DUUET

Rating
(204 reviews)
 
Service Area
Melbourne - All Areas, Victoria
Business Hours
By Appointment Only
Phone
Click to show

Reviews

Carmen C.

8 Mar 2020

I would like to thank Duuet's videography team for their amazing service at my wedding last Sunday. I knew i had engage these videographer to capture the special moments of my wedding the instant I saw the videos on their website. I love their editing skills and the special vibe each videos had. Their service was beyond excellent. Anson and his partner were so patient throughout the day. They are definitely pros at finding good angles and beautiful spots for us to work with. They taught us what to do to make the videos look good, so for people who are not familiar with posing, there will be no issues at all because they make it fun and natural during the shoot. Overall, I am very happy with their service as it went well above expectations, I absolutely cannot wait to see the final video. Thank you once again. With Love, Carmen

Kathryn B.

27 Nov 2015

Highly recommend. Right from our initial meeting we knew we had found the right team to capture our special day. The unique and natural style of Duuet photography matched perfectly with our weddings natural and rustic theme. The photos look amazing and reflect their high level of service.

DUUET  

Thank you so much Kathryn, it was so lovely to be a part of your day. Congratulations again!

Nicole O.

2 Nov 2015

Duuet were one of my best choices for suppliers for our wedding day. It is hard to find a photographer who will take the kind of photos you actually want on your wedding day especially as most photographers take very forced posed shots which look unnatural. I loved how Duuet took natural shots and the use of natural lighting that came through in our photos. One of the best decisions was also going with a supplier who did photography and videography as they worked well together and bounced ideas off each other which definitely showed in the final product. Duuet were also great to deal with in the lead up to the wedding - at appointments they were open to suggestions and also made some great recommendations for photoshoots (including prop ideas and little things like making a list of who we wanted photos with during the day so that no one missed out). Thank you so much to the team at Duuet for making our day memorable!

DUUET  

Our pleasure, Nicole. Thank you so much for your lovely review and for allowing us to capture your special day!

Dijo J.

26 Apr 2022

Duuet has an amazing team of photographers and videographers who are very easy to deal with. They are very professional and friendly at the same time. They took amazing photos and they understood exactly what we wanted. They took effort to understand the cultural side of our wedding and captured all those moments exceptionally well. It was stress free for the bride and groom and they coordinated everything with the bridal party and family really well. Our family and friends commented that we did a great job in picking Duuet.

Faye

23 Apr 2022

Duuet were so great to work with for our engagement photoshoot and wedding day. Henry, our photographer, knew how to capture the light so well, and took incredibly romantic photos that we will treasure for all the years to come. If you are looking for a photographer that takes candid, natural, romantic-looking photos, Duuet is the supplier to go for!

Lauren M.

16 Apr 2022

We had DUUET for our photography and videography for our wedding in April. The entire process in the lead up was so smooth and they are so great to work with. They did such an amazing job at capturing our day authentically and were so great to work with. The photos are incredible and use so many things like windows and mirrors to create beautiful reflections. They transitioned so well between bridal parties, our photos and the reception and there was nothing missed. I cannot fault our photos and am so grateful they worked with us to capture our day. Thank you DUUET!

Cassandra B.

3 Apr 2022

The team at DUÜET were a fantastic to deal with. Absolutely love the photos, captured all the precious moments & we get to re-live our big day looking at our photos. We would highly recommend DUÜET for anyone requiring a photographer & videographer your wedding.

Emily A.

2 Apr 2022

We wanted to reach out and say the biggest thank you from the bottom of our hearts. The day was absolutely perfect! We really were so happy with the day and everyone involved. Especially Tom who was stressed mostly about all the photos but he just felt so comfortable with Henry. The entire team at Duuet was so professional and amazing, we could not be happier with the outcome. You were a dream to deal with the entire way up until our big day - and even after. Thank you so much for everything! We couldn't speak more highly of you and your team to our family and friends.

Catherine S.

25 Mar 2022

We hired both our photographer and videographers from DUUET. First of all, GREAT value for 10 hours of work, plus all the additional items inclusive within our booking. They were fun to deal with, knew what and how they wanted to capture the day. They also didn’t make me feel awkward through our different shoots (I usually hate posing for photos). I’m yet to receive my photos and videos as I’ve just had my wedding but I’m sure they’ll be great!

Giovanna G.

24 Mar 2022

Booking photography and videography with DUUET was the best decision we made! We can't recommend their work highly enough. Leon and our two videographers were absolutely amazing, made everyone so comfortable in front of the cameras and our pictures are to die for. The captured our wedding perfectly and we couldn't be happier with the results. Communication was easy from day 1 and everything ran smoothly throughout the whole process! Thank you so much to the DUUET team for helping making our day perfect!

Emma K.

19 Mar 2022

We used Duuet for both photography and videography and are so glad we did! The photos are amazing, with samples provided within a week and the whole lot not too long after. The photos are brilliant, and include a range of artistic features using mirrors, the sunlight etc. We have had so many compliments from friends and family about the photos and the involvement of the photographers on the day. Definitely worth it and would recommend!

Emma K.

19 Mar 2022

Duuet were lovely to work with from day 1. Our photographer Leon had some great artistic shots and ideas. We received our sample photos within a week of the wedding and the rest of the shots around a month and a half later. We had two photographers, which was deifnitely worth it for varying angles. We also had a videographer and can not wait to see the video after seeing how amazing the photos are. The team was involved with everyone and got some amazing shots. Would recommend and absolutely worth the price.

Vivian N.

12 Mar 2022

Dueet photography is absolutely amazing, I cannot say enough good things about their service. They have been so professional and accommodating with us especially during the uncertainty of COVID. The photos are beautiful and rustic, exactly what we wanted. I would recommend Duuet for all your photography and videography needs they will not disappoint!

Emily R.

12 Mar 2022

We couldn't recommend Duuet more, we are so happy we had them as our photographer and videographer. We absolutely loved working with you all and had the best experience on the day. It was stress free and you made sure to work smoothly within our timings on the night. We will cherish our photos and video forever. Love Jonny & Emily x

Georgie T.

11 Mar 2022

Duuet did the photography and videography of our wedding. The coordination in the lead up and on the day was great. We can't wait to see the final shots and video in the next coming weeks.

Gina B.

22 Feb 2022

From the beginning Duuet made wedding planning easier as they were quick with their replies and making it clear what was in the contract before we signed anything. On the day it was great as well as they were able to adjust our package last minute due to some scheduling issues with our venue. They were very accomodating and patient. We had a great time with our photographer and videographer Leon and Fred as they made the process fun and engaging. The only downside was that the final products took a while to get back to us but we understand it is a busy season so the time frame for stuff changes. Thank you so much Duuet for helping make our day special!

Alesha R.

13 Feb 2022

Duuet have been fantastic all round! In the lead up to our wedding day they communicated well and were so kind and flexbile when it came to us needing to postpone our wedding due to Covid. On the day Alan was on time, kept on schedule all day and took the most amazing photos. We couldn't be happier with the over 1000 photos that we received from the day, all beautifully edited. Thank you to Duuet and Alan for a great experience!

Veronika M.

29 Jan 2022

These guys were amazing! We did a total for 14 hours of photography and videography and got over 5000 photos. Every photo is perfect, and the guys took every shot I wanted! They involved everyone and we all had such a great day and night!

Lidija F.

20 Jan 2022

The perfect photos and video for the best day of my life! Their photos are outstanding, and captured every part of our day. Highly recommend!

Grace B.

12 Jan 2022

Duüet were absolutely AMAZING! Throughout the whole process, the team were relaxed and easy to communicate with. We had to postpone our wedding due to covid, but this wasn't an issue and the staff at Duüet were so accommodating. We had Leon photograph our wedding - and we couldn't be happier with the photos! Leon was fun, engaging and creative. We went with the 10 hour package and were so happy we did as he was able to capture every part of our day. Leon worked in with what my husband and I wanted, and respected our wishes, and I think his photo's really reflect us. We received over 2,500 photos and are in love with them all! They arrived only a few weeks after our wedding (during a very busy covid time!) which was unreal. We can't thank the whole team at Duüet enough for capturing our special day.

Madeleine B.

31 Dec 2021

We had the most amazing experience with Duuet and would HIGHLY recommend them to anyone looking for a photographer or videographer. We unfortunately had to reschedule our wedding a number of times due to covid, but Will, Wu and the team were always more than accommodating with our change of dates which was unbelievable helpful. We were lucky enough to have Henri coordinating our photos and videos on the day and they were extremely professional and passionate about their work. We felt so comfortable with them and barely noticed they were there for most of the evening. We’ve just received our photos back and they are absolutely divine! We could not have asked for any better. Thank you Duuet!

Chantelle S.

17 Dec 2021

Duuet were amazing from the start. Did not have to stress about the organisation or payment and they were always available to answer emails or phone calls. They had a plan from the start to the end of the day and were happy to work with all my suppliers to make sure they got the best shots and videos. The guys on the day were friendly and made us feel comfortable doing something we've never done before. They knew the best places for photos and how to use the lighting. We love every photo we've received and they have managed to capture every special moment of the day - looking at all the photos takes us back to the day every time! We had spoken to so many different photographers so we're so glad we picked Duuet. Thanks guys!

Jayathrie G.

10 Dec 2021

I am so happy we hired Duuet for our wedding day. They were very professional and easy to work with. Wanted to especially thank Leon, he is truly a brilliant photographer. I highly recommend Duuet’s services - both photography and videography. Thanks again for capturing our wedding day so perfectly!

Nicola C.

26 Nov 2021

The team at Duuet were absolutely wonderful, they did my friends wedding and I knew when it came time to book my suppliers they would be my go to! Through the whole process of planning and booking everything they were so easy to contact and communicate ideas with. We were so happy to receive our final photos from the day, the way they captured some really beautiful photos with all my guests and all the special moments with myself and husband I’m so grateful. I will always recommend Duuet to family and friends who are looking for wedding photographers and videographers.

Kelvin M.

21 Nov 2021

Excellent directing from photographer Wei. He was immensely helpful and made us feel comfortable. A sample of his work on the day made us feel secure that the memories are forever captured by the photos.

Claudia C.

21 Nov 2021

Professional photographer. Gave clear instructions and made group photos transition so seamless. The bridal team group photos and couple photos were very fun and easy.

Sira S.

21 Nov 2021

Isaac, Shan and Liam were amazing. Their vision and creativity captured all the special moments. All 3 were easy to communicate with! Thanks again for your amazing service!

Shannon L.

21 Nov 2021

Patrick, Wu and the team did an amazing job at our Zonzo wedding in November. They kept us relaxed throughout the day and gave clear instructions during the shoots. We loved the use of natural light and candid shots. Easy communication leading up to and during the wedding, and our photos and video turned out beautifully. Thank you to Duuet for all your help!

Alessandra H.

20 Nov 2021

Duuet did the most amazing job! Their service was so efficient, reliable and most of all they were all so lovely to have a part of our day! They made us both feel so comfortable and we had full faith that they would capture every moment without us having to worry about anything at all! Everyone was so blown away seeing our trailer video!!

Emily B.

15 Nov 2021

Adam was our photographer on our wedding day and he was so good. He had great photo suggestions and was super easy to work with. We really appreciated how at ease he made us feel and knew the locations really well.

Doug S.

11 Nov 2021

Duuet photography and videography was nothing short of extraordinary, their photographers were extremely punctual and were very knowledgeable on how to capture the perfect shot! I have no hesitation in recommending Duuet to anyone in need of professional photography

Fleur T.

7 Nov 2021

Jason made us both feel comfortable in front of the camera. We can’t wait to see the finished photos. He was professional and fun to work with.

Emma J.

5 Nov 2021

Duuet were so amazing to deal with from start to finish. We had the most amazing time with Patrick on the day who kept things light and fun, which helped us to relax and enjoy the day. The photos we received were absolutely beautiful. Highly recommend!

Tal K.

24 May 2021

The packages were well priced and the photographers were great, friendly and good at getting the shots we want. Highly recommend them to capture your Wedding moments.

Karen C.

22 May 2021

If you are looking for a wedding photography team, look no further. We were first interested in their gorgeous online portfolio, and after our first meeting with the Duuet team - reconfirmed our decision to have them capture our special day. The Duuet team were very attentive, answered all our questions and listened to our requests before the wedding. Even throughout the COVID pandemic, the team continued to communicate with us and remained patient and supportive up until we could safely hold our wedding. On the day of our wedding, Leon and his team were professional and extremely flexible amongst all the busyness and events held on the day. We do not have modelling experience, but the Duuet team made us feel so comfortable in front of the camera and we enjoyed every moment with them! We’ll always cherish our experience and wedding day photos all thanks to Duuet.

Elisa S.

15 May 2021

The packages were extensive and covered everything we wanted. We got to have a meeting with our actual photographer which made us feel at ease. And the photos turned out absolutely amazing! No moment left out, and truly captured the spirit of the day. Would recommend!

Tahlia F.

15 May 2021

Absolutely fantastic! Highly recommend using Duuet for your wedding. Wu & the team were incredible and so accommodating. They were really helpful in guiding us with timings and running through how the day would best work for photos and videos. They were fun to have part of our wedding day and captured incredible shots. Thank you to the Duuet team, my husband and I are so thankful!

Rebecca P.

8 May 2021

Wei and the team from Duuet were amazing! We were so thrilled with the photos that were captured from our special day! Would definitely recommend.

Virginia S.

1 May 2021

We are so happy with the work of Isaac and the Duuet team. They were very easy to communicate with in the lead up and were wonderful on the day. They made us feel instantly comfortable and at ease. Isaac gave us great direction, but was also happy to work with our ideas for photos. Thanks to the Duuet team!

Jessica E.

26 Apr 2021

WOW! What a team. On the day, we had 4 people from the Duuet team capturing every moment through photo and video. They were incredibly professional, provided us with direction and the end outcome was amazing. Our guests were so impressed with the team as well. Thank you Will, Wu and team!

Michelle B.

24 Apr 2021

Duuet were fantastic with great communication. We just got our sneak peaks back today and I am obsessed!!!! The mood, tone and lighting on them a magical, so glad they helped to capture our day.

Jessica N.

28 Mar 2021

Duuet were absolutely amazing! Throughout the whole wedding planning (and re-planning due to Covid-19) they were responsive, reliable and accommodating. Any questions we had were answered and they went above and beyond for any request we had. We have just received our professional photos and they are absolutely stunning. Henry was our photographer on our wedding day and he was fantastic! Made us feel very comfortable and was very creative. A big thank you to the team at Duuet! Highly recommend!

Paul K.

28 Mar 2021

A big thank you to the team at Duuet for capturing our wedding! From the get go, we were impressed by their professionalism and quick communication to queries. It was also great being able to meet our photographer, Eric, prior to the wedding, and on the day itself. He was superb to work with and helped us feel comfortable and relaxed. Having now picked up and seen our wedding photos, we would definitely recommend Duuet to anyone after beautiful, polished photography and a seamless experience from pre-wedding right through to picking up the final product.

Mel P.

27 Mar 2021

From start to finish Duuet have been an absolute dream. They have been so easy to deal with, friendly, and accommodating. I'm so happy they were able to capture the most precious moments of our wedding. . Thank you Will, Wu and team for helping us re-live our wedding through your gorgeous photos and film. I can't recommend them highly enough! Thanks again!

Georgia R.

27 Mar 2021

We had such a great experience with Duuet and our photos came out beautiful and so much better than we had hoped. Duuet really listened to what we wanted and made sure we got exactly that. We would definitely recommend them.

Alyssa C.

27 Mar 2021

We chose Duuet back in 2019, and finally wed in 2021. With all the changes to dates, Duuet was amazingly supportive. We just received our pictures and footage of the day and cannot thank Duuet enough. The lighting of the pictures really captured our amazing day perfectly. Thank you Duuet for all your help.

Kellyn T.

25 Mar 2021

We did our elopement photography and videography with Duuet. Our wedding was one of the many who were affected by Covid-19 and Duuet helped us throughout the entire planning ( and replanning ) process. They were so accommodating, flexible and prompt in assisting us. Most importantly, our photographers (Issac & Eason) were so easy going and made our photography session so comfortable. In the end, the photos came out very natural which we TOTALLY loved it!! Thank you so much for making our special day so memorable! 😊

Leo H.

22 Mar 2021

We did our wedding day photoshoot with Duuet. Fred was our photographer and he was friendly, amazing and professional. We felt so comfortable with him all throughout the session, and all of us enjoyed and had fun. We were one of the victims of COVID19-restriction and decided to have a simple wedding instead at The Old Treasury Buildiong with no big reception after but Fred was able to captured all the angles and moments of our wedding like it was a big one. We are recommending Duuet and if my wife and I decide to have our church wedding then we will still choose Duuet. Thank you so much!

D K.

21 Mar 2021

We had a great experience with Duuet who took our photographs and video on our day which was so convenient for us. They are an amazing and creative team that captured our wedding day beautifully!

Bianca I.

21 Mar 2021

WOW! The day and night was beautifully captured and we are thankful for the cherished photography memories. Many thanks for your support, service and professionalism!


Why enquire through Easy Weddings?

Exclusive deals

Get the best deals for your wedding with Easy Weddings only discounts and special offers.

Wedding cash giveaway!

Simply let us know which Easy Weddings' suppliers you've booked. Once verified, you'll get entries into the draw for your chance to win!

Quick response

Your time is important. Get the information you need quickly. No fuss. No stress.