Chateau Wyuna

Rating
1 5 4.9 (153 reviews) 
Location
170 Swansea Road, Mount Evelyn, Victoria
Business Hours
9:30 to 4:30 every day except Tuesdays
Phone
03 9736 2555

Reviews

Catherine M.

15 Nov 2018

The most perfect place for a wedding! The grounds were beautiful and the pergola & reception room were spectacular. Maria, our wedding coordinator, was sensational in the lead up to the wedding, and on the day. 10 out of 5 stars - thank you so much Maria & Chateau Wyuna for helping make our day perfect.

Annette P.

10 May 2018

The staff at Chateau Wyuna were amazing on the day and in all the months before. The venue itself is so beautiful and tranquil; you really feel that you are in a whole other world. It was the perfect wedding venue, we couldn’t have hoped for more, so thank you!

Vee F.

16 Feb 2018

A stunning venue with incredible gardens. Our wedding was absolutely perfect, the staff were incredibly friendly and helpful. Becca and Andrew ensured everything flowed smoothly throughout the planning stages and on the day. Cannot recommend highly enough!

Tamara P.

8 Jul 2020

Very scenic venue and very cosy and womb like interior.. Very lovely for small, intimate weddings. Lots of great photo and video locations..

Jess F.

16 Nov 2019

Our day was perfect thanks to Sam from Chateau Wyuna. She is amazing. The venue is stunning and the food was amazing. Could not have asked for a better day and all the hard work that the staff put in was noticeable. If i could give 10 stars i would.

Melanie K.

2 May 2019

SPECTACULAR | ELEGANT | CHARMING On Friday 3rd May 2019 we were married in CW’s Treetop-Room. The sun flooded through the windows giving our indoor ceremony a wonderful outdoor feel. Our photographer captured precious memories of us amongst CW’s trees and Autumn colours the forest had on offer. Our Reception was in the Burgundy Room The room oozed sophistication with the added elegance of ceiling draping, chandeliers and fairy lighting. The evening was terrific - filled with love, laughter and dancing. The food was exceptional and the wait staff attentive ensuring all meals were served politely and promptly. During the planning process we always felt at ease because the friendly communication provided by CW was timely and informative. The day was everything we had dreamed of and more. From the bottom of our hearts we would like to thank CW and its wonderful staff for making our day truly magical.

Sarah W.

20 Apr 2019

An absolutely stunning venue and the staff went above and beyond to make sure our day was magical. We had our wedding in Autumn and the grounds were so beautiful for our photos. Really easy to work with Maria and she made us feel very relaxed and at ease about the whole day.

Pam W.

15 Feb 2019

Beautiful surroundings,great food,plenty of packages to suit, very easy to work with ,accomodating and very helpful

Danny F.

11 Nov 2018

Amazing venue and the organizer that we dealt with, Becca, was helpful in every way. Chateau has a beautiful was an all inclusive venue. We had our ceremony, photos and reception on the same site, which saved time, effort and money. Highly recommend this place.

Kelly N.

8 Nov 2018

We found the Chateau by accident and glad we did. They are fantastic, they helped through the entire planning stage. they answered our email enquiries fast. Even when we changed our minds, they didn't show any frustrations. Our night ran smoothly, we didn't have any concerns, they helped when we had an unexpected additional guest. We also had a few people forget their bombeniere, and when we called the next day they still had them and had no issues with us picking them up even though they were preparing another wedding at the time. We would highly recommend the Chateau.

Brooke A.

23 Jun 2018

The staff are amazing and helpful D.J -WOW he was great. Would highly recommend paying the extra for him. Everyone commented on how amazing the song selections were. All in all I had a PERFECT night. This is an amazing venue

Rachel M.

17 May 2018

Maria and the team at Chateau Wyuna were amazing! Great value for money and amazing scenery for photos. The burgundy carpet seems a little dated during the day, but at night the room looks spectacular with the gold chairs, wooden features and fairy lights. Dessert buffet was a huge hit!

Lisa F.

7 Apr 2018

A massive thank you to Becca and the team for helping to make our wedding the fairtytale we'd always dreamt of! We fell in love with Chateau Wyuna at first sight - everything was exactly what we wanted, from the stunning gardens to the beautiful ceremony locations and reception rooms. The staff were super helpful at every stage and we were so happy with how smoothly everything went on the day. We honestly couldn't have asked for a better venue - our ceremony under the pergola was beautiful, our wedding photos in the gardens were spectacular, and the food was to die for! Our guests still haven't stopped raving about how perfect everything was. Thank you so much for a perfect day!

Joanne G.

3 Mar 2018

Chateau Wyuna is a stunning venue. I initially overlooked it as I wasn't so sure with the photos online but I am so glad we decided to go see it in person! Rustic building themed surrounded by beautiful trees and water and rock features. Just beautiful. All the staff, especially Becca and Andrew were very friendly, helpful and efficient. The venue is also very reasonably priced and their packages included many extras that many other venues were charging more for. Highly Recommend!!

Nicole S.

2 Feb 2018

As soon as we had a tour of Chateau Wyuna with Andrew, we knew this was the place we wanted to get married. Everything was a breeze, nothing was a hassle. Becca was great leading up to the wedding, and Maria was fantastic help on the day . The open day they run with their recommended supplies was great!

Sarah G.

19 Jan 2018

Andrew, Becca, Maria and the rest of the team we're absolutely brilliant. We did not have to worry about anything. As we're based interstate they were always happy to have a chat and answer any questions we had. They were very accommodating to our needs. Highly recommend.

Jessica S.

6 Jan 2018

The staff were amazing. We had a few hiccups but they were able to get everything sorted.

Bianca B.

23 Sep 2017

Food was really good. We were super happy. The MC for our wedding was great as well however they don't have any ramps for if you have guests who need wheelchair access.

Danielle S.

18 Aug 2017

My wedding was perfect could not fault anything. From the spectacular scenery, to the delicious food, and the professional service we got there , not just on the day but also in the planning stage. They really cared and went above and beyond to make our day special. Becca and Claire did a fantastic job.

Shellie N.

3 Jun 2017

The staff were so friendly and accommodating, from the initial inspection of the venue, to the pre-wedding checklist session and of course, the big day itself. Chateau is a beautiful venue nestled amongst the spectacular hills of Mt. Evelyn, including a historical little chapel, plenty of romantic scenery for photographs and fantastic hearty meals all at a decent and affordable price, especially for those on a budget. You won’t be disappointed. Highly recommended!

Ian L.

1 Jun 2017

When we decided to get married we agreed we wanted a warm, intimate venue with beautiful gardens and peaceful ambiance. Chateau Wyuna fitted the bill perfectly. The gardens are superb for photos, the chapel is small and intimate, and the staff were accommodating and helpful from our first phone call, right up to the time our guests were departing. Wyuna has a choice of 2 rooms and we chose the Burgundy room. The tables were arranged as we requested, centre pieces were lovely and the food was delicious. All of our special requests were catered for and nothing was too much trouble. Susan and I were very happy with every aspect of the service they provided for our special day.

David M.

29 Apr 2017

Amazing venue that took care of almost every tiny detail for us, for such an affordable cost! The premium drinks package, extended reception, and all the trimmings cost less than basic food at other places, and the quality was outstanding.

Linda M.

8 Apr 2017

The venue is beautiful, the staff professional and the food delicious! 5 stars

Tatum F.

7 Apr 2017

Andrew & staff thank you for going above and beyond on our special day! Everyone raved about the food, drinks and impeccable service you provided! All staff were so attentive :) I've had some people even ask me for your details and will be sure to pass them on! I highly recommend this venue, thanks so much for making it such a day to remember :)

Elissa B.

7 Apr 2017

Beautiful venue, magical day. Becca was amazing and so professional! Everything went smoothly. Delicious food. Thank you!

Nilu D.

31 Mar 2017

Chateau Wyuna is a beautiful venue! We fell in love with the gardens. Some staff were more helpful than others - it depends on who you get.

Nic D.

24 Mar 2017

Perfect. Such a find. Absolutely loved this venue and worth every cent.

Miranda B.

8 Mar 2017

Our guests were happy so we were happy, thank you.

Warren Keith W.

26 Feb 2017

Beautiful! Food was great and it was affordable.

Morgan G.

10 Feb 2017

Absolutely amazing. The venue is stunning, the food was delicious. We got so many compliment about the service and we felt at each with the planning up to the day and the service we received on the day. For that, we can not thank you enough!

Tanya H.

3 Feb 2017

Beautiful venue. We had the ceremony and the reception at the same venue. Very charming and seamless process. Staff were great and covered everything so we didn't have to worry!

Alicia Ann G.

19 Jan 2017

Words cannot explain how much we LOVED this venue, Everything was stunning, everything Perfect, down to the amazing staff who were so helpful with absolutely everything, They made our dreams come true, i wish i could do our day all over again it was that amazing!!!!

Audrey P.

29 Dec 2016

Excellent venue, staff were wonderful, venue gorgeous ,food was to die for, the chapel was beautiful and to sum it up everything was perfect thank you

Michelle J.

19 Dec 2016

LOVE, LOVE this venue! The garden ceremony area was so magical and just beautiful! we went to the tasting night and just loved that you could see how the venue would look set up for a wedding and to see all the table setting you could pick from! The food was delicious, I am still being told how much everyone loved their meals, especially the Sticky Date dessert!! The staff were wonderful and so great to deal with which helped to keep me relaxed.

Danielle C.

16 Dec 2016

Everything was included in our package. Didn't have to worry about bringing centre pieces or decoration. the food was amazing and the dessert buffet even better!

Michelle S.

4 Dec 2016

Chateau Wyuna was on the second venue we visited and we fell in love, we knew we did not need to see any other. They catered for all of our 106 guests with delicious food and beautiful views. I stayed the night before in their honeymoon suite with my bridesmaids to get ready for the wedding. Highly recommended. honeymoon sweet

Kirsty D.

2 Dec 2016

Absolutely perfect! Rhiannon and team were amazing. From Day 1 they made everything easy. No hidden fees or sneaky exclusions. Every detail was clear and the team were very responsive to all of our questions. Our day was completely seamless. 5 stars does not do justice! Thank you, CW team!

Rianna B.

28 Nov 2016

I could not fault anything at all, all of the staff, the food and the venue were amazing. It was an absolute dream.

Steph B.

21 Oct 2016

We held our wedding here on Saturday, and it was amazing! With rain pouring from the skies and our wedding set to be in the Pergola, Rhiannon and the team did an amazing job of setting up the Chapel and making it look gorgeous. They even had umbrellas for us! And the reception food was delicious, all our guests were raving about how great and filling it was!

Tamica M.

8 Oct 2016

Rebecca our wedding coordinator was amazing, she was extremely quick at responding to me and calmed me as everything was so under control. My guests were so happy with the food. I could not fault anything!

Jordan M.

1 Oct 2016

Absolutely amazing venue and staff. I couldn't have chosen a more perfect venue for my husband and I, we loved the ceremony space under the pergola and picturesque settings. Than you!

Daniela V.

24 Sep 2016

Everything went well. The staff were friendly and professional.

Natalie W.

16 Sep 2016

Chateau Wyuna were fantastic in their dealings with us. Precise communication when needed and gave great advice when we were stuck on things. They were able to recommend other vendors for us that had worked with them previously.

Claire P.

9 Sep 2016

The staff at Chateau Wyuna went above and beyond to make our night so enjoyable. The food was fantastic and the service couldn't be faulted. Our ceremony location was decorated beautifully even though the weather was not that great!

Sam S.

19 Aug 2016

original contact people were great. the venue and food were brilliant. due to staff changes there were a few on the day timing issues

Melody W.

18 Jun 2016

Perfectly accommodating and wonderful. Cannot fault them one step.

Joel V.

21 May 2016

Chateau Wyuna were great every step of the way. They basically looked after everything for the venue and made the day run incredibly smoothly. Our guests loved the venue, the food, and the service. We highly recommend Chateau Wyuna!!

Dianna A.

30 Apr 2016

We initially choose this venue as it is a truly beautiful place, when we meet Andrew we immediately felt confident that we had made the right choice! Our day was even better than what we had hoped for, our sincere thanks to Andrew and his team! Dianna and David

Brad K.

24 Apr 2016

I cant fault them at all. absolutely brilliant, we got the premier package and it was sensational, food was absolutely fantastic

Chantel M.

23 Apr 2016

Very happy with the service. The night went smoothly. They were very organised.


Why enquire through Easy Weddings?

Exclusive deals

Get the best deals for your wedding with Easy Weddings only discounts and special offers.

Win $10,000

Simply let us know which Easy Weddings' suppliers you've booked. Once verified, you'll get entries into the draw for your chance to win!
* Competition Excludes ACT

Quick response

Your time is important. Get the information you need quickly. No fuss. No stress.