The Vines Resort

Rating
(113 reviews)
 
Location
Verdelho Dr, Upper Swan, Western Australia  View Map
Business Hours
Varied Hours
Phone
Click to show

Reviews

Danica B.

9 Jun 2017

An amazing venue, the wedding coordinator was fantastic! She did everything she could to make the day a memorable one, all the staff that worked the night of the wedding were fantastic. They had to deal with some drunken guests after the wedding, which they did in such a professional way. The food was incredible, they even catered to my dietary needs of being a vegan. Would recommend this venue to anyone looking! The price is really affordable, the total price I put was including absolutely everything accomodation for 6 for 2 nights & breakfast + heaps more. Is definitely worth enquirying they have some great packages. Couldn't have asked for a better day.

Jacinta S.

6 Jan 2017

We are so glad we chose The Vines for our wedding! The ability to have ceremony, reception and accommodation in the one location was fantastic! We can't speak highly enough of Jenny and all staff - they were amazing and ensured the day ran smoothly and stress free!

Jessica L.

6 Jan 2017

Amazing venue, So beautiful and Jenny who is the wedding coordinator was fantastic! They were so easy to speak to and accommodated for everything we needed. I can not say enough good things about our wedding venue.

Allan L.

16 Jan 2022

Both our ceremony and reception were held at The Vines. The ceremony at the outdoor Garden Pavilion was elegant and simple, but exactly what we wanted it to be, and that cannot be understated. The Reception was held in the Samuel Copley Room and it was a great spot, views out over the terrace reaching the golf course, plenty of space for the dance floor, photo booth, and all our guests. Jenny and Jodie are the wedding coordinators at the venue, and they were incredible to work with, both ensuring that things were on track and ready (wherever possible) and in the way they went through everything with us across the meetings that we had, and this ensured that by the time the big day came around, we were well and truly focused on the event, and not things that could go wrong.

Jamie C.

13 Nov 2021

What an amazing place to be married! Jenny took such amazing care of us making sure every detail was exactly as we invisioned it to be. Bring a first time bride is hard and oh my goodness did they make it easy, start to finish the planning and exactions of our day was flawless and we owe it all to the Vines

Julia C.

21 May 2021

We had our wedding here! It was so lovely, I had so many comments from my guests about how beautiful the venue was for the wedding, how great the staff were and fantastic the rooms they were staying in. All of the staff went above and beyond and made our day so stress free. Thank you so much to Jenny and Rhianna for all your hard work. Would highly recommend this venue to anyone planning on getting married or having a holiday, will be back again for our anniversary

Emma C.

2 Jan 2021

The Vines Resort is a beautiful venue. We got married in the Ceremony Gardens and had our reception in the Cabernet Room. We loved how easy all the communication between ourselves and Jenny/Rhianna was in the lead up to the wedding. The day went so smoothly thanks to all the wonderful kitchen and service staff and of course Jenny and Rhianna. Thank you so much for a wonderful day!

Melissa E.

18 Jul 2020

Lovely venue, was exactly what we wanted especially on such short notice due to Covid. They were incredibly accommodating and delivered accordingly. Olivia and Andrew were so sweet with assisting us and going out of their way to ensure that our day was special.

Courtney N.

15 May 2020

Great accommodation with breakfast included.

Samantha C.

22 Feb 2020

Really great! Jenny was our wedding coordinator and took care of everything for us. We had our ceremony and reception there. They catered with dietary requirements and everything went to plan. Our guests thought it was one the best wedding they had been with and we had unlimited alcohol and we had a buffet style. The desserts were amazing and everyone went back for multiple servings.

Lizelle B.

4 Jan 2020

Room with a view! Outstanding facilities and wonderful room.

Elly W.

15 Oct 2019

Great venue, Jenny and the team at the Vines were awesome, they were very organised which made everything easy for us! Thank you to the team!

Kelly F.

21 Sep 2019

We had our wedding at the Vines Resort with ceremony at the Garden Pavilion. The venue was beautiful and Jenny was amazing. She went out of her way to make sure everything went smoothly.

Kimberly C.

2 Aug 2019

The team at The Vines were amazing to deal with in the lead up and on the day. The service on the night was faultless and everything went so smoothly. Thanks to Jenny and her team for making our day stress free and the best it could possibly be.

Andrea M.

31 May 2019

Our wedding at The Vines in May 2019 was faultless. Jenny and her team were incredible and provided us the most perfect wedding ceremony and reception. The grounds are so gorgeous for photographs no need to go anywhere else. The food was delicious and the prices for very reasonable and they delivered such good value for money. The accommodation is perfect for newlyweds. We could not fault anything it really was a dream come true Highly recommend

Jodie B.

23 May 2019

We had our wedding ceremony, accommodation, photos and reception at The Vines and couldn't fault any part of the day. The staff, service, food and grounds are all amazing and it was the best decision we could have made to get married there!

Joanne D.

22 May 2019

We stayed at the Vines Resort for the night before the wedding with our bridal parties and then had a room for ourselves on the night of the wedding. The staff were friendly and helpful and the accommodation was exactly what we were looking for.

Sarah H.

26 Apr 2019

Highly recommend The Vines as a wedding venue. Between the planning team, accomodation on site, delicious food, beautiful scenery & all the amenities it was such a smooth and easy process, and the day went perfectly!

Rachel P.

7 Sep 2018

The Vines were amazing!! From the beginning Jenny our co-ordinator was friendly and helped us organise a perfect day. Throughout the night all the staff were happy and attentive to our requests. The food gorgeous and everyone said what a great time they had. The accommodation was spot on as well. 10/10

Henry S.

24 Aug 2018

Great staff!

Danielle M.

26 May 2018

Lovely! Everything we wanted for the day.

Kathryn C.

6 Apr 2018

Highly recommend!! A fabulous all-in-one venue, decently priced too. Their Wedding Coordinator Jenny is amazing to deal with, everything went off so smoothly,we had such great feedback from our guests. Thank You!

Vicky B.

21 Mar 2018

Beautiful accomodation

Jess B.

16 Mar 2018

Jenny was amazing to work with, nothing was to much trouble, her communication and professionalism were outstanding and the venue was absolutely stunning!!!

Mark & Cheryl W.

2 Mar 2018

We held both our wedding and our reception at The Vines. We could not be happier with the professional service provided. Our day was perfect, and Jenny Petzer contributed so much to that! She gave us good guidance and was hassle free to deal with. We highly recommend Jenny and The Vines.

Phil W.

2 Feb 2018

Great venue for a total wedding experience. Everything about this venue suited for what we were looking for and Jenny was great support to help us plan our perfect day. Over half of our guests came from overseas so all of the onsite services were a great touch. Highly recommend!

Nicole R.

26 Jan 2018

Thank you so much to Jenny and the team at the Vines. We had a beautiful wedding and loved every minute. The location was fantastic, with everything you could possible need. Jenny, you are so kind, friendly reassuring and accommodating. We couldn’t have pulled off such a great day without you.

Natalie I.

30 Dec 2017

Jenny was lovely. Great communication! Very easy to talk to.

Jacqueline J.

7 Nov 2017

I stayed in the Apartments with my bridesmaids the night before the wedding and in the Executive Suite for my honeymoon. The apartments were amazing! So modern and comfortable - plus we had so much wildlife come to visit us over breakfast which we loved! Including a mummy kangaroo and her joey! We'll definitely be returning. The Executive Suite was luxurious but there were a few maintenance issues (including a bright flashing light in the bedroom) that were disappointing. Plus we had maintenance try to install some luggage racks while we were trying to relax! Hence the loss of a star. That being said we'll probably still be going back for our anniversary.

Jacqueline J.

7 Nov 2017

Excellent accomodations. Great staff. Lovely location.

Adrian A.

19 Oct 2017

Good! The service and food was great, organisation with Holly was fantastic!

Adrian E.

19 Oct 2017

It was very nice, beautiful! The food was really great. Fantastic. Definately 5 stars!

Adrian E.

19 Oct 2017

Very helpful and informative and professional.

Lana S.

24 Sep 2017

We got the sloth package which included dinner both nights, breakfast both mornings and everything in the mini bar! Beautiful room, we'll be back!

Lana S.

24 Sep 2017

We spent two nights here and it was amazing!

Taryn P.

13 Sep 2017

The Vines were very accommodating and made my vision come true- even after moving there last minute.

Sarah C.

26 Aug 2017

Amazing! Guests really loved the venue. The wedding coordinator was amazing and she took all my stress away. She went above and beyond for me.The food for incredible- it couldn't have been better and they really accommodated my needs. Everything was just so easy! They were outstanding.

Rachel L.

25 Aug 2017

Loved our room, and the surrounds gave the most perfect photos

Adam N.

17 Aug 2017

Very good

Bernadette & Brad T.

28 Apr 2017

It has nice backdrop and was the best accomodation near our venue.

Joelle & Gavin H.

29 Mar 2017

I booked my room for two nights and stayed there the night before the wedding with my maid of honour. Wow what a beautiful venue, the room was great, food was good (although the chicken salad we ordered for lunch whilst getting ready on the day of the wedding was bland, had no dressing and was below average). Everything else was great and the cost was cheaper then I anticipated.

Katherine S.

3 Mar 2017

Jenny and her team did a fantastic job on our wedding. Everything was amazing and what I have ever dreamed of.

Ratinder & Bradley R.

17 Feb 2017

Good accommodation, close to our venue

Effie P.

20 Jan 2017

Great relaxation spot!

Lianne & Damien M.

9 Dec 2016

We had our ceremony and reception at the Vines resort, was fantastic and Jenny wedding coordinator was amazing. She was so organised and made us feel special on our big day

Amie & Chris S.

22 Nov 2016

Everything was just perfect. The guests loved the venue and my family also stayed there on the wedding and they accommodated for us. Really great food and service.

Kelly W.

11 Nov 2016

We could not fault The Vines for their AMAZING venue. We had over half our guests stay the night of our wedding and out of the 60 odd people who stayed, NO ONE had a complaint. The Vines was PERFECT and the staff there are very professional!

Mellisa C.

20 Oct 2016

Nice accomodation close to Caversham house. A little out dated and some apartments are very poorly maintained. We had to move from our original room due to bad smells and bugs.

Crystal W.

14 Oct 2016

Amazing venue with everything included. Jenny the wedding coordinator is amazing, helpful and easy going. We had the best day/night ever. Thank you so much!!!!

Michelle G.

13 Oct 2016

Myself and my bridesmaids stayed in a 3 bedroom apartment (condo). Was a great place to get ready for the big day. Heaps of room. Great price if split between all the people sleeping there. No breakfast included however there is a full sized fridge so you can simply make your own. Full laundry also. They allow you to take photos on the grounds but not interrupt other guests. Very hard for the limo to get the the room as the driveway isn't straight. If other guests are staying at the hotel in a normal room, they will need to get in their car to get to your room.


Why enquire through Easy Weddings?

Exclusive deals

Get the best deals for your wedding with Easy Weddings only discounts and special offers.

Wedding cash giveaway!

Simply let us know which Easy Weddings' suppliers you've booked. Once verified, you'll get entries into the draw for your chance to win!

Quick response

Your time is important. Get the information you need quickly. No fuss. No stress.