L'Aqua

Rating
1 5 4.8 (48 reviews) 
Location
The Roof Terrace, Cockle Bay Wharf at Darling Park, Sydney, New South Wales  View Map
Business Hours
By Appointment
Phone
02 9190 1029

Reviews

Daniel K.

22 Sep 2018

Our L'Aqua wedding co-ordinator, Grace, was very supportive throughout the whole process. We were very impressed by the service and attention to detail provided. The room was also set up the way we had requested and looked beautiful.

Louis N.

1 Sep 2018

Beautiful Venue and Great food. Grace the coordinator was easy to contact throughout this process and was quite accommodating for all our issues.

Merven V.

11 Aug 2018

Great! The location, view and service was the wedding coordinator was a stand out.

Grace S.

29 Jun 2019

Fantastic venue - we had a winter Sydney wedding so we weren't sure whether there would be rain. We had our ceremony on the balcony of our reception room (Gold Room). It was beautiful. The team at L'Aqua were great and friendly. They made the day easy to plan!

Stephanie R.

20 Apr 2019

An impeccable team to work with!! Just out of this world helpful, supportive, flexible, comprehensive and such professionals. The day was running ahead of time and the whole team came together to pull everything forward to keep it moving smoothly. It was j ust so excellent. We were in the hands of excellent event managers. If I was to have my wedding again I would 100% do it through L’Aqua! Emma was SO helpful and friendly! She had answers to everything, and anything she wasn’t sure of she researched and got back to us in no time at all! She made everything happen and was so accommodating to our changing plans and I couldn’t thank her enough for having everything so well planned and ready to go on the day. It saved us a lot of stress having to worry about any ceremony or reception details. She was a total angel!

Tiffany S.

8 Mar 2019

They offered us a really good package which was all inclusive. We got a lot of things included so we didn't have too much to think about. It was very organised. They included things like the DJ, cake as well as an overnight stay at the Highett!

Linda S.

15 Feb 2019

Absolutely stunning

Vanessa V.

1 Jan 2019

Venue was perfect, feel in love as soon as we saw the room. Staff were fantastic on the night although wedding planner was a handful.

Fiona E.

2 Nov 2018

We loved our venue. It was the right size and fit for us. Being on the waterfront with a balcony really created a beautiful spring time wedding vibe. The food was amazing and the venue was very easy to liaise with. The only thing I can fault is that towards then end of the night people were waiting a little too long for drinks to be served. Other than that we were extremely happy!

Samual L.

14 Oct 2018

They were really good! We didn't have to worry about anything, they made it a really stress-free experience.

Pamela A.

7 Sep 2018

Great location with spectacular view of Sydney City. Perfect size for 100 guests including a full dance floors. Balcony facility fantastic for viewing the fireworks. Food was delicious and service was 5 stars. Dealing with L'aqua staff was super easy and helped out wherever possible. Highly recommend them.

Harleigh H.

23 Mar 2018

A beautiful intimate venue with a fabulous view. Staff are great and look after everyone really well.

Alira N.

16 Mar 2018

Super professional

Tara T.

16 Mar 2018

Beautiful venue, food and service, small mistake with the outdoor signage saying Alexandra instead or my husband Aleksandar, but we didnt allow that to ruin our day

Lisa V.

9 Feb 2018

Such a beautiful location and fantastic service leading up to and on the day of our wedding! We honestly couldn't have asked for anything more!

Hristina S.

7 Oct 2017

Great service. Very professional and helpful. Amazing venue. Very attentive and punctual with requests and answers to questions.

Charlotte K.

29 Jul 2017

We had the basic package and that included the food and beverages and it was pretty great. The staff looked after my guests really well and everyone enjoyed the night

Sarah B.

21 Jul 2017

Good food, amazing venue, however, lacked guidance and support by Event Manager on the night which was a downfall.

Dan B.

15 Jul 2017

We got married in the gold room and we got a good view of the harbour and the staff were really helpful. Drinks were served on request. Highly recommend.

Lee T.

2 Jun 2017

You cannot go wrong with Dockside! We could not thank the Events team enough for making our special night so seamless and perfect. The team is highly professional, flexible and friendly to work with even down to the very last minutes. We had great feedback from all the guests regarding the venue, service and food from our wedding and we certainly agree with them. Will certainly considering using them again in the future.

Christine A.

20 Apr 2017

Really good! Everything was exactly as we had planned. We had a cocktail style reception with many different canapes. Guests were raving about the quantity and quality of the food on the day. Everything was gorgeous!

Donus D.

27 Jan 2017

Beautiful venue overlooking Darling Harbour. The views were incredible and made for an easy decision to select this venue. The food and service was top class and they provided us with a preferred suppliers list as well which made all the decisions easier.

Amy J.

21 Oct 2016

Awesome venue very good thorough wedding co ordinartors (Tjinta ours was amazing) they were very flexible and always happy to help

Karen L.

9 Sep 2016

Amazing staff and venue. I have had help from L'Aqua team from a year ago and I am so happy I chose the right venue! Susan Goodby was my world during the planning. I would not hesitate to have another few events and parties there again! Highly recommended!

Kylie E.

13 Nov 2015

Gorgeous venue with amazing views. It was such a nice touch that our guests could view the fireworks on the balcony. Service before the wedding and on the night was fantastic. So much was taken care of for us which meant we could have a great night.

Erin J.

1 Nov 2015

Overall we were happy with them. The day went off without a hitch.

Mika K.

23 Oct 2015

beautiful venue - better to book early as it is a popular venue. I had my wedding on Saturday and all the guests and we went to the balcony to see fireworks.

Tara T.

16 Oct 2015

Perfect from start to finish. We were very well looked after.

Elisa H.

14 Mar 2015

From our first meeting the wedding team at Dockside Group were totally amazing & their packages are quite reasonable in comparison to other venues we had seen. Our reception was just perfect!

Laura W.

14 Sep 2014

Everything was perfect! The staff at L'Aqua are fantastic at their job. Everything went smoothly from the first visit with them when we met, to the end of our wedding reception. They go above and beyond and make everything stress free and easy. The package inclusions were fantastic and price very reasonable for a Sydney wedding function centre. Fantastic wedding venue!

Kristina A.

22 Mar 2014

By far the best part of our wedding. The staff were amazing, the food delicious and the veiw, breathtaking! I have been a bridesmaid 8 times and have noticed poor staff service and venues so I was so happy to have the L'Aqua team!

Ying R.

22 Dec 2013

everything went really amazing on our wedding day and especially our reception at L’Aqua was just amazing beyond words!!And I’m truly thankful to all the staff at L’Aqua for your friendly and helpful service and making our reception so beautiful, memorable and run smoothly in perfection on our wedding day.

Michelle L.

9 Nov 2013

Excellent service and quality of food on the day. Overall, it was a smooth wedding planning process and great value for money. Would recommend L’Aqua / Dockside Group for future events.

Stefanie S.

1 Nov 2013

What can we say, everything about L'Aqua was absolutely amazing.. From the first enquiry to the actual day, everything went smoothly with no problems. The venue is gorgeous, the views breath taking, the food was to die for and the staff was very professional and wonderful. Highly recommend this venue.

Renee M.

26 Oct 2013

This place ticked all the boxes for me - on the water, glamourous, in the city. From the moment I saw it I knew it was the place for us. They package they put together made the whole process so smooth and they were absolute professionals throughout.

Jessica B.

20 Apr 2013

The venue team were amazing and extremely helpful all night to both us and our family & friends. They were a delight to work with and many of our guests commented on the amazing service and of course the food. Could not have asked for a better venue!

Jen W.

23 Mar 2013

Fabulous service, staff, food, drinks. The wedding coordinators were amazing!! Highly recommend Sally and the team!!!

Rebecca E.

23 Feb 2013

Great service! We were speaking with a representative from start to finish which helped with the coordination. Really beautiful venue!

Miss Aiva H.

29 Apr 2012

Fantastic venue, quality, value, professional. Perfect view, food, service and a wonderful terrace for ceremony and gold room for reception. Absolutely perfect

Sarah F.

5 Nov 2011

Everything about working with L'Aqua was a breeze. The team was helpful, the venue STUNNING, and they did their best to accomodate all our needs. OUr guests are still talking about this venue months later!

Miss Alison C.

22 Oct 2011

Great food, great service

Sarah T.

2 Oct 2011

I would highly recommend L'Aqua as a venue. Such an incredible package. I spoke to the venue on numerous occasions and nothing was every too hard! The night went off perfectly. Food, wines, service, location, our guests loved it & so did we!

Karen W.

26 Mar 2011

Dockside Group has been great assistance leading up to the day. Their services and friendly staff had made the planning so much more pleasurable.

Ms Kylie S.

15 Oct 2010

L'aqua was very good, from the start til the finish, and during all the planning they are very helpful! Loved our night at L'Aqua!

Ms Lillian C.

17 Apr 2010

This newlywed did not leave comments.

Ms Lillian C.

17 Apr 2010

This newlywed did not leave comments.

Miss Meta B.

6 Feb 2010

This newlywed did not leave comments.

Miss Simonne R.

12 Apr 2008

It's a dockside venue in Darling Harbor. They were phenomenal. We still have some of our guests talking about the food. Everything in the lead up and on the day went perfectly and so smoothly.


Why enquire through Easy Weddings?

Exclusive deals

Get the best deals for your wedding with Easy Weddings only discounts and special offers.

Win a Maldives honeymoon

Simply let us know which Easy Weddings' suppliers you've booked. Once verified, you'll get entries into the draw for your chance to win!
* Competition Excludes ACT

Quick response

Your time is important. Get the information you need quickly. No fuss. No stress.