Ivy Ballroom

Rating
(28 reviews)
 
Location
320 George Street, Sydney, New South Wales  View Map
Business Hours
By appointment
Phone
Click to show

Reviews

Jacquelina S.

24 Mar 2019

Absolutely amazing! No one was ever waiting for drinks, the food was incredible. I can't flaw them at all.

Tash W.

8 Sep 2018

Amazing, so good! The staff were really friendly, food was good, everything was perfectly organised and they provided so much in the package.

Claire O.

16 Jun 2017

We chose this venue in Manly because the venue was exciting to look at and the food was incredible. The staff were a dream to work with and this made it so much easier, the atmosphere on the night was electric and everyone had so much fun!

Joseph C.

24 Feb 2017

The Service and Food was outstanding! We absolutely loved our wedding at the Ivy! Its was fun and young but elegant everything we wanted!

Rob P.

11 Feb 2017

We stayed in the penthouse on our wedding night, amazing!

Netna J.

15 Oct 2016

The Ivy Ballroom weren't cheap but had impeccable service and the food was amazing. The venue was a highlight. I recieved lots of feedback from the guest, it made the price worth it. They also had audio visual and did it so well. They had a waiter per table and a special international chef. A bit shaky on communication

Kat C.

20 Aug 2016

Amazing venue for a 100-120 people. Intimate yet roomy enough to have people floating around and mingling comfortably

Sarah M.

7 Apr 2016

10/5! Absolutely amazing! So good. Annabell was so helpful answering all my questions and made me so relaxed about everything and attended to every detail.

Freya P.

31 Mar 2016

They were great. I was happy with the service.

Joy F.

9 Oct 2015

Our wedding night stay was included in our Reception booking and the Establishment Hotel is so funky and in a very good part of town. Surrounded by night clubs and restaurants, this was super convenient to and from our Reception venue. Love the layout of the rooms too!

Joy F.

9 Oct 2015

We used the Merivale Group for our Wedding Reception venue and hired the Ivy Ballroom. The Merivale Group were a fantastic bunch of people to work with and extremely professional and detail-oriented. Was super impressed with our event planner from this venue. Cannot recommend the Merivale Group any more highly!

Keila P.

3 Oct 2015

They were so good! The food was beautiful, and everyone was saying how quickly they were getting things done. Would definitely recommend anyone to have a reception there.

Lauren T.

28 Aug 2015

What an amazing venue! I cannot fault anything. Planning was so easy and nothing was too difficult for them. The food was fantastic and the service was outstanding. Everything went smoothly and there was nothing for us to worry about on the night. The perfect venue.

Irene L.

6 Feb 2015

Venue looked amazing. Food and the staff were beyond impressive

Irene L.

6 Feb 2015

Such an nice boutique hotel with great service.

Amanda C.

21 Nov 2014

Our reception was perfectly set up, and the staff were fantastic. The food was amazing as well, we got so many compliments from our guests on how well run everything was!

Joshua B.

10 Mar 2014

They organised and presented everything perfectly

Joshua B.

10 Mar 2014

Best hotel in sydney

Vanessa S.

17 Mar 2013

Always fun

Erin J.

22 Dec 2012

The Ivy staff know how to throw a party, they were professional and willing to do absolutely anything for us. They continually went above and beyond my expectations. I wish I could go back and do it again.

Sarah M.

15 Dec 2012

Location was great , food was great . A bit disappointed that the walls weren't sound proof and you could hear some music coming through from the club through speeches.

Giulia L.

8 Dec 2012

The venue, food and staff at the Ivy were faultless. We were very pleased with how the night went and many of our family and friends commented on how beautiful it was. Looking back on our photo's and video, we are glad we made the decision to go with the Ivy.

Christine F.

16 Jun 2012

The Establishment hotel in Sydney is one of my favourite boutique hotels. Myself and my Bridal party stayed here before the wedding and enjoyed a a champagne in the Hemmesphere Bar on the top level the night before my big day.

Anu B.

10 Mar 2012

It was a great venue but I did feel the service was second rate. Our event coordinator was okay, but lacked experience. Poor advice on the food qty left our guests hungry. The food quality was great but if you are spending this price you expect the service to deliver.

Mrs Dawn C.

21 Apr 2011

True Luxury.. What an awesome few days we had here.. The service was exception and comes highly recommended. They have literally thought of everything...

Joselle C.

9 Jan 2011

Uber trendy hotel and looks great in your getting ready pics (if you are leaving from the hotel on your big day) but not very helpful staff and the service was a little all over the place. They double booked our room and weren't very apologetic. However it all got resolved and they magically found us another room which was lovely. Compared to a lot of other big chain hotels the Establishment is quite unique and very cool. The views arent great but the room itself is AMAZING!

Demelza G.

17 Jul 2010

Our reception was held in the Sun Room at The Ivy. All I can say is 'wow'. Everything was exceptional and exceeded any expectations I had. The wedding executive Alexis is extraordinary and the staff who attended on the night were amazing... they made our night perfect. I can honestly say we did not have one thing go wrong with our wedding and these people are responsible for that.

Demelza G.

17 Jul 2010

Wow! Amazing. We spent our first two nights of our marriage at the Establishment Hotel and it was fabulous. When we arrived staff opened the door for us and our room was decorated with rose petals, tea lights, champagne and chocolate dipped strawberries. It was the perfect end to a perfect day.


Why enquire through Easy Weddings?

Exclusive deals

Get the best deals for your wedding with Easy Weddings only discounts and special offers.

Win a honeymoon on us!

Simply let us know which Easy Weddings' suppliers you've booked. Once verified, you'll get entries into the draw for your chance to win!
* Competition Excludes ACT

Quick response

Your time is important. Get the information you need quickly. No fuss. No stress.