Summerfields Estate and Country House

Rating
1 5 4.9 (30 reviews) 
Location
17 Hunts Road, Bittern, Victoria  View Map
Business Hours
7 days For Functions
Viewing By Appointment

Reviews

Ashleigh C.

10 Jan 2019

Tania and the team at Summerfields were professionals from the start. Their communication with us and dedication to making our special day perfect could not be compared with any other venue we researched on the peninsula. We are so grateful to have been able to spend our day at this absolutely stunning and unique venue.

Summerfields Estate and Country House  

Thank you for your review Ashleigh. Our team appreciate your kind words, and are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your day with us. We wish you all the best for your future with Andrew it was a pleasure to be a part of your day.

Silvia S.

15 Dec 2018

The entire team led by Tania at Summerfields were amazing. From the very first meeting, they were always accommodating, prompts with their responses and eager to help with any requests. Petra was also amazing on the night, making sure the bridal party were well looked after with food and drink. The entire bridal party stayed at the venue for the weekend and we were looked after so well, with smooth check in, the rooms all amazing, and lots of great little touches with three course breakfast, and modifications for dietary requirements. The entire day and night , in fact weekend went off without a hitch, everything was perfect! The venue, well it speaks for itself, the house, reception hall and entire grounds are magical and the absolute perfect setting for an amazing wedding! Can not thank the entire team and staff at Summerfields for accommodating our every need and desire!

Summerfields Estate and Country House  

Thank you for your lovely review, Silvia. It was a pleasure to be part of your's and Kevin's wedding day! We are so happy to hear that you and your guests had a wonderful time here with us! The Summerfields team wish you and Kevin all the best for your future together!

Angela D.

27 Apr 2018

Gorgeous grounds, beautiful gardens and stylish reception room and accommodation house. Modern country charm that feels really comfortable. Staff were friendly and attentive, you could tell they're experienced. Food was also delicious. Definitely recommend.

Summerfields Estate and Country House  

Thank you so much for your lovely review, Angela <3 The Summerfields team wishes you and Jonathan a lifetime of happiness xx

Ashley M.

9 Feb 2018

Couldn't be happier with our choice to host our wedding at Summerfields Estate! Tania and Joyce are absolutely amazing and so super helpful. We had an amazing day and can't thank them enough for all their help. The grounds are just stunning and make the perfect venue for any wedding!

Summerfields Estate and Country House  

Awww.. thank you so much for your lovely comment, Ashley! We are honoured to be part of Brett and your special day! Joyce, Tania and the team loved your wedding too and we are glad that you both had an amazing day at Summerfields! We wish you both the best and a lifetime of happiness!!! xx

Jasmine C.

6 Oct 2017

Our wedding day at Summerfields was sheer perfection. Not only is the venue breathtaking, but the events team and staff members are attentive and amazing. If you're looking for a whimsical wedding, surrounded by beautiful scenery look no further! Can't thank the team at Summerfields enough.

Summerfields Estate and Country House  

Aww, thanks for the lovely review, Jasmine. It is our pleasure to be part of Ethan and your wedding day! We are glad that you and your guests had a wonderful time here with us! The team here at Summerfields wishes you and Ethan all the very best for the future! :D

Kathleen T.

30 Sep 2017

amazing venue, great staff.

Summerfields Estate and Country House  

Thank you for your kind review, Kathleen! We hope your wedding day was everything you wishes it would be. The Summerfields team wishes you and Nicholas the very best for the future! :)

Jessica M.

17 Mar 2017

Joyce and Tania did an amazing job helping us with our Wedding. This venue is absolutely STUNNING!!! Photos don't do it justice, go and check this place out! Amazing food and such a beautiful venue. We were honoured to be able to have our wedding here.

Summerfields Estate and Country House  

Aww thanks so much Jessica for the review and for spreading the word! We are grateful to have had you and Tom here! Great to hear all turned out well for you two. All the best!

Jana L.

10 Mar 2017

Summerfields was our dream wedding location. When we first drove down the driveway and laid eyes on the beautiful house and grounds, we knew this was a place we wanted to get married. It has the perfect relaxed, but beautiful feel that we wanted. Joyce was so helpful and professional from the very first day we met her, through all the endless emails and finally up until the big day. Everything was perfect. The views are stunning, the food was amazing, and we loved having the accommodation to stay the night before and after the wedding. The amazing breakfast the next day was a fun way to recap the wedding and spend more time with our closest family and friends. Through the whole process we felt so relaxed and confident in Joyce, Michelle and their team. The day could not have been more beautiful and it was more than we ever dreamed of. We cannot recommend this venue highly enough! If you see it in person you'll just have to book it. Thank You for everything Joyce! We hope to be back for wedding anniversaries. Love, Jana and Andy

Summerfields Estate and Country House  

Thank you very much Jana for the review! We loved your wedding! We hope to see you again for your anniversary!

Kathy T.

3 Feb 2017

excellent place for wedding ceremony. Love the food.

Summerfields Estate and Country House  

Thank you so much for the lovely review, Kathy! We are glad that you enjoyed the time here at Summerfields, and loving the food too!

Lin W.

20 Jan 2017

The venue was absolutely beautiful and the great value for money, The staff were accommodating, helpful and very professional. The food was delicious and plentiful.

Summerfields Estate and Country House  

Thank you so much for the lovely review, Lin! We are honoured to be part of your wedding day! Glad to know you and Scott enjoyed your time here with us :D

Aidan B.

19 Mar 2016

Everything was great for once incident where we were rushed through family photos. Otherwise accommodating.

Summerfields Estate and Country House  

Thank you for your feedback. Sorry to hear that you had to rush through your family photos, we hope everything else on your wedding day was as perfect as it could be.

Danielle L.

11 Mar 2016

Beautiful location, excellent food, wonderful staff and service. All our guests agreed and we had the most perfect day.

Summerfields Estate and Country House  

There's nothing that gives us better satisfaction than hearing lovely words like yours! Thank you so much Danielle and Derek, we had a wonderful time hosting your wedding day too! xx

Kim D.

27 Nov 2015

Joyce and her team at Summerfields are simply the best. Not only is the property beautiful but the employees are too! Nothing was ever an issue and we had the most amazing day thanks to this incredible venue.

Summerfields Estate and Country House  

It was a pleasure and thank you and Liam for being such a lovely couple! We're glad you enjoyed your wedding :)

Michelle B.

17 Jul 2015

We stayed at the same venue we hired for the reception. The team at Summerfields are amazing. When we arrived the night before the wedding they had drinks and tea cake awaiting us. The day of the wedding we had a beautiful breakfast served. The food was amazing. The service friendly and the accommodation was just lovely.

Michelle B.

17 Jul 2015

The team at Summerfields were amazing from the start. The venue ticked all of the boxes for us. The food was delicious, the service was amazing and the staff incredibly friendly. They went above and beyond to make our day special.

Summerfields Estate and Country House  

Thank you so much for your kind words, and thank you for being such a pleasure to work with!

Andrew C.

12 Dec 2014

Beautiful rooms and great personal service from the team.

Ben R.

17 Oct 2014

We would like to thank Leo, Maxine, Sally, and the staff for our perfect day. The food was amazing, the staff were exceptionally friendly, and the breakfast the next morning was to die for :) I would highly recommend this venue to anyone wanting to be married in the Mornington Peninsula Area. Thank-you again Summerfields Ash & Ben

Bryce B.

8 Aug 2014

Summerfields Estate could not have been more perfect for our Wedding! It offers a taste of "old world" charm with their own chef who cooks a delicious menu with locally sourced produce. The gardens and lake are great for photos and the staff are always on hand to help out!

Kate A.

8 Feb 2014

They know what they are doing and make everything about your reception great.

Natalie S.

1 Feb 2014

Amazing! Highly recommended for a stress free wedding! Everyone was blown away with the venue itself and the good was beyond amazing!

Phillip P.

4 May 2013

Summerfields Estate was a beautiful backdrop and venue for our wedding day. Leo, Maxine and Sally are the loveliest hosts. The food was excellent and the brunch we had organised the next day was perfect. Phil & Aimmey x

Jacqui P.

16 Feb 2013

Fantastic place, beautiful and full of character.

Breeanna M.

27 Oct 2012

Was an amazing place to get married. Maxine, Sally and Leo are stars

Fauve H.

26 Sep 2012

I could not be happier. A stunning venue, beautiful and delicious menu, stunning and relaxing accommodation and the perfect venue. Everyone was looked after us to the enth degree and made us feel like family. Would absolutely without a doubt, recommend this venue and these lovely people to other couples.

Amy O.

18 Aug 2012

Beautiful place & was great for photos.Communcation was a hit and miss with waiting up to 3 weeks for responses & communication between staff seemed to be an issue with us dealing with one person leading up and others on the day.Food was yummy and we got amazing photos there

Miss Rebecca D.

13 Mar 2011

mum and dad operation so very relaxing

Miss Rebecca D.

13 Mar 2011

so retro classic

Dr Sonya H.

22 Jan 2011

Great night. Very adaptable. Gorgeous venue.

Ms Skye G.

27 Nov 2010

(Wedding venue and BnB) My BMs and I stayed the Friday before the wedding and they put on the most beautiful breakfast and lunch. We got ready there. It was the most stress free lead up to the wedding! On the night of the wedding the parents, and some of the bridal party stayed there also. Bill and I stayed in the "Attic suite!"

Ms Skye G.

27 Nov 2010

We had both our ceremony and reception at Summerfields. It was a 3:15 ceremony followed by afternoon tea, canapes (so we had plenty of time for photo's) then a 3 course dinner, completed with tea coffee chocolates and cake! As I mentioned before my BMs and I got ready there so it was totally stress free. Even on the morning of the wedding the owners Maxine and Leo were out picking fresh strwaberries for breakie for us girls and rhubarb for dessert that night! The food was perfect-every guest I have spoken to has raved about it-considering there were 116 guests that says alot! We had 22 for breakfast following the wedding and they outdid themselves again. Maxine & Leo were never fussed to help out and made us feel like we were right at home! The grounds were emaculate-the only downer was the weather before the ceremony made the some of the ground very wet so we missed out on some good pics-but thats mother nature for you!


Why enquire through Easy Weddings?

Exclusive deals

Get the best deals for your wedding with Easy Weddings only discounts and special offers.

Win a Maldives honeymoon

Simply let us know which Easy Weddings' suppliers you've booked. Once verified, you'll get entries into the draw for your chance to win!
* Competition Excludes ACT

Quick response

Your time is important. Get the information you need quickly. No fuss. No stress.