Mollymook Beachside Weddings

Rating
1 5 4.9 (14 reviews) 
Location
72 Golf Avenue, Mollymook, New South Wales
Business Hours
9:30am
Midnight
Phone
02 9190 0031

Reviews

Melinda A.

5 Apr 2018

Our wedding was perfect! We could not have had a better location or team putting it together. Our wedding planner Beth was fantastic from start to finish with help, advice and professionalism. She is exactly the sort of friendly help you need when planning a wedding. We are from out of the area so it was really important that we could be connected to fantastic suppliers - which we were. We had the ceremony on the beach and then our guests could easily walk up into the beautiful function room for cocktail hour to begin, while we had our bridal party photos on the beach. This meant no waiting around or logistics of getting people between venues. Everyone commented on how much fun the evening was and that it was the best wedding they had ever been to. The function room at the Golf Club has the most beautiful outlook, and looks superb when dressed up for the reception. The food was excellent and the service perfect. We couldn't have been happier with the day. We wish we could do it all again. We were almost going to elope - we are both so glad that we didn't! Our day was so magical in this special location and sharing it with all the people we love made it unforgettable. I couldn't recommend Mollymook Beachside Weddings any higher!

Chelsea W.

25 Aug 2017

From the moment we got engaged we knew we wanted to have our wedding at Mollymook Golf Club. It was the best decision ever!!! Our special day so was magical thanks to the team at MBW! We can't thank them enough, and we recommend them to anyone who will listen!!!

Melissa W.

10 Mar 2017

Mark and I had a truly amazing wedding day and our night was made even more special by the professionalism, efficiency and organisation of Beth and her staff at Mollymook Golf Club. We were made to feel comfortable from the very first meeting we had with Beth right up until when we left the venue at the end of the night and for this we can't thank you enough. The food we had was delicious. Many of the guests were commenting on how tasty the food was and thank you for catering to our needs. The drink service was also fantastic and our guests were well looked after with the delicious platters between our Ceremony & Reception. It was wonderful having Beth as our Wedding Planner who helped co-ordinate things the whole way through our Wedding Planning. She even got down on the floor to attach our fiddly and time consuming dancefloor decal for us, so we could keep going with our plans. You are truly amazing at what you do, and we are so happy that we had you to help us plan the biggest and best day of our lives. Beth also helped organise and co-ordinate our fireworks display (which was a surprise for the groom and all the guests) and our Sparkler send-off. She went above and beyond her job description and made our day stress-free. We will have no hesitation in recommending Beth and the Mollymook Golf Club as the perfect venue for future couples to get married and enjoy their wedding reception at.

Mollymook Beachside Weddings  

Mel and Mark you are such a gorgeous couple. From the moment we started planning your big day with you we knew that your wedding was going to be spectacular and it was just that. The weather was perfect, the guests had the time of their lives and everything went off without a hitch! It was lovely working with you both before and after your wedding and we wish you both a happily ever after. Thank you again for choosing Mollymook as your wedding destination. <3

Tyson R.

1 Jun 2019

Fantastic and really lovely. Quite organised and decorative and the atmosphere is really nice. The surrounding areas for stunning for photos and the food selection is good. They had generous servings for our guests and the service was great.

Nicole W.

2 Feb 2019

Our wedding day couldn't have gone any smoother. Tonia, Beth and Juliette were brilliant to work with, as we dealt with all three throughout the planning stage. They were more than happy to answer any of our questions and were quick with the replies. The venue itself was absolutely beautiful over looking Mollymook Beach. As we got married on the beach outside the club, we had the wet weather option to have it in the courtyard over looking the beach through the big glass windows. The staff were very professional and loved the venue and view.


Really beautiful and the food was great. I didnt like you couldnt have bottles of wine on the table and alot of things werent included once you had locked in your wedding and stylist. But it came together beautifully.

Mikaela W.

13 Oct 2018

Really good, they were fantastic! Food was amazing, couldn't fault them.

Lauren & David N.

2 Feb 2018

It's a lovely venue. Very happy with how everything looked on the day. Staff were very good, very helpful. The food was really nice too - no complaints whatsoever from our guests.

Jessica S.

8 Apr 2017

They were really good! Jess was really good to speak with and she helped us with the preparation for the day. The venue is really lovely and everyone was really impressed by the venue and the food. It was the perfect size for our 120 guests!

Sophie B.

31 Mar 2017

Our reception at the Mollymook Gold Club was absolutely magical. We cannot recommend them enough. Our main priority was choosing a venue that looked beautiful and had lots of added extras and we found it! We loved working with Beth as our planner and were confident that everything would run smoothly. Thanks so much for everything, it was perfect!

Mollymook Beachside Weddings  

Thank you for taking the time to leave us with a gorgeous 5* review. It was our absolute pleasure hosting your wedding at our beachside venue. We are so glad that we exceeded your expectations and look forward to welcoming you back soon <3

Jessica B.

25 Feb 2017

Really good! Beth was so great, professional and provided us lots of recommendations. Our package included food, drinks and cake.

Unity N.

5 Aug 2016

With amazing ocean views, great food & a relaxed, friendly atmosphere the Mollymook Golf Club was perfect for our special day. With help from Beth, the clubs own wedding planner we organised everything in six months. Beth’s advice, professional approach & knowledge of local suppliers were absolutely invaluable.

Aleisha M.

2 Apr 2016

Beth went above and beyond and made sure everything went the way that it should, there were no hiccups at all. The room was set up amazing. I would recommend this venue to everyone.

Mollymook Beachside Weddings  

Thank you Aleisha for providing us with your gorgeous review. We loved planning the big day for you and Nathan. I can't believe you were our last WIN A WEDDING couple - what a huge prize and huge day. We are sooooo pleased that we were a part of your happily ever after <3

Louise P.

16 Jan 2015

My husband and I fell in love with Mollymook Golf Club at first sight. We travelled all the way from SA to marry here. Our venue was the absolute back bone to our entire day and it did not disappoint. Beth and her staff, the location and that view, made for a memorable day that our guests still talk about. The day was beautiful and above all else fun, relaxed and stress free. I cannot recommend this venue enough.


Why enquire through Easy Weddings?

Exclusive deals

Get the best deals for your wedding with Easy Weddings only discounts and special offers.

Win a Maldives honeymoon

Simply let us know which Easy Weddings' suppliers you've booked. Once verified, you'll get entries into the draw for your chance to win!
* Competition Excludes ACT

Quick response

Your time is important. Get the information you need quickly. No fuss. No stress.