Windmill Gardens

Rating
(47 reviews)
 
Location
533 Leaks Rd, Plumpton, Victoria
Business Hours
By Appointment
Phone
Click to show

Reviews

Renata S.

5 Mar 2020

My husband and I fell in love with this venue from the second we first saw it. It was perfectly landscaped and had such a beautiful romantic outlook, that we knew it was perfect for us. Sofie and David made the whole wedding planning seamless and the wedding ceremony and reception went perfectly on the day. The food was delicious and the portions were very generous. All our guests loved the beautiful venue and complimented us on the amazing food and friendly staff. We are so glad we chose Windmill Gardens for our special day. It was definitely a day to remember!

Windmill Gardens  

Thank you for your kind words Renata! You were an absolute pleasure to work with, we are so happy that your wedding day was everything you wanted it to be and that your family and friends enjoy your wedding day. We wish you and Tomas all the best for your future together!

Monika B.

17 Nov 2018

David and Maria . What can I say. Such an absolute day we had and everything was spot on. From the reception to fine detail and the amazing food. Such amazing people we couldn't thank them enough. Just very genuine people

Windmill Gardens  

Thank you so much Monika! We are thrilled to hear you had a fantastic day and we are so happy that you loved everything!!

Kristen H.

2 Nov 2018

David and Sophie are super accommodating, friendly, professional and determined to ensure the process was smooth and suited us to a T. The food was delicious!! It is truly a MUST SEE venue however be warned, you will fall in love. It is just breathtaking inside and out!

Windmill Gardens  

Kristen you were such a lovely person to work with, thank you for such a great review! We are so happy to hear that everything was exactly how you wanted it.

Michelle M.

13 Mar 2021

Loved the owners they did everything possible to ensure I had a great day❤️❤️ The food was amazing I can’t thank them enough for everything they did for us xx

Jessica W.

15 Jan 2021

David and the team provided the most professional and extraordinary service! Was such an honour to have our wedding here and would highly recommend anyone thinking of doing so!

Tanya M.

19 Dec 2020

Absolutely breath taking venue . Our wedding co-ordinator, Stefan went above and beyond our expectations and make our special day, simply perfect! The outdoor ceremony and indoor ballroom was stunning, the food was just delicious and fresh and the customer service was spot on. Could not recommend this venue and Stefan enough. We will definitely be back for future events!

Helen A.

10 May 2019

David and Sophie were amazing! They went above and beyond for us on our special day

Windmill Gardens  

Thank you so much Helen, it was a pleasure hosting your wedding!

Amanda H.

4 Jan 2019

We loved our venue. David and his family were so helpful and catered to us all night. It was private and the outdoor patio was perfect for the children to run around. The food was great as well. Our photos also came out incredible due to the outdoor areas. There is everything you need in one place.

Windmill Gardens  

Thank you Amanda! We are so happy to hear that our venue catered to all of your needs and that your wedding day was everything you wanted!

Elizabeth K.

9 Dec 2017

This venue was incredible. Lovely, easy, personal service from Sofie and David. Everyone had a blast and the food was terrific. The location is stunning, the gardens are so well kept. No complaints here, thank you for all of your hard work, what a great venue!

Windmill Gardens  

Thank you for your kind words Elizabeth, it was a pleasure hosting your wedding. We are thrilled to hear that your friends and family had a fantastic time. We work very hard to maintain our gardens and we are so happy you were able to enjoy them!

Kym S.

17 Jul 2017

Great friendly service, always willing to help, gorgeous venue, loads of options, exceptional food.

Windmill Gardens  

Thank you Kym, we are so happy we could be part of your special day and are thrilled it was everything you wanted!

Liana S.

17 Mar 2017

Fantastic! Everything was perfect, the food was beautiful and the venue was set up as we wanted. Sophie and David were available all the time to answer any questions we had.

Windmill Gardens  

Liana we are so humbled to read your review, we are so glad to hear that you were happy with everything, we wish you all the best!

Cristina T.

27 Oct 2016

David and sophie are fantastic, honest and genuine. I would recommend this venue and working with these guys a million times and then some. They made our day completely personable

Windmill Gardens  

What absolutely amazing words, thank you so much Cristina! We wish you all the best for the future.

Maria P.

17 Sep 2016

They were brilliant. It's a one stop shop, they have gorgeous spots for photos. Ample parking. Venue is lovely and modern. Beautiful!

Windmill Gardens  

Hi Maria. Thank you for your review ,we are so happy you loved our venue!

Linda T.

16 Sep 2016

I loved the chapel and reception in one, our guests loved it!

Windmill Gardens  

Thank you Linda we are so glad that you enjoyed the convenience of having everything for your special day in one location!

Linda T.

16 Sep 2016

Beautiful venue!!! The chapel and reception in one. Our guests loved it!

Windmill Gardens  

Thank you so much Linda, we are glad you liked the convenient facilities our venue offers.

Deniz C.

13 May 2016

Really really happy with them, they were amazing!

Windmill Gardens  

Thank you for your kind words Deniz!

Alysha M.

23 Apr 2016

Our wedding day was truly amazing! The Windmill Gardens is such a beautiful place to get married and David and the team really went above and beyond to make sure we had the perfect day. The food was fantastic and we have received so many great complements. Highly recommended!

Windmill Gardens  

It was a pleasure working with you to create everything you wanted for your wedding day Alysha! We are so happy that all of your family and friends loved the food and the venue!

Ali B.

7 Apr 2016

loved everything, they were fantastic

Windmill Gardens  

Thank you Ali, we are thrilled you loved everything!

Jeremy M.

1 Apr 2016

They were very good. They provided us everything and everyone loved it.

Windmill Gardens  

Thank you Jeremy! We are so pleased that you and your family & friends loved everything!

Giovanna L.

26 Mar 2016

I could go on for days about everyone who helped us. They are a family run business and they treated us like royalty. They were very supportive and very intricate with how the night would run. I will recommend them for anyone's wedding. They have an eye for detail and quality in everything that they do.

Windmill Gardens  

Giovanna you were a rockstar bride!! We had the best time working with you and we are so happy that your wedding day was everything you wanted!!

Kate M.

4 Mar 2016

We couldn't have asked for a better venue or better people to look after us - we felt so at ease and so well supported the whole time. It's a lovely family run business, with extremely seasoned professionals. They were so patient and flexible when we had to move the initial date and never made us feel like we were being any trouble. David jumped in at the last minute to MC when our MC fell ill, and he was brilliant. They were so accommodating with our last minute guest changes due to people pulling out last minute, and were just so hospitable to everyone. The food was great and the set up looked perfect, too.

Windmill Gardens  

Kate it was our pleasure to have hosted your wedding, we are so happy we could help you make your day everything you wished for, we are more than happy to go above and beyond for our couples.

Carrisa O.

11 Dec 2015

I would give them a 10/5!! Everything was so good - the food was to die for. Everyone commented on how amazing it was.

Windmill Gardens  

Carrisa thank you for your beautiful words! We are so happy that you and your guests loved our food!!

Jane L.

28 Nov 2015

A beautiful location for our Wedding Ceremony and Reception. David and Team did an amazing job to ensure our day went off without a hitch!

Windmill Gardens  

Thank you Jane, we are so happy we were able to host your wedding!

Jenny H.

11 Oct 2015

Amazing, fantastic friendly and couldn't do enough for us. Food was amazing and their gardens and surroundings are fantastic.

Rebecca M.

28 Feb 2015

We got married at Windmill Gardens in February and also had our recepetion here. The day and night was absolutely perfect, the staff were professional and friendly and the foot was amazing! The entire venue is absolutely stunning and our photos as a result turned out beautifully. I cannot recommend Windmill Gardens enought to anyone looking for a wedding venue!

Windmill Gardens  

Thank you so much for your kind words Rebecca. We wish you all the best as you start your married life!

Rebecca M.

20 Feb 2015

Fantastic. They did the decorations for us as well and the catering was good.

Hayley B.

2 Nov 2014

These guys are amazing! to start with the venue looks spectacular with the recent makeover, the food was fantastic, the staff were fantastic. David and Sophie made our day run so smoothly, we couldn't have asked for a better place to have our wedding.

Sonia J.

1 Nov 2014

Marika, Sophie and David were so wonderful to work with. Marika ensured every detail was perfect and that the whole day ran smoothly. They were always very quick to respond to all my inquiries. I would highly recommend this beautiful venue for a wedding.

Sonia J.

1 Nov 2014

Our catering included canapes, seafood platter, entree, main, dessert and fruit platter. All servings were very generous that our guests thought the entree was actually the main. Not only were they generous but the food was delicious. They catered to all our guests dietary requirements.

Susan H.

12 Oct 2014

Our venue was so gorgeous, the staff are so accommodating and everything ran smoothly. They have a lot of experience with weddings and were so willing to share that with us to make it a great day. Thank you!

Danielle G.

11 Oct 2014

Gorgeous venue, great food and exceptionally friendly staff. We were well looked after by David and Marika. We would not want to have been married anywhere else.

Fiona P.

25 Sep 2014

This venue stole our heart! It was intimate with a beautiful setting. It is run by a beautiful family that has an amazing attention to detail. The food was spectacular! The garden was well maintained and the chapel was simple and elegant. The setting gave us and our photographer many different opportunities for photos, so much that we didn't need to leave the venue! The guests were able to enjoy the bar between the ceremony and reception and felt well looked after by the staff. The staff checked in with us throughout the evening and we felt it all went smoothly because of their professionalism and experience. LOVE THIS PLACE!

Vivian M.

17 Aug 2014

I was very happy with their service.

Jan D.

2 Aug 2014

Best venue in Victoria. Best people/family to work with in David, Sophie and Marika. The food was second to none and the night was absolutely flawless! No issues whatsoever because of their professionalism! We're going to stay in touch such was the rapport we built with them!

Jan D.

2 Aug 2014

Best venue in Victoria. Best people/family to work with in David, Sophie and Marika. The food was second to none and the night was absolutely flawless!

Val G.

13 Jun 2014

Where to start? Owners David and Sophie and daughter Marika were so pleasant to deal with it makes me sad that our wedding is over. From the moment we stepped into this venue we were greeted in a friendly manner and we felt that we were really listened to and not rushed through. Compliments to Chef Eric, you are a fantastic addition to this wonderful team, your food is amazing. The Windmill staff and team went above and beyond our expectations, we could not fault your venue only praise it. Thank you for your professionalism and attentiveness to our needs and wants. We will highly recommend this venue.

Jessica S.

9 May 2014

A magical location for our special day. Staff were amazing.

Lauren R.

26 Apr 2014

thank you David and Sophie from the bottom of out hearts... What a picture perfect venue and wonderful accommodating staff. Our perfect night couldn't have been one without you!

Jacquie C.

16 Nov 2012

Faultless! The grounds and the chapel were beautiful. The food was fantastic and the wait staff were superb. All our guests keep talking about what a great venue it was. And not one complaint about the food. Thanks for making our day so special David, Sophie and team.

Ash G.

2 Jun 2012

It was amazing!

Miss Lynette W.

17 Mar 2012

PERFECTION! David and Sophie do this stunning venue justice, they are beautiful kind people and the chapel, grounds and reception rooms are the simply gorgeous; photography on site is breathtaking, day AND night. Food was absolutely delicious and the price for all this is exceptional. 100 stars!

Parshana B.

27 Nov 2011

Fantastic Venue, fantastic owners and amazing food! Looked after all our needs and were very flexible with our requirements.. thanks Sophie and David

Krystal D.

23 Oct 2010

David and their staff were fantastic, the service on the night was incredible and the food was delicious!

Jenna P.

21 Aug 2010

PERFECT!! we couldn't of asked for the night to go any better, it was amazing

Belinda S.

30 Mar 2008

Food was excellent, service was excellent and location is superb. Of course the only reason i didn't give it 5 star was because the pre dinner drinks were not included in the price.

Svetlana S.

25 Apr 2004

This restaurant was magnifecent, and the gardens were imaculate and my photos turned out beautfiul.

Dani E.

1 Jan 1900

The venue was amazing! Nothing was too much for them.


Why enquire through Easy Weddings?

Exclusive deals

Get the best deals for your wedding with Easy Weddings only discounts and special offers.

Win a honeymoon on us!

Simply let us know which Easy Weddings' suppliers you've booked. Once verified, you'll get entries into the draw for your chance to win!
* Competition Excludes ACT

Quick response

Your time is important. Get the information you need quickly. No fuss. No stress.