Forest Edge

Rating
(49 reviews)
 
Location
2905 Gembrook Launching Place Rd, Gembrook, Victoria
Business Hours
7 days a week, inspections by appointment.
Phone
Click to show

Reviews

Rebecca M.

30 Nov 2018

It was really good getting in touch with them, I spoke with the coordinator Bev who was really good with emails and responded straight away, and she took care of everything and gave me such good suggestions with suppliers and what I could do. She was really responsive, and I ended up going with all of her suggestions! She thought about everything, even things I hadn't even thought of, which was amazing! The whole place ended up looking exactly like what I wanted without me knowing what I wanted originally! She knew my budget and worked well with what I told her.

Forest Edge  

Thank you Rebecca for the lovely words! It was a pleasure working with you and I'm so happy that you enjoyed the experience!

Carly R.

24 Feb 2017

We really couldn't of picked a more beautiful venue to have our wedding. We went here for dinner last year for valentines day and knew this was the place we were going to get married. The view is incredible, our guests loved the food, it was just delicious and the staff were so polite and professional. Thank you again to Bev and the lovely staff at Forest edge for everything and making sure our wedding was perfect, we will be back for sure! Carly & Nate :)

Forest Edge  

Carly and Nathan, it was indeed a pleasure working with you both, so glad we were able to be a part of your special day! Looking forward to welcoming you back many times in the future! Cheers Bev & the Forest Edge family xx

Debbie M.

19 Jun 2015

Thank you so much to Bev and Rob at Forest Edge, they both made our wedding day amazing. Everyone commented on how stunning the room looked along with the amazing views, they are breath taking. The food is delicious. It is a perfect location for a wedding or even a party or something to eat. Make sure you go for a look at least.

Forest Edge  

Thank you for your kind words Debbie, you and Mark were a pleasure to work with. We look forward to catching up with you both in the near future. Rob & Bev

Kylie F.

15 Nov 2020

All booked over the phone from interstate, they were so easy to deal with, great communication via email, no hidden costs. Venue was stunning and the food was fantastic.

Russel E.

15 Oct 2020

Beautiful! Just Beautiful! The venue, the food and I couldn't speak highly enough of Bev and her team. They are the best! To all future brides in Melbourne, Forest Edge is a hidden treasure!

Test H.

28 Jan 2020

Bev you and your staff where amazing you helped make our day so special, we have had so many comments on how beautiful the location and venue was. Also thanks for turning the weather on it was a beautiful day one will will look back on with fond memories. Our sincerest thanks. Nathan & Emily.

Sav B.

24 Oct 2019

The views are incredible. Bev was easy going and catered to all of our requests. On the day they were professional and organised. Very happy to pick this venue. Everyone loved it and it was great for pictures. Highly recommend.

Marie Lynda E.

29 Mar 2019

Great venue with great view of Yarra Valley. The venue was cleaned and the foods were delicious my guests loved everything there

Jessie J.

15 Mar 2019

They were very good! They were so easy to work with and took care of absolutely everything.

Nicola K.

28 Feb 2019

So happy we choose Forest Edge for our wedding! The view is spectacular with so many photo opportunities!! The food was delicious and Bev and the team were friendly and helpful. Our guests were very complimentary of both the food and the venue!!

Ashlea M.

22 Sep 2018

Wonderful! Bev and her team were great. The setting was exactly what we wanted and everything from emails to personal encounters were professional and friendly. The food was fabulous!

Tara M.

8 Sep 2018

Beautiful food, excellent price and amazing staff. The venue was gorgeous and it was great having the reception and ceremony at the one location.

Claire N.

13 Apr 2018

Stunning views and wonderful staff. Bev was so wonderful on the day of our wedding. She was helpful, organised and really helped me calm my nerves. The food was absolutely delicious. All our guests were wowed by such a wonderful venue!

Danielle U.

8 Mar 2018

Forest Edge was the perfect venue. From the gorgeous views, fantastic staff and lovely food. We walked away from our tasting completely torn about what to choose because it was all so good. Bev and her team are sensational!! You made our day magical!

Paulette U.

28 Sep 2017

The venue was fantastic. Bev made sure everything ran like clockwork and was very flexible when we added two guests on the day of the wedding! The views were stunning and the food delicious. Could not have asked for a more perfect place to get married. Thank you Bev!

Cassandra L.

25 Aug 2017

Perfect Venue! Bev and Staff were amazing. Perfect place for a wedding small or large!

Karinda B.

11 Aug 2017

Forest Edge is just breathtaking and stunning. our day was more than perfect. Bev and her team are just amazing. they went out of their way to make it perfect in every way possible. Huge compliments to the chef for the most amazingly cooked food. Brilliant

Neo Q.

3 Dec 2016

Thanks for Bev, Robert and all staff made our wedding day fantastic! My wife and I are so enjoyed service and view at forest edge, and all our guest are happy with the food and drink. We definitely recommend forest edge for wedding event.

Alicia H.

25 Nov 2016

Forest Edge was a magnificent venue! The views were breathtaking and the food and staff were nothing short of amazing!

Rohan L.

21 Oct 2016

Such a beautiful venue and despite the bad weather, the indoor alternative is just as stunning. Bev was very easy to deal with and her expertise in making a wedding run smoothly was so helpful on a day with so many moving parts. Thanks to Bev and the team at Forest Edge for helping us have such an incredible day.

Melissa E.

1 Oct 2016

Forest Edge were fantastic and very professional. We had a beautiful view and they decorated beautifully

Rebecca H.

16 Apr 2016

They were amazing. It was very relaxed atmosphere, with great views. Food was really good. Overall great experience

Taylor K.

12 Mar 2016

Hands down the best place! The food was good with generous sizing!

Anky D.

11 Mar 2016

They were incredible. I could not rate them highly enough! Bev really went above and beyond. Everyone is still raving about the food. I was very impressed! Even though there was a schedule everything flowed really well.

Jess L.

23 Jan 2016

Bev and her team at Forest Edge were fantastic. The venue is spectacular. We had our ceremony in the gardens and reception in the restaurant and everything was perfect. Bev is extremely easy to work with, very friendly and willing to help make your ideas for your dream day a reality. We had so many comments on how amazing the food was as well. It truly is a magical place to get married.

Forest Edge  

Thank you for these beautiful words Jess! You and Hayden were a pleasure to work with. I'm so glad your special day was everything you dreamed! We look forward to welcoming you back! Cheers, Rob & Bev

Claire O.

11 Dec 2015

Forest Edge provided us with a wonderful with the most breathtaking views. A perfect escape for our guests in attendance. The host, Bev Butterworth knows what she is doing and with some trust in her you can be sure to have a smooth hassle free wedding event which is catered excellently. Thanks for helping us make the day so perfect and worry free.

Forest Edge  

Claire, thank you for these kind words. We are so glad to have played a part in your special day and help make it so perfect and worry free for you and Andrew. We look forward to welcoming you both back for many anniversaries to come.

Kai K.

5 Dec 2015

A fantastic stunning venue. Bev and the team were very helpful and made our small intimate ceremony so special and everything we wanted it to be.

Forest Edge  

We're so glad that your special day was everything that you wanted it to be! Thank you for your kind words, Kai.

Amy F.

17 Oct 2015

Picturesque scenery, well laid out and delicious food. Bev and her team at Forest Edge know how to run a wedding. Our day ran smoothly without a hiccup. The venue itself did not need much decoration because the place already has so much character. It is definitely worth taking a drive out to Gembrook.

Kathryn F.

27 Jun 2015

Forest edge is such a gorgeous setting for a wedding! Beautiful views and incredible food! Bev is the most friendly and professional event coordinator and so many people commented on the location of the venue.

Forest Edge  

Kathrym, you and James were an absolute delight! We look forward to welcoming you back for a meal sometime soon. We wish you nothing but love and happiness. Rob & Bev

Jodie S.

28 Mar 2015

Amazing venue!! The views are breath taking , Bev the owner was amazing to deal with so professional and helpful! Everything went smoothly and everyone loved the food and presentation/planning was so well taken care of! I couldn't ask for a better day/night! Highly recommended!!

Forest Edge  

Thank you Jodie! It was such a pleasure to have your special day here at Forest Edge. We wish you and Richard a lifetime of love and happiness! Rob & Bev

Patricia K.

27 Feb 2015

Forest Edge is an amazing venue for a wedding. Beautiful views and food to die for. We had an amazing time and the staff were very helpful. Will be back for our 1st anniversary!

Forest Edge  

Pat, you and Erik we're an absolute delight. The Forest Edge family wishes you nothing but love and happiness. We cannot wait to catch up on your 1st anniversary. Rob & Bev

Jessica M.

21 Feb 2015

They were fantastic. They did such an amazing job! Beautiful venue. The food was amazing! Absolutely stunning. Everyone raved about the food.

Forest Edge  

Jessica, we're so glad we could play a part in your special day! Thank you for the beautiful words and congratulations.

Jennifer E.

11 Jul 2014

Bev and the fantastic team at Forest Edge Restaurant were wonderful, warm and charming hosts. Bev's eye for detail, knowledge of her beautiful venue and the area and friendly professional assistance made the organising of our day so easy and exciting. The food and views are just divine.

Lisa W.

3 Jul 2014

Stunning venue with gorgeous views. Owners are a delight to deal with and the food is delicious! Highly recommend :)

Marnie R.

10 May 2014

We were very impressed with this venue ! The black carpet with rose petals looked amazing and really liked the restaurant and the food looked 5 star. The couple that own it were lovely and very accommodating. But unfortunately it couldn’t hold the amount of guests we needed.

Mariah T.

29 Mar 2014

Everything about Forest Edge is perfect. Service, food, music, scenery. I could not have pictured my wedding at any other venue!

Jana H.

15 Mar 2014

Beautiful! The service and views were beyond amazing, the food was outstanding and we are still getting rave reviews from our guests. Bev and her team we so easy to deal with and covered every little detail. Highly highly recommend the forest edge

Alicia D.

8 Mar 2014

What a perfect location for our wedding! We had the most amazing day, and Bev and Rob went above and beyond. From the delicious food to the breathtaking view, we could not have asked for more. Forest Edge will forever hold a special place in our hearts. Alicia and Nick

Forest Edge  

Thank you both, it was a pleasure working with both of you. It was lovely seeing your own personalized touches to the wedding as well. We wish you both all the very best for your future together and look forward to catching up in the future! Cheers! Rob & Bev

Stephanie H.

23 Nov 2013

The staff at Forest Edge Restaurant are amazing. Bev made everything run smoothly and without fuss in the lead up to the wedding and on the day and Rob documented everything with beautiful photos. The food was fantastic and the view unbelievable.

Michelle K.

26 Oct 2013

Bev and Rob have a little piece of heaven in Gembrook. I could think of no more perfect place to get married. The food was amazing and so was the scenery. It will always have a very special place in my heart and we look forward to many future celebrations at Forest Edge in the future. I could not recommend Forest Edge more highly for attention to detail and professionalism.

Jen H.

4 May 2013

The most stunning views of Gembrook & surrounds - absolutely breathtaking! Thanks to Forest Edge for looking after us on our wedding day - we had such a fabulous time. Great food & drink :)

Laura C.

26 Jan 2013

Bev and the staff did a wonderful job and we couldn't be happier with the way the day ran. We have had so many compliments on the venue, the food, the view and the service. All our guest were very impressed and had a wonderful night and so did we! It was perfect!

Forest Edge  

Laura & Steven, Thank you so much for your kind words, it was indeed a pleasure to work to work with you both! We look forward to welcoming you both back in the restaurant some time soon!

Miss Kylie R.

17 Nov 2012

The perfect hidden venue!

Miss Lyndsay G.

26 Oct 2012

Highly recommend! Everything perfect!

Cameron M.

19 Oct 2012

Would give 6 stars if we could!

Felicity G.

24 Mar 2012

AMAZING venue, food and service. Best value for money and a wonderful venue to deal with. Still to this day we are complimented on how INCREDIBLE our wedding was and it was thanks to the team at Forest Edge, Gembrook. Highly Recommended!

Holly E.

24 Feb 2012

Wow! We couldn't believe our luck when we found this little gem! amazing view, beautiful food and Bev & Rob were the most wonderful hosts we could ask for! thank you again for making our wedding magical!

Ella A.

17 Feb 2012

nO words can describe how easy and amazing rob and bev are! Amazing a++++++

Rebecca P.

10 Oct 2010

Break taking views, professional management and service, delicious food and stunning decor; these are just a few ways of describing the incredible experience that my husband, myself and our guests enjoyed at our wedding at Forest Edge. We fell in love with the venue from the moment we pulled into the driveway and we were absolutely delighted when we secured it for our special day. The Manager Bev Butterworth was tremendously professional, accommodating and assisted to develop a creative and spectacular event. Comments have described the wedding as the best they have been to and we all agreed that the food was simply superb.


Why enquire through Easy Weddings?

Exclusive deals

Get the best deals for your wedding with Easy Weddings only discounts and special offers.

Win a honeymoon on us!

Simply let us know which Easy Weddings' suppliers you've booked. Once verified, you'll get entries into the draw for your chance to win!
* Competition Excludes ACT

Quick response

Your time is important. Get the information you need quickly. No fuss. No stress.