Park Hyatt Sydney

Rating
1 5 4.7 (112 reviews) 
Location
7 Hickson Road, New South Wales  View Map
Business Hours
Park Hyatt Sydney
Phone
02 9256 1465

Reviews

Rebecca K.

25 Jun 2018

Our decision to have a destination wedding in Sydney was made so much easier after our initial contact with PH. Their communication is second to none and their professionalism is beyond compare. “The Study” was the perfect venue to hold our intimate ceremony & reception. Highly recommended.

Natalie T.

17 Nov 2017

Our reception at Park Hyatt was lovely. The food was beautiful on the day and the venue looked amazing too. Darcy, our wedding coordinator, was phenomenal. She was so kind and it felt like I had a friend planning my wedding. She was the main reason we loved our wedding at the Park Hyatt. Everything was just perfect!

Saskia R.

26 Aug 2017

Our reception was awesome at Park Hyatt, The food was amazing!

Tiffany S.

8 Mar 2019

The room was amazing - it had a beautiful view of the Opera House, breakfast the next morning. Our stay here was included in the package with the venue.

Amy K.

25 Jan 2019

Exceptional food. Exceptional service. Uninterrupted views of the Sydney Opera House from our private balcony / terrace.

Amanda C.

24 Jan 2019

What a special place to stay for our wedding night! the service was fantastic - thank you!

Rebecca K.

25 Jun 2018

Totally professional & genuine care. Three nights at PH went way too quick. What a stunning place to stay. Looking forward to future anniversaries to use as an excuse to stay here. Expensive but so totally worth it.

Jumana S.

4 Mar 2018

Amazing service, the room was gorgeous. We very much enjoyed our stay in Park Hyatt. the foot was amazing as well.

Lawrence P.

9 Dec 2017

A great venue and whilst we encountered multiple staff changes as we got to the event with the last change of Event Manager just 3 days before the wedding, everything worked well. The team on the day were on the whole well led and food was terrific. A very special place and a great hotel.

Michelle L.

25 Aug 2017

Excellent facilities, service and location. We got upgraded to the Opera room and couldn't have asked for a better place to spend our first night as newly weds.

Frances J.

4 Aug 2017

Beautiful rooms, great service. Highly recommentd

Lisa A.

21 May 2017

Outstanding from the day we bought it! They showed us the options. The service was amazing!

Julie T.

19 May 2017

We had our wedding in the Guest House. Stunning views. Impeccable service. Our event co-ordinator was professional, responsive and accommodating to all our requests.

Rebecca B.

7 Apr 2017

This was included with our reception package and was a dream night in one of the best city hotels! Breakfast was Amazing!

Loren S.

17 Mar 2017

Our wedding at the Park Hyatt was perfect. The service and staff were amazing and were happy to help accommodate our change of plans due to weather at short notice.

Beth B.

11 Mar 2017

Great suite to return to after our magnificent wedding day.

Sammi Y.

3 Mar 2017

The room is good, price is a bit over but understand during peak season. i have all my guests stay at their hotel (talking about more than 40 rooms for 3 nights). More than two of my guests receive additional charges after they checkout. Apparently the issue was coming from the staff who double charged breakfast. SO MANY OF THEM GOT CHARGED!!! I went back and ask them if they can do an audit of my group, they said we can't because all the bills are messed up. We will not recommend you again.

Jenna D.

24 Feb 2017

Included in our venue package it was a great way to end the evening in luxury and style. Hotel staff were gerat too

Hayley O.

10 Feb 2017

The room was amazing, absolutely gorgeous. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone. They provided us with champagne and chocolates in our room

Catherine C.

13 Jan 2017

Only stayed on night. Friendly staff.

George B.

30 Dec 2016

Having our wedding at the Park Hyatt was the best decision we made. The service was amazing, the venue is beautiful, and it is well worth every penny. We worked with Ana and she was a joy all throughout the process. We have been won over forever as Hyatt customers!

Amy P.

10 Nov 2016

INCREDIBLE room!!!

Ben T.

21 Oct 2016

A lovely big room with great views - we had our stay extended to be able to enjoy the great facilities

Amy H.

14 Oct 2016

We had our reception at The Guest House, which had the most spectacular view. We took beautiful night shots outside with the Opera House in the background which were really nice. All our guests appreciated the quality of food, and the staff were professional.

Michelle P.

17 Sep 2016

Just amazing! The staff were always ready to help and nothing was too much. The comfort, the views, the service. Just perfect!

Falina H.

31 Jul 2016

They were really nice to deal with!

Connie W.

20 May 2016

The Guest House was such a beautiful, warm and intimate spot to hold our ceremony and reception. We were surrounded by breath-taking views of the Harbour and Opera House. The staff were an amazing team who looked after our guests very well. Ellie was a champ who helped us sort through the details of the reception before the big day.

Skye A.

30 Apr 2016

Beautiful hotel. Service was exceptional, location amazing. Perfect customer service, couldn't fault them at all. Pricey, but you do get what you pay for.

Angelina M.

23 Apr 2016

INCREDIBLE.

Julianne C.

16 Apr 2016

Free with Orso. AMAZING suite!

Wendy E.

8 Apr 2016

We've been there for Melbourne Cup functions. Now we plan to stay there before we head overseas for out honeymoon.

Tania K.

20 Feb 2016

Amazing, the service was really good!

Shelley S.

19 Feb 2016

We spent our wedding night at the Park Hyatt. We would have liked an early check-in or late-check out since it was our wedding. But being able to see the Opera House made up for it.

Suzanne R.

16 Jan 2016

They were fantastic! The food, the service was great. They were the cheapest package we found in Sydney. I searched high and wide for a venue. Their event organizer was perfect!

Kylie E.

13 Nov 2015

Beautiful hotel and rooms. We had a lovely night stay and the views were so nice to wake up to. Would definitely stay here again.

Leo V.

23 Oct 2015

A room at the Hyatt was the perfect place to stay after our wedding.

Tara T.

16 Oct 2015

AMAZEBALLS!

Caterina R.

8 Oct 2015

Great room, great service.

Jess T.

8 Oct 2015

The Park Hyatt was such a beautiful place to end the night. We arrived to a bottle of champagne and macaroons courtesy of the hotel. It really topped of an amazing day!

John H.

2 Oct 2015

An amazing room with an even more spectacular view. Everything was first class in this room. This review says it all.

Barlynda G.

31 Jul 2015

This five star hotel was provided by our reception venue Waterview and it was one of the major highlights of the whole wedding. The staff and quality of the hotel were immaculate! All the staff members that we interacted with were professional, friendly and so helpful. The view of the Opera House from the hotel room and also breakfast were worth a million dollars.

Elizabeth T.

29 May 2015

PERFECT!

Elizabeth T.

29 May 2015

Good and as expected!

Carla S.

16 May 2015

Luxury accomodation for our wedding night in a great location.

Lauren R.

2 May 2015

Waterview booked the Park Hyatt for our wedding night, and we could not have picked a better Hotel. It was absolutely beautiful, the room was amazing and the staff were lovely.

Jessica S.

13 Mar 2015

AMAZING

Amanda N.

28 Feb 2015

Our room was lovely, but there were a few errors made during our booking and we had difficulty with a double-charge on check-out.

Diana B.

13 Feb 2015

Simple, romantic and elegant accommodation with a perfect view of the Harbour Bridge and Opera House. A stunning location to spend your first night in as husband and wife.

Laura W.

22 Nov 2014

The Hyatt staff were understanding and accomodating for our every need, including the need to have the groom and the bride suites separated during the morning of the wedding day. A little bit expensive but well worth the luxurious suites.

Patricio R.

21 Nov 2014

great location, clean and we got free complementary champagne on our arrival and late book out.


Why enquire through Easy Weddings?

Exclusive deals

Get the best deals for your wedding with Easy Weddings only discounts and special offers.

Win a Maldives honeymoon

Simply let us know which Easy Weddings' suppliers you've booked. Once verified, you'll get entries into the draw for your chance to win!
* Competition Excludes ACT

Quick response

Your time is important. Get the information you need quickly. No fuss. No stress.