SOFITEL Sydney Wentworth

Rating
(26 reviews)
 
Location
61-101 Phillip St, Sydney, New South Wales  View Map
Business Hours
7 days
Phone
Click to show

Reviews

Claudette N.

30 Sep 2018

beautiful room, luxury cnr suite, darling hbr views.

Jasmine H.

1 Apr 2016

Beautiful venue and just the right size for my guests

Zoe H.

22 Nov 2014

Comfortable and big rooms. Gave us a bottle of champagne on arrival.

Sandra I.

17 Nov 2019

It was really good there. Loved the place, beautiful breakfast included.

Debbie C.

10 Nov 2019

After the wedding we were just exhausted!! Our room at Sofitel was great to lay back, and the staff were wonderful too.

Bret S.

6 Oct 2019

A perfect night in after an awesome wedding day. Thanks for making us feel pampered.

Janine C.

4 Jul 2019

Service is excellence from concierge, to reception to housekeeping.

Kimi N.

6 Apr 2019

We have booked the harbour view room and it was amazing! You can see the view of darling harbour from the bathroom and it was very romantic. The staff were very accommodative and professional. I would highly recommend Sofitel darling harbour.

Deena P.

16 Mar 2019

It was amazing, and the staff there were very helpful with everything! It's quite a new place, and bathrooms were clean, and the venue itself was very beautiful!

Audre C.

16 Feb 2019

The Sofitel Hotels on Darling Harbour where we stayed before the day of our wedding and on the night of, was comfortable, however they didn't have the right rooms organised for us on both nights of our stay.

Joanne D.

28 Oct 2018

They gave us a beautiful really lovely room, it was at the corner with a big view which added a really nice touch to the stay!

Ciara M.

6 Jan 2017

An excellent and relatively affordable 5* hotel in Sydney. Excellent location close to Circular Quay without the price tag of Park Hyatt etc. They were helpful in organising guest rooms and dress cleaning. A few minor hiccups with hotel room allocation but these were quickly resolved.

Michelle A.

16 Oct 2015

Beautiful room, great views, steak sandwich to die for.

Jannah H.

30 Aug 2014

We received our wedding night as a gift so I can't speak for value for money but we found the accomodation beautiful and the buffet breakfast to die for.

Sharon D.

18 Jul 2014

Stay was amazing and comfortable.

Darrell E.

25 Apr 2014

Great

Michael B.

6 Dec 2013

If you want luxury, then you can't go past Sofitel Sydney Wentworth. They provided a high level of service. They did however forget to set the room up for our arrival back from the wedding, which was disappointing. In addition they upgraded us to a suit that was a little run down as apposed to the room we originally had. Apart from that, the customer service and the ability to try and fix the problems that occurred was outstanding.

Melanie T.

30 Aug 2013

We were lucky enough to receive an upgrade on our wedding night. Treated with wine, strawberries and chocolates on arrival. Beautiful rooms and great staff

SOFITEL Sydney Wentworth  

Thank you for your kind words Melanie.

Bronnie L.

3 Aug 2013

Comfortable, clean and spacious, professional and helpful service.

Renae C.

12 Dec 2012

An amazing hotel with the most wonderful and helpful staff. Our stay here was truly wonderful.

Vanessa C.

28 Apr 2012

We have stayed here a few times. Hotel is beautiful on our honeymoon night they had Champaigne with stawberries and chocolate waiting for us on arrival at 12pm. Lovely touch.

SOFITEL Sydney Wentworth  

Thank you Venessa for your beautiful review.

Matthew K.

24 Mar 2012

Excellent service and made us feel very special - fantastic hotel

Michael B.

2 Jul 2011

Good service

Jill C.

19 Mar 2011

strawberries, dipping choc, and champagne on arrival, we felt like royalty! a fantastic place to spend our first night as husband and wife.

SOFITEL Sydney Wentworth  

It was a pleasure working with you and being part of your special day Jill.

Robin P.

9 Oct 2010

Just excellent

Miss Amal B.

5 Jun 2010

This newlywed did not leave comments.


Why enquire through Easy Weddings?

Exclusive deals

Get the best deals for your wedding with Easy Weddings only discounts and special offers.

Win a honeymoon on us!

Simply let us know which Easy Weddings' suppliers you've booked. Once verified, you'll get entries into the draw for your chance to win!
* Competition Excludes ACT

Quick response

Your time is important. Get the information you need quickly. No fuss. No stress.