Bonfire Station

Rating
(9 reviews)
 
Location
1 Yellow Creek Rd, Taggerty, Victoria  View Map
Business Hours
By Appointment
Phone
Click to show

Reviews

Tom B.

9 Feb 2019

Bonfire Station – the perfect Country Vic wedding venue! The venue offers the flexibility to create your wedding your way whilst also the support and structure to ensure both the planning and big day go without a hitch. Set in amazing country Victorian landscape there are plenty of ceremony site options, countless photo sites across the property so you don’t have to leave the festivities for too long & then of course there is the bar and microbrewery with stellar service and ripper in-house beers! Bonfire Station stole our hearts as soon as we laid eyes on it – we knew it was “the one” there and then and it certainly delivered on everything we hoped for. Rob and his team were the ultimate hosts and we really cannot thank them enough for their hard work in making our day so special! We can’t recommend Rob & the team enough

Bonfire Station  

Thanks so much Tom, it was an absolute pleasure sharing your special day with you! Congratulations to you both!

Tracey B.

13 Oct 2018

We were so comfortably sure that we’d found ‘The Venue’ that we locked in a date and paid our deposit after our first contact with Rob - without having seen the place in person. nothing was too much trouble. Every question, request, concern was answered with knowledge, professionalism and down to earth great customer service. Stunning location and the facilities suited our requirements, Rob, Flo & the crew were so warm, welcoming, friendly & helpful that our wedding was beyond what we’d hoped. Our guests loved Bonfire which shines out from our photos. Our photographer was thrilled and made the most of its setting. Our celebrant has been sharing the details as she wants to go back. Our caterers are regulars there. Bonfire has it all - beers, barn, & beds in the bush. For a rustic, rural, comfy, cosy, relaxed, character rich, homely feeling venue Bonfire Station can’t be bypassed.

Bonfire Station  

Thanks for your kind words! It was so lovely being part of your special day! Congratulations x

Wendy C.

1 Sep 2018

The decision to have our Wedding at Bonfire Station was the best decision we made! The location was amazing and so beautiful. The ability to have a family and friends stay the weekend was a bonus and made it such a amazing experience to be able to celebrate our wedding over the whole weekend! Rob and team where great and so helpful and the weekend was so relaxing because they made it relaxing and helped eliminate any stress! And even though the weather threatened to interrupt the ceremony, Rob helped us come up with some alternative locations on the property to hold the ceremony. They are so accommodating and welcoming and made our Wedding.

Bonfire Station  

Thank you so much for the kind words, Wendy. We loved being a part of your big day! Congratulations to you both!

Nicole P.

11 May 2022

What a perfect venue to host our most special day. The pizza and charcuterie boards were incredible, the beer amazing, venue and location are rustic and idilic, and the vibe so relaxed and perfect. Honestly, I couldn't have asked for better, and the hosts were amazing, we felt so private too. Accommodation is spotless and bathrooms modern, spacious, and clean. Price, well within the budget, which included accommodation for 30 people, food, and wedding venue. Can't wait to come back for Sunday pizza's!

Phoebe L.

19 Mar 2022

Bonfire Station is the perfect venue for anyone wanting a relaxed, rustic, country wedding with 50 of their closest friends and family with them for the entire weekend!!! My husband and I wanted to make a weekend out of our wedding as we'd heard the wedding goes so quickly and had friend's feel like they didn't get enough time to get around to all of their guests. So when we visited Bonfire Station for the first time, the fact that we and our guests could stay there all weekend really appealed to us. It also suited the vibe we were looking for - rustic, relaxed and lots of greenery and beautiful outdoor spaces. Rob and Flo were always happy to answer my (many!) questions and they're super flexible and happy for you to add your own touches to the venue for your weekend. We're so glad we found Bonfire Station!

Leah W.

19 Feb 2022

Rob, Flo and the entire team at Bonfire Station were absolutely amazing in ensuring our wedding weekend all went smoothly. Nothing was too much trouble, my many emails prior to our wedding were always answered promptly and no question was too much trouble. The facilities were immaculate, the rooms all looked beautiful, the food was delicious and the bar staff were awesome. We absolutely loved every minute of our weekend at Bonfire Station and we cannot thank the entire team for making our wedding so much fun, while also keeping it stress free. Thank you Rob & Flo. We cant wait to visit again soon. Cam and Leah

Alicia T.

10 Apr 2021

It was everything we wanted. Our guests loved spending the entire weekend at this gorgeous farmstay with us. It is affordable, fun, family friendly and scenery is stunning. Two days after our wedding & we're all already talking about a 1 year anniversary. Rob & Flo are so nice & so focussed - anything we needed Rob was right on top of it. He was zipping around on his buggy the morning of the wedding fulfilling all of our requests. Anything we needed or wanted to do Rob was flexible & on top of it. Rob & Flo replied to all my emails really quickly. They were always polite and eager to help. The venue is beautiful - it's rustic and modern set on the most tranquil & beautiful property. We were so thrilled to have been able to offer such a unique experience to all our guests. We took photos at the lake, on the hill & at the plantation which was all really close to the reception area.  We slept in the vintage bus which was so beautifully renovated inside. The bed was warm & comfy. They supplied heaps of blankets & hot water bottles for extra warmth. The view of the lake in the morning was stunning. I'm so happy with the whole experience. From the bottom of our hearts, thank you Rob & Flo.

Jessie P.

6 Mar 2021

The whole crew at Bonfire Station (including the pups) gave us the most perfect wedding that we could ever ask for. I truly believe that our incredible day could have not have been achieved with any other venue. They were so accommodating to our wedding vision, communication was effortless and their fun and relaxed attitude gave me (the bride) an instant calm as soon as I arrived. The property itself is absolutely stunning and the ability for guests to stay overnight gives a relaxed atmosphere to the day, with no need to greet and farewell guests constantly throughout the event and making sure there are no drink drivers. To top it off, the brewery at Bonfire Station produces great quality and delicious tasting beer which you and your guests will love. Overall 11/10 for our experience getting married at Bonfire!

Tracy-Ann E.

2 Sep 2019

We could not recommend Bonfire station highly enough! We had our surprise wedding disguised as an engagement party here and the entire thing went off without a hitch. Rob is super friendly and easy to deal with, nothing was a problem at all and we could not have asked for a better venue. Prices are very reasonable and the place itself is just stunning. All of our friends and family can't wait until we go back for another unforgettable night. Trac & Matt


Why enquire through Easy Weddings?

Exclusive deals

Get the best deals for your wedding with Easy Weddings only discounts and special offers.

Wedding cash giveaway!

Simply let us know which Easy Weddings' suppliers you've booked. Once verified, you'll get entries into the draw for your chance to win!

Quick response

Your time is important. Get the information you need quickly. No fuss. No stress.