Nedlands Yacht Club

Rating
(17 reviews)
 
Location
The Esplanade, Nedlands, Western Australia  View Map
Business Hours
Tuesday to Friday: 10am to 4pm
Saturday: Contact for available times
Phone
Click to show

Reviews

Erika W.

17 Mar 2017

Nedlands Yacht Club was the perfect location for our wedding day. Jacinta the Event Coordinator was excellent to deal with and her on the day set up of the venue and assisting our suppliers made our day and night go off without a hitch. Also all of the selected staff on the night were absolutely great and attentive. We highly recommend Nedlands Yacht Club as a wedding venue.

Nedlands Yacht Club  

Erika you are so sweet! Thank you for choosing us to be apart of your amazing day! We loved being involved x

Cecile L.

28 Dec 2016

Nedlands yacht club was the first venue we checked, and we didn't need to see any other! It is absolutely beautiful. Jacinta, the event manager, was extremely helpful, and quick to get back to my (many!) questions and uncertainties. Wonderful venue and staff, I highly recommend it!

Nedlands Yacht Club  

Happy 1st Anniversary Cecile! We loved being apart of your special day and wish you and Tim all the happiness in the world x

Jade Lee J.

5 Feb 2016

Just the most beautiful location!!! We fell in love with NYC straight away, and the fact that we could use the kitchen and manage the food ourselves was a bonus being as my new hubby is a chef! Jacinta was very helpful, I never stressed about anything ... She was there on the day and liased with all our suppliers to ensure smooth running on the day. The drinks package is amazing value for money also!

Nedlands Yacht Club  

Thanks, Jade! So pleased to be apart of your big day and assist in making it so special x

Sarah M.

24 May 2019

We had a marquee on the foreshore and everything was so easy. They provided a blank canvas for us and let us have what we wanted. They worked with us to ensure everything ran perfectly. The venue location was beautiful!

Tracey N.

11 May 2019

My husband and I highly recommend the Nedlands Yacht Club as a reception venue! We had viewed several venues beforehand which were very costly and lacked flexibility. The Nedlands Yacht Club was accommodating and allowed us to arrange the wedding the way we wanted it with our own catering and entertainment. We also loved the location of the venue with the view of city and being on the foreshore. The Event Manager - Jacinta and her staff were amazing! She was quick to respond to my emails and answered all my questions. She co-ordinated the reception so well and took a huge stress off our shoulders. It was everything we hoped for and all our guests really enjoyed themselves. :)

Casey M.

24 Jan 2019

Beautiful venue and the Events Manager Jacinta was very accommodating and helpful. Well worth viewing. We even had dolphins on the day! Couldn't bring in our own alcohol unfortunately, but we could use our own catering company which saved us money in the long run. Great location and great team!

Emma C.

11 Nov 2018

Jacinta at nedlands yacht club was amazing! She was so helpful in organising and giving advice and ideas. She new the venue very well. The venue was amazing!!!! Couldn’t have asked for a better place for an outside wedding by the water. You Can be as creative as you want and create your perfect day.

Sarah W.

13 Oct 2018

They were awesome! Easy to deal with throughout the planning process and they were really helpful with coordinating everything with our other suppliers. Super reliable and accommodating. The venue staff were also phenomenal on the night.

Saran B.

20 Apr 2018

Amazing venue and great service.

Kris E.

7 Apr 2017

The venue looked great on the day.

Holly D.

25 Mar 2017

The venue itself was just beautiful. Customer service could be improved on but overall we loved our wedding at Nedlands!

Rebecca W.

10 Mar 2016

Such an amazing view, staff were lovely and very decently priced

Nedlands Yacht Club  

Thanks Bec! It was incredible to be apart of your special day :)

Sherallea S.

13 Feb 2016

The venue was beautiful and they even let us decorate it how we wanted. It was a blank canvas.

Nedlands Yacht Club  

Thanks! You guys did a wonderful job with our blank canvas of a venue :) x

Haley A.

18 Nov 2015

Perfect location for our special day. Occasional communication issues with the events coordinator but all in all they did a great job on the day

Carly B.

9 Oct 2015

Thank you to the Nedlands Yacht Club and their staff for a fantastic day at one of the nicest spots on the Swan River! Everyone commented on how nice the venue was and we got some amazing photos around the grounds by the river. Thank you again!

Daytan M.

1 Nov 2013

Great venue and organisers. Highly recommend this venue.

Min D.

4 May 2013

Brilliant venue with excellent staff


Why enquire through Easy Weddings?

Exclusive deals

Get the best deals for your wedding with Easy Weddings only discounts and special offers.

Win a honeymoon on us!

Simply let us know which Easy Weddings' suppliers you've booked. Once verified, you'll get entries into the draw for your chance to win!
* Competition Excludes ACT

Quick response

Your time is important. Get the information you need quickly. No fuss. No stress.