The Boathouse Shelly Beach

Rating
1 5 5.0
(16 reviews)
 
Location
1 Marine Parade, Shelly Beach, Manly, New South Wales  View Map
Business Hours
By appointment
Phone
Click to show

Reviews

Tania P.

6 Dec 2019

A brilliant and beautiful venue! The food was delicious, staff were attentive and made the wedding planning process easy. The Boathouse also baked our wedding cake, which all of our guests loved. They created our floral displays and also set up their beautiful balcony space for our intimate ceremony. We highly recommend this venue!

Anna R.

22 Nov 2019

We couldn't have chosen a better venue for our wedding day! From the very first time we met the team at the Boathouse Shelly Beach, we felt in good hands - and that feeling didn't change.

Alanna D.

2 Nov 2019

This is an OUSTANDING venue. We had our reception here (55 pax) in November. The catering was sensational and our guests raved about it. Lucinda (our event coordinator) was an absolute joy to work, extremely professional, and well-organised. The service from the wait-staff was exceptional and so many of our guests have commented to us how impressed they were! The location of the venue is second-to-none, and it makes the most of its beach outlook with a large balcony and mirrored wall. This, combined with the hanging florals the boathouse arranges, resulted in a completely stunning venue! We would not change a single thing about our wedding reception- thank you so much!

Louise N.

5 Feb 2020

The Boat House delivered us the most perfect wedding experience. From our first meeting to walking out of the venue we cannot fault anything. Lucinda who managed our booking was the most delightful and efficient knowledgeable and beautiful girl, who left no detail to chance. On the night of our reception the room looked stunning, the food was delicious and is still being spoken about and the service was exceptional. Thanks Boats House we would highly recommend you to all, and will never forget what a beautiful wedding reception you gave us.

Katrina B.

29 Nov 2019

Lucinda and the Boathouse team made planning our special day a fabulous experience. We chose the upstairs sit-down reception package and had our wedding in November 2019. From the initial details meeting to the wedding day, Lucinda and the Boathouse team were so friendly, organised, accommodating and professional. Lucinda had such attention to detail and a positive attitude, which made the whole experience a joy. The Boathouse Shelly Beach venue is naturally stunning, plus all the detail put into the flower arrangements, lighting, signage and presentation of the meals was incredible. The food was superb and our family and friends are still raving about it! All the Boathouse staff on the day were so organised and always had a smile. Thank you for helping us have the perfect reception. Andrew + Katrina

Caitlin M.

26 Oct 2019

We had the pleasure of working with Lucinda on our wedding at the Boathouse Shelly Beach. Lucinda and the team we’re fantastic, we couldn’t have asked for a better day. Lucinda made organising a wedding less stressful and was always prompt on getting back to us on everything, including great ideas. The food was delicious and all the guests are still raving about it (especially those arancini balls!). The service was exceptional, the staff always had a smile on their face. The venue looked amazing, walking in after the ceremony to see what a beautiful job they had done was such an exciting moment. We highly recommend the boathouse @ shelly beach :)

Tina Z.

15 Oct 2019

The decoration was so pretty, the food and drinks was amazing. Definitely recommend!

Naomi L.

20 Sep 2019

The Boathouse Shelly Beach was the perfect venue for our intimate wedding ceremony and reception. Everything was amazing, from the staff, to the food, to the styling and location. We had numerous guests compliment that they loved the food and wine and relaxed style in which is was served down the middle of the table. Wouldn't change a thing :)

Jennifer P.

30 Mar 2019

Wonderful place!! Food & drinks were fantastic as well as the amazing service. We loved every single minute of our wedding celebration and would highly recommend the venue to anyone looking for a top location and service in the Northern Beaches.

Colleen D.

23 Mar 2019

Can't recommend The Boathouse Shelly Beach enough! They were wonderful to work with, the styling was absolutely amazing, the food was great and their staff were super friendly and accommodating. Our guests couldn't stop raving about our venue. Highly recommend!!!

Petra M.

27 Jan 2019

Amazing venue, amazing staff, amazing food!! Would recommend this place in a heartbeat.

Fiona B.

25 Feb 2017

Amazing location, venue, food and staff - highly recommend!!

Heidi P.

25 Nov 2016

We couldn't fault a single thing with the venue or catering. The venue and food were absolutely amazing and everyone thoroughly enjoyed it. Not one guest said there wasn't enough food and the ambience at the venue was just magical.

Martina G.

6 Nov 2016

A cocktail function that was really good. Great service and food.

Jennie C.

13 Mar 2016

Took the stress out of the wedding so I could just relax and enjoy the day.

Ben G.

5 Feb 2016

This location speaks for itself


Why enquire through Easy Weddings?

Exclusive deals

Get the best deals for your wedding with Easy Weddings only discounts and special offers.

Win a honeymoon on us!

Simply let us know which Easy Weddings' suppliers you've booked. Once verified, you'll get entries into the draw for your chance to win!
* Competition Excludes ACT

Quick response

Your time is important. Get the information you need quickly. No fuss. No stress.