Allegro

Rating
(27 reviews)
 
Location
1 Porters Rd, Kenthurst, New South Wales  View Map
Business Hours
Allegro
Monday to Sunday
Early to late
Phone
Click to show

Reviews

Kayla N.

6 Mar 2021

Very helpful prior to the event and was able to cater for our odd request. As everything was in house (Food, DJ, MC, Ceremony & Reception) it made having a wedding such an enjoyable and stress free experience.

Allegro  

Hello Kayla, Thank you for your lovely review. It's very satisfying to know you had such an enjoyable time and we were able to cater to that odd request. Haha

Tamika E.

5 Apr 2019

Allegro is the full package in our opinion. The food is magnificent, the service & support through out the entire wedding process is outstanding. We couldn’t have picked a better venue for our special day. Hands down, best venue!

Allegro  

Hi Tamika, I want to thank you very much for the lovely review of your wedding at Allegro. It means a lot to us and is very much appreciated. Couples come to us and place a lot of faith in that we can produce a great event. From the first viewing, to booking the venue, attending our bridal showcases, finalising the 'finishing touches' and finally the wedding reception we endeavour to make it the most enjoyable experience possible. Congratulations to you and Zac, may you live long, love ultimately and have lots of laughs on the way. Cheers Glenn & Kay Torta

Emma P.

18 May 2018

We never thought choosing a wedding venue would be such an easy task but walking into Allegro my husbby and I both just felt that it was the perfect fit for us. We had our wedding reception there in May and have absolutely no complaints! Glenn and Kay ensured the whole night ran smoothly, they kept us on schedule, they checked in and chatted with our guests throughout the night, and the food was delicious! We've had so many comments about how wonderful it was, how great Glenn & Kay were and so many people have told us much they loved the food. We would 100% recommend Allegro to anyone who is considering having their wedding there.

Allegro  

Thank you Emma for such a wonderful review. We're so pleased that you and Ben found the whole process so easy and enjoyable; literally from the moment you walked in the door. We really love what we do, and your lovely words of praise about Allegro, and the food, and the service makes it all worthwhile. Congratulations and may you both 'live long and prosper' to quote a well known Vulcan. Cheers Glenn Torta

Nadi

3 Jun 2022

We recently had our wedding at Allegro. Absolutely amazing is an understatement! Glenn, Kaye and their staff made our dream wedding a reality. The food was outstanding, everything was made in house, we couldn’t fault anything. The atmosphere was warm, cosy and elegant Especially with the fireplace going. It was a perfect pick for a winter wedding

Emily

26 Mar 2022

Glenn and his team at Allegro were fantastic! The venue is absolutely incredible and so unique, I couldn't of imagined choosing a better place to get married. Due to the rain we used the balcony for the ceremony which has a stunning bush backdrop, and we still managed to find plenty of shelter from the rain for some incredible photos on the property. We had a multicultural wedding and Glenn was always there to answer the millions of questions we had whilst planning everything, and the option for external catering was a huge bonus as we were able to have food from my husbands culture. On the night he was a fantastic MC and his staff were lovely and super helpful as well!

Allegro  

Thank you Emily for your great review of Allegro. Our biggest hope for couples is that their Allegro experience is as good as they'd imagined it'd be. You wedding was one of the 15 wet weather wedding ceremonies/receptions we have held this year, so the balcony has been invaluable in making ceremonies stress free for couples. So glad for you and Arsalan to have enjoyed the whole process and to start your married life at Allegro. Cheers and wishing you many happy times together. Thanks again Glenn Torta

Bianca B.

11 Mar 2022

Thank you Glenn and Kay at Allegro for being the Venue for our wedding! From our first enquiry Glenn was quick to answer all of our questions and provide as much info as possible. The information provided was easy to read and understand. The venue was perfect and well maintained, everytime we visited there were gardeners out looking after the space and keeping everything looking beautiful. Our wedding day went off without an issue, Glenn had everything running smooth, the food was delicious and such large servings too. The space was set up exactly as requested and was a dream come true. Thank you Allegro

Allegro  

Hi Bianca, Thanks for the glowing review, it's very much appreciated by both by Chef Kay and me. We're so glad we cold make your dream come true and also that you've taken the time and effort to tell everyone about your wedding experience at Allegro. Wishing you and Lachlan a long, happy marriage filled with many exciting and tender moments together. Cheers Glenn and Kay Torta

Samantha P.

12 Jul 2019

If you’re looking for an exclusive hideaway venue surrounded by beautiful eucalyptus trees go no further than Allegro. The exposed beams and fairy lights gave it a rustic cosy feel. The balcony argh, even in winter is worth going on to. From the moment we booked we knew that our special day was going to be more than what we could have truly dreamed of. Glenn and his staff were amazing. They were able to give us tips to help the day run smoothly. Glenn was approachable and would answer any question. He was an phenomenal MC and took care of our needs throughout the night. The food was another level. Everyone we spoke to, whether vegetarian of any other dietary requirement, LOVED the food. The bridal table even got both desserts.

Kerrie O.

28 Sep 2018

Absolutely gorgeous venue, can not fault it at all. Glenn was fantastic and made the day very memorable for us.

Allegro  

Hi Kerrie, Thank you very much for the great review. It's great when couples acknowledge our effort on such a special day, and we really appreciate you've taken the time to tell everyone about Allegro. Wishing you and David a lifetime of love and wonderful memories of the happiness you experienced on your wedding day. Cheers Glenn Torta

Maricar S.

17 May 2018

The BEST wedding venue! My now husband and I had such an amazing night. Our guests also loved the venue and the food! Glenn is such a great MC and staff are so attentive. Had a few of our guests saying they would get married there! Couldn't have had it at any other place. Thank you so much for sharing our special day!

Allegro  

Hi Maricar, thank you for your lovely words of praise about the wedding ceremony and reception you had at Allegro. We really enjoy our work and find it so rewarding to play such a part in one of the biggest days in the lives of loving couples such as you and Nathan. Wishing you all the best for a wonderful future and lifetime of love & happiness. Cheers Glenn Torta

Magda L.

2 Mar 2018

Brilliant venue! Brilliant organisation! We loved it! Thank you!

Allegro  

Hi Magda, thanks a million. You and Simon were so easy going and a pleasure to deal with and I think your wedding images show it. BTW I love that stunning dress you wore, it was a real masterclass in style!......Simon scrubbed up pretty well also. Cheers Glenn Torta

T M.

19 Oct 2017

Glenn and the team at Allegro were great and made our day run seamlessy. It was very special. It rained on our wedding day, however Allegro still provided the perfect backdrop for our ceremony and reception. All of our guests loved it too! Thank you Glenn and Kay!

Allegro  

Hello Tracy and Anthony, Thank you for your lovely comments about your [wet weather] wedding ceremony and reception. Just like we tell every couple considering Allegro.....we have the perfect 'Plan B' wet weather back-up just like what happened on your wedding day. Your ceremony images are some of my favourite balcony photos. Cheers and best wishes for the exciting future you have together. Glenn Torta

Diana P.

30 Sep 2017

Glenn and Vera are calmest venue organisers I have ever met. They have done this for so many years that they just understand what a bride and groom need. Especially a bride that constantly has questions and is changing her mind, Glenn is extremely patient and explains everything in detail. The venue itself is gorgeous, we had our ceremony in the garden and then the reception in the centre. I say to everyone that it was the calmest day of my life. Everything ran smoothly, I didn't have to worry about anything at all. The food received so many compliments, I wish I could go back just to eat the food again.

Allegro  

Thank you Diana for such a wonderful review of Allegro. We just so happy you and Caleb got the garden ceremony and reception you imagined when you booked Allegro in the first place....and that you'd love to come back and do it all again....we'd love to see you. Haha. Cheers for a life of love & happiness. Cheers Glenn Torta

An O.

29 Sep 2017

Amazing venue and staff!! Beautiful gardens and balcony views of native greenery for all our photos. All our last minute requests were taken care of and guests were looked after attentively and professionally. Glenn personally checked in with us throughout the night and was so approachable and helpful! Fantastic venue!!

Allegro  

Hi An..., thank you for the lovely review. I'm so glad you enjoyed the whole Allegro process for such an important and perhaps a somewhat daunting occasion. It means a lot to all of us to receive your words of praise for a job the we enjoy doing so much. It is an honour to be part of your wedding day memories. All the best to you and Al.

Alexander D.

1 Sep 2017

Allegro was amazing, words cannot commend how amazing this place was. The staff were amazing, Glenn did an amazing job organizing the day for us. The food was amazing, the venue was beatiful and the atmosphere was spectacular. Family and friends loved the place and it made our day special!!!!!!

Allegro  

Hi Alex, thanks for the glowing review. We really appreciate couples taking the effort to tell anyone of their happy experiences at Allegro. Your cocktail wedding was a wonderful, chilled happening with a vibe that let everyone know the type of people you and Sara really are. Congratulations and we'd love to see you again....maybe for a Christening or special birthday haha. Cheers Glenn Torta

Rolla W.

30 Jun 2017

Beautiful surroundings, easy to deal with staff, food and service was amazing. Family and friends continue to make positive comments on our choice of venue.

Allegro  

Hi Rolla, thank you for the lovely comments about the Allegro staff, food and service. We really love what we do and your words of praise are very much appreciated. Cheers Glenn Torta

Mel B.

25 Mar 2017

An absolute dream of a location. Beautiful gardens, divine food, great staff and all in one location. There was always 100% communication with the owner to keep my mind at ease.

Allegro  

Hi Mel. Thank you for the lovely comments about your special day at Allegro. The ceremony and reception that followed really stand out for me because of your incredible decorations that put a very personal touch to the whole day. Cheers Glenn Torta

Carmela S.

21 Dec 2016

The venue is perfect! Fantastic! You could choose whatever you wanted and if they didn't have they would get it for you!

Jill B.

23 Sep 2016

Allegro was fantastic to deal with and the food was excellent. Overall we were very happy and our guests really enjoyed the venue.

Allegro  

Hello Jill, your review is very much appreciated. Our customer's opinions are important to us and how we conduct our business, and they are our best advertisement. Thank you for helping us spread the word about Allegro. Cheers Glenn Torta

Kate H.

1 Sep 2016

Beautiful Venue! Very accommodating for individual requests. Brilliant food and affordable prices. They made our wedding day run perfectly and feel magical.

Laurie C.

19 Aug 2016

We saw six other venues, before choosing Allegros. As soon as we walked in we knew it was the one. We liked that they had an indoor and outdoor option, a massive balcony overlooking the forest and beautiful gardens. The venue was also apart of a restaurant so the food was phenomenal.

Allegro  

Hello Laurie, I'm so glad you have taken the time to tell everyone your thoughts about choosing Allegro and the food for your wedding day. Excellence in Hospitality is our motto and we strive for this outcome for every event. Cheers Glenn Torta

Nichola H.

21 Nov 2014

Glenn and the team at Allegro did an amazing job for us, the day went flawlessly. They were in constant contact throughout the lead up and an y question was easily answered. The venue is beautiful the gardens picturesque. Add them to your must visit list

Emma V.

31 Oct 2014

We couldn't have picked a better Venue. The Grounds were stunning, the food was perfection and the service was incredible. Glen and Kay Torta did a fantastic job, helping us from the decorations to the food and wine selections. They were accommodating and easy to work with. There was no job to big they couldn't handle. As for the venue itself, it was breath taking. It was nothing short of elegance.

Ms Karen B.

16 Jul 2011

A stunning location that provided us with some beautiful photos and incredibly delicious food. Our guests were overwhelmed by the ambience of Allegro. We couldn't fault the service or organisational assistance that Allegro provided. A perfect location for any function.

Lynn C.

5 Sep 2010

Expensive but TOTALLY worth it! Enjoyed the food and Glen was marvellous. Portions were massive :) Excellent!

Kylie G.

2 Sep 2010

Awesome venue

Miss Rebecca K.

13 Nov 2009

This newlywed did not leave comments.

Miss Rebecca K.

13 Nov 2009

This newlywed did not leave comments.


Why enquire through Easy Weddings?

Exclusive deals

Get the best deals for your wedding with Easy Weddings only discounts and special offers.

Wedding cash giveaway!

Simply let us know which Easy Weddings' suppliers you've booked. Once verified, you'll get entries into the draw for your chance to win!

Quick response

Your time is important. Get the information you need quickly. No fuss. No stress.