Marybrooke Manor

Rating
1 5 4.9 (116 reviews) 
Location
10 Sherbrooke Road, Sherbrooke, Victoria  View Map
Business Hours
9am - 5pm every day
Or By Appointment
Phone
03 9755 2755

Reviews

Amanda B.

21 Sep 2019

Marybrooke Manor was everything we wanted in a venue. Ceremony and reception at one location, beautiful indoor and outdoor options, onsite accommodation, great selection of food and drink packages, centerpieces, wishing well, plenty of optional extras and an amazing location for our photos. The team at Marybrooke Manor made the process so simple, we didn't have to worry about anything. Even though it rained on the day it didn't matter, the indoor chapel was stunning, PJs restaurant was cosy and we had photos taken in the stylish drawing room and umbrellas provided enabled us to get outdoor shots. The reception was magical, everything we had hoped for! Our guests loved the stunning venue and praised the delicious food. Marybrooke Manor was perfect for our wedding, we cannot thank them enough for making our special day one we will always remember. We would recommend Marybrooke Manor without hesitation.

Marybrooke Manor  

Thank you so much for your great review Amanda, we had a great time hosting your event and with all your positive comments I'm thinking you should start working for us! We're so pleased to hear you enjoyed yourself and we can't wait to see you in a year for your anniversary! Best wishes for your future married life! From Deborah, Nadine and the team at Marybrooke Manor ox

Alexia T.

22 Mar 2019

Wow!! Marybrooke went above and beyond to cater for our needs and traditions. Our family and friends are still raving about our wedding, not a bad word has been said. My hubby and I were so well looked after, everything went smoothly without a hitch. The gardens were beautifully manicured and presented for the day, The Grendon room was set up just like I envisioned. Thank you Marybrooke for our dream wedding !!

Marybrooke Manor  

Good morning Alexia and Marvin, thank you for your lovely review! We are proud of the weddings we host and receiving feedback such as your reminds us of the reason we love what we do! We wish you both a lifetime of happiness and health and look forward to seeing you on your one year anniversary.

Meggie W.

22 Feb 2019

Marybrooke is beautiful and the team was amazing. When we visited Marybrooke for the first time, we were deeply attracted by it's elegance and loveliness. And the whole wedding was more than perfect. Our guests liked the manor and enjoyed the food. I would like to thank everyone in Marybrooke that supported us on our big day. I highly recommend Marybrooke to everyone, it would give you the wedding that you dream of.

Marybrooke Manor  

Thanks Meggie for your wonderful review. It's so wonderful to hear from you and to receive your beautiful feedback. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Tan T.

28 Sep 2019

Mary Brooke Manor was the third venue we visited and we fell 8n love with the place instantly, and booked them for the wedding. Their packages are reasonably priced and you can add extras if you can't reach the minimum spending. The venue was easy to work with and you get a lot included depending on your package, like MC in house DJ, this took a lot of 5he stress away during the planning. The food was fabulous and plenty of choices. I highly recommend the slow cooked pork.

Natasha H.

17 Aug 2019

Fantastic food, venue, staff, rooms. We cannot recommend Marybrooke enough. We are very blessed to have been married here. Guests are still talking about Marybrooke.

Marybrooke Manor  

Thank you Natasha for your lovely review. We are so pleased you and Darren had the wedding of your dreams and your family & friends are still talking about your big day! We love what we do and we love it even more when we get such beautiful feedback. We wish you and Darren a lifetime of love and happiness and look forward to seeing you on your one year anniversary.

Nadia A.

10 May 2019

So many inclusions that other venues charge you as extras. The staff so far have all been sensational. Definitely worth a look in when on the hunt for your venue!

Marybrooke Manor  

Thank you Nadia for your great review, and this is before your wedding. We can't wait to provide you with the wedding of your dreams in May!

Meggie W.

22 Feb 2019

Marybrooke also give us one complimentary wedding night accommodation, we loved it and the breakfast was also amazing! Highly recommend Marybrooke because it's so perfect!

Marybrooke Manor  

Thank you so much Meggie and Phillip, we are so pleased you had such an amazing wedding day/night! It was our absolute pleasure hosting your event! We look forward to seeing you on your one year anniversary!

Kayla V.

27 Dec 2018

Amazing venue with very hardworking staff. They went above and beyond to make our day perfect. Thank you to all the staff that helped us have a dream wedding.

Marybrooke Manor  

Thank you so much Kayla, we are glad you and Josh had such a special wedding day! We are proud of what we do and love creating the perfect wedding day for our lovely couples. We wish you and Josh all the best in married life and look forward to seeing you on your one year anniversary.

Alanah R.

16 Nov 2018

Beautiful venue with everything included. Great value for money and friendly accommodating staff. We chose the gazebo for the ceremony and had the reception there also. Many of our guests stayed the night for ease and convenience, was great accommodations and good breakfast.

Marybrooke Manor  

Thank you Alanah for your lovely review. It was a pleasure hosting your wedding and we look forward to seeing you on your one year anniversary! Best wishes.

Margarette H.

8 Nov 2018

Would definitely recommend Marybrooke! They have the best team that are so supportive! They made our wedding a total dream come true! We can't thank them enough!

Marybrooke Manor  

Thank you Margarette for your lovely review. You were such an organised bride who loved the attention to detail. We loved working with you to create your perfect wedding day! Congratulations!

Aliesha K.

25 Oct 2018

We had an amazing day and have received so much positive feedback regarding how good the wedding was. I know that is because of everyone at Marybrooke. We specifically chose Marybrooke for the quality of food and because practically everything was taken care of for us. I wanted a stress free wedding and that's what they delivered!

Marybrooke Manor  

Thank you so much Aliesha and Anthony, We are so pleased you have had such positive feedback from your guests. We try hard to exceed our couples and their guests expectations. We're also glad we managed to provide you with the "stress free" wedding your wanted! We look forward to seeing you on your one year anniversary

Rebecca H.

29 Sep 2018

The staff at Marybrooke Manor were extremely professional and prompt in their responses to all of my many questions. Nadine and the team went above and beyond providing excellent customer service and incredible event management. We have had so many guests also comment on this. Would use again!

Marybrooke Manor  

Thank you Rebecca! We are proud of the service we provide to our couples and we love what we do! Receiving such lovely feedback makes us realised how lucky we are to be a part of our couples special day!

Maddison H.

28 Sep 2018

In the lead up to the wedding, our coordinator Nadine was very organised and implemented our choices for the ceremony and the reception. On the day, Deborah, Nadine and the other staff were very attentive and made sure our day ran smooth. When we missed packing a letter for our light box, they made one themselves to add to it. The decorations, food, gardens and staff were lovely. We chose to stay at the venue the night before, with the bride and bridesmaids using the bridal lounge to prepare. This made the day very relaxing and stress free, already being at the ceremony location. We opted for the Olinda Sharing Package, have meals buffet style on each table, providing guests with a range of choices for their meals. We would highly recommend Marybrooke.

Marybrooke Manor  

Thank you Maddison for your beautiful review. We're so pleased you found the lead up to your big day as stress free as possible. We try hard to do as much as possible for our couples to relieve some of their stress and getting ready on site is definitely a big help! Your anniversary is fast approaching and we look forward to seeing you then!

Livia P.

6 Sep 2018

Marybrooke was an amazing venue to have our wedding! It is gorgeously decorated and we love the added touch of the nights stay at the venue as well as a return stay on our anniversary! The food and staff were also wonderful!

Marybrooke Manor  

Thank you so much Livia for your great review! We are so pleased that you had an amazing day and receiving reviews like yours, make everything we do worthwhile. We look forward to catching up on your 1 year anniversary!

Melissa L.

23 Aug 2018

Nadine & the tea did an incredible job putting our wedding together and the day went along flawlessly. Delicious food and friendly staff. Beautiful venue. Highly recommend.

Marybrooke Manor  

Thank you Melissa, your wedding day was so lovely and we are so pleased that you had a great day/night. We look forward to seeing you on your one year anniversary! Best wishes, the team at Marybrooke Manor

Nhi P.

3 Jun 2018

Amazing venue. Beautiful both indoor and outdoor. Food was perfect. Staff so helpful and the free accommodation the perfect ending to a great day. Could not be more happy with our wedding venue choice

Marybrooke Manor  

Thank you Nhi & Steven for your lovely review. We loved seeing your wedding in the "real weddings" section! Best wishes, from the team at Marybrooke Manor

Nhi P.

3 Jun 2018

Very comfortable and relaxing. Old cozy type feel with a great facilities. Breakfast was amazing too

Debbie F.

2 Jun 2018

COULD NOT FAULT ANYTHING ABOUT THIS PLACE,.HELPFUL FRIENDLY STAFF.GREAT FOOD AND ACCOMMODATION. CLEAN AND WELCOMING. THE STAFF MADE THE EXPERIENCE SO EASY AND WITH NO STRESS. WE LOVED THE EXPERIENCE

Marybrooke Manor  

Thank you so much Debbie for your lovely review. Your words are a testament to the effort we put in to each and every one of our lovely couples. We wish you all the best and look forward to seeing you on your one year anniversary. Best wishes from everyone at Marybrooke Manor

Serina W.

29 Mar 2018

Food and service was fantastic! I would recommend the MC moves on though, she wasn't overly cheerful and think she needs to do something else.

Marybrooke Manor  

Thank you Serina, we are so pleased you loved your day. We'll take on board your comments and address it during our staff meetings. Best wishes, the team at Marybrooke Manor

Melanie W.

25 Mar 2018

Excellent location with wonderful and friendly staff! The location is an excellent choice for people that would like an outdoor wedding.

Marybrooke Manor  

Thank you Melanie for your lovely review! We are so pleased you had a lovely day, we try very hard to ensure all our brides and grooms have the most magical day possible. We look forward to seeing you on your one year anniversary. Best wishes from the team at Marybrooke Manor

Melissa G.

9 Dec 2017

They were great, really easy to deal with. Fully catered 3 course meal, table placings, guests cards, menus, decorations and more. They provided us with so many extras.

Marybrooke Manor  

Hi Melissa, thank you for your lovely review! Our packages are certainly very inclusive, we try very hard to not have any "extras" which couples definitely don't need in the lead up to their wedding! We wish you all the best, from the team at Marybrooke Manor

Lanlalit Y.

1 Dec 2017

We'd like to thank the whole team for looking after us & our guests. Everything went extremely smoothly. All the staff were super friendly, helpful and attentive. Big shout out to Nadine and the DJ! Definitely a night we will remember forever! Have your wedding here!

Marybrooke Manor  

Thank you Lanlalit for your lovely review. We'll ensure Nadine & Keegan the DJ see it! We look forward to seeing you again soon, best wishes from the team at Marybrooke Manor

Megan S.

25 Nov 2017

Marybrooke Manor was the perfect venue for our wedding. The staff were all wonderful and really did make us feel special on the day, nothing was ever any trouble. Their package options provided great value for money with so many inclusions that it took the stress out of having to find different suppliers for each aspect. The food was fantastic and the outdoors areas provided great photo opportunities so we never even had to leave the venue. Special thanks to our wedding co-ordinator Lauren!

Marybrooke Manor  

Thank you Megan, we are so pleased that you had a lovely time on your special day. We work hard to provide our couples the best day ever and receiving reviews like yours reminds us why we do what we do! We look forward to seeing you on your one year anniversary.

Sophie B.

24 Nov 2017

From the moment we walked through the grounds of Marybrooke Manor we instantly knew that we would get married here. Absolutely everything was perfect. The venue, grounds, staff, food and value for money was second to none. We cannot thank Marybrooke Manor enough. It was sensational.

Marybrooke Manor  

Thank you for taking the time to review our venue Sophie. We are so excited to hear your feedback and love hearing back from our couples! We look forward to seeing your professional photos once you have them and of course catching up on your one year anniversary.

Sian T.

18 Nov 2017

We had our wedding at Marybrooke Manor in November 2017. The Venue is beautiful and was the perfect back drop for our small family wedding. Everyone loved it, in fact people are still raving about how nice it was. The food was delicious, the DJ was great and all the staff were wonderful, with a special thanks to our co-ordinator Lauren. All the communication prior to the event was great, they respond very quickly and are always happy to help. We stayed the night before our wedding and got ready there on the day and most of our guest stayed the night and everyone was very happy with the room amenities and were very comfortable. We couldn’t have been happier with our day and highly recommend this venue.

Marybrooke Manor  

Thank you Sian for your lovely feedback. Your wedding was a great day with lots of planning by yourself helping the day run so smoothly. We love hearing from our couples and we look forward to seeing you on your one year anniversary!

Fiona K.

3 Nov 2017

Fantastic Venue, lovely and professional staff. Very helpful with everything. Couldn't fault a thing. My guests were commenting how amazing the food was! Beautiful garden for outdoor ceremonies.

Marybrooke Manor  

Thank you Fiona, we're so pleased you had a great wedding day. It was a super special day and it was our honour to host it for you. Best wishes, the team at Marybrooke Manor

Derby C.

20 Oct 2017

Beautiful venue and the staff there are very helpful to meet our needs.

Marybrooke Manor  

Thank you Derby for your great review! Best wishes for the future!

Jacqui G.

5 Oct 2017

Deborah, Nadine and the rest of the crew at Marybrooke were amazing to deal with. Nothing felt like a hassle and the day went so smoothly. Everyone raved about the food and the venue clean and well presented. Accommodation was very comfy as well!! Thank you ❤

Marybrooke Manor  

Thanks Jacqui for your amazing review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your day with us and that your guests were well and truly fed & watered! Everyone looked like they had a ball! We look forward to seeing you on your one year anniversary. Best wishes from everyone at Marybrooke Manor.

Alexandra R.

24 Sep 2017

They were super friendly and easy going. the whole process was relaxed. They met all of our needs and the staff on the day were there to help. The food was really yummy. We had Lauren as our MC and she managed the evening well. They have great inclusions which is a great selling point!

Steph J.

12 Aug 2017

Great experience. The food was good and the service was smooth.

John C.

6 May 2017

Marybrooke Manor is a picturesque venue lost in time set amongst some amazing views in the heart of Sherbrooke. We couldn’t have picked a better place to have our special day. Whether indoors or out, there were an infinite number of places to take captivating photos. The staff at Marybrooke Manor were just as warm and welcoming as the venue, they went above and beyond from the moment we stepped through the rustic wooden doors.

Dugald M.

14 Apr 2017

Fantastic service the venue was amazing!

Jess H.

14 Apr 2017

Amazing Venue. Beautiful gardens and wonderful staff. Everything went smoothly and we had a great time!

Simon P.

9 Mar 2017

beautiful venue. staff are just as amazing. they helped with all of the aspects of the wedding and we couldn't have asked for more.

Simon P.

9 Mar 2017

beautiful place

Rachael R.

27 Jan 2017

Fantastic! We got so many great reviews from our guests about the night. They organised everything and went above and beyond. They included so much and the food and service was great.

Kaley B.

20 Jan 2017

Delicious and wide range of food.

Kaley B.

20 Jan 2017

For such an old building the accommodation is great. Breakfast is included (which is always a bonus!)

Kaley B.

20 Jan 2017

Perfect venue for a wedding! So many guests told us how much they loved it. The gardens and reception room are beautiful and kept in great condition.Their customer service in wonderful! It is handy having accommodation there and the wedding package they offer is great value for money.

Stacey K.

6 Jan 2017

Amazing!!!! Absolutely amazing- If we had of wanted we could have done nothing and just turned up on the day!!!! They we brilliant!!

Kim J.

27 Dec 2016

Marybrooke Manor in Sherbrooke is a beautiful location to get married. The staff were attentive and helpful, and brought everything together with such style that we were able to enjoy our special day without having to worry about a thing. Our host, Suzannah, was exceptional as our host. Highly recommended.

Kate G.

16 Dec 2016

Lovely stay

Amy Y.

30 Sep 2016

They were excellent. Everything was really good and ran smoothly. They were very helpful.

Rebecca L.

23 Sep 2016

Just FYI they say in their brochure that all decorations are included in a wide range of colours....this is not true. Decorations come in white only. Anything else is an extra cost if you're having a cocktail style wedding.

Marybrooke Manor  

Unfortunately you are mistaken Rebecca, as we provided the purple coloured flowers and greenery you requested for no extra charge. Flowers for our included range of centrepieces can be sourced in a range of colours, and our range of chair sashes and table runners is extensive. These decorations would have been extra cost to you because you paid the lower per head price for a cocktail wedding, which you were aware of when you booked. We are therefore disappointed with your rating of 3 stars and find your comment not only incorrect but confusing given what we provided you with. Nevertheless, we are pleased all other aspects of your day went so well, and wish you all the best for the future.

Thalia B.

9 Sep 2016

I had my entire wedding at this one venue - ceremony, reception and stayed the night (plus a nice handful of guests too). They were brilliant. Their attention to detail from the very beginning of planning right through to the end of the wedding night was phenomenal. BEAUTIFUL old manor and grounds! HIGHLY RECOMMEND!

Matthew K.

2 Sep 2016

Marybrooke Manor is number 1 for a reason. They are an amazing team of people and we felt like the process of having our wedding was so much more relaxed because of it! They're packages nearly cover everything you need for the day. Couldn't recommend them enough! Wedding was perfect!

Ashleigh T.

26 Aug 2016

Really lovely venue and great value for money, had great inclusions in their packages. Our guests still comment on how lovely it was there. Staff were helpful and good food. Was hard to get staff to refill alcohol

Keksheng K.

25 Jun 2016

Really experienced in the wedding business, well equipped and understanding of what the bride would want, very efficient and quick in understanding what we wanted! Everything went very smoothly with credit to the venue.

Amy W.

7 May 2016

They were great to deal with. The venue is amazing and everything went perfectly.

Melissa K.

22 Apr 2016

Extremely happy with this venue. It is absolutely stunning and I was very happy with the service and value I received. Suzana, my wedding coordinator was fantastic, and every question I had was answered very quickly. The day itself couldn't have gone any better and I was very pleased overall with Marybrooke. It truly is a spectacular place to get married and great value for money also.


Why enquire through Easy Weddings?

Exclusive deals

Get the best deals for your wedding with Easy Weddings only discounts and special offers.

Win a Maldives honeymoon

Simply let us know which Easy Weddings' suppliers you've booked. Once verified, you'll get entries into the draw for your chance to win!
* Competition Excludes ACT

Quick response

Your time is important. Get the information you need quickly. No fuss. No stress.