xx

Sherry A.

5 Mar 2020

Highly recommend Duuet photography. We found they were really professional in all our dealings with them. We had Henry on our wedding day and he did an amazing job at capturing all that we wanted. Love their candid style! Would definitely use them again in future .

Danielle L.

29 Feb 2020

We got photography and videography with Duuet and they were amazing! Captured all our moments we wanted. They were great before, on the day and after! Highly recommend them to anyone!

Benjamin R.

20 Feb 2020

Amazing customer service, extremely professional and the photos looked amazing. Duuet captured so many special moments on our wedding day. We can’t recommend Duuet enough. Very reasonably priced

Louise R.

15 Feb 2020

I absolutely love our wedding photo's, they really captured what a great night we had with our family and friends. Our photographer was professional and worked really hard to try and get great shots. I couldn't be happier with the end result and felt that he really understood what we wanted.

Kelly F.

7 Feb 2020

Lee and Handson from DUUET were fantastic and professional! They made the whole process so easy and were an absolute pleasure to have o our special day. Thanks so much guys!

Natasha C.

1 Feb 2020

Duuet were amazing to work with in the lead up to our wedding and also on the day. They captured unbelievable photos of our very special day. Pat made the photography for the wedding enjoyable and easy.

Lana S.

10 Jan 2020

Duuet are extremely professional, fun and above all, GREAT at their job. Our photographers and videographers went above and beyond our expectations on the wedding day, battling the rain and slippery conditions to make sure our day was captured in the best way possible. This group is a 10/10 and you can rest easy if you've booked them, knowing that they will do a wonderful job. Thanks again. Nick and Lana

Rachel D.

10 Jan 2020

What can we say! We decided to get married on the 10th of January for what we were hoping to be a beautiful sunny day and instead we got 25mls of rain! Luckily we had the best photographers and videographers to keep us smiling and forget about the weather! We cannot thank the DUUET team enough. They captured so many amazing photos of the day and didn't care that they were getting drenched in the process! We now have so many great photos to look back on and remember our day for what it was. When your photographer is willing to climb up a tree in the rain just to capture that amazing shot of the bridal party you know you've got a good one! Thanks you so much Duuet! Brad & Rach

Shayne H.

4 Jan 2020

Great experience working with Duuet, very simple and straight forward from meeting the first time to the big day. Pat and team on the day were fantastic to work with and highly recommend Duuet.

Alexandra S.

3 Jan 2020

The team were fantastic! From getting our quote to delivering the end result the process was seamless and professional. From the moment they arrived on our wedding day they knew exactly what they were doing and we couldn't be happier with the way they captured our special day. Would recommend!

Melanie M.

2 Jan 2020

We are both so glad we chose duuet to do our wedding videos. Fantastic to work with and so talented. Have recommended them to all of our friends getting married.

Dani D.

22 Dec 2019

The team at Duuet Photography were absolutely extraordinary to work with! They were very responsive, ensured our vision for the wedding was met, were super professional and reliable, and provided us with the most beautiful wedding photos we will cherish forever. I would recommend Duuet Photography to everyone!

Kayhan H.

20 Dec 2019

Absolutely amazing work from Isac and the rest of the team. They photographed and filmed our recent wedding and we could not be happier with the results. So glad we went with Duuet... no regrets here! They captured every moment of our day. We received such a fast turn around as well, which was awesome. Thanks again to all the team at Duuet for being amazing to work with and giving us some amazing footage of our special day!

Kayhan H.

20 Dec 2019

Absolutely amazing work from Isac and the rest of the team. They photographed and filmed our recent wedding and we could not be happier with the results. So glad we went with Duuet... no regrets here! They captured every moment of our day. We received such a fast turn around as well, which was awesome. Thanks again to all the team at Duuet for being amazing to work with and giving us some amazing footage of our special day!

John L.

7 Dec 2019

Highly recommend their services. Very welcome when we first came to discuss our wants and needs. Duuet package was very well priced for the 14 hour session that they offered us in comparison to alot of other photographers in the industry who normally offer 6-8 hours. On the day they arrived on time and stuck to pre arranged schedule, whilst making sure they were directive with all the shots that they wanted to take and took initiative for candid shots. We received soft copy of our wedding photos within a month of our wedding which we loved. Very professional and efficient

Paul R.

7 Dec 2019

We are extremely pleased with our wedding photos. DUET did a great job and the they were very thorough with their work. Photos were of high quality. Would absolutely recommend DUET!!

Connie K.

7 Dec 2019

No regrets whatsoever! Our photos are stunning and Isaac really captured our special moments. Considering how involved a typical Greek wedding can be, we truly appreciated Isaac for staying longer than expected to fully capture the dancing spirit of the night. Thank you Duuet!

Rachelle Z.

4 Dec 2019

Duuet photographed and filmed our recent wedding and we could not be happier with the results. The team captured every moment of our day perfectly.

Joey C.

30 Nov 2019

We had Isla take our wedding photos on the big day. She was really easy to work with and gave us instructions on poses, etc. The team at DUUET was easy to communicate with and went out of their way to ensure that we received the photos before the Christmas break. The editing was exactly what we wanted and we couldn't be happier. Isla was able to capture many special moments that happened on our wedding day. Thanks DUUET!

Rhiannon B.

23 Nov 2019

I could not more happier with Duuet's performance from beginning to end! The photos & videos are amazing, better then what we could ever imagine! They made our wedding day seamless & captured everything! Thanks for all of your hard work!!

Miriam E.

20 Nov 2019

From the first time I saw Duuet's work, I knew I wanted them to be our wedding photographer. They were very flexible with consultation appointments as we were coming from hours away and they were easy to work with. Our wedding photos are BEAUTIFUL and were ready for collection 6 weeks from the wedding day. On the day, Wu arrived on time and was able to capture a staggering amount of photos, which ticked all our boxes. We especially loved the sunset photos and were glad that Wu insisted that we get them in our previous consultation. There was a bit of a mix up with a social media request, however, when we notified Duuet of the error, they were quick to amend and apologise. Overall, a fantastic experience and I would recommend to anyone who wants breathtaking photos of their special day.

Ngoc N.

16 Nov 2019

DUUET were fantastic to work with. They made us feel comfortable all day - taking photos has never been easier. Fantastic service and value for money. Would highly recommend

Lana A.

3 Nov 2019

Thank you Duuet ! We had Pat as our photographer and he was friendly, professional, made us feel comfortable and helped us creat some beautiful pictures. The editing turned out exactly how we envisaged and very true to Duuet’s style. Heaps of photos to choose from too so great value for money . Would highly recommend them. Thank you!

Holly S.

25 Oct 2019

Harry and Isaac were our photographer and videographer for our big day, they knew exactly what they were doing and what to capture at the right moment without interrupting the course of the day. Our photos were all very natural and not posed which is exactly what we asked for and can’t commend them enough on their outstanding job Holly and tim

Rita C.

20 Oct 2019

Overall happy with the photos. We had a large guestlist (about 320 people), DUUET suggested that one photographer was enough for this but having been through the experience I think 2 photographers would have been better. There weren't as many photos of our guests as a result of this and also our photographer struggled to manage the bigger group and family photos, coordinating people and getting them in the photos.

Kirby B.

19 Oct 2019

We had the privilege of having Duuet Weddings capture our big day! They we so kind and professional on the day! We recently got our photos and video back and they bought us both to tears! They captured every little thing so perfectly and we will be able to enjoy these memories for the rest of our lives!

Rheannon S.

11 Oct 2019

DUUET were just amazing, such a professional and seamless process from end to end. Isla captured our special day perfectly, and made us feel at ease on the day. The hardest part is choosing our favourite photos, as there is so many!

Freda A.

11 Oct 2019

Cannot highly recommend duuet photography enough. Patrick and Henry displayed a professionalism that made is feel comfortable and relaxed to ensure the best possible photos were captured on our special day. From our first meeting to the final photos being delivered we were highly impressed with their prompt service. The photos came out looking amazing. Thankyou once again David and Freda

Matthew D.

5 Oct 2019

We were so amazed by the quality of the photos captured by Henry at Duuet. He matched the style to exactly what we were after - candid and natural. The lighting and composition on some of the shots are incredible. We are so pleased we used Duuet for our special day. And the photos were ready withing 3 weeks of the wedding which is fantastic too!

Karsha O.

28 Sep 2019

The entire team at Duuet photography were absolutely wonderful to deal with right from the word go. They were prompt in their responses, excellent value for money and very reassuring during a very stressful time (wedding planning). On the day, the team completely exceeded our expectations. They were so organised, knew EXACTLY how to get the perfect shot and captured every single special moment you could possibly want a photo of. And the results.. wow. My husband and I were completely blown away with the photos and video. Again, completely exceeded our expectations. I cannot recommend Duuet photography highly enough. We are eternally greatful to the team at Duuet for capturing the most important day of our lives in the most beautiful way!!

Tegan C.

21 Sep 2019

We had Henry and the boys for our wedding in June and couldn’t be happier with how our photos turned out! The Duuet team have been great from start to finish. From the management team being welcoming and working with our budget, to the finished product of approx. 1700 quality pics, it was smooth sailing. Good communication leading up to the day so everyone knew where to be and when, but also not too many unnecessary appointments wasting precious wedding planning time (especially important for two full time workers). Super stoked with it all and would recommend Duuet to anyone 100%.

Carlie D.

30 Aug 2019

We really wanted candid and relaxed photos that captured our special day and we were not disappointed with choosing DUUET. The DUUET team blended into the crowd seamlessly and not only captured moments we would have otherwise missed they also gave us helpful directions for some of our bride and groom photos. I'd recommend DUUET for both photography and videography for your special day.

June N.

18 Aug 2019

We had a good time working with Duuet for our August wedding. Communication was prompt via email. They addressed all our concerns. They were open to suggestions and ideas throughout the day. Most importantly, we are very happy with the photos.

Jacinta P.

30 Mar 2019

We love our photos and videography!! The staff were very easy to deal with and gave us lots of great advice. We had guests comment on their professionalism and friendliness on our big day! Thank you!

Lynda T.

29 Mar 2019

We loved our wedding photos. Thank you to Eric from DUUET for capturing all the special moments. We had the traditional tea ceremony, a. civil ceremony and reception all at different venues. We also went to a couple of different locations for photos. Eric travelled with us and captured everything perfectly.

Shannen G.

21 Mar 2019

DUUET Photography were very professional and took amazing photos. Eric was so patient on the day with all our family members and did a great job of seeking out different locations to shoot. We loved his creativity and are so looking forward to seeing the final images.

Jan R.

15 Mar 2019

Pat, our photographer from Duuet is very experienced and easy going. He will work the angles for you and instruct exactly how to hold yourself to make you look your best. He was able to make us feel relaxed and helped our candid and more posed photos feel very natural. During our ceremony and reception, he was very unobtrusive but from our sneak peak sample photos, clearly knew how to be everywhere at once! The sample photos look amazing, can't wait for the final set!

Adelle R.

8 Mar 2019

Friendly photographer who gave us plenty of direction and listened go our requests, reasonable package too. Can't wait to see our photos.

Pravie K.

16 Feb 2019

Han was very good working the crowd given that we requested candid photos of everyone. We have received samples and they all look absolutely gorgeous. Cannot wait to see the rest! :)

Kylie O.

1 Feb 2019

We had 2 consultations and they were very promising, and on the day they were really good. They were really funny as well, which was really nice. We got both photos and videos with them, and they also gave us a free canvas which was nice!

Aine M.

20 Dec 2018

Isla from Duuet photographed our wedding. We have just received our photos and are really happy with them. She took so many pictures, so there are definitely enough to choose some to print for our home and to create an album. She captured all of the key moments of the day and she was really easy to work with. I love the way they have edited them- the lighting and focuses are beautiful.


Why enquire through Easy Weddings?

Exclusive deals

Get the best deals for your wedding with Easy Weddings only discounts and special offers.

Win a honeymoon on us!

Simply let us know which Easy Weddings' suppliers you've booked. Once verified, you'll get entries into the draw for your chance to win!
* Competition Excludes ACT

Quick response

Your time is important. Get the information you need quickly. No fuss. No stress.