The Woolshed

Rating
(17 reviews)
 
Location
601 Princes Hwy, Yallah, New South Wales  View Map
Business Hours
By appointment
9:00am
5:00pm
Phone
Click to show

Reviews

Joy C.

2 Jun 2022

We had the best night of our lives, thanks to the team at the Woolshed! They were great at communicating, accomodating our every need and made us feel like the most important people in the world! We couldnt highly recommend this venue enough!

The Woolshed  

Hi Joy! Thank you for your kind words. Both you and Joe were an absolute pleasure to work with, it was a privilege seeing your special day come to life! We wish you a long and happy marriage, all the best!

Natalie L.

22 Apr 2022

The Woolshed absolutely exceeded our expectations which had already been set pretty high from the get go. The biggest stand out was every single staff member had impeccable customer service. As an anxious bride, I was somewhat demanding but especially as the event got closer, Natasha, our planner was always there for reassurance and to answer questions. Their diversity in packages meant we were able to have an affordable reception. Our wedding at The Woolshed was everything we dreamed of and more.

The Woolshed  

Hi Natalie! Thank you for your kind words. Here at The Woolshed we believe no bride is too demanding especially when it comes to her wedding day! It was a pleasure working with you to create your special day, we wish you all the best with your marriage.

Angelica K.

15 Sep 2021

From the very first email, to our final exit the staff at the Woolshed made our wedding a night to remember! Natasha, their wedding coordinator, made us feel valued, at ease and informed every step of the way, and went above and beyond to ensure our requests were catered. This venue is absolutely amazing if you’re looking for the perfect aesthetic, the best tasting food and a great place to get down and boogie. Cannot recommend them enough!

The Woolshed  

Hi Angelica! Thank you for your kind words. It was an absolute pleasure being a part of your beautiful wedding. We hope to host you for another event in the future! The team here at The Woolshed wish you all the best in your marriage.

Renee G.

12 Jun 2021

Thank you so much to Natasha and the Woolshed to help make our day so special. It was an emotional but beautiful day and night. Everybody commented on how delicious the food was and how cosy they felt at the Woolshed. We had such a fantastic time and appreciated everything Natasha and everyone working at the Woolshed did for us on the night and leading up to the wedding. You guys helped my vision in my head come to life and for that we thank you.

Leonie S.

23 Nov 2019

We had an absolutely perfect wedding day at the Woolshed! Everything went so smoothly and everyone had so much fun! Our guests are still raving about what a great wedding it was. Thank you to all the staff at the Woolshed for a wonderful day!

Madeleine V.

2 Nov 2019

I could not recommend The Woolshed more for a reception venue! From our very first point of contact, our experience with the team was fantastic. Hannah, the events coordinator, is a wonder to work with and went above and beyond to make our dream wedding come true. The food was outstanding (we had alternate drop entree and main with a grazing table to start) and everything went off without a hitch thanks to all the great staff behind the scenes. The Woolshed is such a versatile space and we were really able to make it our own with the styling. We all had the best time and I can't thank you guys enough!!

Tiffany P.

13 Sep 2019

Our experience at The Woolshed yallah was amazing from the get go . We visited alot of wedding venues and by far the woolshed was the most accommodating and we fell in love with the warm, cosy environment straight away. We were welcomed by all the staff who were kind, professional and more than helpful throughout the whole experience. Everything ran smoothly and our guests had nothing but positive things to say. The food was AMAZING ❤️ Very highly recommended.

Elizabeth B.

21 Jun 2019

We honestly cannot fault The Woolshed and the Fine Spun Catering team at all! They made our day and night beyond perfect and we have not stopped receiving compliments from our guests about the food, the service and the vibe. Hannah, our wedding coordinator, went above and beyond for us and made the whole process of wedding planning so enjoyable and easy - she is such an asset to the team and worth her weight in gold! We would recommend The Woolshed to anybody who asked, five enthusiastic gold stars from us!

Lauren C.

23 Nov 2018

When we first stepped into the woolshed we knew this was where we wanted to get married!! From the first step to the last everything was done exactly as we wanted. The food was absolutely incredible, everything was set as we asked. We could not fault this place at all.. it was an absolutely magical night. One we will never forget!!

Steph O.

13 Oct 2018

It was a dream to have our wedding reception at The Woolshed. The whole team, especially Hannah our events Manager, made our planning of the day and the whole experience wonderful. It was easy to plan such a big event with such a professional and understanding function centre. The team went above and beyond in order to allow us to have the best day possible! Not too mention the food! The food was incredible - especially the grazing table which was a highlight for many of our guests. We wouldn't change anything about our reception at The Woolshed - we loved it!

Veronica S.

1 Sep 2018

The team at the Woolshed / Fine Spun Catering were great to deal with for our special day. They were professional and took us through everything involved in hosting a wedding. The food quality was amazing and a number of our guests have said it's by far the best food they've ever had at a wedding. Thanks for making our day that extra more special. - Luke & Veronica

Danielle G.

23 Jun 2018

Could not recommend the woolshed highly enough to hold your wedding reception. Hannah and the whole team at the woolshed were so helpful and nothing was ever to much of an issue no matter how big or small. Our day was everything we could have hoped for and more! On the night the team were professional and always there to cater to our guests. Thankyou to the wonderful team at the woolshed.

Theresa N.

8 Jun 2018

Our experience at The Woolshed was amazing from day one. We wanted a winter wedding, so we fell in love with the warm, cosy environment straight away. We were welcomed by the beautiful Hannah, who was kind, professional and more than helpful throughout the whole experience. Everything ran smoothly and our guests had nothing but positive things to say. Very highly recommended.

Rachel P.

2 Jun 2018

I absolutely loved working with the passionate and knowledgeable team at The Woolshed. Nothing was a bother and they were filled with helpful suggestions and ideas along the way. They worked seamlessly with our vendors and the catering was absolutely beautiful. The venue space was stunning and had various areas for guests to utilise on the night. Our evening ran so smoothly and we could not have been happier with how everything came together. I have visited The Woolshed numerous times since our wedding and am always impressed with their hospitality

Carly F.

2 Mar 2018

If I could give more stars I would! We searched high and low for a wedding venue that was just what we wanted and fit in our budget and when we found the Woolshed we were both immediately sold. The spaces are beautiful but casual and offer something unique that nothing else we'd looked at had. Hannah, Greg and the team were amazing from the first meet to the wedding night and nothing was too much trouble. Their communication and knowledge was great which is so reassuring when you don't know how to plan a wedding and the food was absolutely fantastic (and plentiful!). Everyone raved about the food and the atmosphere. We had several dietary requirements and they were so diligent in making sure that those people received the correct meals. Hands down the best vendor across the whole wedding. We are now regulars in the cafe too.

Elise P.

18 Nov 2017

We would like to thank Hannah, Greg and the Woolshed team for all of their hard work, flexibility and commitment to making our wedding day such a success. Working with the team was a breeze, they were passionate, flexible and went out of their way to make our day special. Everything went without a hitch. The venue looked fantastic, the food outstanding and the table service was spot on. All of our guests still tell us it was the best Wedding they have ever been to. We highly recommend The Woolshed to anyone who is looking for a wedding or event venue, you will be very happy.

Sarah H.

8 Jul 2017

I can not say enough positive things about The Woolshed. The venue was exactly what my husband and I wanted. It is such a beautiful space that caters for a good amount of people. We had a Winter wedding and were concerned about feeling the cold but the fireplaces warmed the room right up and we didn't feel the cold at all. As great as the venue is, the staff are even better and really sealed the deal for us. From the very beginning everyone was so genuine and friendly and went above and beyond to make sure the process ran smoothly, completely stress free and fulfilled everything we had wanted. The food was one of the best meals I've had, let alone at a wedding! I can't recommend Greg, Hannah and the whole team at the Woolshed enough. Thank you so much guys.


Why enquire through Easy Weddings?

Exclusive deals

Get the best deals for your wedding with Easy Weddings only discounts and special offers.

Wedding cash giveaway!

Simply let us know which Easy Weddings' suppliers you've booked. Once verified, you'll get entries into the draw for your chance to win!

Quick response

Your time is important. Get the information you need quickly. No fuss. No stress.