Gum Gully Farm

Rating
(78 reviews)
 
Location
9 Eleanor Dve, Silvan, Victoria
Business Hours
By Appointment Only

Reviews

Kate E.

20 Oct 2019

Sue and the team at Gum Gully were outstanding. From the day we booked the venue, Sue was happy to answer all our questions, make suggestions for the ceremony, offer advice on the running of the day and accommodate our fully vegan, cocktail wedding. Nothing was too much trouble for the team and Sue and Simon's attention to detail and calm demeanor allowed us to truly enjoy the day without any stress. Gum Gully was our first choice of venue and the day was everything we wanted and more. Thanks to Sue, Simon and the rest of the team for your help in making our day perfect.

Gum Gully Farm  

Thank you Kate & Emma for your lovely words. It was our absolute pleasure to host your day and we are happy to hear that we helped make it everything you wanted! Wishing you both the very best! Sue, Simon and Gum Gully team xx

Tamsin M.

25 Jan 2019

Gum Gully was the perfect venue for our garden wedding and reception. From the moment we met the owners we knew that this was somewhere special. Gum Gully staff went out of their way to ensure our wedding went smoothly and calmly. All the guests commented on how fantastic and interesting every corner of the venue was and how helpful and friendly the staff were. This was perfect for a kid-friendly wedding with different areas holding different parts of the day perfectly- especially the ceremony in the sunken, light-filled garden. It was all a gift to us that we won't forget.

Gum Gully Farm  

Thank you for your lovely review Tamsin. We are so happy you enjoyed your day with us, and wish you all the very best for your future together. Sue & Simon

Jessica C.

23 Feb 2018

Do your self a favour and book your wedding at Gum Gully Farm! They went above and beyond for us on our wedding day. They were fantastic to deal with and the venue and gardens are gorgeous. They are so helpful, professional and warm. The food was great too! I cant say thank you enough.

Gum Gully Farm  

Thanks Jessica, it was an absolute pleasure working with you and sharing your special day with you. Sue and Simon

Stephanie M.

4 Dec 2021

Amazing venue, the staff were fantastic! Everything we needed or wanted they made happen. We got photos with they deer that was magnificent! All our guests are still talking about how fun and amazing our wedding was. If I could do it all over again I wouldn’t change a thing. Amazing!

Erica L.

30 Apr 2021

Sue and her team are nothing short of amazing. Our wedding ran like a dream and the stunning property had all our guests in awe! Highly recommend.

Emily P.

9 Apr 2021

Gum Gully Farm made our wedding day the most memorable, perfect day. Every guest we talk to has said how amazing everything was. Great, intimate atmosphere!

Tom O.

20 Feb 2021

This is the best rustic farm venue around Melbourbe Victoria If you want to have no worries Wedding Please do contact sue and Simon They Will make your special day super special

Adriana A.

5 Dec 2020

We held our wedding at Gum Gully Farm in early December once COVID restrictions eased. Despite the constant uncertainty leading up to the event, Sue was incredibly supportive and helpful throughout the entire process. The venue is stunning and the chance to use the whole property for photos was very special. A massive thank you to Sue, Colin, Simon and Kerry for all of their hard work and for being so accommodating and helpful. Our guests raved about the venue and the team - you guys are second to none! Adriana & Richard Allan

Gum Gully Farm  

Thank you so much guys, we're really happy to hear that you had a great day! It has been a crazy ride over the last few months and it helped that you were both so relaxed and easy to work with. So thank you both, as you made our transition back to weddings a whole lot easier :) All the best The GGF team :)

Lauren R.

20 Mar 2020

Check the photos - this venue is just bueatiful and has everything you could want. Indoor ceremony option, fantastic outdoor option. You can rest assured that Sue and Simon the owers are amazing people who will accommodate every need for your big day. They changed our entire setting only 2 days before our wedding due to covid, and they made such an amazing effort to have our venue set up just how we wanted. This genuinely saved our day and their relaxed and caring attitudes gave us so much comfort during our absolute roller coaster of a week. Thank you Sue and Simon so much - we had the most amazing day and you two were such a huge part of that. We cannot thank you enough.

Gum Gully Farm  

Thank you Lauren & Alex for your wonderful words, It certainly was a crazy time for us all before the first lock down, not knowing if we could even have a wedding!! But I am so happy that it all worked out for you guys, and it was a beautiful day :)

Emma B.

30 Nov 2019

Amzing venue. Wonderful people willing to go above and beyond to make the day great. Also gorgeous deer, goats and geese. A must see for all animal loving couples!

Sarah M.

26 Oct 2019

What an amazing time we had at Gum Gully! When we first viewed the venue we fell in love with the place and felt like we where at home. The whole team made us feel so important and like family and all of our guests couldn’t stop talking about how fitting the venue was for us. Thank you so much Sue, Simon and team for making our day so memorable. It is a day we will forever cherish and our wedding wouldn’t have been so amazing if it wasn’t for you guys! If you’re after a down to earth family run venue do yourself a favour and check these guys out as I’m sure you won’t be disappointed

Rachel C.

18 Oct 2019

Sue and Simon and the team at Gum Gully Farm are amazing, the venue is rustic and beautiful and we knew as soon as we attended an open day we would get married there, it was the first and only venue we needed to see. Sue and Simon and the team were so accommodating with all of our requests, they work so hard to ensure the day is perfect and we couldn’t have imagined celebrating our day anywhere else. Can’t praise their effort or recommend them enough! We now hope someone we know has a wedding there so we can go back and visit!

Gum Gully Farm  

Thank you Rachel, we're so happy that you enjoyed your day with us :) Wishing yourself & Dave all the very best for the future. Hopefully we will get to see you again soon! Sue & Simon

Rachel C.

18 Oct 2019

We stayed at Gum Gully Farm after our wedding at the venue and it was the best decision. To end the night relaxing in our room and not having to go anywhere we had all of the things we needed at the venue the whole time.

Mark H.

6 Sep 2019

Everything was a breeze with these guys. Beautiful venue and they went out of their way to make the whole experience relaxed and enjoyable. Can not thank them enough. Simon was amazing and ran around the farm with us to get photo's that were just amazing. nothing was too much effort. they put together the venue with all the decorations, flowers, lights, photos etc. without us having to lift a finger and decorated the cake to make it look truly fantastic. Everyone said how relaxed and friendly the staff and venue were - totally recommend this venue if you are looking for a relaxed, laid back, rural style wedding venue. would do it all again with them exactly the way it was.

Lauren M.

11 Aug 2019

Gum Gully Farm absolutely captured us. We fell in love with its atmosphere and charm. Sue, Simon and all of the staff were just excellent and could not have been more helpful and easy to deal with. Our day went without a hitch thanks to their assistance. The food was amazing and we received great feedback all night on the meal from Yarra Valley Catering. This is the perfect wedding venue, would highly recommend!

Sarah M.

12 Apr 2019

This venue is stunning. Sue, Simon and the rest of the team that run it are simply the best. They really go above and beyond and make sure they day runs smoothly. They were on hand when we had car troubles (I was 30 minutes late to the ceremony) but they ensured that we still ran on time for the reception but also had time for some photos before it got too dark. We couldn't be happier that we had our wedding here & will always recommend it to anyone looking for a venue.

Shara G.

4 Oct 2018

There are no words to describe this breathtaking venue, and the amazing owners and staff who made our wedding the perfect day that it was. The venue is stunning and the atmosphere was just incredible. We had a really nice day, but even if we hadn't, it's one of those venues that you know is going to look perfect in rain hail or shine. Sue and Simon really went above and beyond to make our day perfect, always in communication, responding to all of our questions, giving advice on how to make the most of everything and coordinating everything on the day, even all the guests kept commenting on how unbelievably nice the staff were. We had the misfortune of booking a bus for guests at the end of the night that didn't show up, Sue and Simon let us stay indoors to keep warm, organised cabs for us which was not easy out in Silvan that late, they were just incredibly helpful and really saved us in a bad situation. Other than that though it was the perfect day, I couldn't fault anything.

Gum Gully Farm  

Thank you for your kind words Shara, we are happy that you had a great day with us and thankful that we got you all home safely on the night! All the best :)

Emily W.

22 Sep 2018

They really went above and beyond. The day went very smoothly due to everything they did. Everything looked beautiful and the food was really nice.

Jessica-Lee C.

10 Mar 2018

Such a beautiful venue. First one we saw, and we didn’t look any further. Perfect for that intimate rustic wedding! The owners/management were a pleasure to work with, very accommodating, they also made the whole process a breeze. Food was amazing too!

Gum Gully Farm  

Thanks for your lovely review Jessica-lee, we really appreciate it! It was a pleasure working with you.Sue and Simon

Yvette B.

10 Mar 2018

They were amazing, really well organised!

Fiona M.

10 Nov 2017

Sue and the team at Gum Gully Farm are truly amazing! The staff at Gum Gully Farm went above and beyond in ensuring our day ran smoothly. They could not have been more accommodating in ensuring our guests were well taken care of. Beautiful venue, lovely staff and so easy to work with.

Gum Gully Farm  

Thank you Fiona for your beautiful review. It was a pleasure to work with you! Thanks Sue and Simon

Adrienne P.

14 Oct 2017

This is a stunning venue! Sue makes the experience both smooth and stress free. Amazing, would highly recommend!

Stacey J.

7 Oct 2017

The venue is immaculate and they have thought of every detail to ensure a great day. There is a huge range of places to take photos and the staff worked hard to accommodate all our requests. We can’t thank Gum Gully farm enough for making our wedding day so perfect!

Clare S.

23 Sep 2017

This is an stunning rustic venue that offers something different to other venues in the area. Sue and Simon are truly experts and will give you confidence that they have thought of every tiny detail and are very flexible and easy going. Couldn't be happier that we chose Gum Gully!

Alex T.

22 Sep 2017

Gum Gully Farm was the perfect location for our wedding. The venue is absolutely beautiful, and the staff are friendly and helpful. Nothing was too much trouble! Getting photos with the deer was a highlight! :)

Kate L.

20 Sep 2017

Gum Gully Farm is a beautiful, rustic venue that offers the most gorgeous landscapes for photos. My friends and family loved the farm, it really set the tone for a fun enjoyable night. A big thank you to Sue and Simon for all their help. They are so relaxed it makes it impossible to feel stressed and nothing was to much for them. Sue, Simon and family keep the venue and property looking immaculate. We are so grateful to of had our wedding here. Thanks Gum Gully, Kate + Jay xo

Amy S.

14 Sep 2017

Gum Gully is a beautiful, relaxed farm style venue. I enjoyed every aspect of planning our day and Sue made it stress free. Everything went smoothly and I cannot speak more highly of this venue. The barn was a perfect space for 100 people.

Kate S.

26 Aug 2017

Sue & Simon and the whole family are just amazing. Every needs to get married here. Our winter wedding was warm due to the fires, the planning was seamless due to Sue being so organised, the photos were breathtaking due to the scenery, the food was to die for due to the catering... Every newly engaged couple I speak to I urge them to check out Gum Gully Farm. BYO Bar is a bonus ;)

Leah S.

3 Jun 2017

They took the worry out of our day. Nothing was too much to ask! They were amazing. The venue is beautiful! Our guests have not stopped talking about the food. We also stayed there on the wedding.

Jessica S.

2 Jun 2017

What an amazing venue this was for my husband and I to say I Do. From start to finish Sue, Simon and the staff were fantastic. We received so many comments from guests about how amazing the food was and how beautiful the venue was. Perfect winter wedding!

Mary B.

22 Apr 2017

The venue at Gum Gully Farm was delightful.My daughter's wedding was at the peak of Autumn and the colours in the surrounding garden made a perfect back drop for photos. Simon and Sue were really helpful, receptive and easy to communicate with. Was a truly lovely and rustic environment

Bridgette R.

7 Apr 2017

Amazing venue with fantastic and attentive staff. It was honestly the greatest day of our lives. Thank you to Sue and Simon for all you help in the lead up and for also taking home some family members who were abandoned by pre booked taxis

Jaynilee W.

7 Apr 2017

Gum Gully Farm was really cruisy, cant complain! They had their own catering company. We had a BBQ buffet which was great.

Kat B.

1 Apr 2017

Gum Gully Farm was such a wonderful place to get married. It not only had the wonderful rustic wedding look we were after but being owned and run by a family just helped add that warm and welcoming touch. They made everything about the day go so smoothly and they were so happy to help and support where they could. We were lucky enough to have a collision day and so they had their big log fires going which just look fantastic! Plus we got to have some of our wedding photos with their feet which was so fun!

Stephanie W.

17 Mar 2017

Sue and Simone were so easy to deal with. We just had a fantastic experience, and our guests kept saying how fun the wedding was. Highly recommend

Jodie G.

4 Feb 2017

Really good! Very good communication and food was excellent. They also provided some decorations.

Jessica Q.

2 Dec 2016

The team at Gum Gully Farm did a fantastic job helping us with our big day. Sue answered all my questions promptly via email and helped set up all the decorations on the day. The venue is beautiful and our guests enjoyed relaxing in the kiwi vines in between the ceremony and the reception. The kids were taken around and shown all the animals.

Avalon W.

11 Nov 2016

Words can not describe how incredibly this venue is. The entire experience with them was one i'll be grateful for forever. Sue and the family who run this venue go above and beyond to make your day perfect. It was so easy to have a wedding here. Thank you!

Christy T.

23 Apr 2016

Amazing venue, rustic ans homely. Family owned business and absolutely stunning property with amazing photo opportunities. The catering was nice, but I would have liked to have had the choice to do something original like foot trucks but couldn't. It was a n incredibly smooth process from start to finish and zero stress

Aliza V.

16 Apr 2016

Celebrated our wedding day at this beautiful location on the 17th of April 2016. Such a wonderful place that provide the perfect backdrop of a rustic wedding. Sue, Simon and the rest of the team were a pleasure to deal with and were very helpful with any queries and suggestions.

Chloe K.

15 Apr 2016

PERFECT! we only visited one wedding venue out of 3 we thought would be nice. This was the first and last place we visited. New from the moment we got there that it was our dream venue. They have beautiful animals there we got photos with the deer which was amazing it was so magical, and such a lovely rustic venue, food was amazing, they are very accommodating and helped us set up the venue on the day.

Emily J.

17 Mar 2016

There is only one bad thing to say about Gum Gully Farm.. Once your wedding is done, you get the blues about not having a reason to go back! Such a beautiful cosy venue, we've had so many guests tell us it's the best wedding venue they've been to.

Casey L.

5 Mar 2016

Amazing venue, amazing owners! Couldn't believe how stunning this place was. So glad we found this gem of a wedding venue!!

Chiara A.

18 Feb 2016

Venue was perfect. The atmosphere and the staff made for an amazing day. Everything I had imagined. Fantastic food also that my guests are still raving about.

Michelle L.

5 Feb 2016

Wonderful Wonderful Wonderful! The entire experience was perfect and the venue just magical. Rustic charm and friendly personable service. 10/10

Megan S.

23 Jan 2016

Amazing! I had no idea what was going on, but they made sure it was perfect.

Beck S.

12 Dec 2015

Words can not explain how amazing this venue is. just PERFECT!

Amber W.

5 Nov 2015

Sue and Simon and Yarra Valley Catering really looked after us. They made sure our wedding was exactly what we dreamed of. The food was divine. Service was spot on.

Jacqui K.

24 Oct 2015

The most beautiful venue. Owners are amazing and very accomodating. My dream location. Everything was perfect

Li-Ern C.

17 Oct 2015

Absolutely Gorgeous Venue and VERY accomodating owners - Sue and Simon (10Q!). They go over & beyond to provide the most personalised and professional service one can ask for. Venue is rustic and quaint lil farm with a myriad of animals. Definitely for an animal lover looking for something different.


Why enquire through Easy Weddings?

Exclusive deals

Get the best deals for your wedding with Easy Weddings only discounts and special offers.

Wedding cash giveaway!

Simply let us know which Easy Weddings' suppliers you've booked. Once verified, you'll get entries into the draw for your chance to win!

Quick response

Your time is important. Get the information you need quickly. No fuss. No stress.