Perth Zoo

Rating
(16 reviews)
 
Location
20 Labouchere road, South Perth, Western Australia  View Map
Business Hours
Phone
Click to show

Reviews

Kristen M.

7 May 2016

Everything was awesome. Having our wedding on front of the elephants was an awesome backdrop.

Perth Zoo  

Hi Kristen. We are so happy to hear you had an awesome day! The Elephant Amphitheatre is truly an amazing setting and the elephants a unique backdrop, one I am sure you and your guests will never forget. Thanks for our lovely review. Kind regards, Perth Zoo

Stephanie M.

9 Apr 2016

They were fantastic. They were really friendly and helpful and happy to accommodate requests.

Perth Zoo  

Hey Stephanie. Thanks so much for your review. We are happy we could relieve some of your stress on your big day by accommodating your requests. All we ever want is for our brides and grooms to be stress free so they can enjoy their special day. Kind regards, Perth Zoo

Leanne

5 Dec 2015

OMG!!!!! The perfect venue. We had the garden marquee. Able to take 180 guests very comfortably with plenty of room for dancing. Plus plenty of opportunties for some great photos within the zoo.

Perth Zoo  

Hi Leanne. We are so happy to hear that you loved the garden marquee and your guests were able to dance the night away! Also pleased to hear you got some unforgettable photos among the Zoo’s unique backdrops. Wishing you and your partner a lifetime of happiness. Kind regards, Perth Zoo

Carleen J.

7 Dec 2019

They are very organised and give you a dedicated wedding planner to help organise the day. They only do one wedding at a time so you know you don't have to worry about the venue being taken over by another party.

Jean M.

4 Nov 2018

Wonderful venue, customer service exceptional and everyone so easy to communicate with

Tenielle B.

1 Jun 2018

It was the perfect location for our ceremony and photos, with all the wonderful greenery and foliage.

Lucy F.

10 Apr 2018

We had our ceremony in the Elephant Amphitheatre and it was incredible! The ladies in the zoo made organizing the ceremony really easy and stress-free, and were really happy to accommodate our needs. On the day we couldn't have asked for a better team who looked after us so well.

Jessica R.

28 Nov 2015

Great service.

Perth Zoo  

Hey Jessica. Thanks so much for your lovely review of Perth Zoo. We really appreciate it and we are happy to play a small part in your big day. Kind regards, Perth Zoo

Louise G.

25 Jan 2015

It was a good experience. The lighting in the room was a bit bright. The food was great, service was fantastic! Loved it.

John T.

26 Apr 2014

Had our ceremony here, the staff were so helpful and accommodating. It was a great location and we were so happy to be married here.

Brigitte D.

11 Dec 2013

I highly recommend having your wedding ceremony at the zoo, so beautiful!

Alicia A.

18 Oct 2013

We had our ceremony and photoshoot in the Japanese Gardens at Perth Zoo, it is a beautiful setting and gave our ceremony the relaxed feel we wanted. The staff were all very friendly and helpful both on the day and in the planning stages.

Kyre G.

25 Aug 2012

Incredible venue for a wedding! Our ceremony was held at the Elephant Amphitheater which was perfect. Danielle was a great help through the planning process & the docents on the day were so lovely and saw to our every need. If you're looking for something different, this is it!

Kerry R.

18 Aug 2012

Amazing...Janet, Jason, Katrina and team looked after my husband and I and our guests fantastically well, even managing a mini-crisis or two seamlessly. It was so much fun and I recommend Perth Zoo as a wedding and reception venue wholeheartedly.

Miss Danielle P.

11 Dec 2011

Great venue, great staff, great day!

Rebecca F.

29 Dec 2007

The venue was lovely, and it was great having drinks and canapes by the carousel. I was not happy with the air conditioning not working very well on a 35 degree night, and the fact they forgot to bring out the cake after slicing it in the kitchen. I had to ask them to bring it out and by this stage it was past 11pm.


Why enquire through Easy Weddings?

Exclusive deals

Get the best deals for your wedding with Easy Weddings only discounts and special offers.

Wedding cash giveaway!

Simply let us know which Easy Weddings' suppliers you've booked. Once verified, you'll get entries into the draw for your chance to win!

Quick response

Your time is important. Get the information you need quickly. No fuss. No stress.