Centennial Parklands

Rating
1 5 4.9 (27 reviews) 
Location
Locked Bag 15, Paddington, New South Wales
Business Hours
7 Days
Phone
02 9339 6699

Reviews

Sybilla L.

31 Jan 2019

We got married in the Pine Grove Forest at Centennial Park and it was absolutely magical. The trees provided and fairy tale like setting in the heart of nature. The event organisers were friendly, accomodating and helpful. They provided information about surrounding events that day in the park, reserved parking for bridal party and were hassle free. We were fortunate to have good weather but it was touch and go, so I would recommend umbrellas as the park does not allow for marquees to be put up.

Pattaya C.

10 Jun 2018

Really easy! I made an enquiry online and everything was done.

Charles E.

2 Feb 2018

Centennial Parklands were easy to deal with. Couple things in the lead up they dealt with very quickly for us. They were fantastic

Alana S.

26 Oct 2019

They were brilliant! The people were lovely regardless of whether it was on the lead up or on the day. The girl who looked after us on the night she was just phenomenal!! Food was fantastic and there were no complains from anyone. All the vegetarians and the vegans even said their meals were really really good!

Tinei S.

15 Oct 2019

I looked everywhere for this place and was so glad I found it. The trees and cool breeze was everything I could have wanted for our ceremony! Customer service was flawless! Always quick responses and never once did I feel like I was annoying (even though I knew I was haha)! Absolutely loved it!!!!!

Jacob A.

12 Oct 2019

Everything was pretty good, the day went well there.

Pauline H.

12 Oct 2019

Love the park environment and beautiful surrounding. Was able to made a last minute change on the attendance number. However, it was hard to get on hold to the booking staff. I was require to contact several time before I can reach the booking officer. Otherwise the booking process was simple and the surrounding was beautiful

Susie T.

5 Oct 2019

Seamless experience, one of the few beautiful locations that allow pets so our furbaby could be a part of the special day.

Ebony L.

28 Sep 2019

Centennial Parklands were super easy to deal with and gave a fast reply. We were married between Willow Pond and Duck Pond. It's a little out of the way, but check it out! Our photos are a dream! The scenery was perfect and our photographer found such amazing places to take pictures. If you're thinking about getting married here, do it! But provide guests with a map and tell them which street to enter from because the road is one way.

Miguel A.

21 Sep 2019

They were awesome! They were easy to book, and each time I had questions those responses came back really quickly. The events people we got involved just had no issues, it was just super easy with them! We just hired the event space, and had some other suppliers to come in for the furniture and decorations.

Frank T.

7 Sep 2019

They were really great, very easy to work with and really made it easy for us on the day and leading up to it. The coordinator there was really helpful, when we needed to meet up with them for a quick chat it was really easy to organise and they were up for anything that we needed done. It was a really good day.

Emma G.

23 Aug 2019

It was great, there were no issues at all and everything went to plan. It was all very straightforward and the whole process was very seamless. We didn't actually have to deal with anyone or anything! We had our coordinator come in and set up everything for us too.

Dung N.

20 Jul 2019

Alisha was very helpful at the start as well as on the wedding. The food was excellent and all the staff of the night were very helpful with the running of the event.

Stacey T.

9 Nov 2018

Gorgeous out look and surrounds

Flora S.

8 Nov 2018

Great venue !

Joanne D.

28 Oct 2018

We just booked the park beforehand, which was a smooth process over email. We didn't have to deal with them much.

Paris S.

20 Oct 2018

It was absolutely beautiful. I would highly recommend having this place for a wedding. We stayed at the cottage there for 3 nights, and had our ceremony out the front. We had such a beautiful time there!

Luke B.

25 Jun 2018

They were great and the food was amazing

Paul & Simon H.

19 May 2018

We had our photos taken here and had beautiful landscape photos captured. Due to the severe weather conditions the weekend before our ceremony was moved to Belloccio Restaurant.

Rebecca S.

28 Apr 2018

I was really happy with them! They went out of their way and to make it work well on the day. We had a large ceremony and I felt like they went out of their way to accommodate for me on the day.

Ryan S.

30 Mar 2018

We got married in the Paperbark Grove North. The area had cones and signs put out for parking and there was no issues with the booking etc. The setting is beautiful and we were able to utilise the area afterwards for drinks. Other spots in park amazing for photos too.

Tarnisha P.

28 Oct 2017

Beautiful location!

Ashley H.

8 Sep 2017

Our Ceremony was perfect at Centennial Parklands.

Tegan Jane S.

6 Aug 2017

Our wedding was in the Parklands and the reception in the Ranger's Cottage. It was a lovely venue for a small wedding - less than 50 people.

Yiu Yiu T.

10 Oct 2015

Easy to organise. A simple mistake was made but it was rectified. The venue itself was great.

Priya L.

5 Apr 2015

Fantastic! Their staff were great. We outsourced caterers but their resources for them to use were amazing. Very accommodating.

Catherine P.

5 Mar 2015

The parklands are very beautiful and we had the bridal party stay in the residence. We had access to great facilities so we could have young kids and babies as well there. They thought of all the details and Christian was great to deal with.


Why enquire through Easy Weddings?

Exclusive deals

Get the best deals for your wedding with Easy Weddings only discounts and special offers.

Win a honeymoon on us!

Simply let us know which Easy Weddings' suppliers you've booked. Once verified, you'll get entries into the draw for your chance to win!
* Competition Excludes ACT

Quick response

Your time is important. Get the information you need quickly. No fuss. No stress.